Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Stayed here a few times time and enjoy the experience, unlike the other HI Express in Southampton Staff here are always on the ball and make sure everything is as it should be. The only criticism is the breakfast, the choice but mainly the quality of the hot food is poor, TV channel choice is also poor. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience at a reasonable price Good access from motorways around Southampton and a conveneint and friendly place to stay for pleasure or business. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for cruise Decent hotel, ask for room away from service lift. Bar service was good, dinner until late November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room, competitive prices, inclusive breakfast and wi-fi A good basic hotel, ideal for the area, good value for money, reasonable breakfast. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Short Weekend Stay Overall, my experience at this hotel was great. I thought it was great value for money. Only one complaint - we requested a cot on our room and it wasn't there when we arrived at 9.30 at night. Hotel was very busy and it took two phone calls to reception for it to be sorted in half an hour. November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing to say the least Hotel is full of very noisy children (its next to peppa pig world!) The food is terrible, the internet is unuseably slow, I did feel sorry for the staff, I get the impression they hear the same complaints 50 times a day. Everything is technically as advertised, but an awful version of what you're expecting. (For cooked breakfast, read grey scrambled eggs and beans, perhaps cheap sausages if you are lucky, nothing more) 1/10, definitely will not stay again. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Hotel and staff family friendly and highly recommended November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and hotel We stayed at this hotel with our daughter, son in law and our two granddaughters. It is convenient, only 4 miles away from Peppa Pig world at Paultons theme park!! Our only real issue is the price of the evening meals in the dining room. They are greatly overpriced.in my opinion, but as we did not know the area at all we had no option but to 'take the hit'. Apart from that , the staff are without exception wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble, so our thanks for that. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adnack Park Holiday Inn Express Suits me admirably for my regular stays in Southampton October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Southamton visit Accommodation and staff very good, Hotel was a little isolated, required taxi's to eat out on evenings, first night meal not very appetising, and not a very pleasant smell from Kitchen October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual good standard experienced All was fine as we have stayed here before and returned again because of the standard of good customer service. The two problems I experienced were the pillows were too bulky and softer ones would have been better for me. The bar had ran out of real ale as the previous night had been a busy one. ( not very happy about that) October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty surprise In general, this hotel is comfortable enough and suited my needs for the night. The restaurant facility was OK, but I wouldn't have wanted to use it more than one night. My two disappointments were - A nasty surprise when I went to use the toilet in the room - the debris of a previous user - this should have been cleaned! Not much you can do when you are ready for bed - flush. - The staff discussing loud matters that more properly should be discussed with friends in a bar and not in the earshot of all the guests. This didn't give a good ambiance in the bar. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good value We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room - much larger than expected for the bargain price paid. The staff are excellent - very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The location is very handy being just on the outskirts of the city centre and surrounded by fields so lovely and quiet. Our only complaint was that the mattress was far too soft and so we kept rolling into the middle of the bed but for one night it wasn't too bad. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay clean hotel very comfy beds good choice of pillows just too short staffed at breakfast we were there at 8.30 and tables had a few dirty plates we had to wait of it being cleared but would not stop us staying again.... will def go back October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Family room and Friendly staff A great stay at Holiday Inn Express. Spacious family room, comfortable bed. Great staff. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast. We were quite late down - about 1/2 hour before closing, but there were no croissants left and the cooked breakfast had NO BACON. I'm not sure if had run out or just wasn't on the menu, but if not on the menu I really think it should be. Surely bacon is the main ingredient of an English breakfast? October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good bathroom. Convenient access to motorways and sea passenger terminal. We do not regard the motorway network as reliable. The Police can shut parts of it for several hours with no prior warning. This is no of use in order to meet a tight check in time for sea or long distance air travel. So a night stop in a local hotel, near to the port is needed.. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rural location conveneient to highway interchange Recent stay at the HIE Southampton West was generally good. We enjoyed the rural setting which was very quiet even though it was close to the highway and easily accessed. The staff was really terrific and very helpful in finding local shopping and restaurants. Three of us traveled together, myself with my elderly parents, and we required one room. There were no 'triples' but accommodations with a pullout sofa bed was available on the ground floor. The only complaint was that there was a third person sharing cost that we felt was too much based on the small breakfast and minimal facilities use. The only real complaint was that the outside was dirty. They had tables for folks to sit outside and have a drink but the beer bottles were there overnight and the trash containers were full. Pets were allowed and someone had walked a dog and left poo about. Attention to details might improve the overall experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep We used this hotel as it had the facility to park the car for two weeks while we were on a cruise. This service was faultless. The staff at the company arranging the parking were very helpful. The entire process was great. They took our cases into their mini bus then dropped us off at the ferry terminal and lifted our cases onto the trolleys provided. We never had to lift a finger. on our return they were sitting waiting for us and took us back to the car where again they lifted the cases out for us and gave us our car keys back. Great service from friendly staff September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The overall stay was good. Room was clean, tidy and quite spacious. Bathroom was good quality and clean. Breakfast had a very good selection and everything was cooked well. The only thing that was annoying was the sound of doors closing through the night where people are arriving/leaving. It was very disrupting to sleep as the sound of the doors was very loud, nothing to do with people slamming doors, the doors just shut very heavily (Although having said that, my 3yr old daughter slept through it all!). I feel this could be overcome by silencing the doors closure, or making them close more slowly . If this was done then it would result in a perfect nights sleep and I would rate this hotel 5 out of 5. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food Breakfast was very poor on my last morning there was no scrambled egg only baked beans and sausage also no white bread. on inquiring I was told both were on the van Not a great way to end a few days off September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room - no evening meal whilst there was a choice of three meals these were mainly "ping ping" food i.e. microwave. Was promised a better menu on the Thursday but this was little better and meant I had to travel to a local pub or restaurant to find a decent meal September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. Hotel was great for our one night stay would of been happy to stay for more. A little busy at breakfast and the staff had trouble keeping up at one point but were polite. Breakfast is a continental one so dont go expecting more, having said that it was adequate and you could eat what you wanted. More plates needed or a quicker turnaround of plates needed though. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service poor comfort Staff are very friendly, however my room was awful and I did not sleep, the noise as I needed to leave my window open due to the heat in the room as for the bed it clearly needed a new mattress. I'm a member of Gold member of IHG but this meant nothing. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new build, shame about the extra bed and breakfast Nice new hotel, but our room had a sofa bed (for a family room) which was terrible - could feel every spring. Also quality of breakfast was poor - as well as selection of food, and had run out of a lot by the time we got there (9am) September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable hotel This is the second time my wife and I have visited this hotel and the standed remains just has high as the first visit, we were welcomed as soon as we walked through the door and the service never altered, there was a good choice at breakfast, and the whole hotel was clean and comfortable. We cannot fault it and we will certainly be going again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Usual Holiday Inn experience. No complaints, although a little remote. Handy for the docks though (if you're going on a cruise that is. Or working there.) September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay For Peppa Pig World A very nice stay and comfortable with excellent breakfast. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort We enjoyed the room facilities. Dinner was fine and the staff were hard working. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and near to southampton Good to have parking, internet and breakfast included in the price September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value and services excellent always a good welcome staff on hand for all your needs easy stay, our stays are very enjoyable ,shall continue to visit in the future September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>