Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep We used this hotel as it had the facility to park the car for two weeks while we were on a cruise. This service was faultless. The staff at the company arranging the parking were very helpful. The entire process was great. They took our cases into their mini bus then dropped us off at the ferry terminal and lifted our cases onto the trolleys provided. We never had to lift a finger. on our return they were sitting waiting for us and took us back to the car where again they lifted the cases out for us and gave us our car keys back. Great service from friendly staff September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The overall stay was good. Room was clean, tidy and quite spacious. Bathroom was good quality and clean. Breakfast had a very good selection and everything was cooked well. The only thing that was annoying was the sound of doors closing through the night where people are arriving/leaving. It was very disrupting to sleep as the sound of the doors was very loud, nothing to do with people slamming doors, the doors just shut very heavily (Although having said that, my 3yr old daughter slept through it all!). I feel this could be overcome by silencing the doors closure, or making them close more slowly . If this was done then it would result in a perfect nights sleep and I would rate this hotel 5 out of 5. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food Breakfast was very poor on my last morning there was no scrambled egg only baked beans and sausage also no white bread. on inquiring I was told both were on the van Not a great way to end a few days off September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room - no evening meal whilst there was a choice of three meals these were mainly "ping ping" food i.e. microwave. Was promised a better menu on the Thursday but this was little better and meant I had to travel to a local pub or restaurant to find a decent meal September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. Hotel was great for our one night stay would of been happy to stay for more. A little busy at breakfast and the staff had trouble keeping up at one point but were polite. Breakfast is a continental one so dont go expecting more, having said that it was adequate and you could eat what you wanted. More plates needed or a quicker turnaround of plates needed though. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service poor comfort Staff are very friendly, however my room was awful and I did not sleep, the noise as I needed to leave my window open due to the heat in the room as for the bed it clearly needed a new mattress. I'm a member of Gold member of IHG but this meant nothing. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new build, shame about the extra bed and breakfast Nice new hotel, but our room had a sofa bed (for a family room) which was terrible - could feel every spring. Also quality of breakfast was poor - as well as selection of food, and had run out of a lot by the time we got there (9am) September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable hotel This is the second time my wife and I have visited this hotel and the standed remains just has high as the first visit, we were welcomed as soon as we walked through the door and the service never altered, there was a good choice at breakfast, and the whole hotel was clean and comfortable. We cannot fault it and we will certainly be going again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Usual Holiday Inn experience. No complaints, although a little remote. Handy for the docks though (if you're going on a cruise that is. Or working there.) September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay For Peppa Pig World A very nice stay and comfortable with excellent breakfast. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort We enjoyed the room facilities. Dinner was fine and the staff were hard working. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and near to southampton Good to have parking, internet and breakfast included in the price September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value and services excellent always a good welcome staff on hand for all your needs easy stay, our stays are very enjoyable ,shall continue to visit in the future September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable for budget hotel We stayed here the night before boarding a cruise ship. Hotel VERY hot, we couldn't get the temperature down. It felt like the heating was on. The room was clean, bed comfortable. It was busy and very noisy in corridors. All staff lovely. I was not impressed with cleanliness of breakfast area and the cutlery and crockery were not properly clean when they were replenished straight from the dishwashers. It took a long time to stock up on breakfast food items and receptacles to eat from. I was sure when I booked that the description mentioned a shuttle bus to quayside but this was not so. I would recommend this hotel if you are just staying in area briefly. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad points Pleased with the free wifi which requires no log in or passwords. Breakfast is a very limited choice. Kept awake by people in room above. No a/c however there were fans in the room. One of the coffee cups had not been washed when we arrived at our room after check in. Good sized modern room, however the shower was a bit feeble but nice and modern feel. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room , great service, poor breakfast We had no problems with anything only the breakfast experience. The room was full and people were waiting for tables. Eventually an adjoining room was opened but it was very cold. We couldn't get to the food as there were so many people trying to get their food at the same time. There were no clean cups or cutlery due to the rush. The room is just not big enough to take so many people at once. