Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel 5 star Great hotel for a nights stop over staff are great :- ))) December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and easy to find Very easy to find. Warm and individual welcome. Heating had been adjusted and room was cold when we entered, but staff promptly dealt with that and it quickly warmed up. Whilst food is provided on site, we were also notified of other establishments locally. Breakfast quite substantial and with sufficient variety considering it is included FOC. Good value all round. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service of a 5* Hotel The facilities are as basic as you would expect from a Holiday Inn, but the service we received was absolutely second to none. We would highly recommend this hotel on that basis alone. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful - all of our requests were granted, they provided us with full fat milk twice a day for our young daughter, and iron and ironing board immediately etc. We have stayed at much better hotels but the service has rarely been this good! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Comfortable double bed with Sky HD in room. A very nice and pleasant stay this time round. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This was the second time at this hotel, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or around Southampton,or cruiseing December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, comfortable rooms. Overall it was good just don't try the cooked breakfast it was awfull. whilst the continental breakfast was O K, if you want a cooked breakfast go somewhere else, they should really not bother with serving up cheap Sausages, insipid Baked Beans, and Scrambled Eggs that defies description. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay if visiting Peppa Pig World Comfortable clean and well maintained rooms. No noise from the road or from other guests to disturb sleeping whilst we were there so woke refreshed. The hotel is only a few minutes away from Paultons Park and Peppa Pig World so perfect for tired little people after a long day. Customer service was excellent. Breakfast is self service and basic with minimal choice but was enjoyable. Good value for money and location excellent for local attractions. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit. happy customer ! Location ideal. This was a quick trip for me. Arrived 17.30, out by 18.30. Back at 12.00 and gone by 07.00 so I didn't spend much time in the hotel. The staff very able and everything went without a hitch. Toast and coffee in the morning was all I needed. Many thanks. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room seating! Most hotels, even of the 'Budget' variety, allow two people to be seated in comfort. Not so Holiday In Express, which provides two beds, but only one chair. I suppose, with hindsight, and previous experience, we could take along our own folding garden seat, which might raise a few eyebrows. No I think not, it must be possible for a further chair to be added, as there is ample space, for the comfort of both guests, sharing a double bedded room. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Stopped two nights during November 2013 andthe service was at best average . Had to ask twice for internet access vouchers and was not recognised as an IHG member on check in. The in house restaurant food was poor, pie and chips was clearly just microwaved and the scallop and mash starter size was poor even for a starter. Will look at other hotels in the area for next trip down in January 2014. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money every time Room size great with all that you need for your stay. Staff, as always, friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying again soon November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of TLC both rooms & staff My experience is comparable to a recent stay at Holiday Inns Express Southampton -M27. The hotel is tired and lacks a general warmth that its cousin achieves. Staff are invisible and focused on everything xcept the Customer. Refurbishment work was being undertaken to rooms that were in the same locality as my room, and the disturbance significant. No prior warning or real apology even after constructive complaint to reception. Lingering smell of adhesives lasted well over 24hrs and toxic, Optimistic that with refurbishments completed the whole environment will improve - but it must extend to the staff & management as well. This is a travellers hotel and would think twice about using it for leisure and relaxation, facilities are - generally poor. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room however noise! The room was clean and had everything I needed - apart from air con/ heating. I woke up every hour through the night due to the road next to the hotel (not their fault!) as well as my neighbours who had decided running down the corridor at 4am was funny. The room above me was extremely loud and I could not get a decent nights rest. The room was really cold and there was no way I could turn on the heating. I would stay here again however but maybe on the other side of the hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND FRIENDLY STAFF We found the hotel to be very comfortable and excellent value for money with breakfast included. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay and better ecnomoically than other major hotel It was lovely to be greeted by smiling and helpful staff on reception. Dealt promptly with booking us in and gave advice when asked questions. Comfortable bedding and excellent facilities within the bed room. Would prefer to be kept separate from any family rooms even if requesting a non smoking room, is my only one niggle. Would use Holiday Inn Express again in the future as the facility are much better than a certain other chain of budget hoteliers. Keep up the good work. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 12 ROOM BOOKING ALL VERY HAPPY We as a party had 12 rooms in this hotel over a weekend . the staff were freindly and helpful and coped very well with all our needs Duane and Lewis on the evening shift and June and Marc on the night shift were happy to help with a genuine smile .We did not eat here excpet for breakfast which is good and it is free . November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only twin room available Even though I had booked on line more than a week in advance. Worth phoning through to front desk to confirm when making booking. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did what it said on the tin Good location to get to and then drop into the city the next morning. Reception staff friendly, waiting staff slightly less so. Rooms clean but either too hot or too cold. Lounge area could be more relaxing. Hated running the gauntlet through the smokers outside the entrance - move them elsewhere. Not a lot of healthy options for breakfast, especially for veggies. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & Helpful Staff Staff as always very good especially Front of Desk Manager Greg. However sadly not impressed however with new General Manager appointed shortly before our visit as a result of the change of franchise from Chardon to.Interstate hotels despite ur previous numerous stays. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quiet Spot On the edge of the city, only accessible by road / taxi. Nothing in the vicinity. Reception lounge functional but minimal. Room quite large, comfortable, excellent free wifi and nice work area. As a roosting spot to catch up with e-mail then crash out it was perfect. Staff pleasant and helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very helpful staff, clean, warm Comfortable rooms, slept well, quite peaceful Location but not to far from town, just one down Side the car park is not very big & only 4-6 Disabled spaces, other than that everything ok November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and good service. We stayed for 3 nights at October half-term so the hotel was very busy mainly with young families. However, our room was quiet and we were not disturbed by other guests. Breakfast was busy but well-organised with plenty of food and we had no trouble getting a table. The provision of a separate 'adults only' dining room was a good idea for those who did not want to be surrounded by children. Our room was clean and generally comfortable. We would like the option of having blankets on the beds as we are always too warm under duvets. We have stayed here before and would do so again, especially if there were any special offers to reduce the price. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friday Holiday Inn night stay 01/11/13 Good location to M27 and only 15mins to the centre of town in a taxi. Very clean. Excellent staff who were very helpful and kind. There is an availability of toothbrushes etc at reception if you have forgotten anything (I did). The rooms could do with extra blankets as the quilt covers are quite thin so you may the extra layer in winter. I was disappointed that bacon wasn't on the breakfast menu but other than that a good range was provided. Overall an excellent hotel that I will stay at again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a lovely stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the reception staff. My room was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was plently and i left not feeling hungry. Overal was a great stay and i will be returning to the hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peppa Pig Visit Stayed 2 nights 27 & 28th October for a visit to Peppa Pig World.Booked 2 rooms for me & wife and daughter and granddaughter. Problem when booked on internet about 2 months before stay when too much taken on credit card, took 2 calls to sort out and over payment repaid within 3 days. Checkin quick and efficient rooms 230 and 231 were clean and tidy, plenty tea ,coffee & milk, TV only had freeview would be nice to have sky channels. Had meal on first night 2 chicken curries rice and naan bread and a pepperoni pizza, food was excellent and we were astounded to find out it had been cooked by the duty manager as the chef was off sick. Next morning no hot water, was told storms overnight had effected the boiler ignition, was ok that night and next morning. Ate in again 2nd night had fish and chips, very average, frozen fish which was over cooked mushy peas and frozen chips, 1 veggy bake was good and a gammon pineapple and chips also good, chef was back.Breakfasts good, plenty of food and nice coffee. check out swift no problems. Nice large car park, hotel easy to find. It appears that this hotel is one of main stays for Peppa Pig World, which is 5 miles away, as there was alot of young children there. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room would recommend a stay here This hotel was a great location for peppa pig world but there wasnt much else around nearby. We got the train down and had to get taxis everywhere as no bus facilty to the station or peppa pig world. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was spacious with sky tv which most hotels dont have or charge a fee for this. The breakfast was lovely had a lovely range of items to choose from and plenty available for everyone staying as it was quite busy at breakfast. The only issue was we had no heating on our last day due to the storms which was not the hotels fault and offered us a discount of the room rate which i was happy with. The staff were very friendly and professional could not fault this hotel or the service. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and pleasant staff The staff were excellent, pleasant, helpful and very patient at extremely busy breakfast times. My sleep was spoilt by a soft bed and a hot room necessitating having the window open. This meant noisy people outside reception on both nights could be heard clearly. However, the staff member on duty on the 2nd night acted promptly and pleasantly when I rang reception at 2am! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by could be better average. Breakfast variety poor. No bacon, only sausages, egg and beans and croissants ran out. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful system Me and my partner booked a room at this hotel on the weekend of 25th October. On the website there were two choices a two bed room and a standard room, we booked the standard room as if your given a choice you would assume this is a double room. This is not the case you get the last availability, even if a couple who haven't booked a room turn up in front of you and pay for a double room... No where on the website did it specify that you only get what is left and it also did not say that double rooms where sold out as they obviously were not. When I questioned this i got very rude and blunt answers from the staff who were ultimately useless at dealing with complaints. Also if you like a cooked breakfast do not go to this hotel or any holiday inn express as there is only beans scramble egg and sausage available and they all taste the same! There are Luke warm quaissants and cereals but hardly any choice so it's not fantastic! I wouldn't recommend it here or if you are going to book and want a double bed then make sure you specifically choose a double room otherwise you will end up with singles. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK Not up to the usual Holiday inn Express standard poor breakfast presentation. October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>