Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great... One of the best HIE facilities we have stayed in. Starting with the staff when we checked in, the breakfast. and the rooms. All were great... October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but Fitness center needs work Nice rooms, and good location but the Fitness center needs attention. The elliptical was as wobbly as anything I have been on. And no free weights. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, caring staff. Thanks for doing it all, a really nice weekend. The airport services are a real value. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility The staff and rooms were very good, the only complaint is that I wish they had a hot tub. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money No issues with hotel at all. Easy to get in and out, not a big fan of the parking. Definitely check in before you unload the car. You will not be parking near the front door. Biggest issue i have at this hotel is at breakfast. It's a large hotel, but the breakfast area is small and several times i stayed there i either took food to my room or sat on a couch because there just aren't enough tables for people to eat their breakfast. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money This hotel does not deserve a 3 star rating. It is old, the common areas cramped, the rooms small and the bath room tiny. The location however is good; hidden drive off main strip but close to a mall and restaurants. The staff was friendly; my room turned out to reek of smoke and when I called, it was changed immediately. The entire hotel needs a renovation and until this is done, I'd say it is a solid 2 stars. For what I was charged, I won't recommend it. To add insult, I find this hotel did not give me any rewards points. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good time in POrtland Maine We were very satisfied with our accommodation at the Holiday Inn Express in South Portland. The room was very comfortable and clean. The service to the room was excellent. The breakfast included in the price was more than adequate with good quality and variety. The location just off I95 was very convenient for exploring Portland and the surrounding attractions, such as Portland Head and the Maine beaches. We would definitely go back to this Hotel the next time we visit Portland. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, terrible bed Lived the proximity to downtown but the bed was miserably uncomfortable. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in South Portland We stayed at this property for 9 nights Sept. 15-23. Our stay was very pleasant, and I would stay here again. A couple of things that were a slight nuisance: we had to keep getting our keycard rekeyed. I have never had that problem before, so I don't know what may have been causing it. The other thing was the TV reception. The picture and sound were breaking up frequently. The beds were comfortable, and the shower was good - these are two very important things for us. The room was well-appointed, and we made use of the refrigerator and microwave as well as the plates/cups/glasses/utensils. We were lucky to have Tina as our housekeeper most days, and she is terrific - a real keeper! The breakfast selection was good - first time I have seen pancakes included as a selection. There was enough variety that we were not tired of the selections during this longer than normal stay. The neighborhood is quiet and we felt very safe. It is also close to shopping and restaurants. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable, excellent location, clean rooms The staff were very accommodating, rooms were clean and comfortable with coffee and refrigerator. The bed was good. The only negative was the lack of drawer space. Many good restaurants within a one mile radius. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended I can't in good conscience recommend this hotel. My troubles began at the front door which is not handicapped (or for those with luggage) accessible. The air throughout the hotel had the humid and musky odor associated with cheap motels. It lingered on my clothes for days. The noisy room heat/air conditioner ran all the time and had to be adjusted continuously throughout the night. The carpets were dirty and, to the best of my knowledge, were never vacuumed during the time I was there. My room was never made up before 5:00 p.m. The free breakfast was fair, tending toward poor. There is no restaurant. Several are available in a mall about ½ mail away, but don't plan on walking. You must cross two crowded highways with no crosswalks and no sidewalks. Being able to run fast is an absolute requirement. Even driving is dicey since the driveway to the hotel is on a blind cubed with very fast and heavy traffic. In sum, my experience with this hotel was one of the worst in recent memory. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Very nice...I would highly reccommend this hotel, it is slightly overpriced, but it seems the whole area was priced high, however it is very clean and was a very nice place to stay, the location was ideal. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The sign for the hotel is very small on business park sign; terrible at night We arrived about dark. We had a hard time finding the hotel. There are few street signs in South Portland and they are hard to read at night. The sign for the hotel is very small on the corner of a business park sign. It was terrible at night; we just saw a sign for a business park and kept driving around in a large circle a couple of times before finally stopping at a well marked hotel chain for directions. We were wishing we had booked there! The room was lovely but we were tired after flying from Texas to Maine and then driving around in the dark looking for almost non-existent street signs or any hotel signs. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations and Friendly Staff We recently became IHG Reward members and this marked our second stay at a Holiday Inn. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Our King Suite was beautiful! The continental breakfast was delicious - hot pancakes included! My husband said it was the best continental breakfast he had ever had. We requested a late check out after having arrived very late the night before following a wedding, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. No problems whatsoever. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We stayed here in July and selected this site to return to this month. It has everything we need and want. