• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel! Doggie treats at check in. We are surrounded by wooded area with sidewalks perfect for walking your dog. All pets accepted. One time non refundable fee of 20.00 usd applied at check in.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cabela's
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Portland Headlight
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
L L Bean
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Freeport Outlet Stores
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for our guests. Ask about special park & flay packages available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:ME0136

Welcome to our Renovated Holiday Inn Express®Hotel

Situated in South Portland, Maine off Interstate 95 at Exit 46, you'll find our contemporary hotel. Near Portland's Maine Mall, just two miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze. We even provide a complimentary airport shuttle!

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Fairchild Semiconductor, Idexx, Wright Express, Time Warner and Olympia
View More

Welcome to our Renovated Holiday Inn Express®Hotel

Situated in South Portland, Maine off Interstate 95 at Exit 46, you'll find our contemporary hotel. Near Portland's Maine Mall, just two miles from the Portland Jetport, our conveniently located accommodations make any commute a breeze. We even provide a complimentary airport shuttle!

Business travelers find themselves in close proximity to companies like Fairchild Semiconductor, Idexx, Wright Express, Time Warner and Olympia Sports, as well as downtown Portland offices. You'll stay productive whether you are preparing for a seminar in our well-appointed 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi or conducting a meeting in the 650-sq ft meeting space in our hotel.

Since we're near Portland's Maine Mall, guests can enjoy great shopping just across the street at the largest and busiest mall in the state. We're also only minutes away from Portland's best attractions and activities. Whether you tour the Portland Museum of Art, watch the AHL Portland Pirates play hockey at Cumberland County Civic Center, or visit the Portland Head Light in Cape Elizabeth on the shores of Fort Williams Park, our hotel's spot in South Portland, Maine is close to it all!

