Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position for pre cruise stay We stopped here for two nights because we wanted somewhere near the cruise terminal but also so we could visit the historic dockyard at Portsmouth. This was just right. the hotel was comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT! This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at and I have stayed here many times. I have never had any complaints or bad experiences here, the staff are all extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms are very clean, the beds very comfortable and I always feel safe and secure here. The hotel is in an excellent location for the M27, Southampton Airport and the cross channel ferries and Isle of Wight ferries. Southampton itself has a lot to offer and the hotel is only a matter of 15 minutes away from the City centre and The Saints stadium, St. Mary's at Northam. The hotel is right next to the Ageas Bowl (Rose Bowl) for cricket fans. I cannot fault anything about this hotel, would recommend it highly and intend to return here time and time again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop over location Superb hotel for staying over, hotel is frequented by a large number of travellers for the Southampton port, so there are families with young children who can be noisy, that apart, the hotel is clean, well laid out, and in the main quiet, breakfast is self service with a good selection of meals, though the quality could be improved in relation to the reduction of the fat in the cooked foods, the staff very attentive and helpful. Cleanliness of the rooms was second to none, the only downside to the visit was that the hotel does not have air conditioning, this being the southern end of Britain it should have been designed as part of the building, as the milder climate can make the rooms oppressively hot, and with an open window, early morning traffic can detract from the experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort For a modern Hotel with NO A/C, was so uncomfortable in the room to sleep at night. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and caring staff The one thing that lets this hotel down is the evening menu. It is very basic fast food, which seems to become the norm nowadays. Having seen the chicken curry looking like an unappetising dogs dinner, I opted for the vegetable curry. Service was great and very attentive. The curry was in a watery sauce, through which I managed (despite my caution) to splash on my white shirt. This would not have happened with the correct lentil/fibre consistency. The vegetables were few, appearing to be peas, sliced raw onion, string beans and possible a sliced mushroom. Sorry, this is not good enough! It also came with a couple of spring rolls, that had little flavour, together with Nan bread. In appearance the whole plate was cluttered due to the curry being in a large stainless dogs bowl!! I hope the management will take a look at the menu. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for a very average hotel I was staggered to find that they double the price simply because a cricket match was on! Poor value for money. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel, only one let down which is not the hotel fault, the mobile signal is very bad, apart from that had a wonderful stay with good food, and very friendly staff August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Dear!!!!! Really can not describe this hotel in any good light at all and currently I have a complaint in process. We booked over the internet requesting a double room and non smoking. When we got to check in we were given a twin room smoking as they had no other rooms available. We asked to speak to a manager but was told that one wasn't available due to how busy the hotel was. We ended up sleeping in our car in the early hours of the morning as my wife suffers from asthma and could not use the room. We attempted breakfast the next morning and tried different times but each time we tried the queues were terrible. It was like feeding time at the zoo. We checked out and went to eat somewhere else. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to say Had a family party to attend so booked here as it was a very convenient location. We were very comfortable August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a stop over We stayed here for the one night, arriving mi-evening. The receptionist was welcoming and informative. The children (aged8 and 6) needed feeding but we didn't want to go back out or to the hotel restaurant so I asked about room service. I was advised that room service is not supported in the hotel but I could order food and collect it to be eaten back in our room - which we did, the food was very good. The hotel appears very busy and there are notices advising that it's better to take breakfast before 8 am or after 10am to miss peak times, I can understand why. This is a large hotel but the dinning area is only a medium size, we ate at 8.20ish with no problems. All in all we would stay in this hotel again without any worries but maybe only for a couple of nights. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DID NOT GET POINTS The points were not awarded to my ihg account because the room was payed on the company credit card not in my name. This stay would have moved me back up to gold . Hotel staff need to realise i have the choice of where I want to stay regardless of what credit card it is paid on . August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Room too hot. Noise outside during night. Breakfast not very nice. Charged more than I expected plus a penalty for leaving early even though it was early in the day and the room could have been resold. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base for Ageas Bowl Stayed for 3 nights whilst down for Cricket at Ageas Bowl which is only 2 mins walk away so the hotel makes an excellent base. I had a very enjoyable experience. Friendly, helpful staff; plenty of space around bar/dining area ; reasonable food choices for evening and breakfast. The only negatives were the slow bar service and lack of air conditioning in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay to watch the cricket We stayed as a family at the hotel and enjoyed our stay.the room was decent size. The room was clean and tidy. Staff were at their best. The only minus was in the variety of breakfast choices. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very hot , no aircon in rooms. Very handily placed for Cricket, great service from staff, simple food in evening, breakfast fine, BUT no Aircon in rooms (in main halls and reception fine) but in middle of a hot Summer is a No No! Would go again but would like to see that improvement August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good test! Stayed over 2 nights to watch the crickets in the Ageas. Location and parking is very good - a 5 minute walk to the stadium. Room is clean, beds comfortable but no aircon in bedrooms.! Asked for a fan as it was very hot and one was in our room very soon. WiFi was good mostly anywhere. Shower was good though best to take your own toiletries . Free breakfast was one of the best we have stayed at HI Expresses. The manager was always making sure all was food was updated and used plates taken away quickly. Really good for reasonable price. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/Worth booking/A couple of gripes though Absolutely great position if attending cricket @ The Ageas Bowl- it is literally over the road. Food (breakfast/ evening meal) was good and the room was modern, spacious and clean, and included a door that could be used for the whole bathroom area, or just the toilet- very clever. 2 small issues: a 50 minute wait for food in the evening as the hotel was so full given the test match. Also, they tried to charge us an extra £10 for the car park while we were watching the cricket after we'd checked out, even though we'd phoned especially beforehand and been assured by a member of staff this would be at no extra charge. We had to argue the toss with the reception staff twice on this before they relented! The car parking policy needs to be made clear on the website! August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel best avoided A majority of the staff were eager to please and attentive but unfortunately badly let down by a senior manager with no people skills and not remotely interested in helping resolve issues. The room was hot and stuffy with no air conditioning and no opening window. I would also describe the overnight stay as pretty mediocre with pretty poor food. I usually stay in alternative hotels in the same price band and always get a lot better experience than this hotel. I would definitely recommend this particular hotel is avoided but in my case this was a first and last time experience with Holiday Inn Express. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very,very impressed with this particular Holliday Inn. The reception staff were particularly helpful as we had booked 4 rooms with kids all over the place but we had everything sorted very quickly and efficiently. Took the children to the Virgin fitness centre and they had a great time there in the Pool-the weather was very warm-and also gave us time to relax a little. Good value at the centre and they will do deals in addition to the Holiday Inn vouchers if you are lucky. We had dinner and breakfast and both were again well presented and tasty. Would definitely recommend this venue. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stopover Stayed here several times now, comfortable and reliable. Handy for ships and cricket and local visits. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable night ever spent in an Holiday Inn We arrived and checked in with no problems. The room was OK, however seemed very warn even with the window open. I managed to get a small fan to help, however this turned out to be no where near enought. The four off us spent the night trying to stay cool, without success. My daughter had a ski race the folllwing morning and was more tired after the night in the Holiday Inn, than she would have been if we have driven to Southampton that morning from Bristol Breakfast was limited due the slow re-stock of item running out. So not our best stay. I an reviewing my need to book a Hotel in Cardiff bay, Wales, this may now not be the Holiday Inn July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Southampton . Great hotel stop before cruising We have stayed at this hotel twice before cruising. It's a lovely clean and tidy hotel with spacious family rooms. We will definitely be back. Thank you July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lunchtime family social Was chosen for a family party, along with good accommodation for guests with mobility problems. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The staff were excellent, particularly Iris. The buffet was lovely and very good value. Would recommend as a relaxed venue for a lunchtime event. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good It was a very nice hotel, clean room, nice breakfast, lovely restaurant and staff were very helpful July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand stay Really good to stay at this hotel. Always seems to be a great team employed all the way through. I have never found any poor quality staff whenever I have stayed at Holiday Inn. I find that there is no fault when staff are this good. I will continue to stay whenever I can. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable sweltering night I booked 3 family rooms months ago and when we arrived check in were unable to give us adjacent rooms. The receptionist said he tried his best to get them as close as possible - other ends of the corridor is not good when we are sharing child care. Can't understand why as they could see they were all booked at the same time under the same name. Car park very full, so obviously a busy weekend. Rooms are clean, modern, standard hotel style and no air-con. Unbearably stuffy and hot. Windows open about 4 inches and we were on the road side with a view (and echoes) of the local bottle bank and recycling area across the road. Key card works the lights and electricity, which is inconvenient when the bathroom is in the dark if one of us doesn't realise and takes the key with them! Breakfast was packed, noisy and chaotic. Long queues for self service. Staff managed to keep up well with things running out. Buffet style, limited fruit to apricot halves or mandarin pieces, yoghurts, nice pastries, toast, cereal, bacon, sausage, beans and scrambled egg. Automated coffee machine - cappuccino was unpleasant. Bacon was thick sliced and cooked nicely, sausages - not sure, strong taste and we had a debate at the table as to the origins of the scrambled egg! Free Sunday Independent newspaper at reception. Good location, wouldn't choose to stay here for a relaxing break. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday inn express Botley rd A well maintained hotel. Very quiet during the night leading to relaxing sleep. Very enjoyable stay July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect overnight stay. Once again another thoroughly satisfactory stay. Possibly I was rather mean to mark down the breakfast choice just because there was no muesli (on a very busy weekend), but Ihe alternatives were rather limited and personally I do not go for the cooked options. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient staff, well run and clean This hotel is extremely well managed which is apparent by the friendliness and efficiency of its staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a reasonable price A nice stay that suited our family. The closeness to M27 made it easy to reach other places in the area that we wanted to see. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>