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so much a hotel, more like a community centre This used to be a really nice hotel ideal for business travellers and cruise passengers - until it sold its soul to a children's theme park and for several years (even now) you feel that you're not staying in a hotel but in a community centre and the ratings of this place bombed. This visit was no different. Full of screaming uncontrollable kids with their equally uncontrollable parents. We arrived late in the hope that the little darlings would be asleep - WRONG!! It was still like a community centre. Managed to get some sleep and got up early in the hope that the little darlings and their parents might still be asleep - WRONG AGAIN! Breakfast was an ordeal and we couldn't wait to get out of there. This hotel can only go one of two ways - either terminate the contract with the theme park and get your regular business travellers and cruise passengers back or remove it from the Holiday Inn Express chain. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very unhappy with our stay My family and i were very dissapointed with our stay. My son and daughter slept on the put u up and were awake on and off all night because the bed was extreamly uncomfortable. The room was very hot and for the amount we paid i was shocked at what we got. Breakfast was ok but the choice was very limited. We were just very unhappy about the whole experience as it was the start of our holiday. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Travelled down from Yorkshire and was warmly greeted by reception staff. Wish every hotel had your excellent staff. Definitely will return when we have our next cruise. Very helpful written details to carpark for our cruise ship. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly, lovely staff Enjoyed a 2 night stay with children and pet dog. Very nice hotel, nice room. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great staff but rooms tooooo warm Staff were great but rooms were extremely warm. Must have been in high 20s. We changed rooms but it made no difference. The corridors were the worst for some reason. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by level of kettle overall my experience was a very positive one. however having a young child with me it did make me a little nervous that he kettle was very low at child height and small and little looking like a toy kettle. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and lovely reception staff. Hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking and felt secure. My daughter and I were warmly welcomed and both the men on reception were attentive and helpful. Breakfast seemed very busy but food and crockery was replenished quickly. I would have liked more fruit options, never been a fan of grapefruit and apple doesn't chop well into yogurt:) But overall we liked it and will be back! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay, great location for Peppa World Pros: Room was as clean as you would expect it to be Beds were comfy No noise from other rooms Breakfast included was good Great location for Peppa Pig World and easy to find from motorway Free car parking and plenty of spaces Cons: If you go for breakfast later than 8.30 which we did 1 day you will find breakfast items not refilled particularly quickly and hectic in breakfast area We had problems with our room keycard all 3 days we were there There weren't many plug sockets to charge all the devices we had taken with us, there were only 3 spare plug sockets and as a family of four we had 2 mobiles, 2 tablets and laptop to charge each night! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as my last Holiday Inn stop over We stayed in the Golders Green HI in April and were impressed so we booked with HI again, this time Southampton. First impressions weren't good. There were glasses/mugs outside most of the rooms down the corridor. One of them with a massive knife in it. It appeared the cleaners had left these outside each room whilst doing the cleaning. This was well past the check in time. The room was not too bad. Only a few things could have been better..the hair dryer didn't work, the rims on the lamps were falling off. Breakfast was a disappointment again compared to the Golders Green HI. The croissants hadn't been heated up properly. There wasn't a choice of pastries on the second day. I was also put off by a member of staff bringing these out on one of the blue trays that guests were taking their breakfasts to the tables on. The plates and mugs weren't very clean...could feel and in a lot of cases see a residue on them. My husband said the sausages weren't very nice and there was no bacon. Felt very economy class. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base for Peppa Pig World Recently stayed at this hotel for a few nights whilst visiting Peppa Pig World. The Staff and facilities were superb, very close to the location and easy to find on the way down. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean while we were there we found it very clean and comfortable but we did think breakfast was poor August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good room with clean bathroom I can only say that the room that we had was comfortable and had a very clean bathroom and we managed to get a good nights sleep. The only thing that I would say that needed an improvement was bacon to be added to the Breakfast menu. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved Thank goodness the allotted food booking time has been abandoned. Very helpful staff, although my platinum status was not recognised and no vouchers offered. parking had been limited by a coach taking up 12 bays, so struggled to find somewhere, especially as I had a trailer myself. rooms clean but can be very hot, breakfast is typical "Express" would prefer bacon to sausages, but that's me. good overnight stop for Beaulieu though. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice example of Holiday Inn Express Second time at this hotel and it is both convenient and acceptable. Like many hotels, the only problem is the temperature in the bedrooms which are extremely hot during the night. Very friendly and helpful staff more than compensate for any shortfalls however. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>