• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Monster (Candlestick) Park - Home of the SF 49ers
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cow Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Zoo / Ocean Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel I am satisfy with the reception staffs but the coffee bar staff and waitress who serve breakfast is not having good attitude at all and the tendency is to select certain customer only and differentiate other certain type of customer to be served by them. But I am pleased with the quality of service and hospitality of the captain in that coffee shop who is friendly and helpful also try to help get the solution of my situation. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was surprised how nice this Crowne Plaza was. Great location near lots of restaurents and mall. Great breakfast buffet. rooms a little dated but clean nice and big. very nice staff July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services and ambiance We arrived at Crowne Plaza, in the shuttle, which helped save money and was convenient. We enjoyed the nice atmosphere and the flavored water at the entrance each day was always nice after a long day in San Francisco. The room was nice, smaller than expected but the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. we hardly knew anyone else was at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel, it was in a great neighborhood and friendly staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not so great reception staff Agent was not polite. Did not give me platinum gift or meaningufl upgrade for room. Needs training on manners. No recognition of status is rude. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and run-down The Executive Level King Room at Crowne Plaza Foster City is quiet, pristine, spacious, and feels commensurate with the money you're spending. The Crowne Plaza Executive Level King at Crowne Plaza SFO (Burlingame) is very small, run-down, and feels more like a cheaper motel than an Executive anything...When I sat down on the bed the light would blink on and off, no matter how I fiddled with the plug. The climate control was broken. The a/c fan blew directly onto the chair at the desk, so there was no using both at once. The lag on the TV remote is long and you have to exert too much effort to depress the buttons. The bathroom is small and the light flickered too much. The Executive Level lounge had bottled water, but the coffee/cocoa machine was broken. The restaurant/lounge menu boasts the popularity of their fish tacos, and I found them bland and below average. The buffet breakfast included in the room rate was, for me, inedible. It's a real disappointment because consistency in brand builds confidence, but now I see these establishments are not at all alike, and while I would go out of my way--and I'll have to--to stay at the Foster City Crowne Plaza again, (not entirely convenient when I need to fly in and fly out) I do not recommend the Burlingame location at all and will not stay there again...Combined with Bay Area inflated pricing, this was a real let-down...Actually, I feel pretty ripped off. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I would love to give "Excellent" to this property, but because the horrible "shuttle" between Airport - Hotel, I can NOT give! This property has incredible staff! They are very friendly! The rooms are perfectly clean! Very peacefull! Also, they do have a great restaurant!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for SFO Travelers Shuttle service was high quality, prompt, and free with hotel stay. Staff was professional and courteous. Take the pedestrian friendly bridge over the highway to the west to eat at a number of good local restaurants. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Service that went Above and Beyond This hotel achieved what some would say was the unachievable. I'm from United and we had to buy out the entire hotel for the week following the Asiana plane crash. This hotel went out of their way to help us make sure our families and mutual customers were taken care of. I have to specifically call out Brendon because he just is leading an outstanding team. I watched him interact with their booked guests as he had to explain that they had to change their arrangements and he has qualities that every service industry wants and desires. Under his direction, I see this hotel being at the top of all hotels there. It was a very tough week and they worked very long and tiring hours with us and never at one point made it seem like it was an inconvenience. Thank you all again at the Crowne Plaza SFO Airport - you all deserve way more than a simple paragraph praising your efforts and accomplishments!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay near airport Would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone with an early flight to catch at SFO. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice restaurant and free shuttle to airport. We actually returned our rental car early evening before to save us time in morning. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed & great dinner the basics of comfy bed and a very good dinner were met. Should have free parking, but did not. Public areas need new carpeting. Odd front door layout. Quiet even though near airport. Would surely go again when traveling through SFO. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!! WOW! WERE TO START. I GOT A BUSUNESS PACKAGE THAT INCLUDED PARKING, BUT AT TIME OF CHECK IN THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME18.00 PER NITE FOR PARKING THEY SAID THAT THERE SYSTEM DIDNT SHOW FREE PARKING FOR ME, AND THE ONLY WAY THAT I WOULD GETTHE CHARGES WAIVED WAS IF I SHOWED THEM THE EMAIL THEY SENT ME THAT SHOWED FREE PARKING (REDICULOUS). I PAID 119.00 FOR A SWEET, WHEN I WALKED IN THE ROOM I ABOUT THREW UP IT SMELLED , FURNITURE WAS OLD ,TORN AND OUT DATED, THE AC UNIT WAS OLD AND DIDNT WORK, WINDOWS WERE LOCKED SHUT , SO I COMPLAINED AND THEY GAVE ME SUPPOSABLY A EXECUTIVE SUTE IT WAS BARLEY BETTER THAN THE ONE BEFORE AC UNITS DIDNT WORK PROPELY, ANCIENT FURNITURE, BED WAS UNCOMFOTABLE, OVERALL JUST TERRIBLE THERE IS OTHER HOTELS IN THAT AREA THAT ARE 1000 % BETTER. WORSE HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE WILL NEVER STAY IN THAT PLACE AGAIN!!!!!!! DONT GET FOOLED BY THE PICS ONLINE THERE NOT EVEN CLOSE..... July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Crown Plaza hotels that we have stayed in, the hotel, staff and ambiance was fantastic. The only drawback I would have is the Parking charges, fortunately we did not have a car. I would seriously recommend this hotel to anyone, Ist Class and thanks for a memorable stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Same Poor Service I stayed at this property several times last summer (2012) and had many problems. I vowed to never stay but my manager had me try them again. Boy, what a mistake. Suffice to say, the service remains poor, especially at the restaurant and front desk. The iron in the room almost ruined my white shirt (black debris came off) and when they bought me another it didn't work. I was told it was the last one they had. What a joke. You're much better off staying in the HI Express across the way or the HI a few exits south. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip made Enjoyable On business in SFO area south of airport. Crowne Plaza offered clean relaxing room, staff very friendly helpful at check-in and departure and in answering general questions around area morning breakrast buffet good and waitng staff efficient only draw back it seems A/C is always low next to desk which makes working at desk a bit uncomfortable I like security of parking , safe area well monitored overall would recommend hotel for efficiency and comfort will return when my business brings me to SFO loyal Platinum member from NM July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BED AND SHEETS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE why are your beds so hard and sheets so stiff? it feels like you are sleeping on plastic, the sheets are that stiff. Not comfortable.... July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Individual taking room service order although nice, seemed to be in a rush. After hearing my salad order she said OK. She didn't ask if I wanted anything to drink, dessert or anything else. I had to keep saying hang on can I have water, can I have some bread, how long will that be etc. No suggestions offered from the order taker. The gentleman who delivered the meal was pleasant. I appreciated the complimentary breakfast buffet. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We loved our stay! The service was fantastic from check in to check out. Rooms were clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend this property! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free transfers, always on time. Service was friendly but slow. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza in Burlingame I had read the so so reviews on this property but found only excellence in this hotel The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. The maid / service staff were also very nice and helpful. I ate one night at the lounge and the food was very tasty and cooked to order. I was there for a conference and the service at the conference was OUTSTANDING. Food all day was ready and available. The lunches were well prepared and presented. Desserts were great. Overall this is a very nice hotel. Highly recommend. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away First off let me say, I would not give this place any stars if I had a choice-We arrived at the Crowne Plaza early evening, very strange that no one came out to get our bags out of the car, and you have to park in the hotel parking lot for a ridiculous fee.The night stay should have been easy and restful. Instead The room was dirty beyond belief .Spider webs on the inside and on the out side. The Air Condition unit was ancient and it was thick with lint and dust. The wall paper was coming off the walls. It was the Twilght Zone in real time. Needless to say, this was a experience that has left me wondering how healthy it is to be a guest at this place..Never-never again. If this is how priority members are treated then count me out. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great 4 day get away just a great hotel! great service! The room was very clean and the staff was great! the gym was clean and the restaurant bar was great! just a great place to just get way for a few days! my wife and I had a great time and will be back soon. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just an average hotel On a positive note, the staff at the front desk and the restaurant were cordial and attentive. The food in the restaurant was very good. The hotel is dated. It is not modern in appearance, but looks like it was built and decorated in the 1970s. The desk and credenza tops in my room showed their age (there were chips in the tops). I have stayed in hotels near the airport for the same price as this that were less run-down in appearance. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and helpful staff I stay for two nights on my way to a conference in Wyoming. I choose Crowne Plaza SFO for its distance to the Airport and my previous experience with similar brand Crowne Plaza in Jakarta. The overall experience during my two night stay is near excellent. the ambiance is considerably quite although the hotel is situated close to the airport. the Hotel staff is friendly, polite and helpful. The internet in the room is considerably fast. I will recommend to my colleagues to stay in this Hotel when they transit for cities inland the US. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience & good service We had a very pleasant experience from the point of check-in until checkout. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Near SFO Room was priced very competitively compared to properties close to SFO. Nice restaurant/bar. Room was clean and modern. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near SFO airport The Crowne Plaza is an older property, but we were impressed with the value of our stay. The front desk receptionist, Cassandra, was exceptional. Because it is an older building (with single pane windows) you can definitely hear the freeway, but earplugs as well as other extra amenities are provided in a relaxation package. We would definitely stay here again. Everyone on staff was very nice. This is our second stay at a Crowne Plaza and we will look for them again. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just OK I have stayed in better hotels than this one. The wake up call did not work and the shower button was such a pain to get working. When i told the receptioninst in the morning, she rudely told me that i should have called him......well it is easy to say when you wake up at 4am ! The Air conditioning was making such a massive noise that i had to shut it down. The windows are also passing the airplanes noise as well. I will not recommend this hotel at all. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for one night If I were going to pay $$$200 for a San Fran hotel it would be in union square nob hill a better location for the $$$ we just needed a place to rest near the airport before an early flight, but the staff were courteous and friendly.. The room although small comfortable for our rest or a night... May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I am raving about the comfortable accommodations at the Crown Plaza San Francisco International Airport stay Reservation: 6503429200 May 15 - 17, 2013. After driving 13 hours from Arizona, the Sleep Tight packet gave me an amazing refreshing and rejuvenating sleep. What a stroke of genius! It really worked. I awoke so rested, relaxed and recharged. I especially liked the comfortable bed and the small pillows were just the "right " size for added comfort. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay here. Thanks to the management for attention to the extra details that make a hotel into a "home away from home" pleasurable. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room, poor wi-fi Older building with remodel inside. Outside structure is old including window frames. Loud freeway noise. So loud they provide earplugs on the bed stands. Wi-fi in the room was very weak. Enough for email but not for the Web. Spotted an ethernet cable under the desk just upon check-in. Never told this existed. Will not return. May 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading