Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Covenient For Cruise Terminals Good comfortable stay, easy to get to from the motorway and also easy to get to the cruise terminals. Seems most of the guests were going there! Breakfast very basic with not much choice at all. Service at dinner was very slow with an hour wait from ordering, and quality was not very good. Booked a room at this hotel for a friend six weeks prior to our stay, I booked the week before my stay and paid over twice as much which was not cheap for a budget hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected booked hotel before i read any reviews, after reading some reviews i was having doubts about staying here but noted there were not many up to date ones so bit the bullet and went. on arrival i was quite surprised to find it not so bad, was at counter 5 minutes before manager decided to acknowledge us but once booked in went to room which was very nice, bed was comfortable,room was nice and clean. had a good nights sleep, breakfast was good with a good selection of food although the staff could have replenished itams faster as they were used. staff should know more of what is available locally shopping wise ie supermarkets. overall not a bad experience and i will stay here again. only drawback is its location and distance to secure parking June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by near to Cruise Terminal I booked this hotel because I was going on a cruise so decided to stay overnight to take away the stress of being stuck in traffic on the day we were due to sail its no far from the cruise terminal about 10 minutes which is handy. The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean. We ate a meal in the evening which was reasonably priced and tasty. Other than a bit of confusion over the order of a dessert the service was good. I would stay here again if I do another Cruise which sails from Southampton value for money. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel We've stayed at this hotel a number of times because it's a good location. The staff are very friendly, rooms are comfortable and clean, the parking is good. However, on this occasion we felt that the restaurant was struggling to cope with the amount of people they were catering for; resulting in cutlery, crockery etc being brought out wet and still dirty after being washed. Cleanliness in the restaurant really needs to be improved. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel Woeful! When we arrived half of the bedding was missing in our room and upon checking the third bed before our son got in it, it was clear that it still had used bedding on it! In the end we got some bedding brought up and we had to make it ourselves. In the morning there was basically no breakfast available as the hotel was busy and they had spectacularly under provided. Staff were miserable, everything was shabby and we were pleased to leave! June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Southampton Holiday Inn Express This has got to be the worst hotel I have stayed in over the last 8 years in constant business travel. Luckily I was only staying for 2 nights as if it had been longer I would of checked out and found an alternative hotel. The shower height adjuster was broken and so I had to hold the shower head to take my shower and the toliet struggled to flush with minimum toilet paper in the bowl. I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant on the Monday evening I arrived. The first 4 choices out of a total of aprox 12 choices were not available due to no food delivery that day. The fifth choise I made was ineadable! Pukka steak pie with chips and mushy peas. The steak pie was so hard I found it difficult to cut through it, it was as though it had been in the oven for hours, the peas were cold and the chips simply couldn't be called chips. I waited fifty five minutes for my starter and 5 minutes later my main arrived. Also the cutlery was disgusting, it was as though too much detergent had been used and not rinsed or dried, white circles of resedue covering them. The second evening I travelled to the local Beefeater for my meal with incurred me personal costs in taxi fares. The breakfast, no muffins, bread rolls or honey and the orange juice was undrinkable, very opposite to the majority of Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. One positive was the staff, helpful and apologetic considering the environment they were working in. Overall I would never recommend or stay again in the future. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable two night stay. Staff on reception and breakfast duty very polite. Bedroom very clean and comfortable bed. Booked two nights prior to going on cruise from Southampton and would stay here again. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over 1 hour wait for a microwaved meal. Although the quality of the accommodation was very good the restaurant let you down. My wife and I decided to have our evening meal in the hotel. There did not appear to be too many people waiting to be served so we placed our order and waited and waited and waited. We waited (have I already said that?) for more than I hour as did nearly everyone else for what can only be described as a warmed up microwave offering. When a family with young children complained about the time it had taken to produce a plate of chips they were told that there was only an under manager on duty and that he had a bad leg. (whatever that meant) The breakfast next morning was not much better. We were given a room facing the main road, when we asked about the noise from the traffic we were told that it would die down as the evening went on. The noise went on througout the night and did disturb our sleep. Although the cruise parking was excellent it is a long way from the hotel and on return it adds an hour to your homeward journey. I was suprised that so little effort was put into the restaurant as you have a capive audience and with more effort could provide an ideal place for cruise passengers to stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stays 30 May & 03 June With school holidays any many family groups with young children staying at the hotel intending to visit the nearby Peppa Pig theme park, I would have thought the hotel staff would have been aware of the number of guests requiring breakfast. On the morning of the 31 May the breakfast experience from 0800 to 0900 hours can only be described as CHAOS with a shortage of plates, cooked breakfast food, trays, etc. etc,and customers having to use alternative rooms for dining as the designated breakfast area could not accommodate them. The staff appeared unable to cope with the demand and the Duty Manager appeared to be doing nothing other than standing behind the Reception Counter and looking as if there was nothing wrong!! Will not be staying at this hotel when I next visit Southampton. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for port only 20 minutes from cruise terminal and car parking, great place to stay night before you head off May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food Service The hotel was not busy and the intial time of ordering food was around 6:30pm. The food service left a little be desired. I ordered food from the menu. 30 Mins later I was informed that they had run out of my choice...why did it take 30 mins to discover this. I was offered a free Ice Cream to compensate. My meal arrived and was of good quality. I then made the mistake of ordering a pudding (Apple Pie & Custard). I watched as the waitress put it through the system. My free Ice Cream (2 Tubs) arrived within a few minutes. I waited a further 20 Mins and no Apple Pie, I chased this up and was told it would be with me in a couple of minutes. I watched an Apple Pie come out and go to another table. I waited a further 10 minutes and then chased it again. There was a lot of conversation between 5 members of staff who really didn't have a clue what was going on. The Manager came over to apologise with another 2 tubs of Ice Cream. I now had 4 tubs of Ice Cream but no Apple Pie & Custard. a further 5 minutes passed and out came the long awaited Apple Pie & Custard. Time now 8:30pm (2 hrs from start to finish). In addition there is no recogntion as a Platinum Priorty Club Member. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an enjoyable stay with a good location to Southampton. Nice clean room/s and surroundings, staff helpfull and polite but was rather dissapointed at the service offered by the in house Restaurant /bar . The menu in the room indicated a good selection of food available but for some reason on the date of our stay they offered a poor reduced alternative menu with no indication of why ? Unfortunately due to the location being situated off the beaten track and or on a retail park this made finding somewhere to eat difficult which meant spending a £5.00 taxi journey each way to the nearest pub serving food (thankfully suggested by a member of staff which was around 10 mins ride away) which did offer excellent food. Sadly the Breakfast offering was no better, again seemed to be a reduced service/offering (again no reason why ?) with the fried breakfast (thankfully free) consisting of only scrambled eggs or sausages ! no baked beans,no bacon ,no fried eggs etc, having spent time at other Holiday Inns i know the breakfast items are more varied than this, thankfully pleanty of toast ,pastries and yoghurt to fall back on,just a shame the food variety/availability let it down considering there is nowhere else to go !! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service at it`s best a very comfortable bed and room nicely designed. The stay was superb with the food and staff service very satisfactory, will certainly recommend to all. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent vfm and 'fit' reception staff who my grandaughter thought was Aston from JLS, u know who u r Doris!! lol fab weekend with great facilities, easy access to otorway and PP World which is why we went. Would go again, Criticism not enough tables n chairs and breakfast variety on the Sunday compared with the Saturday seemed a little un prepared and as a consequence raw sausages!! not good for a 3 yr old to be told she cant eat them!!! May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room but dreadful reception man If it had been the first time I had ever stayed at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express I wouldn't use them again. The young man who greeted me was most unhelpful - did not know his job properly and argued about my booking even though I had my e-mail with me with details of booking on it. He was ignorant and didnt bother to look up when he spoke and made me wait until he was ready to speak without an apology. He refused to be of any help but thank goodness in the morning I had a very helpful gentleman who resolved all the problems in a matter of minutes - what a pity he wasn't on duty the night before. To have a receptionist argue with you about a booking when you have proof of your booking is totally unacceptable. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Lack of Decaff Coffee Rooms are fine, let down by not providing any decaffeinated coffee, even though it is advertised on menu's in the rooms as being provided. Also by the manager of the day Duane making facicious comments he thought I could'nt hear when i said it was ridiculous they do not provide decaff. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad B@b Probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast was a disgrace can only be describe as something fit for pigs even the girl at reception apologised and we had never mentioned how we felt . May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay,park & cruise booking Excellent value, easy to find hotel & straightforward parking and transfer to Ocean terminal. Hotel was very busy, quite a lot of families with young children (hotel is close to Pepper Pig World), as a result breakfast was a bit chaotic but ok. Staff were very helpful and polite. Have already recommended this hotel to friends. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfy room, shame about the food I came for a business trip and the location of the hotel was ideal for me. The room was at the end of a long corridor and was very quiet; also spotlessly clean. I could have done with an extra blanket, but that's just my preference. There are lots of young children staying here, so other areas of the hotel may be a little noisier at times. I ate in the restaurant the first night and that was a huge mistake. As a starter I ordered 'crispy breaded mushrooms with a garlic mayo dip.' What I GOT was chewy mushrooms in a soggy coating and no dip. The main course, a tart, managed to be overcooked round the edges and the #unexpected# sliced potato on top partially raw. If I hadn't been so tired and hungry I would have sent it back and gone out for a meal. There were few staff around for the number of people needing attention, and I didn't anticipate any replacement to be likely to be any better; so I waited til checkout to say how awful this was. The man on reception said I wasn't the only one to mention the food, and that they are planning a new kitchen. No excuse for serving bad food, though. There was also no compensation offered or any way of making me feel I would want to return. I won't be back, and it's a shame, because it is down to the food. #I mentioned it to my boss, who had stayed there before, and he told me that yes, the food was bad, but he had forgotten to tell me in everything else going on. So it wasn't, sadly, a one off.# May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value room and helpful staff Perfect location for a nights stay ahead of a visit to Peppa Pig World. Room was comfortable and quiet. A bit of a pain to only have a shower in the bathroom with a small child but for one night our daughter enjoyed the novelty of it. Staff very helpful and friendly. A good value break. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business I have stayed at loads of Holiday Inns and HI Express but this is one of the most difficult ones to review. The hotel itself is modern and clean and just off the Motorway. I was there on business but the hotel was mainly full (and I mean FULL) of families with young children presumably staying before or after a cruise. Absoloutely impossible to relax in the bar/restaurant. That said, the rooms are comfortable and I slept really well. I was also surprised as there are no real facilities for children. The food is TERRIBLE. This is not the fault of the staff as I suspect the food is ordered centrally but Holiday Inn really need to do something about this. I ordered lasagne with salad and a side of garlic bread. The lasagne arrived without even a pretence that it had been freshly made (microwave container shaped and burnt around the edge). The side salad was some iceberg lettuce and some tomato/cucumber with heinz salad cream on the side. The garlic bread consisted of three anaemic slices. TERRIBLE. Breakfast was a disaster as there really were so many young families that it was chaos. Messy tables and children running around unsupervised. This said, the staff were BRILLIANT. Every one of them gave an excellent service and were polite despite the obvious pressures they were under. In short, a great one night stay if you are in the area and don't mind a bar full of children. Just don't try to relax in the bar and AVOID the food. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night before cruise Good overnight stop before a cruise again. Rooms good with comfortable bed and breakfast ok. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My wife and I stayed for one night before we sailed on a cruise from Southampton. The check in was quick and the receptionist very friendly and helpful. We requested the same room we have had on previous visits and this was sorted for us before we arrived. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The only drawback was there are no baths, only showers, which didn't suit my wife as she likes a bath - but for one night this isn't a problem. All in all we would recommend this Holiday In Express to anyone. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel at OK Price Good location. Rooms are as expected - clean and no-nonsense. Showers fab. Breakfast basic but fine - eggs, sausage, toast, cereals, croissant...but plenty of it considering the hotel was full so good in that respect. Didn't eat in hotel, but visited the Ship Inn, around 2/3 miles away (menu available at reception) which was absolutely excellent and highly recommended. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Southampton in Adananc Park Holiday Inn Express This hotel did exactly what it said on the tin.... it served it purpose very well and was clean. Breakfast was a little chaotic as so many people arrived at the same time, but staff coped if you asked them for anything. We would come again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for cruise and park The staff were excellent and, when there was a power cut, even told us where we could get a local dinner. When we arrived back after the meal, the power was back on so they could have withheld the name of the alternative place to eat. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was only adequate but, as it was free, we are certainly not complaining. It was excellent value as a cruise and park hotel and ideal if you don't want to drive into Southampton after a long journey. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the breakfast Great Staff, convenient location, right price, very limited choice at hot breakfast April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great Booked this for a quick stop over with my husband and daughter (almost 3 yrs old). Room clean and basic as expected. We had booked a family room but sofa bed not made up so had to call reception. In fairness they came within 30mins to make the bed up. The sofa bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. At breakfast time many tables not cleaned and limited breakfast choice. Not proper rice crispier/cocoa pops so daughter would not eat it. Overall stay ok but following night we stayed at express by holiday inn at jct 7 of m27 only approx 15 mins drive away and this was far superior. Sofa bed and main bed very comfortable and rooms more modern and better breakfast choice/general hotel environment. Pick this hotel over Southampton west any day. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading and disappointing ! When booking online,I thought the hotel was conveniently situated to the West Quay cruise terminal.We may have saved on accomodation, but we only got what we paid for. It cost us a fortune in taxi fares . We felt isolated. The staff were not over friendly, a breakfast was poor and tables were not clean. All in all a disappointing start to our holiday. I would not recommend the hotel neither would I stay there again. I would rather pay a bit extra for a City shuttle and decent food . Cold scrambled egg, a toaster that fell apart ... A bit Fawlty towers !!! My bed was not even made properly!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Able to Relax I use this hotel on a weekly basis whilst attending University part time. The staff are welcoming and friendly, and the check in is quick and easy. The rooms are always spotless and have everything you could need for a few nights away. Tea and coffee facilities in your room, and their are extras in the bar if you run out. The toilet facilities are cleverly designed, which still allows privacy. The bed is comfortable you have the choice of firm or soft pillows to suit most people. The rooms have electric heaters, and these are normally set to A (automatic) but we have worked out that if you set them to M (manual) you can work out the setting with suits your nights sleep. There are a few free view channels to keep you entertained, as well as the usual 1-5. There is ample parking available to the hotel. Would recommend to others. March 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>