Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful avoid unless desparate! needs a good manager to get the place sorted out. kitchen staff need some training and get someone who can cook rather than re heating meals in microwaves. Simple plain good quality food is better than a variety of spoilt food that's inedible. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curise from here This hotel is in a good location for the curise terminals and curise packing, and you can access the hotel direct frrom the motorways June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience TV broken overcharged my credit card Prefer. Holiday. Inn not express June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and comfortable bed I stayed over night before joining a cruise. on arrival the greeting was very friendly. the room was clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable. had a great nights sleep. the breakfast was average, no bacon , mushrooms, but what I had was nice. Would stay there again and recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect nights sleep room was perfect for a nights sleep. waking refreshed for the day ahead with a choice of breakfast cereals toast and cooked eggs sausage and beans how better to start a busy day. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Southampton I have stayed with plenty of holiday inns world wide and I always look forward to the breakfast. On this occasion it was the breakfast options that I was disappointed with followed by general tidiness and orderliness of the property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room great location The Room was comfortable and modern. The hotel facilities were adequate. The hotel location was great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Southampton West Stay here for a night whilst visiting Bournemouth/Southampton area. Had a lovely family room. Clean and comfortable. The kids love the free wifi. Rooms warm on a summer evening but with the window open and the fan soon cooled down. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful - lots of variety . We especially like the hot chocolate and different choice of coffee. It was busy but easily found space for the 6 of us . Staff were very helpfully and friendly. Will definitely come back to stay again . June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by general pricing Over all we were disapointed. As stated we condidered facilities basic for the price paid..We would be happy with a figure of £60 a night June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements compared to my last stay Staff at reception very helpful and quick quality of service in regard the evening meal.. As a gold elite member I would have appreciated being told I had a disabled room but did not have a problem with this although the hotel was very very busy and they had to open a separate room for breakfast at 7.30am The staff were very good and ordered me a taxi although it is £10 in a taxi from Southampton Railway Station June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel was easy to find. Staff were very help full through out my stay. Breakfast started at 6.30am which I like as I need to leave early for a meeting at 8,00am. Overall was very happy and will use again. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by school holidays not welcome was not even given my gold card voucher have to ask foe it and then was put throught the 3rd degree, not even a pass code for my internet phone. .. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff The staff were ah joy to de around and went out of there way to help June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Welcoming and friendly staff. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and a great shower. Great value. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great stay, lovely rooms-comfy bed-air con-lux bathroom. Easy to get to and very close to cruise docks. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service this was at least our 3rd stay at this holtel. we booked well in advance and requested a certain room. when we got there our room had been let to other clients and we were offered a room well away from where we wanted to be after 3 other rooms viewed we got a suitable one. then we were informed that the chef was off so we would have to ordered takeaway which we duly did URGH it was revolting, later that evening a member of front of house staff started to cook be it burgers whatever it would have been better than the takeawawy recommended by the staff. It was so very disappointing s we have always had good service bnut to let out a requested confirmed room to other people. this is a no go in our book so perhaps we will have look elsewhere as we got no appology June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a shaky start We booked an accessible room as I am in a wheelchair, we got in the room and everything was fine until I tried to get in bed. I use a hoist because I am unable to walk, the hoist would not fit under the bed because it was a divan, my husband want to the desk for help and they were very apologetic and came to the room to help. After a few tweeks we got sorted and I must say the staff could not do enough for us. The next morning the staff member that had help said she had spoke to her mangers and all the beds in the accessible rooms in all holiday inn expresses would be changed as they were not fit for purpose. I do hope these changes are made as I hope to stay in your hotels again. Once again I cannot fault the staff and the help we received. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We stayed in this hotel around 11 years ago and the service was poor. As the brand had changed and I stay with Holiday Inn a lot I decided to give it another go, the service was still poor, rude staff and not very helpful :-( May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Would definitely recommend. Everything was all that could be expected. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by for one night only stayed here pre-cruise, and we have no complaints. Reception, room and breakfast all up to standard, and we will probably stay here again. Only complaint is that the site is a bit awkward to get to - it felt like we were going round the same roundabout two or three times before we found the way in! May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Menu I was surprised to find that considering you are within the offer with a childrens theme park that there is no childs menu available and so we had to travel for our evening meal!! surly a lot of money is being lost!! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for 4 We stayed here for one night as part of a Paultons Park package.. The hotel was only a short drive from the park and easy to find. Our room had a very comfy double bed as well as a sofa bed for our children aged 2 and 5. It was clean and still had space to move around. There was no bath but a decent enough shower. Wifi was available but with lots of people probably trying to use it it was very slow and dropped out a lot. We ate in the bar area in the evening and was surprised how busy it was so booking a table is probably advisable. The food was simple, tasty and value for money. The only negative was children's portions weren't available which seemed a bit silly when the hotel was linked with a theme park so probably had a lot of children staying, especially during the holidays. Breakfast the next morning had a good choice of cereal, yogurts, fruit, crossaints, toast as well as a few hot items. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smart and quiet room, good value, convenient location. The room was very pleasant and in excellent condition. Breakfast was uninspiring with lots of kids and remarkably cheap sausages, marmalade etc meaning it was not quite to the same standard as the room! However the hotel was in a good location for the New Forest and easy to get to, with good parking, so it met our needs very well indeed. We left an item behind in the room and phoned when we realised; the staff found it very quickly and we went back and collected it from reception - excellent service and much appreciated. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff brilliant Check in quick, staff courteous , rooms brilliant. The only thing I can fault this hotel on is, the upkeep of the cleanliness of the breakfast room, tables not clean, we had to ask for one to be cleaned to enable us to eat, and the floor in parts , were disgusting, but to be fair, some parents with young children could do more to help in this respect , just because your away from home doesn't mean you can't tidy up. I saw one young man on the Saturday night, clean every bit of ness his children had made. Staff on the desk on our particular weekend were brilliant. we have stayed on a couple of occasions, and will definitely stay again. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, reception staff lacking I think reception staff must go to special school to enable them to respond with a could not care less attitude. One lady who was on reception at the Holiday Inn West Southampton should take lessons in tact and courtesy. Politeness is FREE and it should be of paramount importance to any hotel group. Not only was the lady ill mannered but our Holiday Inn Express Express check in was not ready and we had to wait like everyone else in a queue. It is not good enough. The receptionist is the first point of contact and a bad impression here can spoil ones stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service staff at reception were very helpful. hotel is good. clean and comfortable to stay at. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and comfortable stay again. We were welcomed warmly, and did not have to wait too long to be allocated our room. (The guests before us seem to have ?lost their booking details.) The menu for our evening meal and also breakfast was excellent, and also very tasty. I would have liked a little more warmth in the lounge / dining room area, but we warmed up once we settled in our room for the night. Your hotel is a very convenient overnight stop for us prior to our cruise. Thank you. Peter and Marylyn. Lancashire. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay many times good hotel good price Always good But this time telephoned hotel after booking to request room near reception or lift due to age and disability was told no problem, but when arrived room was almost as far away as possiable March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good! Good clean hotel, nice room, dinner not the best, would recommend eating before arrival or going out for food, £35 for two cheeseburgers two pints , one a soft drink, not brilliant value and was only ok. Breakfast was fine. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff A warm welcome when you first book in to a hotel room gives a good impressionable start to the stay. This is exactly what I received from the helpful and informative receptionist. The room was warm and beds comfortable. The room rate included a breakfast which included a small but adequate variety of cooked food plus all the usual breakfast cereals, toast and drinks. Excellent place to stay just a few miles outside Southampton. No nasty car park charges. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>