And after a long day of meetings and tours, relax in our heated, indoor pool or recharge at the fitness center. Stay Smart in South Portland, and reserve a room today to enjoy free Wi-Fi and our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's visitors in South Portland, Maine can delight in simple, convenient and complimentary amenities like Wi-Fi, which you will find throughout the hotel, so you can stay connected.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stained sheets Stayed here many times. I think the housekeeping is slipping. Found a pile of hair (looks like someone cleaned their hairbrush)in the corner of the room. Also our duvet was stained with blood on one bed and there were coffee stains on the duvet of the other bed. Our inlaws were staying in the room next to us and had to plunge their toilet. Not too impressed with the cleanliness this time. The staff were great though. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, big bed The bed was so big and comfortable that our toddler didn't want to sleep in her bed & there was plenty of room for all 3 of us! The blackout blinds were great too-we had a fabulous nights sleep after flying in from Reykjavik. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My stay was nice, pool was openned until 10pm even if sign said 8:00 pm. The room was nice & clean, the breakfast was ok, choices were limited, but acceptable. Overall nice stay. This hotel is up to usual hiexpress standards. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This hotel is conveniently located and nicely appointed. Staff was great, room was very comfortable. Thanks for a great stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maine76 Excellent handicapped room: comfy bed, large and easy access shower. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice when on the road. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with so many choices. Only problem we had was that the desk chair in our room 124 was stuck in one height and we were unable to raise it. We would stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing retreat My daughter & I spent 2 nights at this hotel while visiting the Freeport area. The beds are so comfortable, the rooms are spacious, breakfast is full of many delicious choices and the pool and hot tub area are perfect after a day of shopping. Our experience at this Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful part of our Maine vacation. In September 2012 a friend and I stayed at this hotel so my daughter & I chose it since my previous stay was so successful. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty room!!! The staff member that cleaned this room should be fired. The bed smelled bad and the red throw on the foot of the bed had not been replaced from the previous guests night of "fun". Not something you want to explaine to your young son after a long day of traveling. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like wet dog The room we were in smelled like a wet dog and the floor was damp. There was no way to get the smell out of the room. We woke up in the morning with stuffy noses. We ask for a room change and were told, "no". I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION/ College visit Glad to see the room has 2 Queen size beds and a pull out sofa., a microwave oven and small fridge. It's better than having Room Service since most of the times, hotels don't really have good Room Service food, and service. It was a perfect place for my family! Thank you! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place To Stay In Maine! My wife and I are from upstate New york, near Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of Fame. We come to Freeport every year for a great Maine vacation. We bring our two granchildren and this year both of our children and their spouses joined us for a" family vacation". We have been staying here since the second night they were open and we don't think of staying anywhere else! So friendly, great rooms at great prices! They treat us like famly! Make sure you stay at least once, you will come back! We have dozens of times! Davey17 August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms good location Beds were comfortable. Roomwas clean and well decorated. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We loved our stay in Freeport. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. Upon check in we were treated with courtesy and professionalism. Stephanie, the young girl at the front desk, was especially helpful, giving us tips on places to eat and directions. The hot tub was clean and relaxing. The only con was the lack of a bathroom fan. Overall, our stay was excellent. We will go back again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Front Desk Employees are Very Helpful/Friendly My Family and I had a great stay while vacationing in Freeport. Service was great, room was clean and hotel looks like new. Will be back next summer! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay and see the sights of Maine My Husband and I stayed here in July 2013 and we were very happy with the locations and the Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn was very neat and clean, breakfast was good. We spent 3 days and enjoyed it very much. We went sightseeing up the north coast one day and down the south coast another day. The day it rained there was an outlet mall in town to explore. We loved it and plan to come back again!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Holiday Inn Express Enjoyed my stay as always... Staffs are always welcoming...cant say anything bad about this hotel.... July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Very hospitable. We checked in during an unseasonably hot evening and were so refreshed with the large jug of cool water with lemons and blueberries in the lobby. A welcome sight for weary travelers. Friendly staff and comfortable room. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Best hotel/motel stay I've had in years. Room was very clean, not even a musty smell. AC quiet and efficient and easy to use. Amenities well stocked, service staff very friendly. Dining quite enjoyable in very nice atmosphere. Location quiet but within very close proximity to Freeport attractions. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly staff and comfortable suite My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Freeport, Maine. We had not stayed at the hotel in a few years and decided to stay in Freeport this visit. We were very pleased with the friendly front desk staff who greeted us and checked us in so quickly. We really appreciated the early check in. Her name is Amanda. The couple in the laundry room were very helpful and they made sure we got enough clean towels and linens. The kitchen staff was very helpful and everything on the menu was good and plenty. My kids loved the pool and sauna, the business center was helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and we hope this hotel will remain as warm and friendly as we found it. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. YFA-New York July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble with air conditioner, but fixed quickly. Checked in shortly after 3 on a hot day and just wanted to get off of the road. At first the A/C seemed OK compared to the hot weather outside, but then after an hour or so, it was obviously not cooling. The front desk clerk tried to reset it, then an on site maintenance person tried to fix it. We left for dinner assuming it was going to be a hot night! Upon return, it was replaced already! In hot weather, things can go bad, but this was a great recovery. We returned the next week and asked for the same room. This property is well managed and their personnel very easy to work with. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management On this trip I stayed in 5 different Holiday Inns and this by for was the worst. The staff that I dealt with was not trained on the business center at all. The printer was not working. When we went to the front desk to see if I could email it to the hotel and them print one of the management folks (part owner she said) was behind the counter but just left and walked out the door without even offering to help. Backs right up to interstate so was a little noisey. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM AND CARPET THE CARPET HAD NOT BEEN VACUUMED FROM THE PREVIOUS GUEST. THERE WAS A LOT OF LONG BLACK HAIR ON THE FLOOR, TOILET SEAT AND TOILET TANK, SHOWER CURTAIN, ALSO ON THE WALL THAT HOLDS THE SHAMPOOS/CONDITIONER, FACE CLOTHES. THE TUB HAD BODY HAIR IN IT. I HAVE LONG BLONDE HAIR AND MY HUSBAND IS BALD. SO IT WAS NOT OURS. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! it was clean. the staff accommadating and courteous. We stayed there two nights, one night on both ends of our trip up to ME and we were impressed with everything about it! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE STAY CLOSE TO SHOPPING BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY TO BE QUIET. STAFF WAS VERRY, VERY ACCOMADATING June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service The staff went beyond making this a fabulous trip. While eating breakfast one morning the staff noticed we were using a state road map to locate the day's activities and brought us a map of the local area. This is the type of service that goes beyond the expected. Five stars. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FUN SOCCER WEEKEND THIS IS OUR 2ND TIME STAYING AT THIS PROPERTY, WE ENJOYED THE ROOM AND THE POOL, THE BREAKFAST WAS A LITTLE OFF THIS YEAR, VERY CROWDED AND FOOD (SAUSAGE AND EGG) WERE STILL FROZEN, MADE DUE WITH OTHER FOOD OPTIONS, SEEMS AS THOUGH THEY WERE NOT PREPARED FOR A FULL HOUSE OF SOCCER PLAYERS, OTHERWISE GREAT STAY, WE REALLY LOVE ANTONIO'S AND HAD ANOTHER GREAT DINNER THERE. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a comfortable time at this place. However, the exercise equipment (especially the stationary bike) shows it age. The location of this place is just far enough from the main shopping area, thus it is quieter in the evening. The one exception is housekeeping did not tuck the covers, but we realize afterward that this was an option. It appear at first when we walk in day after the first night, that the room did not get a refresh. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Freeport I have stayed at this facility several times and it is ok. Sits right on the highway so if you have an even number room then it can be noisey (forget about opening the windows) and there is not outdoor spaces. However this visit there was an animal of some sort in the wall of my room which scratched actively from 3am till I checked out and to add insult when I checked out the front desk only asked for my room and told me I was all set. Apparently he did not care how my stay was! Based on my lack of sleep I told him about the situation with my room his response was "I'll let them know, thanks". I understand it was beyond their control but an apology at the very least would have been nice. My recommendation is there are several other choices nearby in this price point try one of them, they just might appreciate your business. I have been a platium priortiy club member for many years but I will not stay here again!!!! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freeport HIE Stay 5/30/13 As usual the hotel was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. The young lady at the front desk (Stephanie ?) was very pleasant and helpfull. She acknowledged my Platinum status and the upgraded room was great. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice in Freeport Hotel was well maintained, comfortable and spacious. We were 7 woman traveling to shop and enjoy ourselves. The rooms were clean, spacious with great linens. Breakfast provided many choices in a lovely room. Not right in downtown but close and a GREAT choice. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.