Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience...No Complaints. My stay at Holiday Inn Express (Southern Pines-Pinehurst) was good. There was nothing remarkable about it but everything met or exceeded my expectations. The staff was polite, the room was clean, the breakfast was good with plenty to choose from, and the price was very reasonable. I have no complaints about my stay and will stay there again the next time I am in town. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Holiday Inn I loved my stay here, and I would gladly stay there again. The staff was wonderful and i loved it. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stay here the night of my military ball and it was more than I expected. The room was spacious and the price was reasonable for the space the room provided. I will definitely be staying here again when I'm in the area. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel could not have been more perfect!! The rooms were clean, staff great and the breakfast was really good. Great variety. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel a lot for work and this is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always incredibly friendly and its always clean and I always feel safe here. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Wake Up Call 1. Electronic Keys for both rooms did not work 2. No Wake Up Call 3. No Bill Under the door 4. Greeting with a small bottle of water and nothing else Other than that--it was great November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth The Stay I staid for a night. They where nice enough to let us in the room early. The place was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast had a lot of choices. All around a great price for what I got. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming hotel! I had a really enjoyable stay at this Holiday Inn. The location was very good--several restaurants nearby, two within walking distance. The desk clerk was one of the nicest I have seen--very helpful. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 ROACHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stayed here last week of Oct for two nites. My wife found roaches crawling across the bureau. When we advised the clerk we were told "the exterminator just left and he comes back regularly". The manager didn't even have the courtesy to come out of his office and talk to us. Wouldn't stay here again! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class! Our Women's Golf team and support personnel traveled to Pinehurst and were able to get a good night's rest and a wonderful breakfast prior to their competition. I appreciated the professional service and the ease of booking the rooms, obtaining an invoice, and the great service once we arrived. Thanks! We will call Holiday Inn Express in the future. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through As always the Holiday Inn Experience was great. Because of health reasons, I have to be careful when choosing a hotel. My immune system is compromised and cleanliness is a must in my environment; therefore, this is one of the reasons why I choose Holiday Inn Express as the chain of hotels whenever I travel. I also enjoyed their continental breakfast, which has a variety of items to choose from. I love their coffee and having it available when I want it. The staff is wonderful and they made me feel at home. The location was excellent and you could walk to many restaurants that were located within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but... Great hotel! Staff was awesome and hotel was extremely clean but we were disappointed when we reserved a handicap accessible room with a roll in shower and we arrived to find a 6inch ledge making it unusable being that I require the use of a shower chair. Overall though it was a great hotel we would definitely recommend they just may want to clarify their definition of a roll in shower. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was very accommodating and everything was well done and the sleeping rooms were very comfortable and relaxing. This was a business gathering and breakfasts and evenings were well planned and much appreciated especially with a hectic schedule. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sure bet, choose this one, we did and were VERY happy! Perfect, hot water a plenty, excellent beds, pillows and staff professionalism. As usual, I researched extensively and it was between this place and two others. I chose this due to the bedding reviews. Gotta have the right bedding or what’s the point. As soon as we walked in, I exhaled. We were enthusiastically greeted and attended to by Pierre. He is professional, personable, driven and an excellent asset for HIE with future aspirations that set him above the rest, clearly an asset to HIE and anyone that hires him in the future. I’d hire him in a minute, for sure! He made a difference. Housekeepers, in general and Rosa in particular, were delightful and sweet; our breakfast attendant, Citlali was attentive, always smiling, provided timely food stocking consistency and a clean dining area. We stayed four nights and every morning was a different hot dishes (various egg options alternating sausage and bacon) along with the standards = biscuits, gravy, those incredible cinnamon rolls, mini-muffins (chocolate ones were to die for), white, wheat bread, English muffins and bagels to toast, fresh pancake maker, mini-fridge w/ boiled eggs and yogurt, quick oatmeal and grits packages, bananas, apples, peanut butter, etc. Coffee was good. Plenty options for those dieting or not. We had a king suite which had a kitchenette complete w/mini-fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker and dinette table, sofa, spacious and VERY comfortable and clean. Loved the beds, king size pillow and linens. In response to earlier review regarding the water, if it had been any hotter it would have caused 1st degree burns, plus significant water flow. Go figure. It’s a quite location, setting off the main road and behind Chili’s and Bone Fish Grill (very walkable). I always set the HVAC thermostat fan mode to “ON” which creates great white noise and promotes significant sleep. Would stay again on our next visit and recommend to all. This should be #1 Hotel in Southern Pines. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding visit We made the 6-7 hour trip & were so looking forward to our weekend getaway to attend a friend's wedding at a local vineyard. The Holiday Inn Express was all we had hoped for & more! The room was very clean, the service/staff excellent & breakfast was excellent! The choices were great, wide variety & nice and fresh. The only disappointment was the pool, which was closed for the season (it was 90 degrees on Saturday). I was thinking being in the South that it would have been open & that would have topped the trip off the list! But, that being said-I would def recommend a stay for anyone! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice, quiet hotel, great value, comfortable bed. Walk to shopping and restaurants. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay....great staff Great staff...great location...close to everything. Will definitely stay again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love The Staff Bed were really good, room was clean and tidy. But the staff is what really made our stay, they were above average, especially Pierre, he was really good. Would stay again, but wish they had a better breakfast. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel (with one exception) This property is well-maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. We loved having a microwave and a refrigerator in our room. The breakfast was good--our kids liked the pancakes and we enjoyed omelets. The fitness room provided opportunity to work out while we were there. Our only complaint was the shower. The water pressure was non-existant! It took twice as long to take a shower because of this. It literally dripped from the showerhead. I'm not sure what the problem was, as there was adequate water pressure in the sink and in the bathtub. Definitely unexpected. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel First time to stay in a Holiday Inn Express and can say I was not disappointed. The staff was great and the hotel was nice and convinent to get to. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was Great from the moment i called to make my reservation. The staff is very friendly and i will make sure i stay with this hotel anytime i come to southern pines. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Great room. King bed was so comfortable! Excellent hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around The best, cleanest, friendliest hotel I have stayed at all year. Top notch service and comfort. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice facility. well maintained and clean. Can walk across the parking lot to a nice dinner at the Bonefish Grill. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit I drove from PA to NC for a quick visit with some dear friends, and so interested in a comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay for two nights. I made the right choice with the Holiday Inn Express in Southern Pines. The property was clean and well-kept. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The location was convenient to my friends' home. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. I will look to stay in other HIE's on future trips around the country. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay WE enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The room was very nice August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations/value We spent 3 nights at this hotel in July 2013 and found it to be clean and up to date. Staff was very friendly. As the weather was rainy, we did not take advantage of the outdoor pool, but did use the treadmills in the fitness center.. all modern and in good condition. The breakfast was typical and very adequate. Coffee was available 24x7 in the breakfast area. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service provided by Pierre. He was extremely helpful and accommodating. Knowledgeable with the area. My husband grew up in southern pines and this is the first time he visited in 30 years. Our stay was very pleasant. Breakfast was great. Hotel was clean and everyone was very professional and courteous. Would stay in the same in the future. Location is very near to everything such as Outback restaurant, dunkin donuts, Walmart, shopping centers, etc. it was a very pleasant stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Quiet Hotel, & Comfortable Room My husband and I spent 2 nights here while my father was in the hospital. Every single person that I spoke with that worked at this hotel was so kind and helpful. I appreciated this so much and I plan to come back to stay just for fun and relaxation. The hotel was quiet and we rested well. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were extremely clean, which is something I insist on. We only live about 45 minutes away, but I definitely plan to return to this hotel to stay for shopping and relaxation. Thanks to everyone at this hotel for a job well done!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a very reasonable price Super clean hotel. Nicely decorated and comfortable rooms. Being a tall person, I loved the high shower heads. Delicious breakfast with a lot of variety. Kids enjoyed the nice size pool. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>