• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel! Doggie treats at check in. We are surrounded by wooded area with sidewalks perfect for walking your dog. All pets accepted. One time non refundable fee of 20.00 usd applied at check in.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sable Oaks Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Maine Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Cabela's
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Shopping and Dining
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for our guests. Ask about special park & flay packages available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:ME0136

Welcome to our Renovated Holiday Inn Express®Hotel

Situated in South Portland, Maine off Interstate 95 at Exit 46, you'll find our contemporary hotel. Near Portland's Maine Mall, just two miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze. We even provide a complimentary airport shuttle!

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Fairchild Semiconductor, Idexx, Wright Express, Time Warner and Olympia
View More

Welcome to our Renovated Holiday Inn Express®Hotel

Situated in South Portland, Maine off Interstate 95 at Exit 46, you'll find our contemporary hotel. Near Portland's Maine Mall, just two miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze. We even provide a complimentary airport shuttle!

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Fairchild Semiconductor, Idexx, Wright Express, Time Warner and Olympia Sports, as well as downtown Portland offices. You'll stay productive whether you are preparing for a seminar in our well-appointed 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi or conducting a meeting in the 650-sq ft meeting space in our hotel.

Since we're near Portland's Maine Mall, guests can enjoy great shopping just across the street at the largest and busiest mall in the state. We're also only minutes away from Portland's best attractions and activities. Whether you tour the Portland Museum of Art, watch the AHL Portland Pirates play hockey at Cumberland County Civic Center, or visit the Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth on the shores of Fort Williams Park, our hotel's spot in South Portland, Maine is close to it all!

