Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and very child friendly Just back from spending the Bank Hol Sunday night there - so easy to find and brilliant to go to Beaulieu from. The staff were really helpful and welcoming especially the manager with glasses on - I think his name is Greg? He was really lovely to my son who's autistic. Will definitely stay there again! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday From reading previous reviews of this Holiday Inn X did not expect great stay. We were made very welcome nothing too much for any member of staff. Room lovely & secluded @ end of corridor not bothered by families in hotel. Appreciated Adult only room for breakfast. One evening popcorn littered lounge staff extremely busy but I blame parents for allowing it to happen & not attempting to clear it up a little staff are not slaves. After families had gone to bed it was hoovered up. Other than that one incident stay was excellent. Breakfast selection was adequate and items were replenished as necessary August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booked late Booked late, and got an excellent deal, everything went very well till the morning. We were unfortunately woken up at 7.00am by a very loud fire alarm, which ruined a very well earned ly'in, so thought we're awake now need to have a shower.. again unfortunately it was freezing, no hot water shower/basin so having to wash hair in icy water we went to breakfast which for the money was ok, then we checked out... Thats when an employee asked if everthing ok with our stay????? we explained all .. they then finally informed us the fire alarm knocked out the boiler, and if i would like a shower now (2hrs) later i was more than welcome..other than that it was not bad? August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff shortage at weekend After staying at the Milton Keynes Holiday Inn Express for a number of weeks through work I expected a better experience. I took my wife for a weekend break but felt let down by the hotel. The main problem was the lack of staff at the weekend, there was always a queue for the desk and the rubbish bins in the car park were overflowing when we arrived on Friday, they were still overflowing on Sunday when we left and bags were being left on the floor by the bins. The electronic key system broke down on Saturday which was not the staff's fault but a notice on the desk would be helpful to inform guests that they will need a member of staff to come to their room to let them in. Don't let people get all the way to their rooms to find out that they have to go back to the desk to be let in. This was still happening on Sunday. The rooms were clean as usual and can't be faulted and the staff that were on duty were helpful and polite. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab for quick stopover with kids We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Peppa pig world- it was a lovely clean and neat hotel with friendly staff (particularly dwayne and Wayne the receptionists who were really helpful!) this is a great hotel and really handy for Paultons Park. We'd definitely use it again. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with Cruise Parking Included Very clean and comfortable hotel. The room combined with the Cruise parking option takes all the hassle out of arranging separate parking if Cruising.The parking system is very efficient and we have used it several times. Breakfast is basic but adequate and you do not have to vacate your room until 12 which is another plus if Cruising. We stay at this Hotel every time we Cruise from Southampton and the staff are very helpful and friendly . Would always recommend if cruising from Southampton August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again the room was good after that every thing ws awful , What ever you do do not eat at this hotel it was terrible will never stay ther again the cleaner knocked at 09.00 am in the morning asking when we were leaving August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay room very clean. staff very friendly and obliging.idealy situated for the docks.food basic but for the price charged no complaints.best compliment we can offer is that we will definately be coming back again soon August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose, but not comfy. This was our 3rd stay, park & cruise deal at the same hotel. Generally it was fine, same clean room, friendly staff & efficient park & cruise set up. The only thing that let them down was the heat. At midnight it was 27c in the room. That was with a fan on & the window open as far as it would allow. It hadn't been a particularly hot day, so don't know how it got so stupidly hot. But with no other air con or controlable temperature, it was way too uncomfortable to sleep. Would be put off staying here in summer again as a result of this stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop Good overnight stop which was easy to find. Car parking was good. Room clean and tidy. Sofa bed not very comfortable but was made and turned down which was not expected. Breakfast provided a good choice but when baked beans ran out they were not replaced despite being asked to. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and tidy. Slow service. We stayed the night before a cruise. It was easy to find and checking in for us was quick and easy. The room was clean and tidy, very spacious for the one night, and on the upper floor as requested. There was no noise from the traffic on the nearby road although we could hear snoring from another room. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Although convenient for our cruise, the hotel isn't near anything within easy walking distance so we booked for the evening meal with the expectation of an average but convenient meal. Although we booked a time the whole restaurant was overrunning due to the hotel being fully booked and a staff shortage and with some staff being trainees. The barmaid was really pleasant and kept apologising, she was on her own and training in the role. Meanwhile a few steps away were some reception staff stood doing nothing. They eventually helped out for a little while. Most meals seemed to be running late by about an hour due to only one chef being on duty and some double bookings for dinner. The food was as we expected - very average / basic, a little dry but it filled a hole and as mentioned earlier was convenient for us. The instructions to our secure car park were excellent August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Within easy reach to Peppa Pig World! Comfy room, clean and nice food. Nothing within easy walking distance, but Tesco, Sainsburys, KFC, Maccy Ds and also bowling within 10 min drive. Kids got bored but we was only there for 1 night so it wasn't too bad! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy, satisfied guest. This was our second visit to The Holiday Inn at Adanac Park and we were given good service both times, Staff were helpful, friendly and recommended a great place to eat just a short drive away. Bedroom was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The fan was most welcome as it was a very hot night. The cruise parking service we asked for was very efficient and smooth. We would use this Holiday Inn again. Thank You. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bedlam First time staying here the room clean and comfy but very warm glad there was a fan because it was needed. The bed was great and the sofa bed both of them were soft and comfy.The bins outside needed emptying and the ash trays not a good first impression.Staff were friendly but under pressure. The breakfast experience was just awful the quality of food was poor the place was full of children running round and screaming you could not even hold a conversation it was that bad. I would not have considered staying here again until I spoke to the manager and asked was it always this bad. he was very good and explained and also showed us a new room that had just been finished on Friday where we would be able to have breakfast in the quiet this room is for ADULTS only. we stay in the holiday inns and express regular. good location for visiting southampton and new forest.I do appreciate that this express is near to pepa pig world but parents and staff need to have some control over children running around. will give this hotel one more go but not in the holiday. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Leisure Park but join the queue to get restaurant service This hotel is pretty much what you would expect from any Holiday Inn Express, with the added benefit of being only 5 minutes drive from Peppa World and other kids activity park. However we were very disappointed that for an hotel which advertises package deals in its lobby and advertise itself as a family hotel (room + kids theme park tickets discount) that there are no kids play area either inside or outside the hotel and that the restaurant service the eve we were there on a Saturday night meant 1 hour waiting time - the hotel was full as you would expect in August! Not really ideal when you have an hungry 3 year old child and that you only find out after 30 minutes of waiting time and by having to enquire yourself that the wait was to be that long. The hotel management can definitely improve in that area. But they accepted to refund the meal (which was good) cost in the end - but we had to ask for it - no proactive offer or apologize. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot and uncomfortable bed We stayed before we went on our cruise and when we returned two weeks later. On both occasions the rooms were far too hot but the reception and bar area were far too cold. There is no air conditioning in the rooms thought fans were provided but were totally ineffectual. The bed we had on our second stay was so unstable that every time my husband moved I was woken up and visa versa. The sofa beds which our daughters had to sleep on were very uncomfortable as they were hard and lumpy. Breakfast was a mess. Cereal had been spilled on the floor and not cleared up. Sausages and bread had run out and were not replenished until we asked for them. I will not be staying at this hotel again even though I have not encountered the same problems with other Holiday Inn express hotels. August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under pressure Cleanliness in the bedrooms and bathrooms at this hotel can always be relied on. We have used this location on a number of occasions and have always found it served our needs. However, on this occasion we were disappointed at the ratio of rooms let for multiple occupancy (i.e. families) to those let for double or single occupancy. This put the lounge area, and the Dining area under tremendous pressure, staff struggling to cope and guests wanting to relax left with little option but to retire to their rooms. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise stay and relax A great stopover in Southampton pre cruise. Excellent service, easy to find and a good nights sleep before going on our cruise. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Good Service Overall we had a very good experience staying here.The staff was really good. The lady at the bar made sure we get our dinner even though it was quite late in the night.The breakfast was good and the staff made sure that the items gets refilled as quick as possible as the breakfast room was quite busy.The hotel is located at an ideal location for visiting places in and around Southampton. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and location good - breakfast experience awful The hotel is ideally situated and the rooms are comfortable for this level of hotel. The showers are excellent! However the breakfast experience was awful - like being in a kindergarten - screaming unruly children, messy tables which the staff are not quick to clean. Also choice and quality of food not very good. I think having breakfast included in room price is the problem.. Was glad to hear that there are plans for an adult only dining room - very overdue if this hotel is not to deter guests without children. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Food in restaurant was poor, breakfast was limited Worse: the bed smelt of stale urine - the smell developed as the bed warmed as we slept - which I brought to the attention of the checkout staff. Despite being told they would address it I haven't heard anything Having stayed iat the Bolton Holiday Inn I booked this expecting it to be good - but it didn't live up to my expectations July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid on a hot night Apparently this hotel is now about 12 years old and so we shouldn't expect the rooms to be air-conditioned. Not much help on the warmest, stillest night of the year when your room's on the top floor! A plug-in fan just doesn't make up for it. We had asked in advance for the sofa bed to be made up, but when we arrived (around 9pm) it wasn't, nor were there any other rooms we could be allocated, so had to wait for the bed to be made up. Consequently we were also missing the other "extras" (towels, tea/coffee, etc). After a hot, sleepless night a nice breakfast would have been welcome. However the sausages weren't to the usual HIExpress standard. Other food (toast, croissants, etc) seemed fine. We have stayed here before, but with better experiences. We'll think again if the weather's good... July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stop over We thought this hotel was excellent . clean and very friendly, also nice and quiet, but we stayed on the hottest night of the year and there was no aircon just a small fan , which we were very surprised about , But we would stay there again July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Friendly welcome, clean comfortable rooms. Excellent for business or one night stop overs, easy to find just off M271 July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again Where do I start Ground floor rooms are so badly soundproofed from upstairs rooms that we didn't get much sleep.We were booked in for three nights but could not put up with the noise from upstairs that we had to leave after two nights . No decaf coffee to be had in rooms or restaurant, in most hotels we have stayed in this is included .Only 1 little fan to keep room cool couldn't open window because of road noise from M27 maybe a room on the other side of hotel might have helped.. Breakfast was a shambles food all over the floor nobody thought to clean it up. Breakfast quality was very poor. Hope the Holiday Inn I have booked in Winchester is better than this one . Would never stay in this one again . July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Stayed here for one night prior to a cruise using the stay and park package. Friendly welcome on arrival. Room clean and comfortable and good evening meal and breakfast. On checkout we took the car to the off-site car parking company, checked in the car and was then transferred to Southampton docks. At the end of the cruise we were picked up from the docks and taken to our car. All went very smoothly and the cost very reasonable. Would definitely recommend. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay convenient, quiet, comfortable, clean - no problems July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience Although only staying one night this was a pleasing experience and an excellent start to my cruise. Would repeat the experience. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 good staff but sack the dish washer I have stayed over 500 nights on holiday inn hotels over the last 15 years and this site has by far the dirtiest cutlery i have ever seen. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff Our check in was very easy with good staff on the desk. Our room was excellent, both in cleanliness, comfort and extras such as a fan. The only downside was breakfast time when we couldn't get a table as it was that busy, so we went for a walk outside for a few minutes until it had emptied a bit. On the whole a good experience and slept like a log as the beds were very comfortable. July 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>