Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 692 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    35

Steves view

By

July 20, 2016

won't be going back!! Room was too hot and couldn't open the window as there was an extractor fan just outside it!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Steve's view. Thank you for staying with us as a IHG loyal spire rewards club member. I am disappointed that you stay was not to your satisfaction, as we always strive for a 10/10 in guest experience. I do hope you will visit us again in the future, so we can show that we can be Simple, Smart and Spot On Kind Regards Emma Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

July 17, 2016

Excellent hotel....good value for the money, good breakfast, comfortable rooms with internet, excellent customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear deb1967. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West Your comments will be relayed to all staff involved, as we pride ourselves in giving to best possible service. We will look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards. Emma Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

good room at affordable price

By

July 12, 2016

club

comfortable night, efficient staff, adequate breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Alziet, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Nice Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

club

It appears that the hotel has been recently renovated, and it was one of the best Holiday Inn Express's I've stayed in. The place was clean and the staff were so friendly!
Only negatives would be the lack of sound proofing in the rooms; I was woken up by crying kids from the surrounding rooms several times. They did provide ear plugs though, which might be an acknowledgment of the problem! Also there's no air con in the room, and so it was a bit warm! Again in an attempt to tackle this there was a fan in the room.
All in all, a nice stay and great value!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Cris92, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our Hotel regarding your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the best Expresses and I would like to add that also we are getting triple glazed windows soon so it will minimize the noise level and improve the guest experience Please do come back to us soon to try our new dinner menu which is coming soon. Thank you once again for staying with us. Have a lovely day! Regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

Excellent service and bright friendly hotel close to good road connections

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Wheely65, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us and found everything to be comfortable for your stay. We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN AND FRESH

By

July 06, 2016

club

NICE HOTEL WHICH MET MY NEEDS FULLY FOR A SHORT STAY

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear RUSSB2466, First of all would like to thank you for taking your time for to write such a lovely and informative review about the hotel. I am really pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We pride our selves on being Smart Simple and Spot on hotel. And we will look forward to welcome you to our hotel when you next visit Southampton. Kind regards, Indra H. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good choice

By

July 03, 2016

This hotel is very easy to find and access. It's convenient for Southampton and Portsmouth and only 30 mins from Winchester. Modern appearance throughout,rooms comfortable and clean. Modern bathroom with good powerful shower.Complimentary tea/coffee in room is a bonus. Very good selection at breakfast though it did get a bit frantic
at times with children running around. Despite the number of families staying at the time it was quiet at night-the rooms seem to be well soundproofed.
The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Would definitely recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear marchmont, Thank You for taking your time to lovely, informative review of our hotel and thank you for being our loyal IHG rewards club member. Really pleased to hear that you found location convenient and enjoyed our newly refurbished great room. Just recently we have introduced breakfast slots to try and make it an enjoyable experience for everyone. I will pass your kind comments on to the team. We will look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in near future. Regards, Indra H. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good For Southampton

By

July 02, 2016

club

We booked a night prior to our Cruise from Southampton. The location is useful for this. It is to be noted that development is going on around the site which impacts to some extent on a stay. However as we only stayed one night this was not a major problem. Reception Staff were courteous and friendly. Public areas were clean and modern. The rooms were typical for this kind of Hotel and were clean. If you are a light sleeper request a room not facing the main road. It wasn't the quietest place we have stayed. This didn't really impact on our stay. We would use it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Astra57, First of all thank you for taking you time to review our hotel and for being our loyal IHG rewards club member. Here at the hotel we pride our selves for being simple, smart and spot on and I am so glad that was noticed and appreciated. As a team we will look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in near future. Regards, Indra H. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trip 26-28 June 2016 to visit Paulton Park

By

June 29, 2016

club

Have very negative experience to stay there. The hotel is outside of the city, this is not a safe place during night time. The breakfast menu is poor. Rooms are very small. No bath tub in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear DebC01, Thank you for staying with us. We are sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We always strive to achieve a 10/10 experience and to ensure that our guests leave happy Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the best!

By

June 29, 2016

Being a regular Holiday Inn user I have say what a disappointing stay I had recently at this hotel. Though i had mentioned I would be checking in late in the evening, I was disappointed to learn that initially my requested room was not available and though the check in employee was apologetic he did not receive much support from his Manager on duty, who was pre occupied with matters in the adjoining bar! Eventually I was told the only room available was a twin single bedded room and was made to feel they were doing me a favour in offering this. The room was ok but the beds were well used and a good nights sleep was not achieved due to a very worn mattress. As an IHG member I generally enjoy my stays at the Holiday Inn but this was one to forget and would not return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Bravo1962, Thank You for taking your time to review our hotel and being our loyal IHG rewards club member. I am really disappointed to hear that we on this occasion your wasn't enjoyable. Please note that when booking online choose a specific room type to avoid disappointment upon your arrival at the hotel, because when standard rooms are booked we do our best to meet your room bed type preferences, but these are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Please be reassured that Your comments about the mattress are taken seriously and we will investigate this matter. Regards, Indra H. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel with very good staff

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Need a room revamp. Once the works around the roads of the hotel has been completed it will improve the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Burky123, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and for being our loyal IHG Platinum member. Tile of this review really makes us proud ''Good hotel with very good staff''. I am please to inform you that road works in the area will be completed by the end of the year. And we will look forward to welcome you to the area in future. Regards, Indra H. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

ease and comfort

By

June 19, 2016

club

Nice place to stay and it was near to the venue of the conference where I was taking part.
I have stayed at this hotel before and the service on the whole was as good as 2015

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear johnny boy 76, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we continue to provide great service and location suited your needs. Thank you very much for your loyalty and trust to our brand. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less