And after a long day of meetings and tours, relax in our heated, indoor pool or recharge at the fitness center. Stay Smart in South Portland, and reserve a room today to enjoy free Wi-Fi and our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's visitors in South Portland, Maine can delight in simple, convenient and complimentary amenities like Wi-Fi, which you will find throughout the hotel, so you can stay connected.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but expensive Room was comfortable, service staffs were nice. Cost was expensive. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room Super comfortable , great view and a clean room. Staff was courteous and helpful. Great stay ,wait staff in the resteraunt were amazing as well. Thanks again September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Nice sized room, friendly front desk staff, wish price was lower. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff were very friendly, the accommodations were nice, and the location is close to several attractions. No problems at all with the room, everything worked properly. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recomend Holiday Inn by the Bay, Portland Maine We would highly recommend staying at this location. It is amazing how caring the staff are and friendly. They seem to rise above what the "norm" is today, and go the extra distance to put the service in customer service. The room is clean and well kept. Kudos to the staff as it is refreshing to be treated so nice. The location is great. And last but certainly of great importance is this. It is consistent. How often today, the quality is hit or miss. The staff exemplify a positive attitude. This is where my wife and I go to get away and relax., and most highly reccomend it to others. Sincerely, Harry and Claudette September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choose this one! Fabulous location if you're hoping to walk to everything on the Old Port side of Portland! Clean well kept facility with a wonderful professional staff who really seem to be happy you're staying with them. AC unit in the room a bit on the noisy side, but aren't they all? Definitely would stay there again when in Portland. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay! It was everything I thought it would be. Beautiful room with a great view of the bay. Very comfortable bed which is always important. even a Keurig in the bathroom! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and hotel This was our second time there and it was amazing. We were on the 10th floor with the view of the bay Stunning absolutely stunning. The staff were very very friendly and if something went wrong they fixed it in a very proficient mannor. Do I recommend this Hotel? ABSOLUTELY. Will I come back here? ABSOLUTELY. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of the bay! We were particularly pleased by the uniformly gracious attitude of the staff, whether at the front desk, doing housekeeping, or in the dining room. Thanks for a lovely stay. Bonus: a short walk to an amazing arts street fair. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the corner room the corner room gives a little more moving room which is great when you are on a walker. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We had a great time in Portland, the conference in your hotel was great, and we thank you for a lovely time in the hotel. We were glad to get a Bay view because it was lovely and we enjoyed every moment in the room even more. Thank you. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Portland Staff were great, especially Mercedes who checked us in early and Pamela in Housekeeping who returned my progressive lenses at no charge. The location is great. Room was very clean. I have three complaints: room was noisy due to HVAC, BR is too small for size of room, parking spaces are way too small (we have an Acura TL and it was sitting on the white lines on both sides). Staff was great!! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations, location, and service! The staff--from the check-in throughout the time at this Holiday Inn--were friendly, helpful, and efficient. We enjoyed the location of the hotel. Although moderately large in size, this hotel provided a quiet, private room with no disturbances during the time that we were in the room. Parking was conveniently located in a parking garage below the hotel with easy access. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Portland This is a very nice hotel. Rooms were attractive and beds were comfortable. The bar/lounge is a welcome respite after a long day of sightseeing and walking. Nice breakfast available at a reasonable cost. Lobby is nicely decorated and well maintained, and staff were very accommodating. Only complaint is the bathroom is tiny! Barely had room to turn around. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Appointment and Very Quiet I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn, as it was so tall, finding it in a strange city made it easy to navigate around. The room was large and large windows to enjoy the sunshine. I wanted to eat at the restaurant but it was completely empty so chose to eat out instead. As I stayed on a Sunday, street car parking was free so it was a not necessary for the staff to offer to park my car for $10,00. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient good location, more than serviceable...clean and comfortable August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, but a bit inconsistent We stayed two nights this past week - not consecutively - in the Holiday Inn by the Bay. First night, the room was great. View of the water, slept well. However the second night we had a different room. Same great view, but once we went to bed we realized that the air conditioner sounded like a jet engine every time it came on. The loudest strangest sound I've ever encountered in an AC. Of course, since it was already quite late we didn't feel like getting dressed to move, even if they had offered it. So, it's kind of our fault. We loved the lounge for drinks before dinner and the breakfasts were quite good although the service was a bit slow. In one case, I believe someone had not shown up for work, in the other case, it seemed to be the kitchen's issue. Would I stay again? Yes, but I'd be sure that the AC was in good working order immediately. There are other large hotels in the area, but this one is priced the best. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Views, Conveniently Located, and Nice Rooms I love the location of Holiday Inn-Portland By The Bay, as it is in walking distance from many of my favorite restaurants to eat at when I visit Portland. The views from both sides of the hotel I've stayed on were very nice, and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The hotel staff was very helpful in recommending and helping me find restaurants and other places to go. I will definitely stay there again! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really liked the location. Close to everything we wanted. Great stores, the Bay, the pubs and restaurants were all within walking distance. Room was great although didn't spend too much time in it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean Nice hotel with great atmosphere. Room were very nice clean and comfortable. Staff was great! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by way to much rain we stayed 4 nights the hotel has a great location could walk to everything service was good the front desk were all very nice almost as nice as people in Texas . we were their for some heavy rain and damp weather and no sun could never spend much time in Portland but over all stay at the hotel was nice if I have to go back to Portland Maine again .I would stay at this hotel for sure at this time I have no plans to return to Portland soon will stay in Texas where the sun shines every day. BILL-- August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at the King Executive Suite with fantastic views of the harbor. Although it was a smoking room, the air was fresh. We loved this hotel so much we didn't even leave. It was beautiful to watch the boats and the bay. We had a nice time at the large, deep, clean pool. Then we ordered room service and watched some movies. Very relaxing! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room great very comfortable the bed especially the pillows very comfortable, location very close to all city venues making it easy to walk, parking easy August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value, great view Our stay was enhanced by the interesting view of Portland harbor from our room. We found the room comfortable and pleasant. Internet service was slow, and tv reception very poor. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I did a lot of research for the price I wanted to pay for a summer vacation in Portland and the Holiday Inn was a great price, especially to park there - much cheaper than many lots in Portland. When we stayed there is was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and personable, and the location was ideal. The breakfast buffet was a good value, delicious and the hours were "later" (until 11AM) which I appreciated. They even had soy milk. The food on the dinner menu was delicious as well. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The bed was terrifically comfortable, and the bay view was beautiful (the upper floors are better). People have complained about the wifi, and I did have a small problem the first day, but calling the help line solved it immediately. The A/C fan unit is noisy, but you can shut it off and we were still comfortable. We stayed there during a horrific rainstorm when the lower parts of the city flooded. We were glad the hotel bar was open late when we came in out of the rain! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was comfortable, large and spotless. Location was exactly what we were looking for - adjacent to the old town and waterfront, close to art museum, easy access to highway. We regret that we didn't plan to stay in Portland longer and definitely will on our next trip to Maine. The hotel is a good value and an excellent choice for those vacationing on the coast. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Convenient Location The hotel is a meticulously cared for property, spotless rooms, and employs a great caring staff to back it up. A 5 minute walk to the Old Port and a short drive to all other Maine attractions. Superior breakfast at a great price for my family and I. Highly recommend to the business traveler as well. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Adequate service. Adequate sleeping accommodations. Breakfast was extremely slow, extremely cold and under cooked. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Building This hotel needs upgrading. The walls and carpet are tired and old as is most of the furniture. If the hotel can charge the high rates they get for this area, it is time to reinvest some of the capital. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland Hotel stay was great Bed was very comfortable, room very clean and hotel staff was great August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading