• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Monster (Candlestick) Park - Home of the SF 49ers
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cow Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Zoo / Ocean Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 较好的酒店 房间及家具较好,交通比较方便。 WiFi不是很稳定,入住的时候也无法识别我是会员,需要我特别查询才确定。 September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room very comfortable clean good food good service.wake up call September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SSI Conf Need more parking. There's not enough parking for the events that are happening there. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good food, friendly staff, and prompt shuttle service... it ended there. Room looked dated (popcorn ceiling and old carpet). I was unfortunate enough to get a room adjacent to the stairs. Could not sleep due to the stairs entrance door shutting. It literally shook the walls... every time all throughout the night. The A/C intake vent was coming loose from the ceiling. Probably from all of the stair access door use. Other than that, the food was really good at Houlihans Bar and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was great. On time every time. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel. Very clean and great service. Could do without smokers right by front entrance. Room was great. Accessible outlets for phone and laptop charging. Dinner in restaurant was very good. A little dark though. Had to go get glasses to be able to read the menu. Overall, great hotel and I would stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think twice about booking Out of obligation to a friend who booked this hotel for us we decided to stay here, despite reading previous reviews. There was no friendly greeting upon checking in, the attitude received was we (my family of 3) was inconveniencing the staff. However, we did appreciate the early checkin time. The room is great, with comfortable beds. We needed to contact housekeeping as we were short of facecloths (twice), internet connection was adequate. Internet problem with lack of connectivity was reported, and we were impressed that the hotels tech person came to our room within 15 minutes to assist and didn't leave until he checked the reboot had worked. We had breakfast both mornings @ the restaurant, the first morning, after being seated by the rude manager, we waited 10 minutes before we were offered drinks, then a waitress passed and asked if we were helped, she gave us comp drinks because of the delay and wait, she made our trip with her friendliness and great service. The meal was good. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good hotel I have stayed here many times and things have always gone smoothly. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Federal Tire Terrible room condition. Flying bugs around. Shampoo and soap not reparedl. Recommend everyone go stay next door Holiday Inn Express....Newer and clean! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Good hotel, good food at Houlihan's. Close to the airport but the shuttle service for pickup was unreliable. Hotel located in an industrial area August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. My stay at this Holiday Inn was very nice with a large comfortable room and helpful staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Parking fees 20 bucks for 3 cokes and 3 chips parking fees, 2 bucks for lobby coffee ??. Great hotel if you're walking your trip and not hungry. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My usual departure hotel I stay here a lot for the early flight back to the East Coast. Most of the time I crash early. But the restaurant and bar are great. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Eat elsewhere and dont expect internet Wifi is equivilent to dial up and restaurant staff ( with exception of breakfast) make you feel like you owe them for waiting on you. Truly a unique experience, I travel frequently and when I experience places like this- I make a mental note not to stay here again, fair warning. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big City Price but Not Big City Service I stayed here for 3 nights while in the San Francisco area. The overall location and the appearance of the hotel were good. The room was large enough for 4 people to be comfortable. The problems we had were related to extremely poor internet (wifi) quality and a staff that was not able to respond to the needs of the guests. When contacting the desk, in one case we were on hold for 5 minutes and another case, nobody answered at all. We went down to the desk in that case and there was a long line of people waiting and only one person trying to help them. When we asked for a blanket, we were told that the hotel was full and none were available (there was no blanket in the room for a pull out bed and we had reserved the room for 4 people--thus needing that bed. The staff we encountered during the stay were friendly, but it was difficult to get our needs met. We stayed in many hotels during our recent trip and this was by far the most expensive and the worst customer service. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expensive stay The room is too pricy - it is not worthy for a common hotel room with below average room amenities. The AC unit is out of date and too noisy for me to sleep. If it is not for catching early flight out of SFO, there is no way I would pick this one. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Towels were past the end of their life. Bathroom wallpaper needs replaced along with tub/shower. Carpet along walls were dirty. If all rooms are like mine, it needs renovated. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent early check in Assistant at desk was gracious enough to give us an early check in. But I must say the cost per night is VERY steep for what we got.......Perhaps that's because it SF? but with all the other hotels around the Conference Center I would like to try them next time..... July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice The restaurant/bar was great. Nice clean rooms. Overall a good hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken toilet since first night Checked in and immediately noticed that toilet watercloset is open like somebody repaired something. Tried flushing the toilet and reported to front desk immediately that it is not working. Spend the next 6 days in the room with broken toilet flush. So disappointed about not having anyone to fix the problem. My last 2 days are even worse. Shower drain is clogged and water is building up on the tub. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected I had a couple of friends staying in several rooms, which the stay was uncomfortable because staff would be knocking on our doors for no apparent reason, asking to vacant the room because we where 5 people in one room, and to please go back to are rooms. I understand we cannot sleep in a room with more than 4 people in a room; however, my friends and i where hanging out in the room. I do not see a problem if we hangout in a room, but to take us out and ask us to go back to our rooms. At checking, i was not recognized as an IHG member. However, it was easy to check in and get to our rooms. I was just disappointed my stay was not what i expected because of how staff treated my friends and I. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient, but not impressive. Not the glamorous idea of staying in "The City by the Bay", but supplied comfortable rest. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Double Bed Room Not Adequate for Family of Four THE ROOM - The double bed was not comfortable for two adults or for one adult and one child. Our room had chipped, peeling paint from the bottom side of the wood shelf rack above where we hung our clothes. The bathroom also had peeling paint and damaged plaster along the shower tile edge. The shower curtain was not wide enough to close, leaving a gap opening for water to splash out. Prior to taking a shower, I noticed strands of hair stuck on the bathroom door when I placed my dry towel on the door hook. COMMON AREAS -The elevator to access our floor was quite small and slow. The 4th floor rooms' hallway was grim and uninviting compared to bright ground floor lobby and check in reception area. SHUTTLE SERVICE - The Hotel's SFO Shuttle Service to the South SF hotel was quite confusing because it was not singularly marked. I later learned that it was shared and advertised with other local area hotels. We were not made aware of this when I made these reservations and thus clarification came too late. My associate had waited more than one hour (10:00 -11:30 p.m.) for the multi hotel marked van that he considered a NoShow. We picked him up from the airport at 11:30 p.m.. We were off to a bad start. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not HI Express The headboards had 2 months of dust on top. The desk had big gouges in the wood. There was a shirt button on the floor near the bed right in plain sight so I doubt my room was vacuumed very well. There was paper under the bed. Just signs that the room cleaning is a 'once through' and not very thorough. The restaurant is 'meh' and slightly overpriced. I prefer the spacious, clean Holiday Inn Express down the block...at least you get a nice complimentary breakfast every morning. The staff here WAS very friendly, professional and helpful however. Many reviews complain of the airport noise, well HELLO you are next to the airport. The airport was our reason for staying here so of course you expect to experience noise. If you don't need easy airport access and have a problem with noise this is NOT the location for you, but aiport access and shuttle made life easy so I listed 'location' as both a pro and a con. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not recommend Elevators shake a lot. Hall to room not very clean. Corner trim left in hallway for hours. Bathroom very small . Room not very clean and small. Not much room to move around. Bed not comfortable. Musty smell in room. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice place This hotel is very pleasant inside and my room was lovely. The bed felt wonderful and I slept well. There were a few little things that were annoying - my coffee maker didn't have all of it's parts (staff did respond quickly when I alerted them to this), I couldn't take a bath because the drain stop didn't work (I didn't report this), the internet was slow and room service did not answer one of the nights I was trying to reach them (I tried two or three times then gave up). Overall it's a pleasant place to stay and the staff were very friendly and responsive. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for a Conference Above average for a Holiday Inn - I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been updated, the staff is friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is only average - taste is good, but the choice is very limited. Without a car, the restaurant is the only game in town. The ONLY real drawback is that the elevators are SLOW (worse than molasses in January slow). It made getting to the room and back on breaks from the conference a challenge. I would definitely stay here again, though. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SFO Airport Hotel This is the closest full-service Holiday Inn to the SFO airport. Nothing special about this place, but rooms are decent and the free shuttle makes it easier getting there. The Bar/Restaurant in the lobby is above average for a hotel restaurant, so its very convenient (especially since there is nothing else within walking distance). I did have a problem on my last stay with housekeeping removing some of my items during the day. After dealing with front desk staff (not helpful) I was finally put in touch with the GM. He stepped up and fixed the problem to my satisfaction. IF you need a hotel while at SFO, definitely consider this one. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rather shabby for the price. It had the feel of a business going out of business. Generally average/poor. We find that the Holiday Inn Express offers a much better value. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service We liked the looks of the hotel the minute we drove onto the property. POSITIVE: - Greeted professionally by the staff (arrived late afternoon/early evening on July 2nd and was assisted by either Joey or John - sorry I was too tired to really remember the gentleman's name). Hopefully this letter of appreciation is directed to the correct person. - Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room - Quick check-out - Will definitely stay at this hotel again NEGATIVES: - Bed was comfortable for me but was too soft for my wife. My wife may have been having back problem at the time of our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great name nothing else need to be mentioned, but staff training and service need to be improved, not nice , not polite . July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading