Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stopover Stayed here several times now, comfortable and reliable. Handy for ships and cricket and local visits. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable night ever spent in an Holiday Inn We arrived and checked in with no problems. The room was OK, however seemed very warn even with the window open. I managed to get a small fan to help, however this turned out to be no where near enought. The four off us spent the night trying to stay cool, without success. My daughter had a ski race the folllwing morning and was more tired after the night in the Holiday Inn, than she would have been if we have driven to Southampton that morning from Bristol Breakfast was limited due the slow re-stock of item running out. So not our best stay. I an reviewing my need to book a Hotel in Cardiff bay, Wales, this may now not be the Holiday Inn July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Southampton . Great hotel stop before cruising We have stayed at this hotel twice before cruising. It's a lovely clean and tidy hotel with spacious family rooms. We will definitely be back. Thank you July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lunchtime family social Was chosen for a family party, along with good accommodation for guests with mobility problems. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The staff were excellent, particularly Iris. The buffet was lovely and very good value. Would recommend as a relaxed venue for a lunchtime event. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good It was a very nice hotel, clean room, nice breakfast, lovely restaurant and staff were very helpful July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand stay Really good to stay at this hotel. Always seems to be a great team employed all the way through. I have never found any poor quality staff whenever I have stayed at Holiday Inn. I find that there is no fault when staff are this good. I will continue to stay whenever I can. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable sweltering night I booked 3 family rooms months ago and when we arrived check in were unable to give us adjacent rooms. The receptionist said he tried his best to get them as close as possible - other ends of the corridor is not good when we are sharing child care. Can't understand why as they could see they were all booked at the same time under the same name. Car park very full, so obviously a busy weekend. Rooms are clean, modern, standard hotel style and no air-con. Unbearably stuffy and hot. Windows open about 4 inches and we were on the road side with a view (and echoes) of the local bottle bank and recycling area across the road. Key card works the lights and electricity, which is inconvenient when the bathroom is in the dark if one of us doesn't realise and takes the key with them! Breakfast was packed, noisy and chaotic. Long queues for self service. Staff managed to keep up well with things running out. Buffet style, limited fruit to apricot halves or mandarin pieces, yoghurts, nice pastries, toast, cereal, bacon, sausage, beans and scrambled egg. Automated coffee machine - cappuccino was unpleasant. Bacon was thick sliced and cooked nicely, sausages - not sure, strong taste and we had a debate at the table as to the origins of the scrambled egg! Free Sunday Independent newspaper at reception. Good location, wouldn't choose to stay here for a relaxing break. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday inn express Botley rd A well maintained hotel. Very quiet during the night leading to relaxing sleep. Very enjoyable stay July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect overnight stay. Once again another thoroughly satisfactory stay. Possibly I was rather mean to mark down the breakfast choice just because there was no muesli (on a very busy weekend), but Ihe alternatives were rather limited and personally I do not go for the cooked options. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient staff, well run and clean This hotel is extremely well managed which is apparent by the friendliness and efficiency of its staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a reasonable price A nice stay that suited our family. The closeness to M27 made it easy to reach other places in the area that we wanted to see. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top class service A great stay, very impressed! The staff were fantastic. We took our 2 very small children & they were very accommodating. The rooms were lovely and everywhere was immaculate. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast. A bit disappointing & I felt a little rushed with little help when we asked. Overall though a very impressive stay July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room lovely and clean, staff really good and friendly have stayed here several times before, and had a lovely time. .very relaxing and good location , . really good value for money , and always first choice of hotel to stay when visiting southamton. great staff and very helpful. well done everyone. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed this time! Bad weather before we arrived so there must have been a lot of rain on the roof that dripped onto the lobby roof, 1 floor high, from the main roof, 4 or five floors high, all night! We were half the hotel away and it was like water torture all night! Asked if Gluten Free bread was avaliable, always has been a simple request, but the next morning the kitchen had none. After a short wait the waiter came over and asked me if I still wanted it becase he would have to go all the way to Asda to get some and they were really busy! To which, as a polite Brit I said no its ok and ended up with bacon and beans as entire rest of breakfast is unsuitable for a Gluten/Lactose intolerant. Usually very impressed with Holiday Inn Express but Southampton M27 NOT! Queues at reception desk so long we gave up trying to mention issues! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent ferry stop rooms clean but basic. Hairdryer very old, take your own. Bathroom clean and shower worked. No bath in our room. Breakfast usual stuff, not a great choice. Restaurant nicely cooked but a bit pricey. overall, ok but not for long. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Very impressed with the nights stay. Everything we needed in the room, milk available at the bar for the toddler, very friendly staff, thank you all. Maybe take a look at how the breakfast is served, queues very long. We were 2 adults and 2 children, I watched kids while first adult collected breakie for her and kids when I eventually got back to table with my breakie they were all finished and ready to leave, felt I had to then rush with my breakie......although it was very good. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Night Stay Before Your Ferry from Portsmouth? Excellent stop off before heading to Portsmouth for the two night ferry to Bilbao. We were heading to Spain with our van fulll of furniture. Just minutes from the M27 but in a quiet location. Plenty of secure parking space for those oversize vans. Ours was 6 metres long. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Cleanliness excellent. Good sized tastefully furnished rooms. Good value for money. Congratulations to the Manager to us it seemed like a well run team. This is our third stay and would be our choice if we stayed in the area again. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good cost effective stay We have used this hotel at least three times over the past couple of years. We have always found the staff to be very polite and efficient The rooms are of a good size, clean and comfortable, but I must say they are look a little warn around the edges. We were warned about the breakfasts being busy and took the hotels advice to eat later, but even doing this the queue was still out to the reception. This could be resolved somewhat by moving the tea and coffee machine to the other side of the dining room. Saying this the food was of good quality and plenty of it. The staff done a Stirling job of keeping the food coming, the tables cleared and the guests happy. Overall I would stay again, but not at a summer weekend. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay A comfortable stay, but had to stand queueing for half an hour for breakfast! The room was clean and adequate for our needs. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid for an overnight stay This was perfect for an overnight stay for myself and wife. Our only concern was that we stayed twice within a few weeks and on the second occasion had to pay £20 extra for the same facilities. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for cricket ground We have used this hotel before without problem. This tim however e had problems checking in even though we had prepaid. We were then allocated rooms in separate wings of the hotel despite asking for rooms close togther (we were staying with friends we hadn't seen for some while) Breakfast was chaotic - no cups or plates. Hopefully they were just having a bad day July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring the right card Make sure when checking in you have the card you booked with, we had to wait 40 mins to check in whilst the booking in staff would not allow another card to be used to guarantee any extras that might be incurred. Somebody had to travel to their house, photocopy the card and send it via email. They then decided as it was on the phone it wasn't good enough, so were asked to email the hotel with it. Supposing this had been booked as a present for someone are they supposed to take that person's card? July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and friendly An enjoyable stay was made even better by the friendly attitude of the staff. Very clean accommodation. We ate in the hotel restaraunt on both evenings and felt the menu offered good quality and good value. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and fresh looking hotel Good hotel, which does the job for an overnight stop over. Room was clean, tidy and fresh looking, shame in didn't have a bath though. Dining area was fine, recommend getting down to breakfast when it opens. I got their at 06:30 and it was fine. By the time I left at 7ish it was starting to get a bit chaotic. The one thing that I found I bit tricky (if you are staying by yourself) is when you have to go and order your dinner you have to give a table number, however you may get back to your table to find someone else sitting their. Some sort of 'table taken' card would be very useful. I personally took the actual table number token. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop over option Really nice comfy hotel perfectly located for the south coast and new forest. Comfy beds, good shower, excellent friendly staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Cricket Two night stay to watch three days cricket at the Aegas Bowl. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Feedback - Visitors Parking should be created as many who visit the bar take up parking spaces which should be for guests to load and of load luggage easier. - Bar guests should not be allowed to sit around the entrance boozing!!!!!!!Nice first appearance!!!!!!! - Due to some rooms being quite a distance from the elevators a porter service should be used!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for adults, not so much for kids Fine for adults, not so much for kids. Pretty standard hotel though. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! Great location and great value with breakfast and parking included in the price July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slept very well The room was very comfortable, but that is as far as it goes for me. Not impressed with dining facility. July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>