Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average and less Very small rooms but clean. Common areas cannot hold for the capacity of the hotel, you end up queueing for dinner, breakfast as you were at school, university canteen; expensive food and poor quality. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff could be more polite A good hotel for location, room cleanliness, value for money The problem is the reception staff are rude and don't listin to the customers Even giving out false information August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's our 4th stay here, good value, very clean, we will be back again next August There is now free wifi in the hotel, it is very slow couldn't down load any emails that contained any pictures, NEEDS INPROVING. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient position good service A very pleasant hotel in convenient position for M27. Comfortable clean rooms and very soundproof. Breakfast was excellent in an attractive dining area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Great location for Peppa Pig World. It seemed that most people staying at the hotel were visiting it. Breakfast queues are awful as the breakfast area is tiny but it's fine if you're not in a rush. Staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for short leisure brak Great value and you know what to expect at Holiday Inn Express. It was used as a base to local excursions and was just what we needed for the family as we weren't in the hotel during the day. The only extra thing would have been to use the leisure facilities at the independent leisure centre for less than £10.00 per person ( we were a family of 4) August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of things stopped us from having 5 star experience. We were welcomed in the lobby with friendly faces behind the counter, who got us checked in quickly and professionally. The room was adequately spacious for the three of us and very comfortable. Breakfast was great with plenty of variety. Only things that let the experience down was firstly, the wifi connection. Albeit a free service, it was practically unusable for myself and my partners iPhones. Also, we found some women's underwear underneath the bed from a previous client. Which left us wondering what else could have been missed, with regards to cleanliness. Otherwise, a lovely couple of nights that we would return to the Express again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for 1 or 2 nights Have stayed here on a number of occasions and find it very good -only real criticism is the poor selection of alternative meals in therestaurant of an evening. More variety of meat/fish dishes with veg or salad would be welcomed August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money An excellent spot to stay for one or two nights and visit local places of interest such as Portsmouth Dockyard. Our room was clean and offered suitable facilities for two small children, grandmother and mother at an excellent price Breakfast and evening meal were of good quality although the preponderance of small children at breakfast due, we now know, to nearby Peppa Pig World, was a little off putting due to much food everywhere although staff worked very hard to clear up quickly. Our only problem was finding the hotel from the M27, a few signposts would have been much appreciated! Overall we would go again and recommend to others. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange stay We have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed it however on this occasion it did not quite live up to expectations. We booked a double room and on arrival a member of staff had to check to see if the room was available. We were then given a key to a disabled room complete with a wet room which was very strange as neither of us are disabled. We know the hotel was busy but it felt like we were just given any available room instead of what we had booked. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Have stayed at this hotel before and the experience has always been positive. First impressions do count and the receptionist was professional and had a calm, personable manner too, getting things off to a good start. No complaints with the room or with cleanliness. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious and has everything you need Typical of a holiday Inn, it was clean and tidy. Looked modern and had all the services you could need. The WiFi was a little slow but free even in the rooms. I was very impressed overall. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY GOOD ALLROUND HOTEL FOR USE WHEN TRAVELING AND TO START YOUR HOLIDAY August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Southampton M27, Jct7 The overall experiance of this Hotel is excellent. Great value for money Free Parking Free Wifi Breakfast Included - Although wasn't great We did find the hotel and our room too hot (Even with the window open) We would stay here again.. Staff friendly August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It can be a very good experience! We have stayed here before so knew the layout. Breakfast is great for choice and beds are fine. Once gain the staff were extremely helpful, we were there 1 night in July 2014 for family reasons - our son and family (3 1/2 yr old) were also arriving at midnight and they could not have done more to help with room preparation. The only drawbacks are only that no air con yet so we needed fans - the first small ones were inadequate but larger fans were produced without question. Also it is opposite the Rose Bowl cricket ground and if you are not a cricket fan, you might like to check there are no matches on when you stay there! We would certainly stay again if air con in situ! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel But Not So Good Food We stopped here as a family of three (2 adults, 1 child) and used the hotel as our base to explore the area. Whilst the hotel itself was very nice the food was below average. Three out of four mornings at breakfast the sausage was raw in the middle. We ordered an evening meal one night and were quite underwhelmed by the food. We order a pizza from the childrens menu for our 4 year old but where presented with a 12" adults pizza. My wife's chicken wrap was also very dry. Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff helpful and welcoming, but if you plan to stop here I would go out for food. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and good location I recently stayed at this express hotel and was so relaxed. From the outset, staff were welcoming and professional. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble from requesting extra pillows to having milk heated up at ridiculous hours of the day and night. The housekeeper was thorough and ever so polite. Irons/ironing boards, ice and tea/coffee-making facilities were on tap. Loved the power shower, free wifi and the multichannel TV. The bed was comfy but PLEASE lose those awful fibreglass bits at the foot of the bed and on the pillows as they made me itch all night! The sofa bed, in the family room, was lumpy and bumpy and didn't feel stable. Brilliant location. Fully accessible to the motorway and local shops/restaurants. Hmmm...hard to find anything really negative to say really except that breakfast was cold, tasteless and uninviting. Holiday Inn could really do better here. Breeakfast put me off having dinner there but the restaurant staff were warm and had good hospitality skills. And charging 50p every night for hot milk for my son was mean! All in all, I would return! Holiday Inn Express are definitely giving their sister hotels a run for their !money! NB: although, I haven't had my points added to IHG Rewards yet! August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Diabolical I was treated like a criminal by very rude reception staff, who did not seem to understand the reason why I did not wish to provide a credit card just in case I decided to run off without paying for drinks at the bar or damaging their precious room. I was asked to settle the bill for the room in advance of occupying it. As I was at the hotel with my wife and two children, i am unsure as to why they considered me to be a high risk. I have never been treated so poorly by hotel reception staff. In the end I left a cash deposit and on checkout was forced to wait about 15-20 minutes until a member of staff had checked my room before they would hand the cash back .In the meantime they had already taken a payment for the room using a credit card I had used to secure the room on the internet. so in effect I had paid for the room twice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, simple, good value The hotel is always clean, no frills but everything you need, Great service, friendly staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good value Good value for money, clean, helpful staff and breakfast not bad also. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed:-( I stayed overnight on the 28th of July with my Dad. We were there to watch the cricket the next day. I was disappointed that the restaurant did not honour my spirit health club vouchers for (2 for 1) meal, that night. I would be grateful for your response. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet and phone connections If you require access to your phone or internet then insist on the 3rd floor and preferably on the restaurant side of the building. There is zero connectivity on the ground floor and their own wifi is virtually useless. As a business traveller I found the lack of consideration of my need to have basic comms disappointing. Although they did eventually move me to a room on a higher floor it took two days because of poor communications at the desk. They are very busy with holiday makers, lots of kids running about, so are always full and the breakfast area is awful after 07:30. The hotel is quite new, clean and rooms were good standard. The staff are generally polite, friendly and helpful, but I'll avoid this one in the future if I can. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position for pre cruise stay We stopped here for two nights because we wanted somewhere near the cruise terminal but also so we could visit the historic dockyard at Portsmouth. This was just right. the hotel was comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT! This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at and I have stayed here many times. I have never had any complaints or bad experiences here, the staff are all extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms are very clean, the beds very comfortable and I always feel safe and secure here. The hotel is in an excellent location for the M27, Southampton Airport and the cross channel ferries and Isle of Wight ferries. Southampton itself has a lot to offer and the hotel is only a matter of 15 minutes away from the City centre and The Saints stadium, St. Mary's at Northam. The hotel is right next to the Ageas Bowl (Rose Bowl) for cricket fans. I cannot fault anything about this hotel, would recommend it highly and intend to return here time and time again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop over location Superb hotel for staying over, hotel is frequented by a large number of travellers for the Southampton port, so there are families with young children who can be noisy, that apart, the hotel is clean, well laid out, and in the main quiet, breakfast is self service with a good selection of meals, though the quality could be improved in relation to the reduction of the fat in the cooked foods, the staff very attentive and helpful. Cleanliness of the rooms was second to none, the only downside to the visit was that the hotel does not have air conditioning, this being the southern end of Britain it should have been designed as part of the building, as the milder climate can make the rooms oppressively hot, and with an open window, early morning traffic can detract from the experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort For a modern Hotel with NO A/C, was so uncomfortable in the room to sleep at night. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and caring staff The one thing that lets this hotel down is the evening menu. It is very basic fast food, which seems to become the norm nowadays. Having seen the chicken curry looking like an unappetising dogs dinner, I opted for the vegetable curry. Service was great and very attentive. The curry was in a watery sauce, through which I managed (despite my caution) to splash on my white shirt. This would not have happened with the correct lentil/fibre consistency. The vegetables were few, appearing to be peas, sliced raw onion, string beans and possible a sliced mushroom. Sorry, this is not good enough! It also came with a couple of spring rolls, that had little flavour, together with Nan bread. In appearance the whole plate was cluttered due to the curry being in a large stainless dogs bowl!! I hope the management will take a look at the menu. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for a very average hotel I was staggered to find that they double the price simply because a cricket match was on! Poor value for money. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel, only one let down which is not the hotel fault, the mobile signal is very bad, apart from that had a wonderful stay with good food, and very friendly staff August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Dear!!!!! Really can not describe this hotel in any good light at all and currently I have a complaint in process. We booked over the internet requesting a double room and non smoking. When we got to check in we were given a twin room smoking as they had no other rooms available. We asked to speak to a manager but was told that one wasn't available due to how busy the hotel was. We ended up sleeping in our car in the early hours of the morning as my wife suffers from asthma and could not use the room. We attempted breakfast the next morning and tried different times but each time we tried the queues were terrible. It was like feeding time at the zoo. We checked out and went to eat somewhere else. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>