Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Had a pleasant experience at this hotel, easy check in and pleasant staff, they were very helpful. Breakfast can be a bit hectic due to the numbers using the breakfast area. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and not so good Very polite helpful staff. Room is good - comfortable, clean light, etc Dinner was poor _ I had too much work to travel to a nearby pub even though the staff recommended one - but such a long wait for food (even after booking my slot) that it would have been quicker. Breakfast fairly dismal - awful croissants (dry) really sweet orange juice July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip This hotel worked for our needs. It was close to where we needed to be and was cheap enough to make it worth travelling down the night before. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the high chairs but nothing a well stocked changed bag couldn't sort out! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for money Very hot room No air condition Very noisey room next to motorway Only shower room Dissappointed could not stay to the 6/7/14 even though I'm a platinum member Some members of reception staff very good one other did not have a clue what to do. Food was poor compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel, nice rooms, staff very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend and would definitely use again if visiting Southampton. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over Once again we used this hotel for a stop over on our way to a cruise. It is obviously the place to stay as every other guest was on the way to a cruise!! It is a very comfortable place with adequate food in the evening and plenty to eat at breakfast. We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, even changing our room when we joked about wanting to stay in the same room as previously!!! We look forward to coming back when we next cruise. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a 1-night stay We stayed at the hotel when we were visiting Paultons Park with the children. We were only staying one night but the bed was comfortable - the sofa bed not so much but the children (age 5 and 3) were fine with it. We connected to internet easily, the bathroom was clean and there were enough towels for our needs. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening but the breakfast next morning was great. Toast, croissants, sausages, baked beans, scrambled egg, yoghurts and cereal - there was something for everyone and best of all it was free! I'd definitely recommend as an overnighter. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and cheerful The room itself is fine no complaints there but the good is of poor quality and limited choice My wife asked for some gray with her pie and veg and the waiter just looked dumbstruck as he said "gravy? We don't do that" July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff One night stay. Good choice. Have stayed at well known and high class hotels and not received service as good as this. We arrived as customers and left as friends. We will use Holiday Inn Express Southampton-West again when in this part of the world. Thank you to the General Manager and his staff who went the extra mile to made our stay special. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed here a few times as we visit relatives nearby and each time we have had no complaints. The staff are very attentive and professional and the hotel is spotlessly clean. A couple of points need noting however, the quality of the sausages at breakfast needs to be improved and this time I found the mattress very soft and worn which resulted in backache the following day. All in all though a great stay as usual. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Rooms would stay again at this hotel, really lovely rooms and very comfortable, also good food, not badly priced either June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence as standard From check-in to departure, the stay was highly enjoyable. Efficient, friendly service June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knock your Socks Off Excellence 1st impressions...on arrival, quite late about 6.30 ish, Greg and Ania on duty, I was exhausted, they were both so welcoming. The lobby/breakfast area was buzzing, lots of people and children, could have been a nightmare, and they both dealt with everyone calmly and with lots of smiles and a genuine positive approach. They clearly love their jobs. Later we came down for a drink and a burger, and still laughing and engaging with the customers, they were dealing with so many people at once and weren't fazed. Breakfast was brilliant, again loads of kids ( we hadnt realised this hotel was handy for Peppaland?) Amelia was great we asked about beaches, and she printed off directions to the best beach! She cleared and wiped off tables, the whole time chatting to various customers and their children. there was a wonderfully relaxed, joyful feel about the whole place. My son was going to a wedding and we were looking after our granddaughter, had forgotten a white shirt. Greg printed directions to the nearest shirt shop. I was trying to cool some baby food, but the windows don't open very far, and i dropped it. Greg came and unscrewed the window so i could retrieve it. We stay in hotels all over the world, and this one is outstanding, not just for a budget hotel, but for ANY hotel. The people here are worth their weight in gold.I train customer service, and they are knock your socks off! Greg, Ania June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed in nice quiet surroundings A pleasant hotel in really quiet surroundings so nothing to disturb the quality of sleep. Bar prices were higher than expected but I guess I don't use hotels often enough to be aware of their high prices! Although not the hotels responsibility, the entrance to the hotel access road is somewhat spoilt by the overgrown verges and hedgerows. Not a good first impression! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For the amount that we paid you don't get a lot these days, but what we got here was excellent value. Given the rather isolated location it was good to be able to get food and drink onsite (although some real ale would have been nice!), the staff were attentive and the public areas clean. The room was well-designed and comfortable and there was plenty of parking, all in all an ideal location for meeting and socialising as a group prior to moving on together the next day. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap & Cheerful & Ideal Location For Port/Airport I've stayed here 4 times in the last 2 years the night before our cruise and its been fantastic every time, no complains what so ever. Cheap and cheerful and is an ideal location for the port and airport. This place will always been my first choice. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really GREAT start to a cruise We had a very relaxing and well looked after time here, the staff cannot do enough for you, they are very attentive and always greeting with a smile. Would always stay here before our cruise June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matelot We had already decided to stay in the hotel for a pre-cruise night. When we got a quote for 14 days parking elsewhere, we realised that our stay at the hotel with parking would cost approximately £20 more than for parking alone elsewhere. So what did we get for our £10 each? After a seven hour drive to Southampton we arrived at reception when the receptionist was on the phone to another guest. She finished the call in a few minutes and we had our room keys in another few minutes. We then went to our room which was not only clean but clinically clean and we unpacked. We then went to the bar for a refreshment but nobody was on duty. We waited about 90 seconds until someone appeared and took our order. They remained on duty until we left. In the evening we had dinner from the limited but adequate menu. The food was promptly served and satisfying. We had taken advantage of the Cruise Parking facility which we found staffed by mature persons who were helpful, efficient and friendly. This is a good service which we will use again. Overall we had a delightful experience at this hotel and look forward to returning. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for Peppa pig world visit Very clean, comfortable hotel to stay in. Very generous breakfast. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Perfect accomodation for a visit to Peppa pig world with young children. Highly recommended ;) June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful avoid unless desparate! needs a good manager to get the place sorted out. kitchen staff need some training and get someone who can cook rather than re heating meals in microwaves. Simple plain good quality food is better than a variety of spoilt food that's inedible. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curise from here This hotel is in a good location for the curise terminals and curise packing, and you can access the hotel direct frrom the motorways June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience TV broken overcharged my credit card Prefer. Holiday. Inn not express June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and comfortable bed I stayed over night before joining a cruise. on arrival the greeting was very friendly. the room was clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable. had a great nights sleep. the breakfast was average, no bacon , mushrooms, but what I had was nice. Would stay there again and recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect nights sleep room was perfect for a nights sleep. waking refreshed for the day ahead with a choice of breakfast cereals toast and cooked eggs sausage and beans how better to start a busy day. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Southampton I have stayed with plenty of holiday inns world wide and I always look forward to the breakfast. On this occasion it was the breakfast options that I was disappointed with followed by general tidiness and orderliness of the property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room great location The Room was comfortable and modern. The hotel facilities were adequate. The hotel location was great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Southampton West Stay here for a night whilst visiting Bournemouth/Southampton area. Had a lovely family room. Clean and comfortable. The kids love the free wifi. Rooms warm on a summer evening but with the window open and the fan soon cooled down. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful - lots of variety . We especially like the hot chocolate and different choice of coffee. It was busy but easily found space for the 6 of us . Staff were very helpfully and friendly. Will definitely come back to stay again . June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by general pricing Over all we were disapointed. As stated we condidered facilities basic for the price paid..We would be happy with a figure of £60 a night June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements compared to my last stay Staff at reception very helpful and quick quality of service in regard the evening meal.. As a gold elite member I would have appreciated being told I had a disabled room but did not have a problem with this although the hotel was very very busy and they had to open a separate room for breakfast at 7.30am The staff were very good and ordered me a taxi although it is £10 in a taxi from Southampton Railway Station June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel was easy to find. Staff were very help full through out my stay. Breakfast started at 6.30am which I like as I need to leave early for a meeting at 8,00am. Overall was very happy and will use again. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>