Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal & Comfortable and it takes Pets !!! Perfect.... Just outside Southampton and very close to New Forrest. Does Evening meals are they are OK, good selection at brrakfast and room comforable. I will be back with my wife and two dogs soon..... October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and still waiting for a refund over a week later. Told had to send in a email to get refund, not the right approach at all, very disappointing experience. The manager wants to get his act together. I left my email address as all I need to know is the refund has been processed. Still waiting for a reply over 1 week later. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reserving a time to order food? Really? Hotel overall is average express. Clean and tidy, with all the usual express facilities. But was flabbergasted that I had to book a time to order my food from the bar. Having my children with me, they take their time to decide what they want, I was told I had missed my allotted time slot and would have to wait another half an hour. I think the chef has delusions of grandeur or something, these are bar snacks for heavens sake. I book the same hotel every year, for the same weekend, and have never had this before. I do hope this ridiculous policy is dropped by next year. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel terrible beds Nice hotel friendly staff Spotlessly clean but if you want a good nights Sleep go somewhere else Probably the most uncomfortable beds we have Ever slept in Rock hard and pillows 2 inches thick We felt like we had slept on the floor by the morning A real shame as the rest of the hotel was really good September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsuitable Bathroom and sleeping arrangements Although advertised as 'accessible' the bathroom arrangements and lack of 2 separate beds meant that it was difficult for my husband, who is unable to stand and uses a wheelchair, to use the bathroom. we will not recommend or use this hotel again. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable easy to get to with the instructions on the email. The bed was too soft I would definately not recommend the restaurant I ordered scallops and waited nearly 20 minutes for them to advise that they did not have any My friend ordered fish and chips and they were practically inedible when speaking to the person behind the desk all he said was that he apologised. The manager the next day who we advised about the meal refunded the money for the meal, I was impressed with her customer service. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, s`ton West et al The Hotel is overall clean and well managed. The room was spacious and well fitted with all the normal travellers requirements The breakfast was well catered and various choices were maintained by attentive staff. It was a pity that the one insurmountable problem for any deaf person was the lack of Sub-titling on the room TV which the manager tried but failed to overcome. This seems to be true, in my experience of three different Holiday Inn Express hotels. Deaf travellers should be advised of this fact when booking, as a lengthy stay is extremely boring. Otherwise for the audiologically unchallenged, a fairly priced and comfortable stay. Jordan 1/09/2013 September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the visit Easy to find with plenty of parking, this hotel was friendly and welcoming. We were greeted by staff with great customer service skills and given a clean, fully equipped, comfortable room on the ground floor. We knew there was no air conditioning in the room but it was good to note that a fan had been provided if required. Breakfast was to a high quality and we liked the separate Adults Only dining room. On check out the desk staff asked if we needed a drink to take with us (hot day). Overall, an excellent experience and we will certainly be using this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As expected The hotel is nearby the motorway and it's location is convenient for those who stop by for rest. Without GPS, it could be harder to find as there was no sign until the nearby roundabout at the very end from motorway. Hotel staff were so so. Not friendly but also not unfriendly. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable inn First class service Could be more choice for breakfast could not fault holiday inn September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best The hotel in general from the outside is dirty. It's looks as tho know body has cleaned for a while. The rooms are not air conditioned so extremely hot and not good for sleeping. We had the sofa made up the kids, in the morning I folded it away to give us some space. When we returned after a day out the bed was still a sofa, it had not been made back into the bed. I stay in Holiday Inn all over Europe, this is not what I expected from Holiday Inn as a Platinum member. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop prior to cruise holiday On our second visit to this Holiday Inn Express within 12 months we were prepared for what the Hotel had to offer. Our previous stop was also one night and we had eaten an evening meal in the restaurant on that occasion. Our visit this time seemed much the same and for our evening meal both my wife and I decided to have the Fish & Chips from the blackboard menu in the foyer entitled 'Tonight's Specials' - I'm afraid what we were served was anything but special. The oven chips were like cardboard on the outside and hollow inside, I guessed they had been in the oven keeping warm for too long. The fish instead of being deep fried, was oven cooked ready battered frozen. The batter was like leather on the outside and wet papier mache on the inside. Under this 'unappetising' wrapper was a tiny fillet of flavourless fish. (The blackboard did not mention what type of fish was being served). The mushy peas were as fine as tinned mushy peas can be. A few minutes after it was placed in front of us, the young lady who had served us came to our table and asked if everything was fine, we both felt this was because she was aware that the meal had looked dry and unappealing when it was brought out. I had by this time removed the batter and mush from the fish and eaten what little of the fish was inside, my wife had only attempted a couple of mouthfuls as she suspected hers was 'on the turn'. I only had to say "not really" and indicate to our plates and she immediately said "Oh! - I can offer you something else" But we did not feel like waiting and attempting another meal and I think she understood, but there was only so much she could do. She said she would send the duty manager over so we waited but no one came. In the morning after breakfast (which was fine) I checked out and was asked if everything had been OK, when I said not really and related the story, The young man said “Oh! I’m sorry to hear that “ and processed the check out. When I mentioned that I would be writing to the company he immediately said that the duty manager would be happy to sort it out for me. He duly arrived and listened politely to what I had to say, but had not been informed about the problem. He then asked me what I wanted to happen. I told him what I believed he should have offered us and he accepted. The decline in standard of their evening meals could well influence whether or not they see the same customer again, well they probably won’t see us, as when we return to Southampton again in January we will be trying somewhere else. It’s a shame because with a little effort it could be very good. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by polite staff Stayed her last year also Staff very polite and helpful, breakfast was delicious, room was clean only problem was our room was badly positioned above kitchen noisy from extractor fans and room was really warm though kitchen roof blocking any air coming in our window August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 27th Aug 2013 Very pleased, had stayed in a premier inn the night before and much preferred this hotel August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and very child friendly Just back from spending the Bank Hol Sunday night there - so easy to find and brilliant to go to Beaulieu from. The staff were really helpful and welcoming especially the manager with glasses on - I think his name is Greg? He was really lovely to my son who's autistic. Will definitely stay there again! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday From reading previous reviews of this Holiday Inn X did not expect great stay. We were made very welcome nothing too much for any member of staff. Room lovely & secluded @ end of corridor not bothered by families in hotel. Appreciated Adult only room for breakfast. One evening popcorn littered lounge staff extremely busy but I blame parents for allowing it to happen & not attempting to clear it up a little staff are not slaves. After families had gone to bed it was hoovered up. Other than that one incident stay was excellent. Breakfast selection was adequate and items were replenished as necessary August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booked late Booked late, and got an excellent deal, everything went very well till the morning. We were unfortunately woken up at 7.00am by a very loud fire alarm, which ruined a very well earned ly'in, so thought we're awake now need to have a shower.. again unfortunately it was freezing, no hot water shower/basin so having to wash hair in icy water we went to breakfast which for the money was ok, then we checked out... Thats when an employee asked if everthing ok with our stay????? we explained all .. they then finally informed us the fire alarm knocked out the boiler, and if i would like a shower now (2hrs) later i was more than welcome..other than that it was not bad? August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff shortage at weekend After staying at the Milton Keynes Holiday Inn Express for a number of weeks through work I expected a better experience. I took my wife for a weekend break but felt let down by the hotel. The main problem was the lack of staff at the weekend, there was always a queue for the desk and the rubbish bins in the car park were overflowing when we arrived on Friday, they were still overflowing on Sunday when we left and bags were being left on the floor by the bins. The electronic key system broke down on Saturday which was not the staff's fault but a notice on the desk would be helpful to inform guests that they will need a member of staff to come to their room to let them in. Don't let people get all the way to their rooms to find out that they have to go back to the desk to be let in. This was still happening on Sunday. The rooms were clean as usual and can't be faulted and the staff that were on duty were helpful and polite. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab for quick stopover with kids We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Peppa pig world- it was a lovely clean and neat hotel with friendly staff (particularly dwayne and Wayne the receptionists who were really helpful!) this is a great hotel and really handy for Paultons Park. We'd definitely use it again. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with Cruise Parking Included Very clean and comfortable hotel. The room combined with the Cruise parking option takes all the hassle out of arranging separate parking if Cruising.The parking system is very efficient and we have used it several times. Breakfast is basic but adequate and you do not have to vacate your room until 12 which is another plus if Cruising. We stay at this Hotel every time we Cruise from Southampton and the staff are very helpful and friendly . Would always recommend if cruising from Southampton August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again the room was good after that every thing ws awful , What ever you do do not eat at this hotel it was terrible will never stay ther again the cleaner knocked at 09.00 am in the morning asking when we were leaving August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay room very clean. staff very friendly and obliging.idealy situated for the docks.food basic but for the price charged no complaints.best compliment we can offer is that we will definately be coming back again soon August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose, but not comfy. This was our 3rd stay, park & cruise deal at the same hotel. Generally it was fine, same clean room, friendly staff & efficient park & cruise set up. The only thing that let them down was the heat. At midnight it was 27c in the room. That was with a fan on & the window open as far as it would allow. It hadn't been a particularly hot day, so don't know how it got so stupidly hot. But with no other air con or controlable temperature, it was way too uncomfortable to sleep. Would be put off staying here in summer again as a result of this stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop Good overnight stop which was easy to find. Car parking was good. Room clean and tidy. Sofa bed not very comfortable but was made and turned down which was not expected. Breakfast provided a good choice but when baked beans ran out they were not replaced despite being asked to. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and tidy. Slow service. We stayed the night before a cruise. It was easy to find and checking in for us was quick and easy. The room was clean and tidy, very spacious for the one night, and on the upper floor as requested. There was no noise from the traffic on the nearby road although we could hear snoring from another room. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Although convenient for our cruise, the hotel isn't near anything within easy walking distance so we booked for the evening meal with the expectation of an average but convenient meal. Although we booked a time the whole restaurant was overrunning due to the hotel being fully booked and a staff shortage and with some staff being trainees. The barmaid was really pleasant and kept apologising, she was on her own and training in the role. Meanwhile a few steps away were some reception staff stood doing nothing. They eventually helped out for a little while. Most meals seemed to be running late by about an hour due to only one chef being on duty and some double bookings for dinner. The food was as we expected - very average / basic, a little dry but it filled a hole and as mentioned earlier was convenient for us. The instructions to our secure car park were excellent August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Within easy reach to Peppa Pig World! Comfy room, clean and nice food. Nothing within easy walking distance, but Tesco, Sainsburys, KFC, Maccy Ds and also bowling within 10 min drive. Kids got bored but we was only there for 1 night so it wasn't too bad! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy, satisfied guest. This was our second visit to The Holiday Inn at Adanac Park and we were given good service both times, Staff were helpful, friendly and recommended a great place to eat just a short drive away. Bedroom was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The fan was most welcome as it was a very hot night. The cruise parking service we asked for was very efficient and smooth. We would use this Holiday Inn again. Thank You. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bedlam First time staying here the room clean and comfy but very warm glad there was a fan because it was needed. The bed was great and the sofa bed both of them were soft and comfy.The bins outside needed emptying and the ash trays not a good first impression.Staff were friendly but under pressure. The breakfast experience was just awful the quality of food was poor the place was full of children running round and screaming you could not even hold a conversation it was that bad. I would not have considered staying here again until I spoke to the manager and asked was it always this bad. he was very good and explained and also showed us a new room that had just been finished on Friday where we would be able to have breakfast in the quiet this room is for ADULTS only. we stay in the holiday inns and express regular. good location for visiting southampton and new forest.I do appreciate that this express is near to pepa pig world but parents and staff need to have some control over children running around. will give this hotel one more go but not in the holiday. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Leisure Park but join the queue to get restaurant service This hotel is pretty much what you would expect from any Holiday Inn Express, with the added benefit of being only 5 minutes drive from Peppa World and other kids activity park. However we were very disappointed that for an hotel which advertises package deals in its lobby and advertise itself as a family hotel (room + kids theme park tickets discount) that there are no kids play area either inside or outside the hotel and that the restaurant service the eve we were there on a Saturday night meant 1 hour waiting time - the hotel was full as you would expect in August! Not really ideal when you have an hungry 3 year old child and that you only find out after 30 minutes of waiting time and by having to enquire yourself that the wait was to be that long. The hotel management can definitely improve in that area. But they accepted to refund the meal (which was good) cost in the end - but we had to ask for it - no proactive offer or apologize. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot and uncomfortable bed We stayed before we went on our cruise and when we returned two weeks later. On both occasions the rooms were far too hot but the reception and bar area were far too cold. There is no air conditioning in the rooms thought fans were provided but were totally ineffectual. The bed we had on our second stay was so unstable that every time my husband moved I was woken up and visa versa. The sofa beds which our daughters had to sleep on were very uncomfortable as they were hard and lumpy. Breakfast was a mess. Cereal had been spilled on the floor and not cleared up. Sausages and bread had run out and were not replenished until we asked for them. I will not be staying at this hotel again even though I have not encountered the same problems with other Holiday Inn express hotels. August 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>