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for shopping + free breakfast, but otherwise a fail On arrival, our internet didn't work on the top floor. The person I called at front desk gave a number of conflicting reasons ie: "it may be because you're using Apple products"; and even suggesting that I may need to allow their IT people to "log in" to my computer to figure out the problem. Internet is crucial for my work (not to mention my teenager), so after persisting, he finally just admitted it doesn't work on the top floor. We changed rooms to the second floor, where it worked fine. My assumption is that the new room was one they keep for "emergencies", because it was not only MUCH smaller, the ceiling was full of cobwebs and when we came back to the room after supper, we found an ant crawling on the door. There was no bedding in the room for the pull out couch (we were 3 in a room), so we had to call to request some (then had to make the bed up ourselves). Pillows were lumpy, flat and stingy (4 tiny ones on the King bed + one brought for the pullout). The room was rather stuffy and the windows didn't open. Overall, between those things, I had a hard time sleeping until I decided to imagine we were camping :). In general, the room layout was very bizarre. Although there was a "kitchenette" area with cutlery, etc., there was no sink other than the bathroom one. Although I usually find it convenient to have the sink outside the bathroom, they are usually still separated from the main room. This one was oddly located opposite the king bed, fully on display to other occupants. The bathroom itself was dark, with an explosive sounding fan. It was so tiny, you could barely get the door closed once you were in there. Once closed, the door was grimy and full of scratches, as if someone had tried to claw their way out. Had Portland not been booked solid for the long weekend, we wouldn't have stayed the second night. I requested extra pillows from the chambermaid the next day, which did help. On the plus side... the complimentary breakfast was a convenient surprise. Not fine dining by any means (everything is thawed and reheated in a microwave), but definitely enough variety to start your day. The location is also very convenient to the mall. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in The room was clean and comfortable, hotel was conveniently located and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only change I would suggest is to have a better selection of fresh fruit on the breakfast bar. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel for visiting portalnd area The hotel is easy to find by car of the interstate, The booking in was fast and friendly ..lifts were very quick and we were on the top floor. The lift also went down to the basement to the car park at rear to unload and load your car with ease. We didn't use the pool but it looked lovely and clean and was open till 11 on the night, Breakfast was busy but had the only automatic pancake making machine we have seen in USA so far in our extensive travels. Only minor complaint about the room was that the air con unit was Noisy and not very very controllable ....but we have seen this in a lot of hotels, so it is just a point really didn't spoil the stay. We were very happy with the room being a suite and it also had a usable fridge and microwave. The bed was large and comfortable and the room was spotless as well as the bathroom. We would recommend this hotel if you were visiting the area and also there was a massive shopping complex nearby by with many restaurants. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & room This was our first time to stay here. We were on our way to Bar Harbor. A great choice. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, CLEAN, GOOD SERVICE GREAT EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND, I TRAVEL A LOT FOR WORK AND THIS IS ONE OF THE BETTER ONES August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could use a big cleaning! Hallways & rooms were sticky, stains on carpets. Sticky finger prints all over TV & stand, night stand, etc. Didn't get wiped down the whole week were were there. Peeling paint in the bathroon, old towells. Save yourself and stay across the street at the Marriott! August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable experience I have grown up staying in holiday inn hotels as young as I can remember and never once did I have such a terrible experience. We checked in to the hotel on a Friday night, and that was great. We went up to the suite and we discovered that the floor had not been vaccumed at all. So we went to sleep and Saturday morning after breakfast, I went to the desk and requested that it be clean and was apologized to and reassured that it would be cleaned while we were out. Well we came back and nothing was done aside from the beds being made. On the way up the elevator, there was an employee that rudely said he called the elevator because someone had called the front desk and requested it be mopped. Well we all were standing there with sandals and flip flops as he mopped the water all around and on our feet until I said enough. The room also had a very musty odor to it and it was uncomfortable to be in there. The kitchen staff were rude as well sucking there teeth and copping an attitude when a yogurt accidentally fell off one of our plates. Mind you we cleaned most of it. I certainly hope that this doesn't happen to anyone else who stays here because this is the first time I have ever had any problems staying in a hotel. Totally disgusted and really hope they can turn their staff attitude around and correct these issues. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hot cinnamon rolls for breakfast Room was great - comfortable, clean - beds were comfortable - enjoyed the swimming pool - the choices for breakfast were terrific with a wide variety - loved the hot cinnamon rolls. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Maine Mall A very clean modern room with sofa-Micro,-fridge and large Flat screen TV..Staff was friendly and helpful.. The free hearty breakfast with eggs , sausages, pastries, hot cakes was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice hotel and good location, staff are working hard to help out, specially the bus drivers.. it is nice area where the Mall is just cross the street August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not what I ordered My Wife and her friends when there on vacation. I booked a room with two double beds. When they got there they were giving a room with a King bed and a couch. Not what I ordered! The next day they were put into a room with two double beds but the first night to them it was just like that life live with it. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bare minimum provided The room had old, uncomfortable double beds with thin, overused comforters. The man who worked the morning breakfast buffet was rude and cranky. He did not refill the buffet unless you asked for something and he pushed through the guests like a bull, shoving past people very gruffly. There were never towels at the pool - even when we called the front desk to get some brought down they didn't bring any. The ceiling in our bathroom was falling apart with a hole around the shower head and wallpaper peeling off one of the walls. There was no recognition for being an IHG member. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything all right Everything was perfect for the second times! 2 on 2 Will come again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I really impressed for this hotel. I'll come back to stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff from front desk to clean staff. Comfortable hotel if in the Portland area. Great location near airport and freeways. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>