Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I stay at this Hotel and others in the IHG Chain on a regular basis of Business. Normally this works very well foe me. On this occasion though the room temperature was so high that I had very little sleep over the 3 nights I stayed. As a result I shall be making sure that from this point on the Hotels I select for Summer trips have air conditioned rooms. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air con / Fans Family Rooms are quiet small. Stayed here last week and the weather was sooo hot as it is the middle of summer and they have no air conditioning, no fans and didnt go out of their way to help us in any way. We were a group of 8 (3 young kids) and not one person slept a wink over our two nights stay. Poor customer service and poor facilities. Wouldn't recommend. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with good parking facilities This was my first visit to the area and We were there for work nearby. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff on the desk were extremely helpful and it was great having breakfast included in the cost if the room. If I was ever in the area again I would definitely use this hotel again July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value place to stop we stayed for one night as we were visiting the docks. The Holiday Inn was easy to find off the motorway, and very central to activities in and around Southampton. Very comfortable and clean rooms, food was very good, and as the weather was good, we appreciated the odd benches within the grounds to sit and relax ,We also enjoyed the stroll to see the cricket ground. All in all Very good July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely noisy Very disappointing stay. The noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. In a 'family room' with barely any storage, and a double sofa-bed that my young children had to share, which had sharp exposed edges that I had to wrap towels around. No air-conditioning, on the second floor, and a window that opened about an inch. No bath; I'm fine with just a shower, but my 3-year old isn't! Really poor breakfast selection and quality. And I know I've already mentioned it, but again, the noise! Awful. Location convenient, and generally clean and in good condition, but would definitely NOT stay here again. Have submitted a complaint and am awaiting reply. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay there again.. I had booked a twin room, only to find out that there was no air conditioning... On one of the hottest weekends this was less than ideal, also not being able to have a fan on one of the nights made really uncomfortable. The breakfast had a small selection as you would expect. However all of it seemed to be of a poor quality. I wouldn't stay again, maybe if you are choosing a different room it may be ok... July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I may just move in! We stay here several times a year to visit my elderly mother. This booking originally for one night was subsequently extended by us to a second night. Our pre-arrival request for a ground floor room was accommodated and we were able to stay in the same room for the second night which not all hotels will do. Room as always was clean and comfortable, shower is lovely, would have liked an airconditioned room as it was very hot but none available and I didn't think to request in advance as we have never needed one before. However, we were delighted to find the room aired and pleasantly cool. Reception, housekeeping, bar and dining room staff were pleasant and efficient and engaged with customers. Also kindly provided me with a toothbrush as I had forgotten mine. If I were to mention any "cons" it would possibly be difficulty in parking at busy times and for the first time ever we were woken at 12.30am by a very noisy family with children running around and shouting which is most certainly not the hotel's fault and there is a notice on the doors asking visitors to respect other people when returning late at night. Thank you for another pleasant visit, we will certainly stay here again; in fact I may just move in! July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Far to hot On one of the hottest weekends of the year -- AIR CON. ONLY in public areas. You step out of the lift and it is like walking into an oven, and because you can`t open the bedroom windows more than a ridiculous few inches, I found it almost imposable to sleep because it was so hot and stuffy. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times, but in this hot weather it was just dreadful. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for short stay Very clean and tidy, everything you needed for a short stay. Free breakfast was good. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary breakfast? I understand the psychology of offering a "complimentary" breakfast but the hotel would do better to offer great coffee and croissants, say, rather than poor quality cooked breakfast which consists of watery scrambled eggs and revolting sausages. Less is more. The staff however are very obliging. Only stayed one night and it was fine for that. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't go back or recommend We had a family room using the sofa bed. My three year old daughter cut the back of her leg on the spring mechanism down the side of the sofa bed. The way it was dealt with by the staff was not totally satisfactory. The room was clean but quite cramped. The breakfast was awful. You had to fight for a sausage, there was no bacon although there was a space left on the counter for it. Baked beans and pale, watery scrambled egg. We asked about the bacon and were told that it hadn't come in with the delivery. There were very limited bread rolls and muffins and we asked if there were anymore. We were told that they hadn't come in with the delivery either. The following morning, there was no bacon or bread rolls. The bacon had come in but it was frozen and so could not be served. There were no bread rolls because they hadn't been delivered and we should have got there earlier!! We were well within the time breakfast was served and feel that everything should be available until the time breakfast service is closed. All in all it was awful. We felt fobbed off. We will never return to a Holiday Inn and will not recommend it but tell others to avoid them. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in staff I was very disappointed in the staff at this hotel. When I checked in the lady on the desk ignored me while she finished a personal conversation with another member of staff. The staff at the bar and the ones on at breakfast (which were the same) were rude and not accommodating as you would expect at a hotel like yours. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, enjoyable stay. Very pleased, thoroughly recommend this hotel. Pleasant staff. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay before crossing the channel especially when like us you have dogs We found the hotel with ease,enjoyed our one night stay, the food supper and breakfast were good .it was especially handy for our channel crossing check in. Only problem no air con in the room. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was good for my 89 year old mother! Hotel was fairly new. I had assumed it would be right on the M3 but I am glad I had a GPS (SATNAV) otherwise it could have taken some time to find. Once there all was good - my ageing mother thought the lady that checked us in was "timid". There again my mother is intimidating at best. Anyway I had asked for ground floor rooms with connecting door and we were very satisfied with the accommodation. The only slight issue is said 89 year old mother likes bacon and there was non available in the morning. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not great I was given a smoking room where as I never smoked in my life. It was a very hot day and the room was given to me was on third floor and old side of the building. I requested if my room could be change to non smoker or in a room where Air con is available. I was told nothing is available. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value but noisy We were given a ground floor room, overlooking the car park and the window did not close, so it was extremely noisy from very early morning right through till the early hours. Very little sleep. Small bed too. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check the bill It is a good Hotel Rooms are clean and big enough. My creditcard was charged in Euro's ,but I like it in GBP The exchange rate was not bad ,but I could have a better one if the invoice was in GBP. This was not possible. I had the feeling in this Hotel That I was there for the Hotel and the Hotel was there not for me. I order a wine of 250 ml. they did the wine (125ml)in a glass of 175 ml On the receipt was 175 ml charged. I hope a mistake and not regular. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by £50 I found it an insult to be asked to swip my credit card for £50 to cover any damages. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff always so pleasant and helpful The service is always great. The rooms are comfortable and clean. During our last visit the breakfast had improved since our previous stay. Cannot fault in anyway. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last But Far From Least Southampton had been the third Holiday Inn I had stayed in last week. It was by far the best. The hotel was modern & the welcome warm. The hotel was hosting a large number of guests ( who all seemed to turn up for breakfast at the same time). Staff were on hand to ensure that tables were cleared & the breakfast bar was kept well stocked. I would have no hesitation to book into this hotel again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, reasonably price hotel Clean, comfortable, efficient and pleasant service - reasonably priced with no hidden extras. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless,comfortable and fabulous service My husband was attending an interview in Southampton and it made sense to book a stop over due to the travelling distance and we are so glad we did. Every single member of staff were polite and made time to say hello with a smile. The service was swift and accurate, the food was really nice, great valvue for money,fresh,tasty and served without much of a delay. Breakfast was very well presented with a fabulous selection of everything you could possibly want and again very fresh and well cooked. our room was clean and comfortable and nice and quiet so we were able to relax properly. From my husband and myself i would like to thank all the staff for all the hard work they put in to make sure the customers are well looked after, customer care across the board was fantastic. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express Without a shadow the best HIE I've attended. Would give it a miss if the cricket is at home but other than that it's a great place. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but room to hot. My husband, my self and our two dogs stayed two nights, the room as lovely and clean the only complaint we had was the room was very hot. We have stayed before and we will stay again. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the most comfortable bed On the whole my stay was good. The staff were polite and efficient. I did find the bed was uncomfortable, feeling a little lumpy and moving around on its base. This spoilt the stay in which everything else was what you would expect from this level of hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable we enjoyed our stay, room was very clean spacious and comfortable breakfast was very nice although weekday mornings could allow extra time for service . shower room was lovely nice lay out and extremely clean . all in all a very good stay would defiantly use this holiday inn again would also recommend . July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful all round experience From the moment we walked into the bright and airy reception area all the staff were pleasant and very accommodating. The room was large and comfortable, decor bright clean and inviting. We made use of the restaurant and the ordered meals came as described and with the minimum of delay, again staff very attentive. Breakfast the next morning after a very quite and comfortable nights sleep, was on a self service basis. There was a vast selection to chose from hot traditional English, cereals, croissants, breads preserves, cold meats, fruits and juices, Check out was quick and painless, our only complaint was we were only here for one night July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express Hotel in good location for cricket and no noise from nearby roads. Room basic but OK but the bed was small and not too comfy. Food in hotel good with evening meal available in the hotel which is unusual for an Express hotel. Other noisy guests ruined sleep but can't blame the hotel for that. They billed me for breakfast on check out which was a mistake but refund soon sorted. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The rooms were clean and comfortable and the choice of pillow was a nice touch. Very friendly staff and good service. We would definitely stay again. July 2, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>