Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel. friendly staff. Parking was a little cramped, but all in all I had a very good experience. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was perfect MY HUSBAND AND I REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WE HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL HOLIDAY INNS, BUT THIS WAS THE BEST SO FAR. THANK YOU TO THE WONDERFUL STAFF,CLEAN ROOMS, AND EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!! October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Very disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of our room. Heater/AC was loud, carpet stained, furniture was dirty. There was an old pack of crackers and dirty knife in the cupboard and the fridge would not close. Front desk staff were sullen. Breakfast lady was friendly. If all Holiday Inn express hotels were like this one, I would not stay there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updating The gym and some common areas needs up major renovations. Other than that - staff is helpful and room is comfortable enough for a one night stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable large bed yeah man !!! good location good food close by good breakfast 2 TV's !! rear stairs to car hot tub ! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great service Very comfortable and secure hotel at low price. Will stay again. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for Business Hotel is somewhat dated but staff is friendly and the location feels safe. Not much in the area so far as dining and entertainment. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Clean rooms. Location is great. Food is close. Nice grounds. Friendly staff. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMODATING As always, we love staying at the Southfield Holiday Inn Express. It is like home away from home! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For confort and great service, I highly recommend. I have in the past used other hotels, during the past three years my stay for the purpose of business trips or for leisure have been at the Holiday Inn Express. I am always impress by the quality of service I receive, the cleanliness of the rooms, dining area, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Always impressed with the internet business room, the sitting area of the rooms that may be used to entertain business guests or family. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great staff Very comfortable rooms and easy to get to restaurants staff was very friendly. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay there again. Housekeeping and overall room were less than adequate for a Holiday Inn brand. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by grunted The stay could have been a little less. Get rid of the riff raffs around the hotel. Smoking area should be in the back of the hotel. I took the survey and the infomation is in the survey. Let us do better here at this location and be more peaceful. Te girls I saw that was loud should have been released from their hotel and to go elsewhere. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was satisfied and felt very comfortable there. Top-notched hotel !!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean I enjoyed the cleanliness oif the room. The staff was very friendly and very coopeparative. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows I feel the beds are a little on the hard side and the pillows are on the soft side. The pillow labelled "firm" is not much firmer than the one labelled "soft" August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy property The pros: very clean and spacious rooms with modern furniture. Front desk staff was excellent, the male clerk on duty (Tony?) was a real asset. Room is dark and quiet at night. Strong WiFi. Complete nonsmoking property inside. The cons: Small pool, though it's indoors and warm. Breakfast area was very crowded and the staff couldn't keep up. It's fairly pricey. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND VISIT NO COMMENT!! GENERALLY EXPRESSED MY OPINION EARLIER IN THIS REVIEW. THE HOTEL WAS VERY TIRED AND IN NEED OF A SERIOUS UPDATE. THE DINING ROOM SERVICE WAS A LITTLE SLOW IN REPLENISHING HOT FOODS AND KEEPING SUPPLIES AVAILABLE. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Great place in Michigan. Easy to get to. Will return again in the future. Thank you. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and heavenly beds and bedding We stay here 2 or 3 times a year. The hotel itself is great. Always courteous staff and rooms and beds are wonderful. I think they need to hire a security guard though for unruly guests. We frequently have problems enjoying the pool area due to inconsiderate other guests. This last time was terrible, and it ruined our stay. Kids were unsupervised in the pool area, running and pushing each other in the pool, screaming, and knocking down furniture. These people also happened to be accross the hall from us. We couldn't enjoy our suite due to the loudness and yelling of guests across the hall; we had to go in the bedroom area and shut the door for some quiet, and this was after 11:00 p.m. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable place! Staff was friendly, everything was really clean...I would highly suggest! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very clean hotel. Room was excellent. Bed was super comfy. Breakfast was average. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better If you can, ask for a room on the first floor. The elevator is slow and if it's busy it will be crowded. I have an issues with crowded elevators so I waited a few times for the next chance to get on. The room could have been cleaner...some sort of red substance on the floor. The tub was disgusting. It had a large hole on the side and the inside looked really filthy. It's just not what I'm used to seeing. Luckily I had an event to attend that night and had showered before leaving home. I did not complain to the staff because I'm certain someone has complained before and still nothing was done. I'm sure if I requested that room again it'd be in the same condition. In addition, I was already running behind schedule so I needed to get ready. I checked in around 7 left at 8 and returned around 1am. So my stay was very brief. The breakfast was just mediocre. If you have a few extra bucks eat elsewhere if you are looking for a decent meal. Lots of frozen items. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel the rooms were very nice. outstanding service from the staff. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion I think it would have been a little better if the entire family had been on one floor. Also, my suite was at the very end of the hallway and some children (I hope it wasn't adults) were running up and down the end staircase at midnight and I had to call one night to complain about the noise, July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Family Reunion Meet and Greet This is by far the cleanest Hotel I have stayed in in a long time for the right price. I commend the management and Staff for their efforts in making Our Reunion the talk of the town!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great Location was exactly where I needed to be. Staff was very helpful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room We loved having a kitchen with a refrigerator and stove. Being able to close off the bedroom from the living area was great! The bed was very comfortable! We loved having a hot tub in our room! The staff at Southfield are very friendly and did whatever they could to ensure that our stay was the best it could be! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Was a very good stay, would recommend to others, just needs more/better variety on breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit The hotel location was great. Lot of great restaurants within walking distance. Room was great, clean and roomy. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>