Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was expecting to leave after breakfast, but personal circumstances meant that I had to stay in the area until after lunch with nothing to do for 4 hours. The normal check-out time is 11am but the receptionist very kindly offered me a late check-out at 2pm at no extra cost. You don't get that at many hotels, whatever the cost of the room. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly acceptable accommodation (4 nights) My 2nd stay, and worked out a little better than the first one. Holiday Inn knows what a guest needs, and pretty much delivers, assuming you're not looking for anything approaching luxury. Somewhat confused by the varying prices of the room during my stay. And surely it doesn't cost much more to get bed linen that is adequately sized for the bed. Other than that, a very functional hotel, which offered a perfectly adequate room and one where I didn't hear disturbance from around me (OK, so I was towards the end of a corridor). Must say the room was well cleaned and tidied each day - thanks! September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff This hotel is clean and confertable but the staff were not very helpfull and gave the impression they did not want to be there also everything in hotel was expensive from the drinks at the bar to the vending machine eg £1.00 for a kitkat September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out on a limb This hotel is miles from anywhere and with no phone signal whatsoever and a very poor internet connection i felt so isolated. Cant understand that a weekends there is no bacon to be found at breakfast but the rest of the week there is The scrambled egg was tasteless the sausage was like eating sawdust but one good point the staff are very efficient. Will not be staying there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a short stay I was visiting the Southampton Boat Show and suspect I may have paid more than average for my stay as hotel rooms in the area were hard to find. Couldn't fault the standard of the room or the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff. Breakfast was advertised as "continental" and I would advise you to stick to that and avoid the sausages. The free newspapers are a nice touch. The hotel is handy for the motorway but not much else unless you're shopping for furniture, I wouldn't recommend it as a base for a holiday. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff Following a 1 night stay while visiting Paultons Park / Peppa Pig World I was extremely impressed with everything about this hotel. Upon check in my daughter received a gift bag which kept her entertained while we got settled in. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable definitely value for money. My other half was a bit disappointed with breakfast as he was expecting a full english however, the hot food available was sausage, beans and scrambled egg. I on the other hand thought it was excellent. Alongside the cooked food there was cereal, croissants, fresh rolls, fruit and yoghurts. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have an 8 week old baby and was a bit worried about how I was going to sterilise his bottles. I contacted the hotel in advance and was told it wouldn't be a problem and all I had to do was take them to the front desk and they would pop them in the microwave. An excellent hotel with fantastic staff, could not recommend this hotel enough. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Triangulation Good place to get away from mobile/wireless reception. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms. Overall very good apart from the food choices at dinner. There should be more variety and different menus on different days. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet and Cell Phone signal During my recent stay, the cell phone signal in the room is almost none and the internet signal was weak as well despite paying the for it. The management ought to improve this aspect. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Poor The menu is very poor 5 or 6 different choices and even then is not every dish available, and very expensive for what you get We stayed 2 nights and had to leave around 7 AM . Breakfast was included in the price.We had no time to take breakfast and we ASKED to take some croissants to eat in the car. This was absolutely not possible. So we left twice without breakfast Bad experience. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Book Early so not paying more than value Staff very welcoming on arrival and very pleasant, bar surroundings could be more relaxing and Stella from pump was flat. Room was very pleasant apart from double bed being just big enough but en suite very good, breakfast was a bit crowded, had to wait for plates for breakfast, nice sausages, usual watery scrambled egg, nice beans, good variety of cerial and fruit, and toast was quite quick although better if done twice. Overall was a pleasant experience in nice surroundings and easy to get to. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I booked this hotel for an overnight stay for 3 and was very pleased with the room. The 3rd bed was a sprung double sofa bed and it was made up ready for our arrival. The layout of the room is good and when the bed is away, quite spacious. Everything was clean and in good order and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The complementary breakfast was great, fresh and plentiful and there is a large car park. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others visiting the area. Excellent value for money and a lovely short stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing two day stay stayed two nights whilst visiting the area. Nice clean rooms of adequate size, just right for a short stay. Staff were always helpful. I will definitely use it again when in the area September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and excellent location Had a great stay. Comfortable beds and excellent shower. Just what you need after being out on day trips for the day. The location was great and the nearby supermarkets and restaurants were very convenient. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed for two nights. Two adults and two very busy children under the age of five. We found the hotel very nice and very clean. All the staff were very helpful and we found Bernie in particular very obliging. The rooms were comfortable and child friendly. The location of the hotel was great for visiting Southampton and Peppa Pig World. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service to write home about We used this hotel as a base for the local children's theme park (Paulton's Park and Peppa Pig World). Our two night stay was perfect for us and our kids aged 5 and 1). The staff at the hotel did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The kids loved the breakfast and dinner choices. Nothing was too small or too big for the staff, whether it be a glass of hot milk for the kids or to getting extra pillows and towels during the middle of the night. We would recommend this hotel as a base for going to the theme parks mentioned above. The park is only a 15 minute drive away. My five year old is eager to go back and stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay An overnight family room stay but relaxing. Good all round facilities. Usually impressed by the standard of the bathrooms in Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was no exception. Staff in reception and restaurant polite, professional and helpful. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI Express Hotels I stay at HI Express hotels around the country and this one is possibly the best. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel has the decor and layout of a much higher rated hotel. There is a much more extensive breakfast menu than other hotels in the chain, bacon, sauages, eggs, beans etc.... Evening meals are also good with a daily curry club deal. The hotel is next door to Hampshire Cricket Ground so a good base for fans. Stay here regularly and enjoy it. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor I have given a previous review on this Holiday Inn Express, but having just returned from another visit I would like to make the following observations. A warm welcome is always assured and the rooms are clean and comfortable, as always. The bar and restaurant staff deserve special mention; in particular Hamsa for whom nothing is too much trouble. Despite the staff sometimes being overwhelmed, especially during school holidays, they cope brilliantly but some extra restaurant staff would really help. I am always happy to stay at this hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Another enjoyable stay, hotel staff always make this a great place to stay. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay Everything was perfect. Only one minor complaint - the room was a little toasty! We are sure the staff could have sorted this out for us but as we were only staying one night we didn't bother. 5* September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All really good - apart from boiling hot room In any other circumstances, this would be a 5 star review. The hotel is really convenient to M27 and Ageas Bowl (staying for the cricket) - it is directly opposite. The staff were friendly, but only had one on check-in for 10 mins - which on such a busy day was a bit of bad planning. Rooms are quite adequate - comfy, clean etc - everything you would expect. The big minus was the aircon fan was broken/extremely noisy - I called down but, being quite late, they couldn't fix and just suggested turning the unit off for the night - which made the room really warm and a bad, very disturbed night sleep (or lack of sleep) The breakfast was very good - a basic buffet with cooked and cold selections. Not over the top, but more than adequate. I would still recommend the hotel - just make sure the aircon works when you check in and not just before you go to sleep. Don't be put off by the review - I am sure it was a one off.....but was tired and moody the whole next day! Bah! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this hotel Friendly, courteous and efficient reception staff. Lovely clean fresh room. Everything as it should be, tidy and well presented. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value, a great place to stay The hotel is very well presented, the room was a good size, we booked a family room and the sofa bed was comfortable. The bathroom and facilities were modern, and very clean. We were very pleasantly surprised on the variety available at the buffet breakfast. Overall a good value, reasonably comfortable stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Standards This is an excellent hotel with very high standards of both cleanliness and efficiency. We had a minor issue with the window but a staff member was there straight away and it was dealt with. Would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Staff not the best , could learn a lot from your Swindon Express team . August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & tidy but a disappointing breakfast The hotel was very clean and tidy as were the bedrooms, dining room and bar area. The staff were very efficient. The double bed was not the biggest and we would have been better off with two singles. The bathroom in our room was very clean and we had a very good shower. The one major disappointment was the choice of cooked food at breakfast. We were offered sausages (cheap own brand style), baked beans and scrambled egg - that was it. We arrived at 0845 so I can't imagine that they ran out of bacon, fried eggs, mushrooms, black pudding and tomatoes in 45 mins. There were signs warning of queues between 8-10am; and they were right. The whole breakfast experience was a bit of a scrum. They did provide croissants and the fresh fruit was very nice. There was plenty of cereal, juice and hot drinks, just let down by the hot food. Checkout was very simple. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but take breakfast early! This hotel would offer great value for money if the management could just sort out the catering at busy times. We were warned to avoid breakfasting between 08:45 and 09:15, and did so. Nevertheless, the queue for breakfast at 09:30 was long and slow-moving...some parallel operation needed here, and/or separating the 'slow' activites (such as getting hot drinks) from the main food-collection activities, perhaps? Otherwise, breakfast quality is good for the price, although hot food selection is rather basic. Overall, good. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service A great place if you are not fussed about quality or breakfast. The room was fine although some of the vents in the bathroom needed cleaning. The hotel had a lot of noise from other guests and doors slamming. Breakfast was very poor - hot breakfast Saturday morning was sausages, scrambled egg and beans?? Tables took a long time to clean and the que to get breakfast was always long - even if you just wanted toast. I would only stay here for a bed for the night - not enjoyable. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money Overall good only downside was the only room available was smoking and it obviously smelled of smoke August 27, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>