• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Monster (Candlestick) Park - Home of the SF 49ers
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cow Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Zoo / Ocean Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Great place for rest right before a flight or after. Very nice comfortable. Place. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise abatement The only negative thing I would say is the traffic noise. Not a big deal, as I knew before I arrived that that would be an issue; but I was happy to see signs up informing guests that you were working on putting in new windows to address that problem and also for climate control. That is the only complaint. It seems as if the walls have good insulation because I didn't hear any other guests and I assume you were booked on Fleet Week. I was impressed that the cleaning ladies would smile and say hello instead of ignoring us. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to people. We are Holiday Inn members and would extend our stays to Crowne Plaza based upon this stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking from outside but dated inside Good looking from outside but inside guest room is quite dated. Bathub is not clean, drain plug broken, anti-slip mat wasn't clean and lifted from ground. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient SHORT STAY airport hotel Rooms and facilities generally are acceptable. Nearby Airport is quite noisy. In neighbourhood of Hotel no convenient possibilities for shopping and/or dining. Quality and choice of food of the restaurant in hotel is poor. Breakfast is ok for a one-night-stay. However, I stayed 4 nights. Breakfast was exactly the same choice every morning. Hot breakfast always was luke-warm. Only "Highlight": selection of fresh fruits. Personnel is friendly and always ready to help. Price: For offered value, room rates by far are too high!!!! Recommended only for travellers leaving SF Airport after one night. Hesto October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but warning: lots of aircraft noise This is located conveniently, but a word of warning - there is huge amounts of aircraft noise due to the proximity to the SFO airport and poor acoustic insulation in the rooms. I have stayed at many hotels which are near airports but this was the poorest in terms of acoustic insulation. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliest staff I've ever met My stay at crown Plaza SFO was just perfect. We got in late night 10 pm and pick up at the airport worked just great, shuttle bus runs on time and stops at 2 other hotels. Therefore the transfer time is a little bit longer. The bus stops also at the International Terminal where you can connect to the BART. At check-in I asked for a restaurant. There is one in the hotel lobby and open till 11pm. There we discussed about your layover next day, as our int flight was leaving next day in the evening. As we planned going to the city we were worried about where to store our luggage. the waiter who's mom works at the airport called her right away to find out if there was a bag storage. That was so nice of him, he also gave us some good advises about your city trip. Thank you so much for that. Next day we decided to store the bags at the hotel ( free of charge ) Unfortunately the bags were thrown in a room, even though I told the bell man that 2 bags were fragile. After returning we have realized that. Luckily all good. It was a very hot day and when we got back to the hotel we asked if it was possible to shower as we had a 12hrs flight ahead. the staff was soo friendly, even though the hotel was very busy, they organized a shower facility for us. thank you once again. we really appreciated it and the flight was so much better after refreshing. There was this other man I asked him for a water fountain to refill my bottle, he told me to wait and brought me a fresh bottle of water. what can say... just great. I never met friendlier and more helpful staff Dear Crown Plaza Burlingame Team many many thanks. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for an airport stop-over Good to see that this property has finally had new windows installed, the double glazing really made a difference to the road October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside of Building The hotel needs to dedicate a "spot" somewhere better than near the front door and the side door into the restaurant at the Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport for the smokers that stay there. Not complaining about the smokers just that there really wasn't any place designated for them to congregate so they were everywhere and in the morning some people were hanging out in their pajamas...LOL. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was Under COnstruction The room that was given to me was in bad shape. The ceiling was almost falling, October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No water pressure! The room was very small. There was no water pressure at all in the bathroom. You could hear through the walls and even though we were at the end of a hall the hall way was very loud. Breakfast buffet was horrible with nothing that looked appetizing. We will never stay at a Crown Plaza again. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Locations Great location when flying in or out of SFO. There is a nice park and trail system next to the bay to get out for a walk and great views. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room We wanted to stay close to the airport and wanted amenities on site. this hotel fit the bill. they were under window replacement but this did not impact our trip. we were able to sight see in San Francisco and not spend too much for the room. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Location is very convenient. Rooms are good except for the carpet, which seemed dirty. Price is good considering it is in SFO. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service all over! From preparations of our event through its execution, everything was perfect. Check-in was smooth. Cecilia (I hope I remember her name right), at check-in was very helpful and made everything easy, even when we were having issues with the reservations. There was a small mix up with the room rate, but mostly my mistake because I could have looked clearly before signing the folio. Thanks to Josie for helping me fix it. Our event was successful, thanks mostly to Mark, the Banquet Captain. He knew what he was doing and always on top of it. The food was great, everyone loved it. Josie, the CMD was excellent from booking the event until after. She took ownership of its execution, we could not ask for more. Overall, everything went on as planned. We are looking forward to our next year's event, and I will recommend using the same venue. Thanks and kudos to all of Crowne Plaza staff October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL NICE HOTEL, EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT RESTOCKING OF ITEMS IN THE EXECUTIVE LOUNGE ON THE TENTH FLOOR. CLEAN, FRIENDLY, GREAT FRONT DESK, NICE RESTAURANT, FREE SHUTTLE TO MANY PLACES, QUIET....WISH I WAS BACK THERE :) October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay great and convenient friendly staff close to all the excursions that you want to make napa valley Monterey peninsula san Francisco marin county October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay After a long flight, we were happy get the shuttle to the CP in Burlingame. After a long walk to our room with our luggage, the room card key did not work. A walk to the front desk and a new card key fixed things. Compared to other IHG properties, the room was small but it was clean and the service was excellent. The card key was disappointing, but understandable - things happen. I would recommend this property and stay there again. PS the walking trail to Coyote Point was a bonus. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel Sept.28/14 as we needed a hotel close to the airport for an early morning departure. We chose this hotel because of it's location and shuttle to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the hotel. The hotel was clean, modern, close to the water and even had a shuttle to and from downtown Burlingame. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our hotel room was a good size, clean and modern. The bed was quite comfortable. The shuttle to the airport arrived on time and we were at the airport terminal in about twenty minutes. My only disappointment was the restaurant. We planned to order a 12 inch pizza but they were out of that size. We ordered two individual seven inch pizzas. They tasted like nothing more than a frozen pizza that I would buy at a grocery store. All in all though I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent excellent room good food very clean extremely nice people at the front desk October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodating staff The staff was extremely accommodating. For example; when my room was not quite ready, due to my early arrival, they set me up in a very nice room. They were always ready to assist me quickly whether it was re-updated my parking privilege on my room card to providing quick service to the executive lounge when stock was low. I am very pleased with the proficiency of the staff at Crowne Plaza; not only at SFO but at other cities I have stay around the country. Thank you! – J Dillon September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable called several days in advance to make sure there were microwaves in the room due to my wife's necessary dietary needs and her need to have warm compresses applied to her joints several times a day. No microwave upon arrival, contacted front desk and was told the person that told me that was wrong and was probably confused between the microwave and the refrigerator. Really confused between a microwave and a refrigerator! The person I spoke with seemed to care less about our situation, but did offer to let me come down to the front desk and use their microwave. Really from the 8th floor to the front desk each time I needed to use the microwave, I think not. Wrote a complaint that evening and was told someone would contact me within 48 hrs. Needless to say the 48 hours have passed and no contact from the Crowne Plaza. I would say this hotel needs to have a change of Management. I am a priority club rewards member. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and close to the airport The hotel was clean. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was very nice and on time. One con was not being able to pick us up at car rental after we turned in our car. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff are great. They were cheerful and welcoming ...excellent service . But the hotel needs renovation .... and no refrigerator... September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Free shuttle to and from the airport made this the perfect layover hotel. We were upgraded to the executive floor for being IHG members and enjoyed a late-night meal in the hotel bar/restaurant. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Friendly Staff I enjoyed my quick visit to SF and the Staff was Great! Wynter was very helpful and kind! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! I have stayed here numerous times and as always it was a great stay! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! Very friendly staff would advise anyone to stay here. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Noise Excellent stay, but the insulation of the room/windows left something to be desired, given the close proximity of the hotel to the highway. There was a constant traffic noise in the room, with the windows closed. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly attention Friendly attention and great service. The dinner was great, specially Zulu Salmon September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ABQ traveler Business visit, have used several times before location great bit disappointment in serivce level this visit, it seems more of an effort for everyone to be friendly/helpful Breakfast buffet not organized had to ask for items or search for basics like coffee September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading