Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Rooms would stay again at this hotel, really lovely rooms and very comfortable, also good food, not badly priced either June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence as standard From check-in to departure, the stay was highly enjoyable. Efficient, friendly service June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knock your Socks Off Excellence 1st impressions...on arrival, quite late about 6.30 ish, Greg and Ania on duty, I was exhausted, they were both so welcoming. The lobby/breakfast area was buzzing, lots of people and children, could have been a nightmare, and they both dealt with everyone calmly and with lots of smiles and a genuine positive approach. They clearly love their jobs. Later we came down for a drink and a burger, and still laughing and engaging with the customers, they were dealing with so many people at once and weren't fazed. Breakfast was brilliant, again loads of kids ( we hadnt realised this hotel was handy for Peppaland?) Amelia was great we asked about beaches, and she printed off directions to the best beach! She cleared and wiped off tables, the whole time chatting to various customers and their children. there was a wonderfully relaxed, joyful feel about the whole place. My son was going to a wedding and we were looking after our granddaughter, had forgotten a white shirt. Greg printed directions to the nearest shirt shop. I was trying to cool some baby food, but the windows don't open very far, and i dropped it. Greg came and unscrewed the window so i could retrieve it. We stay in hotels all over the world, and this one is outstanding, not just for a budget hotel, but for ANY hotel. The people here are worth their weight in gold.I train customer service, and they are knock your socks off! Greg, Ania June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed in nice quiet surroundings A pleasant hotel in really quiet surroundings so nothing to disturb the quality of sleep. Bar prices were higher than expected but I guess I don't use hotels often enough to be aware of their high prices! Although not the hotels responsibility, the entrance to the hotel access road is somewhat spoilt by the overgrown verges and hedgerows. Not a good first impression! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For the amount that we paid you don't get a lot these days, but what we got here was excellent value. Given the rather isolated location it was good to be able to get food and drink onsite (although some real ale would have been nice!), the staff were attentive and the public areas clean. The room was well-designed and comfortable and there was plenty of parking, all in all an ideal location for meeting and socialising as a group prior to moving on together the next day. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap & Cheerful & Ideal Location For Port/Airport I've stayed here 4 times in the last 2 years the night before our cruise and its been fantastic every time, no complains what so ever. Cheap and cheerful and is an ideal location for the port and airport. This place will always been my first choice. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really GREAT start to a cruise We had a very relaxing and well looked after time here, the staff cannot do enough for you, they are very attentive and always greeting with a smile. Would always stay here before our cruise June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matelot We had already decided to stay in the hotel for a pre-cruise night. When we got a quote for 14 days parking elsewhere, we realised that our stay at the hotel with parking would cost approximately £20 more than for parking alone elsewhere. So what did we get for our £10 each? After a seven hour drive to Southampton we arrived at reception when the receptionist was on the phone to another guest. She finished the call in a few minutes and we had our room keys in another few minutes. We then went to our room which was not only clean but clinically clean and we unpacked. We then went to the bar for a refreshment but nobody was on duty. We waited about 90 seconds until someone appeared and took our order. They remained on duty until we left. In the evening we had dinner from the limited but adequate menu. The food was promptly served and satisfying. We had taken advantage of the Cruise Parking facility which we found staffed by mature persons who were helpful, efficient and friendly. This is a good service which we will use again. Overall we had a delightful experience at this hotel and look forward to returning. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for Peppa pig world visit Very clean, comfortable hotel to stay in. Very generous breakfast. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Perfect accomodation for a visit to Peppa pig world with young children. Highly recommended ;) June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful avoid unless desparate! needs a good manager to get the place sorted out. kitchen staff need some training and get someone who can cook rather than re heating meals in microwaves. Simple plain good quality food is better than a variety of spoilt food that's inedible. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curise from here This hotel is in a good location for the curise terminals and curise packing, and you can access the hotel direct frrom the motorways June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience TV broken overcharged my credit card Prefer. Holiday. Inn not express June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and comfortable bed I stayed over night before joining a cruise. on arrival the greeting was very friendly. the room was clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable. had a great nights sleep. the breakfast was average, no bacon , mushrooms, but what I had was nice. Would stay there again and recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect nights sleep room was perfect for a nights sleep. waking refreshed for the day ahead with a choice of breakfast cereals toast and cooked eggs sausage and beans how better to start a busy day. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Southampton I have stayed with plenty of holiday inns world wide and I always look forward to the breakfast. On this occasion it was the breakfast options that I was disappointed with followed by general tidiness and orderliness of the property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room great location The Room was comfortable and modern. The hotel facilities were adequate. The hotel location was great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Southampton West Stay here for a night whilst visiting Bournemouth/Southampton area. Had a lovely family room. Clean and comfortable. The kids love the free wifi. Rooms warm on a summer evening but with the window open and the fan soon cooled down. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful - lots of variety . We especially like the hot chocolate and different choice of coffee. It was busy but easily found space for the 6 of us . Staff were very helpfully and friendly. Will definitely come back to stay again . June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by general pricing Over all we were disapointed. As stated we condidered facilities basic for the price paid..We would be happy with a figure of £60 a night June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements compared to my last stay Staff at reception very helpful and quick quality of service in regard the evening meal.. As a gold elite member I would have appreciated being told I had a disabled room but did not have a problem with this although the hotel was very very busy and they had to open a separate room for breakfast at 7.30am The staff were very good and ordered me a taxi although it is £10 in a taxi from Southampton Railway Station June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel was easy to find. Staff were very help full through out my stay. Breakfast started at 6.30am which I like as I need to leave early for a meeting at 8,00am. Overall was very happy and will use again. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by school holidays not welcome was not even given my gold card voucher have to ask foe it and then was put throught the 3rd degree, not even a pass code for my internet phone. .. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff The staff were ah joy to de around and went out of there way to help June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Welcoming and friendly staff. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and a great shower. Great value. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great stay, lovely rooms-comfy bed-air con-lux bathroom. Easy to get to and very close to cruise docks. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service this was at least our 3rd stay at this holtel. we booked well in advance and requested a certain room. when we got there our room had been let to other clients and we were offered a room well away from where we wanted to be after 3 other rooms viewed we got a suitable one. then we were informed that the chef was off so we would have to ordered takeaway which we duly did URGH it was revolting, later that evening a member of front of house staff started to cook be it burgers whatever it would have been better than the takeawawy recommended by the staff. It was so very disappointing s we have always had good service bnut to let out a requested confirmed room to other people. this is a no go in our book so perhaps we will have look elsewhere as we got no appology June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a shaky start We booked an accessible room as I am in a wheelchair, we got in the room and everything was fine until I tried to get in bed. I use a hoist because I am unable to walk, the hoist would not fit under the bed because it was a divan, my husband want to the desk for help and they were very apologetic and came to the room to help. After a few tweeks we got sorted and I must say the staff could not do enough for us. The next morning the staff member that had help said she had spoke to her mangers and all the beds in the accessible rooms in all holiday inn expresses would be changed as they were not fit for purpose. I do hope these changes are made as I hope to stay in your hotels again. Once again I cannot fault the staff and the help we received. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We stayed in this hotel around 11 years ago and the service was poor. As the brand had changed and I stay with Holiday Inn a lot I decided to give it another go, the service was still poor, rude staff and not very helpful :-( May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Would definitely recommend. Everything was all that could be expected. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by for one night only stayed here pre-cruise, and we have no complaints. Reception, room and breakfast all up to standard, and we will probably stay here again. Only complaint is that the site is a bit awkward to get to - it felt like we were going round the same roundabout two or three times before we found the way in! May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Menu I was surprised to find that considering you are within the offer with a childrens theme park that there is no childs menu available and so we had to travel for our evening meal!! surly a lot of money is being lost!! April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>