Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by could be better average. Breakfast variety poor. No bacon, only sausages, egg and beans and croissants ran out. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful system Me and my partner booked a room at this hotel on the weekend of 25th October. On the website there were two choices a two bed room and a standard room, we booked the standard room as if your given a choice you would assume this is a double room. This is not the case you get the last availability, even if a couple who haven't booked a room turn up in front of you and pay for a double room... No where on the website did it specify that you only get what is left and it also did not say that double rooms where sold out as they obviously were not. When I questioned this i got very rude and blunt answers from the staff who were ultimately useless at dealing with complaints. Also if you like a cooked breakfast do not go to this hotel or any holiday inn express as there is only beans scramble egg and sausage available and they all taste the same! There are Luke warm quaissants and cereals but hardly any choice so it's not fantastic! I wouldn't recommend it here or if you are going to book and want a double bed then make sure you specifically choose a double room otherwise you will end up with singles. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK Not up to the usual Holiday inn Express standard poor breakfast presentation. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING TIME Stayed here previously and that's why we went back. Excellent deal on stay and parking for Cruises which is why we returned this year after staying last year. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Problem is it is always full of children running around screaming due to it being used as a stop over for peppa pig world! Was told there was an adult dining area for breakfast, so would have made it a little more relaxing, but at breakfast found it was not open, so had to avoid running screaming children. I am sure as soon as one of them is covered in hot coffee the parents may take more responsibility! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great late night service Arrived at half past midnight due to road closure on the way. My colleague and I were in desperate need of a pint which was no problem to the highly efficient and friendly staff! Clean, comfortable and good value HI Express. Very convenient to motorway. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a short stay The hotel was reasonable, the room was clean and tidy. Disappointed that there wasn't a bath, and very disappointed at the choice available for breakfast. We didn't try any other meals! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay for Peppa Pig world We stayed here the night before Peppa Pig World and its literally 5-10 mins round the corner so ideal in terms of location. The breakfast was disappointing with only the choice of sausages, baked beans and scrambled egg, not a traditional fry up, but there was cereal, toast and croissants so fine for the little ones. The rooms were really clean and comfortable, the check in+out was also really quick and professional, we would definitely stay again. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Able to meet my needs As a disabled person who has access needs this hotel is brilliant. Wheelchair accessible rooms with wet room facilities. Staff are always helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We arrived late evening with two half asleep children, one of whom was travel sick! The staff were fantastic, checking us in swiftly. The room was spacious for a family of four, and clean. We all had a good nights sleep. The self service breakfast could only have improved if they provided bacon with the cooked items :-) Fantastic value for money, and nicely located for visiting Paultons Park. Highly recommended. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodation for Disabled I would recommend this hotel for disabled persons. All the staff were extremely friendly helpful. It is difficult to suit the needs of all disabled persons but the bathroom had lots of handrails, although another 'pull down' handrail to the left of the toilet would have been very useful. The bathroom could be made more 'disabled friendly' if the washbasin shelf was shortened as it is close to the w.c. which it impedes getting on and off a wheelchair. On the whole, the facilities are very good. We would stay at this hotel again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff...friendly. Family room...can only describe it as small, not what I was expecting. Shower, no bath. Breakfast was ok and plenty of it but the evening meal was very disappointing. It was TINY. Maybe it's me but for that money I don't expect what seemed to me like a boy's portion, although nothing wrong with the food. The beer was expensive too but perhaps it is generally cheaper in the West Country? The staff, however, were very obliging and happily carried out our requests. Overall an OK experience and I'd stay again but I won't have an evening meal next time. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel good but too hot We had a good nights stay staff very friedly room clean but it was far too hot in bedrooms and parts of public areas which made it a bit uncomfortable on times. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal & Comfortable and it takes Pets !!! Perfect.... Just outside Southampton and very close to New Forrest. Does Evening meals are they are OK, good selection at brrakfast and room comforable. I will be back with my wife and two dogs soon..... October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and still waiting for a refund over a week later. Told had to send in a email to get refund, not the right approach at all, very disappointing experience. The manager wants to get his act together. I left my email address as all I need to know is the refund has been processed. Still waiting for a reply over 1 week later. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reserving a time to order food? Really? Hotel overall is average express. Clean and tidy, with all the usual express facilities. But was flabbergasted that I had to book a time to order my food from the bar. Having my children with me, they take their time to decide what they want, I was told I had missed my allotted time slot and would have to wait another half an hour. I think the chef has delusions of grandeur or something, these are bar snacks for heavens sake. I book the same hotel every year, for the same weekend, and have never had this before. I do hope this ridiculous policy is dropped by next year. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel terrible beds Nice hotel friendly staff Spotlessly clean but if you want a good nights Sleep go somewhere else Probably the most uncomfortable beds we have Ever slept in Rock hard and pillows 2 inches thick We felt like we had slept on the floor by the morning A real shame as the rest of the hotel was really good September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsuitable Bathroom and sleeping arrangements Although advertised as 'accessible' the bathroom arrangements and lack of 2 separate beds meant that it was difficult for my husband, who is unable to stand and uses a wheelchair, to use the bathroom. we will not recommend or use this hotel again. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable easy to get to with the instructions on the email. The bed was too soft I would definately not recommend the restaurant I ordered scallops and waited nearly 20 minutes for them to advise that they did not have any My friend ordered fish and chips and they were practically inedible when speaking to the person behind the desk all he said was that he apologised. The manager the next day who we advised about the meal refunded the money for the meal, I was impressed with her customer service. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, s`ton West et al The Hotel is overall clean and well managed. The room was spacious and well fitted with all the normal travellers requirements The breakfast was well catered and various choices were maintained by attentive staff. It was a pity that the one insurmountable problem for any deaf person was the lack of Sub-titling on the room TV which the manager tried but failed to overcome. This seems to be true, in my experience of three different Holiday Inn Express hotels. Deaf travellers should be advised of this fact when booking, as a lengthy stay is extremely boring. Otherwise for the audiologically unchallenged, a fairly priced and comfortable stay. Jordan 1/09/2013 September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the visit Easy to find with plenty of parking, this hotel was friendly and welcoming. We were greeted by staff with great customer service skills and given a clean, fully equipped, comfortable room on the ground floor. We knew there was no air conditioning in the room but it was good to note that a fan had been provided if required. Breakfast was to a high quality and we liked the separate Adults Only dining room. On check out the desk staff asked if we needed a drink to take with us (hot day). Overall, an excellent experience and we will certainly be using this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As expected The hotel is nearby the motorway and it's location is convenient for those who stop by for rest. Without GPS, it could be harder to find as there was no sign until the nearby roundabout at the very end from motorway. Hotel staff were so so. Not friendly but also not unfriendly. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable inn First class service Could be more choice for breakfast could not fault holiday inn September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best The hotel in general from the outside is dirty. It's looks as tho know body has cleaned for a while. The rooms are not air conditioned so extremely hot and not good for sleeping. We had the sofa made up the kids, in the morning I folded it away to give us some space. When we returned after a day out the bed was still a sofa, it had not been made back into the bed. I stay in Holiday Inn all over Europe, this is not what I expected from Holiday Inn as a Platinum member. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop prior to cruise holiday On our second visit to this Holiday Inn Express within 12 months we were prepared for what the Hotel had to offer. Our previous stop was also one night and we had eaten an evening meal in the restaurant on that occasion. Our visit this time seemed much the same and for our evening meal both my wife and I decided to have the Fish & Chips from the blackboard menu in the foyer entitled 'Tonight's Specials' - I'm afraid what we were served was anything but special. The oven chips were like cardboard on the outside and hollow inside, I guessed they had been in the oven keeping warm for too long. The fish instead of being deep fried, was oven cooked ready battered frozen. The batter was like leather on the outside and wet papier mache on the inside. Under this 'unappetising' wrapper was a tiny fillet of flavourless fish. (The blackboard did not mention what type of fish was being served). The mushy peas were as fine as tinned mushy peas can be. A few minutes after it was placed in front of us, the young lady who had served us came to our table and asked if everything was fine, we both felt this was because she was aware that the meal had looked dry and unappealing when it was brought out. I had by this time removed the batter and mush from the fish and eaten what little of the fish was inside, my wife had only attempted a couple of mouthfuls as she suspected hers was 'on the turn'. I only had to say "not really" and indicate to our plates and she immediately said "Oh! - I can offer you something else" But we did not feel like waiting and attempting another meal and I think she understood, but there was only so much she could do. She said she would send the duty manager over so we waited but no one came. In the morning after breakfast (which was fine) I checked out and was asked if everything had been OK, when I said not really and related the story, The young man said “Oh! I’m sorry to hear that “ and processed the check out. When I mentioned that I would be writing to the company he immediately said that the duty manager would be happy to sort it out for me. He duly arrived and listened politely to what I had to say, but had not been informed about the problem. He then asked me what I wanted to happen. I told him what I believed he should have offered us and he accepted. The decline in standard of their evening meals could well influence whether or not they see the same customer again, well they probably won’t see us, as when we return to Southampton again in January we will be trying somewhere else. It’s a shame because with a little effort it could be very good. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by polite staff Stayed her last year also Staff very polite and helpful, breakfast was delicious, room was clean only problem was our room was badly positioned above kitchen noisy from extractor fans and room was really warm though kitchen roof blocking any air coming in our window August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 27th Aug 2013 Very pleased, had stayed in a premier inn the night before and much preferred this hotel August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and very child friendly Just back from spending the Bank Hol Sunday night there - so easy to find and brilliant to go to Beaulieu from. The staff were really helpful and welcoming especially the manager with glasses on - I think his name is Greg? He was really lovely to my son who's autistic. Will definitely stay there again! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday From reading previous reviews of this Holiday Inn X did not expect great stay. We were made very welcome nothing too much for any member of staff. Room lovely & secluded @ end of corridor not bothered by families in hotel. Appreciated Adult only room for breakfast. One evening popcorn littered lounge staff extremely busy but I blame parents for allowing it to happen & not attempting to clear it up a little staff are not slaves. After families had gone to bed it was hoovered up. Other than that one incident stay was excellent. Breakfast selection was adequate and items were replenished as necessary August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booked late Booked late, and got an excellent deal, everything went very well till the morning. We were unfortunately woken up at 7.00am by a very loud fire alarm, which ruined a very well earned ly'in, so thought we're awake now need to have a shower.. again unfortunately it was freezing, no hot water shower/basin so having to wash hair in icy water we went to breakfast which for the money was ok, then we checked out... Thats when an employee asked if everthing ok with our stay????? we explained all .. they then finally informed us the fire alarm knocked out the boiler, and if i would like a shower now (2hrs) later i was more than welcome..other than that it was not bad? August 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>