Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to the Bay area The room very clean and hotel staff is very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay! November 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keep your cash, save a headache GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL! At first look this is just like all other Holiday Inn Express. I was traveling with my extended family so I booked all the rooms for the same dates for my family. What they don't tell you is at 5 am the day you check in they charge ALL the rooms to your credit card, even though each family will be paying with their own card. Now the credit card you plan on using for the rental car, hotel in wine country, meals, or the rest of the trip is maxed out. You may be asking ... did the charges come off? It is 3 weeks later I am back home and the card is still toast. Also watch for surprise events. on the return stay before flying back out my room was $100 more. I asked why... and they said a local event! But when I asked.... they did not know what the event was. I should have flew out the day before and saved some cash. Oh yea I almost forgot they also charge you to park. I don't know if this is a way to fund their Christmas party, but you do not see this charge on your bill. " it is a separate thing they do" Now they want to do a 3 way call (the girl at the desk did not know how) and talk with my card company and me, to try and get this fixed. I should have known there would be issues. When I checked in there was a customer having issues over what they charged his card and he was having to pay over use fees. Keep your cash, save a headache, GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was more than courteous and friendly - 11 on a scale of 10 November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed one night to catch an early flight home. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice! This was my 5th stay at the Holiday Inn Express SFO Airport North this year. There are two good reasons: First, the available TV channel lineup is gorgeous (strangely enough nearly all SFO airport hotels offer only some 20 channels). This HIE is with over 100 (HD-) channels from provider DirectTV is the encouraging exception. Second reason is their reliable shuttle service. After my 5th visit, I can clearly recommend the best rooms in my opinion: Definitely book a room on top floor (4th) because the ceilings are hardly soundproof. Once I had got a room on the lower floors - noise from above was terrible. If you have snatched a room on 4th floor (check-in early, the hotel almost always fully booked), you can also try to get a room at the airport opposite side (even room numbers), then you have reached the maximum noise protection. As for the rooms, they are in mint condition what cleaning and full operational readiness. Mattresses are excellent. In-room safes are also worth to be mentioned. WiFi in the evening was 1 Mbit/s, a very good value for such a full house. The motel itself has no restaurant, but hot breakfast in the morning. Across the street there is a hotel with a full service restaurant and a lounge. Besides, a McDonald's is next door. The reception staff of the day shift when checking I found to be very warm, the night shift in the morning rather than neutral-reserved at checkout. Parking costs ten bucks extra per day. Annoying, but all the other hotels so close to SFO charge that, too. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling into or out of SFO. November 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price for an airport hotel Fair prices for an airport hotel. Some staff issues. Decent breakfast and good location. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent and very helpful. The breakfast selection is decent, but canned, to a degree. I think the price is slightly high, considering how long it takes to get to the city, but we chose it based on the shuttle to the airport. I would stay here again, however, bear in mind that it will typically take you 1-2 hours from hotel lobby to downtown/wharf locations, using public transportation systems. The bed and pillows were fantastic, and we loved having a fridge and micro. We were able to purchase food on the first day at a nearby grocery store, thus saving us a bit on restaurant costs. Nice hotel. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very convenient to the airport The shuttle to the airport at 4 AM was one of our needs and the shuttle was on time and we were on our way as we needed to be. We did not try the internet or the breakfast so was not able to comment on that. The sidewalks out side the hotel left a great deal to be desired. It was a challenge to share the road with the vehicles on the way to the neighborhood restaurant down the street. Don't think I would do that again!!!! The room was clean and efficient, but this was not the best Holiday Inn we have stayed in. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Stars for Nia ! There's a new front desk associate at this hotel and her name is Nia. When i first saw her, I thought she was a model hired by the hotel for a photo shoot. She was picture perfect, meticulously dressed in unIform, with a big beautiful bouquet and a genuine radiant smile which lit up the entire lobby. Her sincere, super friendly manner set you right at ease and she was equally capable and diligent as well. The management of this Holiday Inn Expres really knows how to make their guests feel at home. Nia is the perfect addition to an outstanding dedicated staff. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff/clean room/convenience to SFO This hotel is very clean, and convenient to SFO--just minutes away from the car rental center. The staff at the registration desk was very helpful upon arrival, identifying the options I had to return my rental car and get courtesy shuttle back to hotel, with ride to airport in the morning. Didn't use this opportunity -- but will next time. The only down-side to this hotel is that it has no internal restaurant/bar. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to work The hotel location is comfortable, clean and close to work. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 5 nights. If you plan on visiting San Francisco I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and very responsive. Its close to the airport/BART station for easy access to downtown. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but Noisey The hotel is close to the airport and easy to get to. But the windows seem to be paper thin since I could hear almost any noise outside. They are also next store to a 24/7 McDonalds November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unexcusable I was in San Francisco last week for work. I was traveling with some colleagues and we mistakenly were booked at two different properties. I was picked up form the airport and went to check in only to find out I was at the wrong property. I promptly called over to the this property (Airport North) to see if I could cancel and switch my reservation over, this is all by 9:00am by the way. I was told to call back at 10:00am when the manager arrives. When I called back I was told that there was nothing that could be done, the manager at the property that I was at (Burlingame) offered to call and see if they could work something out. The manager at the Airport North property was so rude and unwilling to work with me that the Burlingame property ended up comping my room so that I could stay with my colleagues. The Airport North property informed me that they would be charging me and would email my invoice, the email never came and when I called this morning to inquire about that I was basically told to call back later because they did not have time for me right that second. I travel weekly and stay at IHG hotels a frequently as possible, this experience has greatly tested my royalty to this brand. That being said, the Burlingame property just down the road from Airport North was unbelievable. By far the best staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. They went above and beyond to help me through this situation and accommodate me. The management and front desk staff there always keeps the guests best interest in mind. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Looking for a convenient place to stay prior to departure and found a great place to relax and decompress. Clean, quiet, October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Hotel Good Value for the money in a budget priced hotel with the Holiday Inn Brand standing behind it October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but not conveniently located Hotel stay was comfortable, but the airport is pretty loud and not conveniently located near any restaurants except for IHOP and McDonald's. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Transil A very comfortable place to stay before a flight to Europe. Staff and facilities very good. The only drawback is that the flightpath of take-off flights was right over the hotel, which made it noisy at times. Still we were very satisfied. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Road Warrior Retreat Great hotel. The rooms were clean and new, the staff helpful and the internet was BLAZING fast (50Mbps). I arrived several hours ahead of schedule, and while I did have to wait, the wait was minimal. They did not have to accomodate me but they did, and very graciously. The place is not a resort (it is not intended to be). It has the essentials and they are in great condition. This makes it great for road warriors stopping in for work. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable beds Close to the airport. Clean Friendly staff Convenient shuttle service Reasonable October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Stayed here for one night before travelling home. Very good stay, convenient, easy to find and the courtesy bus was very good for getting to airport in morning. Very impressed with the schedule and pick up points printed and given to customers for shuttle bus. We were able to refer to this and found it very convenient when we returned our car hire the night before we flew out. All in all good value hotel. Pay a little bit more for SFO hotels but worth it. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant stay near airport As a road warrior for over 30 years, I highly value a clean comfortable room and this was it. Spotless and a very comfy bed. Of course, being near the airport has it's drawbacks, as in being directly under the path of some departing flights. Other than the occasional departure noise, this was a great stay. Front desk staff were very helpful, and the breakfast room was well staffed. The food selection and quality were good. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I made the mistake (looking for a good rate and not being in the area) of reserving a room at a motel across the street. Do not do this. Save yourself the trouble and go straight to the Holiday Inn Express. They had an available room, gave me a good rate at the last minute... I spent the night feeling safe and secure in a luxurious room. Clean, well furnished, solid wifi, modern tv, and a nice breakfast to boot. This is the second time I've had this kind of an experience at a Holiday Inn Express. From now on, I'll know I should go to them first. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for SFO Airport Good stay for an overnight to the SFO Airport. Lots of choices for food nearby. Quiet room but the business center needs air conditioning. Breakfast was good. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient value for the price conveniently located attentive courteous staff clean facility October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STAR SUNSHINE BREAKFAST ! You dont need an alarm clock at this Holiday Inn Express. The exquisite aroma of bacon, eggs and coffee sifting gently through the hallways awakens you to a wonderful breakfast served at 6 am. There's cheese blintzes, sausage, sliced turkey and gravy, hot biscuits, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, a variety of fresh juices and one of a kind cinnamon rolls all waiting for you. An amazing pancake machine dispenses hot pancakes at the touch of a button and everything is well stocked, you never need to worry about coming late. But don't plan on dieting. It's hard to resist indulging with a hearty breakfast like this. And while a piping hot meal warms your stomach, breakfast supervisor Jackie will warm your heart with her down to earth, easy going style. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a delicious satisfying breakfast- thats good enough for me! -- October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preflight Rest Very friendly staff, clean room and very comfortable bed made for a very nice preflight rest. Great location. Only two minutes to car return. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to SFO airport Fine hotel with easy access to SFO airport; free shuttle October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay and close to transportation I had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant at all times, and the comp breakfast each morning was more than great! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AOK Great stay. We were there just for the evening - staff made our stay enjoyable. October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>