Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay room very clean. staff very friendly and obliging.idealy situated for the docks.food basic but for the price charged no complaints.best compliment we can offer is that we will definately be coming back again soon August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose, but not comfy. This was our 3rd stay, park & cruise deal at the same hotel. Generally it was fine, same clean room, friendly staff & efficient park & cruise set up. The only thing that let them down was the heat. At midnight it was 27c in the room. That was with a fan on & the window open as far as it would allow. It hadn't been a particularly hot day, so don't know how it got so stupidly hot. But with no other air con or controlable temperature, it was way too uncomfortable to sleep. Would be put off staying here in summer again as a result of this stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop Good overnight stop which was easy to find. Car parking was good. Room clean and tidy. Sofa bed not very comfortable but was made and turned down which was not expected. Breakfast provided a good choice but when baked beans ran out they were not replaced despite being asked to. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and tidy. Slow service. We stayed the night before a cruise. It was easy to find and checking in for us was quick and easy. The room was clean and tidy, very spacious for the one night, and on the upper floor as requested. There was no noise from the traffic on the nearby road although we could hear snoring from another room. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Although convenient for our cruise, the hotel isn't near anything within easy walking distance so we booked for the evening meal with the expectation of an average but convenient meal. Although we booked a time the whole restaurant was overrunning due to the hotel being fully booked and a staff shortage and with some staff being trainees. The barmaid was really pleasant and kept apologising, she was on her own and training in the role. Meanwhile a few steps away were some reception staff stood doing nothing. They eventually helped out for a little while. Most meals seemed to be running late by about an hour due to only one chef being on duty and some double bookings for dinner. The food was as we expected - very average / basic, a little dry but it filled a hole and as mentioned earlier was convenient for us. The instructions to our secure car park were excellent August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Within easy reach to Peppa Pig World! Comfy room, clean and nice food. Nothing within easy walking distance, but Tesco, Sainsburys, KFC, Maccy Ds and also bowling within 10 min drive. Kids got bored but we was only there for 1 night so it wasn't too bad! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy, satisfied guest. This was our second visit to The Holiday Inn at Adanac Park and we were given good service both times, Staff were helpful, friendly and recommended a great place to eat just a short drive away. Bedroom was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The fan was most welcome as it was a very hot night. The cruise parking service we asked for was very efficient and smooth. We would use this Holiday Inn again. Thank You. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bedlam First time staying here the room clean and comfy but very warm glad there was a fan because it was needed. The bed was great and the sofa bed both of them were soft and comfy.The bins outside needed emptying and the ash trays not a good first impression.Staff were friendly but under pressure. The breakfast experience was just awful the quality of food was poor the place was full of children running round and screaming you could not even hold a conversation it was that bad. I would not have considered staying here again until I spoke to the manager and asked was it always this bad. he was very good and explained and also showed us a new room that had just been finished on Friday where we would be able to have breakfast in the quiet this room is for ADULTS only. we stay in the holiday inns and express regular. good location for visiting southampton and new forest.I do appreciate that this express is near to pepa pig world but parents and staff need to have some control over children running around. will give this hotel one more go but not in the holiday. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Leisure Park but join the queue to get restaurant service This hotel is pretty much what you would expect from any Holiday Inn Express, with the added benefit of being only 5 minutes drive from Peppa World and other kids activity park. However we were very disappointed that for an hotel which advertises package deals in its lobby and advertise itself as a family hotel (room + kids theme park tickets discount) that there are no kids play area either inside or outside the hotel and that the restaurant service the eve we were there on a Saturday night meant 1 hour waiting time - the hotel was full as you would expect in August! Not really ideal when you have an hungry 3 year old child and that you only find out after 30 minutes of waiting time and by having to enquire yourself that the wait was to be that long. The hotel management can definitely improve in that area. But they accepted to refund the meal (which was good) cost in the end - but we had to ask for it - no proactive offer or apologize. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot and uncomfortable bed We stayed before we went on our cruise and when we returned two weeks later. On both occasions the rooms were far too hot but the reception and bar area were far too cold. There is no air conditioning in the rooms thought fans were provided but were totally ineffectual. The bed we had on our second stay was so unstable that every time my husband moved I was woken up and visa versa. The sofa beds which our daughters had to sleep on were very uncomfortable as they were hard and lumpy. Breakfast was a mess. Cereal had been spilled on the floor and not cleared up. Sausages and bread had run out and were not replenished until we asked for them. I will not be staying at this hotel again even though I have not encountered the same problems with other Holiday Inn express hotels. August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under pressure Cleanliness in the bedrooms and bathrooms at this hotel can always be relied on. We have used this location on a number of occasions and have always found it served our needs. However, on this occasion we were disappointed at the ratio of rooms let for multiple occupancy (i.e. families) to those let for double or single occupancy. This put the lounge area, and the Dining area under tremendous pressure, staff struggling to cope and guests wanting to relax left with little option but to retire to their rooms. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise stay and relax A great stopover in Southampton pre cruise. Excellent service, easy to find and a good nights sleep before going on our cruise. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Good Service Overall we had a very good experience staying here.The staff was really good. The lady at the bar made sure we get our dinner even though it was quite late in the night.The breakfast was good and the staff made sure that the items gets refilled as quick as possible as the breakfast room was quite busy.The hotel is located at an ideal location for visiting places in and around Southampton. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and location good - breakfast experience awful The hotel is ideally situated and the rooms are comfortable for this level of hotel. The showers are excellent! However the breakfast experience was awful - like being in a kindergarten - screaming unruly children, messy tables which the staff are not quick to clean. Also choice and quality of food not very good. I think having breakfast included in room price is the problem.. Was glad to hear that there are plans for an adult only dining room - very overdue if this hotel is not to deter guests without children. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Food in restaurant was poor, breakfast was limited Worse: the bed smelt of stale urine - the smell developed as the bed warmed as we slept - which I brought to the attention of the checkout staff. Despite being told they would address it I haven't heard anything Having stayed iat the Bolton Holiday Inn I booked this expecting it to be good - but it didn't live up to my expectations July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid on a hot night Apparently this hotel is now about 12 years old and so we shouldn't expect the rooms to be air-conditioned. Not much help on the warmest, stillest night of the year when your room's on the top floor! A plug-in fan just doesn't make up for it. We had asked in advance for the sofa bed to be made up, but when we arrived (around 9pm) it wasn't, nor were there any other rooms we could be allocated, so had to wait for the bed to be made up. Consequently we were also missing the other "extras" (towels, tea/coffee, etc). After a hot, sleepless night a nice breakfast would have been welcome. However the sausages weren't to the usual HIExpress standard. Other food (toast, croissants, etc) seemed fine. We have stayed here before, but with better experiences. We'll think again if the weather's good... July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stop over We thought this hotel was excellent . clean and very friendly, also nice and quiet, but we stayed on the hottest night of the year and there was no aircon just a small fan , which we were very surprised about , But we would stay there again July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Friendly welcome, clean comfortable rooms. Excellent for business or one night stop overs, easy to find just off M271 July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again Where do I start Ground floor rooms are so badly soundproofed from upstairs rooms that we didn't get much sleep.We were booked in for three nights but could not put up with the noise from upstairs that we had to leave after two nights . No decaf coffee to be had in rooms or restaurant, in most hotels we have stayed in this is included .Only 1 little fan to keep room cool couldn't open window because of road noise from M27 maybe a room on the other side of hotel might have helped.. Breakfast was a shambles food all over the floor nobody thought to clean it up. Breakfast quality was very poor. Hope the Holiday Inn I have booked in Winchester is better than this one . Would never stay in this one again . July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Stayed here for one night prior to a cruise using the stay and park package. Friendly welcome on arrival. Room clean and comfortable and good evening meal and breakfast. On checkout we took the car to the off-site car parking company, checked in the car and was then transferred to Southampton docks. At the end of the cruise we were picked up from the docks and taken to our car. All went very smoothly and the cost very reasonable. Would definitely recommend. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay convenient, quiet, comfortable, clean - no problems July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience Although only staying one night this was a pleasing experience and an excellent start to my cruise. Would repeat the experience. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 good staff but sack the dish washer I have stayed over 500 nights on holiday inn hotels over the last 15 years and this site has by far the dirtiest cutlery i have ever seen. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff Our check in was very easy with good staff on the desk. Our room was excellent, both in cleanliness, comfort and extras such as a fan. The only downside was breakfast time when we couldn't get a table as it was that busy, so we went for a walk outside for a few minutes until it had emptied a bit. On the whole a good experience and slept like a log as the beds were very comfortable. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh dear...... Very disappointed and expected better. The place itself was ok but the barman, if you can call him that , obviously didn't want to be there, huffing and puffing at everyone's requests and generally being rude to everyone. It was incredulous in this day and age and a bit of a talking point amongst the guests. The choice of evening menu was dire and if we could have found somewhere locally to eat we would have gone there. It was edible but no presentation, expensive for what it was and you could not call it ' good pub grub' as it wasn't.. These are probable the two reasons why I would not stay again. I did not have any great expectations as it was a one night stay/ parking package but I have paid similar amounts elsewhere and had polite staff and a much better menu choice and food quality. Up until going into the bar/ cafe I was fairly neutral about the place so It's a shame really. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good customer experiance but handy for the cruise terminals. This Hotel was very easy to find been located next to the motorway. We thought as it was next to the motorway that it would be very noisy, especially when our room was next to the slip road, but found that it was very quiet with the windows closed. It is in a very good location, been only five minutes away from the cruise terminals which is ideal. Our greeting by reception was very friendly and helpful. After checking in we were advised that we could book a table for dinner which we did. We found to room tidy and clean and up to the normal standard for this class of hotel. However, the bed was very soft and was like a trampoline. When I turned over in bed I felt as if I was going to be ejected. We went for our dinner at 18:00 as booked with reception. We were greeted with “sit anywhere”, by the, waiter/manager? and handed a menu and told to order at the till. The menu was very sparse. The food was not very nice for such an establishment using oven chips and what looked like 3 minute Pukka-Pies as an example, no fresh food cooked. When the food was delivered to our table it was just put down onto the table on a tray and just left. No condiments were issued out and we had to go get them our selves. The staff were not interested in giving a good customer service or experience at all, and not very friendly. Breakfast wasn’t a very good experience either. There was a good selection of cereals on offer but only full fat milk. The hot selection was virtually none existent with just sausage and scrambled egg on offer, no beans, tomato or bacon. On the pastry section there were no croissants, just a Danish pastry. Plenty of bread available to make your own toast as required. The plates and cutlery were filthy. I had to look at at least 10 plates before I found a clean one and had to route through all the knifes and forks to find clean ones, and then had to wipe them down. Checkout was easy as we as registered our credit card on check in, and all we had to do was drop of our room key and drive off. I would visit again, but only for the convenience of the cruise terminals and would eat out.. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION A good location but you have to drive out to get to a pub/restaurant. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 light comfortable room and bathroom.. Good to stay here again after a long absence. Peaceful stay even though hotel was nearly full. Helpful staff both on reception and servicing rooms. Clean and a pleasure to stay in. Some changes : an evening meal service(not tried) and some cooked items for breakfast (not tried) Personally I would have preferred more fresh fruit and decent bread and cereals but no matter. I supplemented it with my own! Noisy in the restaurant at breakfast and was very busy with food running out. Just had juice as no decaffinated tea available. Lots of food left on tables. Why do people take it if they do not eat it? I would stay again as I am in the area often. Jane July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by July 2013 Found the hotel to be very busy - not enough staff and breakfast options were very poor. Typically very poor - needs redecorating, better furniture and definitely more dedicated staff. Having used the Holiday Inn brand for many years as a gold card holder I found this hotel to be very dispappointing July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AN OK VISIT I found the hotel rather difficult to find even with a sat nav because of recent road changes. The rooms were fine. Tha hot breakfast menu was rather restricted, if you like scrambled egg, you will be pleased, I personally dont, so the chioce was simply beans and sausage. I would like to have seen fried eggs. I did not try the cold buffet so I cannot comment. I most annoyink thing that I found was that if you wished to access your emails or send a message on your own lap top,or tablet, the hotel demands that you pay them for the privilage although they will allow half an hour free. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by needs to improve Breakfast choice was very poor and they had run out of croissants and also didn't have any Danish pastries. The staff were totally unhelpful and didn't seem to care about customer service or the fact that there was such a poor choice at breakfast and definitely no apologies. June 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>