Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value for money We have used the standard Holiday Inn hotels for years. Now we have a child our needs have changed. With the much cheaper price for this express, we thought the quality would be poor but it was fantastic. The hotel was clean, we'll run and the breakfast was fabulous. Although some neighbouring hotels were cheaper they didn't have breakfast so we saved money in the long run. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! The hotel was excellent in every way. Clean, new, comfortable, quiet and with very helpful and friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay for the weekend. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel very clean rooms and comfortable,all mod cons and got a good price because i booked early. staff were very helpfull and checking in was was painless and quick. would recommend this hotel and we wil be staying there again in january 2014 October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ONE NIGHT Made very welcome on arrival and the hoele were quick to respond to requests for pillow change. The free wifi was a bonus. The room was adequate and okay for one night however, the beds were not as comfortable as expected and the mattresses seemed well used. The restaurant and bar were comfortable even if the barman was a little abrupt. Breakfast was good and of a high quality. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choice Up to the normal HIEX standard which is very good. Clean rooms, good service , better than normal breakfast choice. Only downside was uncertainty from staff as to whether when I checked out that I could leave my car all day without getting a ticket (I was with a colleague). I was safe but a lot of hesitancy. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, but not for a Cruise This is a modern clean and well run hotel providing good value for money. We just could not fault it for facilities or cost but we booked it primarily because it was 'convenient for the Cruise terminals', It ain't!, great for the Cricket maybe but it is miles away from Southampton Centre, October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience I have complained about this hotel the staff tried to be helpful but I feel did not really care, my partner fell ill and we had to leave early but we were still charged 50 fifty pounds for having to cancel . this is terrible and I feel very let down . we like the holiday inn but not this one . no bath just shower small rooms October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Spent one night before enjoying a cruise holiday from Southampton. Holiday Inn ticks all the boxes. Cannot believe better accomodation can be found in the price range. Great service,good food, friendly staff. Will stay again when next in Southampton Mike C. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep in a clean room I was very glad to find my room was at the end of the corridor because the hotel must have been nearly full as there were no car parking spaces left. Although so busy, I heard no noise and had a great evening's relaxation and a fab sleep. The room was spotlessly clean, with everything in working order. Just what I would hope for from Holiday Inn Express. The cooked breakfast was a bit chaotic - some items awaiting replenishment and the quality of the sausage and scrambled egg was a bit dubious - but we are talking economy hotel here and there were plenty of other choices available. Staff were v friendly and polite. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay Shocked to find that the cruise parking was 25 minutes from the hotel with a further 30 minutes to the ship. We expected to park close to the hotel. If we had known this we would have driven straight to the cruise parking from home. Bed was uncomfortable. Room temperature was very hot. Window was damaged so it would not open further or close fully had we wanted it too. Ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was good, Next morning the breakfast was awful. The choice was poor. When I complained about the black patches in the scrambled eggs I was told it was overcooked. Nothing was done about it. As a long term Priority Club member we found this stay did not match up to our expectations. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quality facilties Comfortable room, very quiet. Restaurant good choice for evening meal. Breakfast a little basic bit at least included unlike majority of like priced competitors. Good location. Wifi disappointingly slow and non existent in dining area. Overhead fellow guests make similar comments. With lack of 3g signal too would make me think twice to book again as need for work. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for a great price The room we stayed in was lovely and clean, food was great and the staff were very nice, would recommend it to everyone. Thank You October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night We stayed here before heading off to the New Forest for an organised cycle ride - 100 miles! Checkin was easy, really helpful staff and very accommodating - as we had to leave before the scheduled breakfast time they told us there would be pastries/fruit juice etc laid out earlier. In fact a full hot service was there. We had the usual splitting of various room bills which didn't phase them at all. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable room with positive staff you should stay here. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and smells fresh Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice clean comfortable room. Great location for peppa pig world and Ikea and shopping centre. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I must say this has been the best Hotle I have stayed in this year. Well worth the money and the staff couldn't do any more to help you. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, uninspiring staff and misleading breakfast information We frequently use the IHG chain and have stayed at other IHG properties in Southampton. The male receptionist and the bar staff were not very welcoming or friendly on the first night. The restaurant dinner was great and the waiter was really nice and helpful. We had to request an extra room key the next day, when we also requested the Rewards points/drinks voucher. Both days the bed had been made up so the sheet didn't actually reach the bottom of the bed, leaving the mattress exposed to our feet. The room and hotel was very clean and well maintained. The room leaflet stated that breakfast was until 10,00 but the sign on the wall said until 9.30 and the sliding wall was partially pulled over at 9.45 to discourage people from entering the breakfast area. Good car park and access. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Bernie, duty manager at the time we booked in, was excellent. Attentive , polite and very pleasant. Whilst we were eating our meal he was seen clearing other tables and getting them ready for customers - a true manager leading by example. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience The Hotel staff were outstanding. We really enjoyed the evening meal in the restaurant. This isn't a service normally provided at Holiday Inn Express and was a very nice surprise. Wish other site provided the same service. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet! This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express but based on this experience it certainly won't be our last. The accommodation was spotless and very comfortable. Staff were efficient, professional and approachable. The breakfast choice was varied and given we had a four and seven year old with us there was something to suit everyone. Three generations extremely happy! October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended I booked two rooms for 7 people (including 2 children). Unfortunately the best bit about the stay was that the two rooms were interconnecting. The rest of the stay was spoilt by the attitude of the duty managers on Friday night and Saturday morning, and the server at breakfast. One of the guests is profoundly deaf and had requested a 'vibrating pillow' (a means of being woken if the fire alarm sounds). As we had not used one in a hotel before, we did not know what one looked like, much less how to work it. At first, it did not appear that there was one in the room, but after being told by the duty manager to go back to the room and look again (twice), the night porter (a very nice man) gave us one and we found (now knowing what we were looking for) that there actually was one in one of the rooms (incidentally a disabled room). The deaf guest was intending to stay in the other room but there was no special socket available in that room, so both alarms were returned to the front desk, where the duty manager was again less than pleasant. We had been looking forward to breakfast, and went to the dining room in a state of anticipation. We were stopped (by that morning's duty manager) from joining tables so that we could all sit together in the location of our choice. We were directed to a pair of tables in a corner at the very end of the room which meant negotiating our way to get breakfast between a very large group of footballers (youth teams) who were also staying at the hotel. The state of the carpet in the dining room was unbelievable... crumbs and dried food everywhere. I understand that these things happen over the course of a meal, but this was in the early morning, at the start of breakfast! Whilst we were trying to eat breakfast, the server came to clear items from the table. We were still eating so we were not very happy about this. He then dropped the tray and everything went on the floor, which meant that one of our party, who had just returned from the food counter with the cooked part of their breakfast, could not take their seat as he was blocking the way. At this point another of our party (who has many years experience in the hotel industry) pointed out to him that this was why he was not meant to clear the table whilst we were still eating. His reply was that we "were not the only people in the hotel", that he was the only one working in the dining room that morning, and that there were over 250 people to be seen to. For a hotel chain with (we thought) a good reputation, the food was poor quality and the service and attitude of the staff appalling (apart from the young lady who booked us in, and the night porter, who were both very pleasant and helpful). We were all very disappointed with our experience. I would not stay here again. (Incidentally it is not necessary for deaf guests to use up rooms intended for disabled people with mobility problems! If the vibrating 'pillow' has to have a special socket, it would be far better if one was provided in every room, then deaf guests are not limited to which room they are able to use, and disabled people who really need the room are not turned away because it is taken by someone who is, essentially, able-bodied) October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy - but didn't feel like it Large hotel which was very busy on a Friday night and fully booked on the Saturday night. Anticipated long queues for the restaurant, bar, breakfast and checkout but eveything went so smoothly and the queues didn't happen at all - brilliant. Excellent food in the restaurant and the chicken, apple and walnut salad with blue cheese dressing was memorable as a starter - nice one. The only slight niggle was that the TV reception was poor - apparantly this was due to the weather on Friday night so we shan't blame the hotel. Staff were excellent and would definitely recommended this hotel;. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by breakfast and lack of power in the room Overall standard and upkeep of the hotel was very impressive and the service at the front desk on arrival was friendly and efficient. Beds were comfortable, room was very clean - all very good. However the phone signal and internet reception were poor for some reason and in the morning we had no power at all in the room - lights, tv, nothing. We were having to leave early so stumbled around in the dark as best we could - breakfast was ok but sausages were awful!! Shame really as for the price - without the above issues I would have given it 4 stars based on standard and cleanliness alone. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was expecting to leave after breakfast, but personal circumstances meant that I had to stay in the area until after lunch with nothing to do for 4 hours. The normal check-out time is 11am but the receptionist very kindly offered me a late check-out at 2pm at no extra cost. You don't get that at many hotels, whatever the cost of the room. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly acceptable accommodation (4 nights) My 2nd stay, and worked out a little better than the first one. Holiday Inn knows what a guest needs, and pretty much delivers, assuming you're not looking for anything approaching luxury. Somewhat confused by the varying prices of the room during my stay. And surely it doesn't cost much more to get bed linen that is adequately sized for the bed. Other than that, a very functional hotel, which offered a perfectly adequate room and one where I didn't hear disturbance from around me (OK, so I was towards the end of a corridor). Must say the room was well cleaned and tidied each day - thanks! September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff This hotel is clean and confertable but the staff were not very helpfull and gave the impression they did not want to be there also everything in hotel was expensive from the drinks at the bar to the vending machine eg £1.00 for a kitkat September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out on a limb This hotel is miles from anywhere and with no phone signal whatsoever and a very poor internet connection i felt so isolated. Cant understand that a weekends there is no bacon to be found at breakfast but the rest of the week there is The scrambled egg was tasteless the sausage was like eating sawdust but one good point the staff are very efficient. Will not be staying there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a short stay I was visiting the Southampton Boat Show and suspect I may have paid more than average for my stay as hotel rooms in the area were hard to find. Couldn't fault the standard of the room or the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff. Breakfast was advertised as "continental" and I would advise you to stick to that and avoid the sausages. The free newspapers are a nice touch. The hotel is handy for the motorway but not much else unless you're shopping for furniture, I wouldn't recommend it as a base for a holiday. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff Following a 1 night stay while visiting Paultons Park / Peppa Pig World I was extremely impressed with everything about this hotel. Upon check in my daughter received a gift bag which kept her entertained while we got settled in. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable definitely value for money. My other half was a bit disappointed with breakfast as he was expecting a full english however, the hot food available was sausage, beans and scrambled egg. I on the other hand thought it was excellent. Alongside the cooked food there was cereal, croissants, fresh rolls, fruit and yoghurts. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have an 8 week old baby and was a bit worried about how I was going to sterilise his bottles. I contacted the hotel in advance and was told it wouldn't be a problem and all I had to do was take them to the front desk and they would pop them in the microwave. An excellent hotel with fantastic staff, could not recommend this hotel enough. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Triangulation Good place to get away from mobile/wireless reception. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms. Overall very good apart from the food choices at dinner. There should be more variety and different menus on different days. September 17, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>