• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Monster (Candlestick) Park - Home of the SF 49ers
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cow Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Zoo / Ocean Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, No Internet I'm using this hotel for most of my trips to the bay area. It is perfectly located between Petaluma and Milpitas, 25 minutes from town, 5 minutes from the rental car return. In short, perfect. This time all went wrong. We have checked in late evening after 3 flights. The lady was very kind, I got the key and went to the room. There was a bill on the desk, the bed was not set, the toilet was dirty. I called the front and asked for another room. Got down, got another key and took my staff to another room. This time the room was clean and ready. During the whole stay the WIFI router of the 5th floor did not work properly. Only when I went to the lobby I could connect with both my cell phone and laptop. I called the technician but nothing helped. This is a business hotel. WIFI is a working tool. I selected this hotel since it has FREE WIFI. If it does not work, what is the point. We have used the restaurant services and all was OK. I guess not all went wrong. I hope next time I'm coming back, and I will come back, it will be smoother. Best regards, Gabby. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, nice facilities, service need be improved I stay here for two nights. The location is great for people need stay nearby airport. In airport, I wait for shuttle long time (two times I take the shuttle, both need wait in Airport long time). Hotel itself is good. Room is great. But I have to say, the service need be improved. I go to the bar in the lobby, no one take care of me. People wait long time even for buying a small things because of lack of staff in the lobby. And one thing is really bad: the internet speed is very very slow. And IPAD will have problem for registration. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for proximity to airport and cost Stayed at the hotel and it was great for proximity to airport and cost - especially during Dreamforce. We left the hotel at 4:10 AM and the shuttle was there to take us to the airport. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel Easy access to the freeway and airport, comfortable room. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Staff was very comfortable to speak to and very informative of surrounding area. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great with my stay at this hotel, with the exception of the loud noise outside my room. The hotel had a restaurant bar that had the game going on, which resulted in very energetic cheering. But beside the noise, the overall stay was wonderful. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - poor food options The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is unbeatable if you have business at the adjacent convention center. The food choices are very disappointing - nothing vegetarian or vegan. A classic fat bomb menu. Even the salads are laden with dairy. I wasn't able to locate a grocery store or non-hotel restaurant within walking distance. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sf airport stay Overall run of mill holiday inn w horrible exterior and parking October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conenient to local businesses and the airport Good hotel, expensive, but not unlike everything else of even decent quality in the SF Bay Area these days October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at SFO convenient, clean, reasonable priced. the staff helpful and friendly. There is always room for improvement so I do not want to give an excellent then the hotel would get comfortable and not try. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved my stay at Holiday Inn Only thing that needs improvement is internet connectivity and bandwidth. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dial up Internet (Almost) Property is a little run down, but to be expected at an airport hotel as usually the rooms are occupied by a different person every evening. The problem is the internet service. It's literally unacceptable as I was unable to get any work done in the room. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Please use fitted bottom sheet Overall it was fine, except for one fatal flaw that messed up my sleep the second night -- they used a regular flat sheet on the bed instead of a bottom fitted sheet (hmmm, is "fitted" really a word?). The sheet didn't even reach the ends of the bed and wouldn't stay tucked in. I mentioned it when I checked out and the said it that was a mistake. Seems like something they should teach in housekeeping 101. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel comodo, pero con fallas El servicio en el hotel es malo, parece que no es un Hotel Holiday Inn, encontramos una cucaracha en nuestro cuarto. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor wifi Facility has poor wifi wich is one of the most important things for business travelers. October 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here If you need to use wifi on the weekend or afternoon/evening - don't stay here. They claim they added bandwidth recently, but have no method to restrict the number of devices like other hotels that have the same situation. Zscaler isn't sufficient to handle the problem. Room 304 has holes in the room darkening curtains just as many other reviewers mention. This is because the curtains aren't wide enough to close. The gap is about 2 feet - so plenty of outside light comes in at night. The holes are torn in the curtains so that you can stretch and drape them over the window closure and try to have a little more darkness. On the 3rd night, the maid turned my alarm on. On the 3rd day I got 2 lotions and no hair conditioner. The door on the refrigerator cabinet is hanging on one hinge. Twice in the restaurant I was asked what I wanted with no eye contact from a distance. Food was decent. On the night before my checkout my room key stopped working. A bunch of hair is all over the wall near the light switch in the bathroom. Hair was in the tub on arrival too. Small workout room - only 2 treadmills. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room i would recommend this property it is safe an the room was comfortable an clean bathroom to me was a little on the small side. the hotel grounds were clean an maintained well the only thing i don't like is having to pay extra money for parking on top of the cost of the room i feel that if i'm staying there that i shouldn't have to pay an additional amount to park my vehicle overnight other then that i felt it was an excellent stay October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice guest room and good service We arrived from the airport at 10:00 am and did not expect to be able to check in at such an early time. However, upon checking availability, the very friendly front desk clerk was able to find a room for us. This was a major bonus for us, as we were very tired due to the fact that we had only about 4 hours of sleep the previous night. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need Maintenance AC Fan Made Noise All night!!! Got ot bed late and noise would randomly happen throughout the night . Woke up about every hour!! Had to work the next day and was really tired!!! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and expensive Loved the large room and the fridge. Front desk said prices were inflated due to a conference in town. Went for a walk along the bay not far from the hotel. Overpriced on this stay. But a nice property overall. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice... The room and hotel were very nice, toilet could have been cleaner but still good. We ate at the restaurant and food was very good quality, but the bar drinks were average at best. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio y ubicación, pésima conexión a Internet Las habitaciones son amplias y confortables, aunque la mía un poco ruidosa. el servicio de Internet imposible de usar, lentísimo October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Had a great experience staying at this location and would visit again any of hotel locations. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice by the airport After 2 delayed flights, we were relieved that our hotel was just minutes away from the airport and very easy to find. After a long day of travel it was very convenient to have an excellent quality restaurant with affordable prices right in the hotel. The food was delicious! We had a spacious room with great amenities. We regretted not planning a longer stay. After having such a positive experience, we look forward to booking another stay at the Holiday Inn. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Meet I Would Recomend This Hotel To Anyone Who Wants To Do Business/Relax At The Same Time. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SFO Holiday in Easy Stay The overall experience was good, staff was friendly, room was clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to good facilities. Poor Internet Connectivity. As in other reviews, the wifi / internet connectivity is far below modern standard. The wifi signal isn't strong enough to support the hotel if near capacity and their are no wired lines (ethernet plugs) in rooms to wire in. Do not recommend for business travel for this reason, despite the facilities/rooms being nicer than I'd expect for a Holiday Inn. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Holiday Inn in SFO fantastic bargain! This is a property to be reckoned with. From the moment I parked until I left I was treated well. The restaurant has good food - the drinks were fine. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless! I will definitely request this property the next time I am in the area! September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Staff needs training on customer service ! Not a pleasant place to stay .... Plus the front desk staff have no customer service ....they were unpleasant . especially the morning staff... September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great value, great stay! Staff was very nice; room and common areas were very clean. September 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading