Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Clean Rooms! Front desk hit or miss My review is from a road warrior perspective being on the road 40+ weeks out of a year and staying all over the USA. First off, the road warriors will like this hotel! This hotel exterior is extremely clean and maintained. The amenities like the pool area and fitness room is extremely clean. Must say my experience with Holiday Inn has been horrible checking in!! The guy "didn't" greet us with a smile, looked at our reservation and said "I see you have an AAA Rate". I guess he thought we lied to get the AAA rate, ask for our AAA card. The guy didn't say Welcome or how are you doing, "typical Holiday Inn". Personally, I think it was very folly and low class in my opinion for him to ask for the card. "First off, we are gold member and it’s on file." Secondly, we are paying Guests and the guy was more concern with catching us in a lie than providing an excellent guest experience when checking in. Regarding the room, the room was a very large suite which was "very clean", appealing and spacious. The room was equipped with fridge, microwave and sink. The bed/pillows were comfortable and so soft. The bathroom had all the necessary toiletries and extras. Our suite was located on the backside of the hotel overlooking the pool on the 3rd floor. The noise level was "none"; the room was next to the elevator. If you have conference calls and etc... you can work in peace at this hotel. The housekeepers don’t slam the doors and bump the walls when cleaning! The housekeepers are nice and helpful. Regarding the breakfast, can't rate didn't go. Restaurants are within walking distances, large and small food chains/grocery stores. Freeway access isn't close, but the hotel is located in a peaceful area. I don't this is a small town it’s more of a little city. Would've given 5 stars but the desk clerk wasn't friendly initially when checking in. Honestly, later on the guy who checked us in appeared to be very nice and friendly. I just wish Holiday Inn clerks was a little more guest service oriented when checking in and hold their front desk clerks to a higher standard. The Holiday Inn front desk is always 95% of the time a hit or miss. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommidations This hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Travelling to see a friend in pinehurst and late arriving from DC due to traffic, excellent checkin and advise on local eateries. Great location and rooms very clean, overall great value. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and modern Stayed at this hotel to attend the US Open in Pinehurst.. Arrived tired and hungry and found great restaurants across the parking lot. A little pricey but an excellent one-night stay with a satisfying breakfast in the morning. Will stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value we have stayed at this hotel in the past and are staying again in the near future and the prices were inflated from past/future prices. I feel this was due to the professional golf tournaments in the area. Other than this issue the stay was very good. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best Holiday Inn we have visited We would definitely stay at this property again! All the staff from front desk to dining room to cleaning crews were professional and provided great service. We felt very comfortable in our room and very safe in the area. This property is in a great location for dining and stores. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Nice place with great Staff. Powdered eggs not good June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel. Clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by US OPEN Overall decent just wished the exercise area was bigger. No complaints June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been more pleased! We stayed at this property while volunteering and spectating at the US Open. What a perfect locality...convenient to Pinehurst (and many other courses in the area) and a wide selection of restaurants nearby. The property itself was immaculate and the front desk staff in general, and Jordan in particular, were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Absolutely great stay that was the foundation for an awesome week! Thank you so much! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to NC Nice Hotel. A little more expensive than the other local hotels. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Customer Service We arrived a week early, having confused reservations, and actually had no reservation for the weekend. It was a busy weekend for the HIX as there was a major event going on in the area. The front desk clerk, Tanya, went above and beyond to not only book the only remaining room, but she also brought up a roll away bed for my 10 year old son. Her professionalism and positive can-do attitude turned a very stressful situation into a positive one. The entire stay was great; the hotel safe and orderly, the room spot-less and well appointed. Highly recommend as the first choice to stay in the area. Thanks Tanya and HIX Souther Pines! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, and dependable HI Express features Stayed one night and found the location to be convenient to shopping and many restaurant options. WalMart is just south and open 24 hours, and also not far from a Harris Teeter. For a good meal try the nearby Brixx (a southern-based chain featuring wood-fired brick-oven pizza, but other great things on their menu at very reasonable prices). The parking lot of the hotel also has an Olive Garden restaurant and a nice soft-serve yogurt store. The hotel was clean and had excellent wi-fi service. For some strange reason the elevator was very hot, but the rest of the hotel was just fine and still has that new hotel smell. :) Breakfast was the usual dependable HIExpress fare and the pancake machine that kids love to watch. Coffee / hot water is available 24 hours. I'd stay again if the opportunity arose. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful. The gentleman that checked myself and my business partner in was courteous, helpful, and professional. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stop over for the night. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay I found this experience to be very good and very clean. My king bed and large room was perfect for myself and enjoyed the stay. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessibility I stayed in the accessible room with the roll-in shower. The room was great - clean, spacious enough to use a hoyer lift, the roll-in shower had lots of room. Bed height was too high to do a transfer from the wheelchair, thus the need for the lift (rented from a local equipment supplier) - typical these days with the comfort top mattresses. The carpeting made moving the lift difficult, but I've never had the perfect room with no carpeting. Staff was great, love the free breakfast. Overall, I recommend this hotel for wheelchair users. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service The front desk clerk, Pierre was awesome. Very friendly and welcoming every time I passed by him. Quick to respond to questions (i.e. the reason the pool was closed, he stopped what he was doing and called his manager right away to check on this). He made for a very positive experience! Kudos to him! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Roomy, clean, personable staff and good restaurants w/in walking distance. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Service We visit Southern Pines about twice a year and always stay here. We usually stay 4-7 days, The rooms and staff are excellent. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds - comfortable room Bed was very comfortable - hotel clean and quiet - breakfast was standard fare offered and all Holiday Inn Express locations. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoyed our stay. The room was great and comfortable. The breakfast was good. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great place to stay and relax, will stay again. Breakfast and staff were excellent. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, service and location Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. Location was excellent because my husband had to stop at Stein Mart to get a belt. Jordan, the front desk gave us directions to the Elks Lodge and we found it with no problem. He greeted us whem we got there and again we returned from the party. He gave excellent customer service. The room was great and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really feel let down I stayed here because it was within walking distance to my job. when i made my reservations i made it clear that i was alone and she tried to book me a valentines days package, which i thought was stupid. then she said starbucks coffee a 5.00 value card, so i said sure. i checked in , no card, well i get in when i check out i thought. i find frozen beer in the freezer and the refrigerator makes noise, it seemed like everyone was hanging around my window outside, in spite of the cold until 2 am and 4 am it sounded like they were scraping the parking lot. it went until 6 am the coffee maker was nasty, the plug in socket in the wall was so loose that my cell phone charger fell out. so i got up and left at 8 am, still no card was given to me.i thought maybe in the mail or in a email. i emailed management and nothing. why promise something and then never give it out? no sleep and no coffee and no returns on my complaints. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and welcoming staff Great lodging for a person who had just had eye surgery. Staff was concerned that everything was comfortable for me. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, very nice staff When in Pinehurst this is my go to location, I will not stay any other place. Rooms are clean, breakfast is a great value and the staff is very nice. I have stayed here 3 times. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nurse Angie As the snow had fallen, I knew that it was impossible for me to drive home(45 minutes away) so I stayed in my favorite hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, Courteous Staff Front desk staff even helped my husband find a place for a hair cut. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Service, Helpful, Bed & Pillows were awesome January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>