• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Monster (Candlestick) Park - Home of the SF 49ers
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cow Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Zoo / Ocean Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We had an early morning flight out of SFO. Your hotel , coupled with the breakfast and the shuttle was perfect for us. P.S. Loved the scented soap. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice! it was clean and modern and new. Property is much nicer inside than it looks from the outside! loved the scented spray spa stuff!! the earplugs were not needed, but nice . we weren't on the airport side so they weren't needed. friendly staff. friendly parking attendant. such a nice experience!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Had great experience with staff from check-in to departure. Only one day but would definitely stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep, helpful staff I arrived late afternoon returning from Europe so very tired. Staff helped me to my room as I had quite a bit of luggage, Room was nice and bed was great. I would stay there again if I am in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Comfortable My trips to San Francisco from the east require a long first day. I look forward to relaxing and a good night's sleep. Staying at this property, I'm sure to have a comfortable stay, good food and a quiet night's rest. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable stay. I was not happy during our last visit not only because of room price but also because of the following. The toileteries were half used, the glasses and the ice bucket were not clean (no plasket in the bucket), there were only 2 sheets of cleanex left in the box and most of all, the pillow cases smells. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gave me Peace of Mind The airlines gave away my seat, so they gave me a hotel voucher. I was frustrated and frazzled when I arrived at the hotel. The front desk staff were warm, welcoming, and efficient. Within in minutes, I was in my room in comfort and peace. My only concern was the difficulty in logging in to the wifi network. It said it was free but had different screens asking for payment. I called the front desk but didn't want to deal with having to call their IT tech to help me (it was after 1000pm) to fix logging in. Went to sleep. THE BEST PART: In my rush to get the airport and not miss the free shuttle, I discovered while on the way that I had misplaced my iPad. I called the front desk and they directed me to the housekeeping supervisor Olivia DeG..... Her team located my iPad, and she called me back to confirm the item had been found. She told me I could have it shipped to my address (via credit card using Fedex). Even after the arrangements were finalized, she did a google search on my address and called me later to confirm it just to be sure. To me, this is EXCELLENT customer service...going ABOVE AND BEYOND the call of duty. Thank you, Olivia, for your service and concern. You gave me peace of mind while I flew back home. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service. My compliments to the General Manager and the entire staff for a job well done! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highway traffic too Noisy in Rooms Nice hotel, good location, but highway traffic is deafening October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Base for a business trip I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza before. Another business trip to a large conference in San Francisco left me little options and I decided to give it another try after an average stay last time. Upon arrival the airport shuttle and check-in experience were flawless. In lieu of a room upgrade I received club access. The club lounge was of no use to me due to the lack of amenities and me being outside the hotel most of the time. My room had a noisy wall-mounted a/c unit next to the desk. Combined with SFO airport, interstate and even train traffic this made for a very noisy ambiance. To make things worse my a/c unit was broken (randomly came on and started cooling) and I had somebody remove the breaker to completely turn it off leaving me with a rather cold room (virtually no insulation and a rather strong flow of air from the door to a/c unit). Thanks to my Platinum status breakfast was free. The selection (besides the cheap scrambled eggs) was OK. I especially liked the fresh fruit! Internet connectivity at 1-2Mbps (even at night/early morning) was a bit sub-optimal as I needed to work and move around large documents. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay: Horrible Freeway and Airport Noise The staff at the hotel was very friendly and supportive; however, the hotel itself is old and poorly constructed. As best as I could tell, the windows are all single pane. As a result, the freeway noise and airport noise easily leaks into the room leading to a poor nights sleep. I recommend staying away until the hotel is remodeled. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Badly sound-conditioned hotel, outdated amenities I was very disappointed by the hotel since rooms are very badly sound-conditioned. There is noise all night and day since the hotel is situated in close proximity of the highways. You really have the impression that windows are open... but they are not ! Furthermore, equipment such as gym and pool are outdated. Food quality at the restaurant is poor except the breakfast which is fare. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza I have been to San Francisco approximately three times within the last four months and have stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel each time. The service that I receive by Emily, at the front desk, and her impeccable attention to each detail of my needs stands for the highest level of excellence in the hospitality industry. This being said, I will not stay at another hotel in San Francisco because of the excellent service I receive by Emily. Thank you for making me always feel at home. I hope to see everyone soon. A special note to tourists the hotel is a must stay when traveling in San Francisco. As a single traveler, I always have a wonderful bed with 7 pillows to my one head to sleep well and comfortable at night. The breakfast buffet at the Café is wonderful. Please be sure to take advantage of the gym and Jacuzzi/pool to unwind. Overall, this is a 5 star hotel in my book. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but no free internet. Business hotel? Really? Thank you for the enjoyable stay. The room was pleasant, the restaurant had good food and the staff was very nice. However, as a "business hotel", I would have expected free internet connectivity and a reasonably priced "sundries" store. I found neither to be true. I paid an extra $10 a day for internet and the sundries store prices were 2-3X what I would have found in a typical convenience store. If you want to charge "business travel" prices, you should offer "business travel" conveniences and not overcharge your business traveling customers. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near SFO, outstanding service I stay at many properties around the world in this corporation. My recent stay at the Crown Plaza near San Francisco airport was very good. The concierge was outstanding. When the coffee/espresso machine was broken in the hospitality suite, he got me an outstanding cup of coffee. He also suggested an outstanding restaurant only 1.4 miles from the hotel. My room was perfect and the price (under $100) was outstanding for the location. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport, spacious suite, great room service Booked on line after reading guest ratings. Arrived after a very long flight from Asia with my husband who was not feeling well for overnight stay before our morning flight to the east coast. They stored our luggage for us so we don't have to bring all of our suitcases up to our room except for carryalls. Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the suite we were in. The bedroom was spacious & the bed comfortable . For the online price, I expected a regular hotel room. Ordered room service for dinner and breakfast, both were very promptly delivered and portions were generous. Especially want to commend the person who received my call for breakfast before 6 am when room service is available. Even though the kitchen was not serving until 6am he was accommodating and it arrived quickly. I rated 3 stars for ambience since we did not have time to check out the rest of the hotel's amenities , would have given a 5 on staff service except the morning desk staff did not present herself as pleasant and friendly when I asked her a question. We certainly would stay here next time . September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Improving, but still not as good as a Holiday Inn yet Crowne Plaza hotels within the USA are universally old, tired and in need of a refit. This one clearly has had some work done, at least on the 9th floor where I had a room, however, this only brings it up to the level of the current refit that Holiday Inns have in USA. When I think of Crowne Plaza, I think much better quality that this, for comparison I hold up Osaka and Guangzhou, which are torso, head and shoulders above this hotel. I see no reason to revise my thought that Crowne Plaza is not a high end hotel within the USA so don't stay there unless it's cheaper than the Holiday Inn, even then, think twice. Specifically for this hotel, the rooms suffer lots of noise from the highway, the windows and ancient air conditioning need replacement to fix this. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value This would be a convenient place to stay if you are doing business or visiting for a few days. The staff was friendly and the restaurant had great food and reasonably priced. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Night Room was not clean and it was very noisy from outside traffic. Even though we were upgraded to a suite I don't think we will stay there b/c of the noise which caused a sleepless night. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible beds, great staff The mattresses need to be replaced ASAP. They are very, very uncomfortable. When I arrived, I discovered that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The front desk staff was very apologetic, and I was promptly moved to a different room. Other than the above, the hotel is nice. The common areas are clean and comfortable. The rooms seem a bit dated, but are otherwise fine (see comment about mattresses, though). The TV was big, and everything worked well. The airport shuttle is nice, but check the schedule and plan ahead. If you show up right after it leaves, you'll have a 30-minute wait ahead of you. If they replace the beds, I would stay here again. Otherwise, I will look elsewhere. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed staying here The customer's service was friendly and prompt. The front desk person told us about joining the hotel priority club which allowed us to receive free wifi during our stay. Free hotel shuttles to hotel and nearby local transportation were convenient. Comfortable bed and nice shampoo and amenities. Overall, a good experience for the price we paid. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and decent price Very convenient to airport with free shuttle. Hotel rooms were clean but could use some updating. Bedding was not very comfortable- rough sheets and heavy blanket. Free Internet for IHG members. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and convenient to SFO helpful and efficient staff. fair price. Second stay here and definitely not the last. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by we don't recommend this hotel We reserved a Deluxe room with double bed but they gave us a room with 2 single beds; when we asked to change we were told there were no double bed rooms left. Breakfast included only a couple of sweets and coffee; buffet breakfast was charged apart. Internet connection didn't work properly from our room so we had to work from the hall (the internet room was insanely freezing). September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport location Great location for the airport, but the rooms are a bit old and grubby. Windows look like they have not been washed in a very long time. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENCE The entire staff, from the Front Desk, House Keeping, and Restaurant/Bar were very Friendly, Professional and accommodating. This was my first stay at your hotel, didn't know what to expect but glad I choose to give it a chance. My room was clean, neat and well maintained. Look forward to my next visit. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff is lacking All of the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. They could not answer basic questions about the hotel or the area. Front desk, in the Club room, the bellhops. I was there for a week so had several interactions with much of the staff. The Executive Club Room offered nothing besides old dry fruit and tasteless coffee. The bathroom lights were dusty. Someone tried to get into my room in the middle of the night with a key that worked - but luckily I had the chain on. I called the front desk and they laughed and said "woops" then did nothing. Considering the price that is paid to stay here, they should offer better services and knowledgeable staff. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Issue After Another Although the front desk staff was nice, my overall room experience was terrible. I had to call for my toilet to be repaired on two separate occasions. The AC unit in the room leaked on the carpet overnight. TV service is also unaccepatble as their come competitors have twice as many channels and high definition. I also had to switch rooms due to noisy neighbors. Rooms seem outdated as the ceiling over the showers are old and dirty. Far too many issues for the money paid. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Managment, Not Kid Friendly We stayed here with my children ages 2, 3,13 for one night because it would "be convenient to the airport" for a 6 am flight to the east coast. Terrible service. Front desk is rude. Management is unresponsive. We were the first in line at 345am for a 4 o'clock shuttle to the airport and the driver discriminated against us and did not allow us on the bus with children.It was so humiliating that we stood at the front of the line with screaming kids and he let everyone board but us. I have never been treated so poorly in my life. Mike was his name. The hotel management was unapologetic. I called the manager of the hotel who has yet to respond to my phonecall. Do not stay here especially with children. They discriminate against families with children! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs here are wonderful Very nice staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Front Desk very helpful. Housekeeping very attentive to my needs. Food at the restaurant delicious. August 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading