Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-03-2016)
(e.g. May-04-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MET
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southfield Tennis Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Southfield Sports Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Southfield Public Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Evergreen Hills Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Conveniently located near I-696 and Northwestern Highway, and just 40 minutes away from the Metro Airport, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Southfield is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Business travelers love the complimentary wireless Internet, full hot breakfast, on-site Business Center and central location to Downtown Southfield with more than 9000 businesses and 115 Fortune 500 companies. In addition to meeting the rooming needs for our business travelers, the Holiday Inn
View More

Conveniently located near I-696 and Northwestern Highway, and just 40 minutes away from the Metro Airport, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Southfield is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Business travelers love the complimentary wireless Internet, full hot breakfast, on-site Business Center and central location to Downtown Southfield with more than 9000 businesses and 115 Fortune 500 companies. In addition to meeting the rooming needs for our business travelers, the Holiday Inn Express also offers four conference rooms with a capacity of up to 120 people.

Leisure travelers love the convenient location to shopping, dining, museums, sports attractions, concerts, theaters and so much more. All travelers love our all-suites hotel featuring separate living areas, with either a wet bar or a full kitchen, large bathroom, and bedroom. Suites with Jacuzzi are available on those special occasions or relax in the whirlpool located next to the indoor heated pool. Our Fitness Center is available 24 hours.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southfield, near downtown Detroit, Michigan, is an all suites hotel offering separate living area, bedroom area, and large bathroom. The fitness center is open 24 hours for guests' convenience. We offer a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, complimentary Internet, and a full hot breakfast each morning for your enjoyment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was room even cleaned? I have regularly stayed at this property due to its location in the past, and for the most part my stays have been pleasant. However the room condition during my most recent stay was unacceptable. Specifically there was an abundance of trash / debris visible between the refrigerator /and counter top. Clearly an indication that the room had not been sufficiently cleaned in some time. There was also a white residue of who knows what on the face & handle of the microwave oven. I would not touch it to find out. Last but not least on there were peanuts on the chair in the desk area, which is just another confirmation that the cleaning practices were poor at best. Since there are many other hotel options near this area, I will have to think long and hard before giving this hotel another chance. April 21, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MANAGEMENT To whom it may concern, I travel weekly for work and have NEVER encountered anything as unprofessional as I did at your Holiday Inn Express-Southfield. I arrived on Monday evening and had to be at work before 8:00am Tuesday morning. When I returned Tuesday evening I immediately noticed the do not disturb sign had been removed from the door. I entered the room and realized someone had been inside. I returned to the door, placed the sign back in the door and secured it with 2"tape. I called the front desk and asked for a manager but the clerk stated he had just left. I explained my issue and she was very apologetic and seemed empathetic. The next day (mid morning), I called the hotel from work and asked for the manager. I explained my issue and he replied that the clerk had notified him and he had reviewed video footage showing me leaving the room and returning. I questioned if the video is time and date stamped? He responded, "yes" I repeated "so your saying there is a live time and date? He replied "yes a time and date is on the video. I asked how long he will be at the hotel so we can review the video together. He never would give a specific time. I explained that I could alter my work schedule in order to meet with him. He informed me that he will try to be there unless he has something else to do!!! This statement made me realize I was not dealing with a professional, customer satisfaction driven individual. After returning to the hotel I asked the front desk clerk for the manager and was informed he had just left. I explained my concern and she proceeded to pull out her personal cell phone in order to show me the video. I immediately noticed the time stated it was after 8am when I left the room. Interesting how I was at work training numerous customers at 8am. After saying this out loud, the clerk commented that the times were wrong!! However, the video showing my return to the hotel seemed to have a possibly correct time. While reviewing the videos I noticed an office door open with light on that looked as if it was a managers office. Maybe the staff all utilize the managers office in their absence, however this seemed like the manager didn't care to speak with me in person, therefore he placed the clerk on the spot. I reviewed the hotel online and the response from the manager only solidifies my impression of him not needing to be in a managerial position! If his actions and comments are what Holiday Inn Express promote then your customer numbers will definitely diminish. Needless to say I have not stayed at another one of your facilities since this incident. I will drive the extra miles to patronize other establishments that I feel appreciate my business, respect my privacy, and are ran by individuals who deserve to be in their positions. Note that in his response the front desk clerk with the video on her phone was supposed to be the "manager"? That would probably work better if someone told her she has that title!! Only another example of questionable actions by Icaz S. Please see my review followed by his response: “AVOID AVOID” Mar 28, 2016 michelle c harrisburg, North Carolina POOR MANAGEMENT!!! NEVER available due to "other things to do"! Room entered against my wishes, manager failed to discuss. Video left with front desk clerk on her cell phone that showed incorrect time. Made the management look very suspicious and uncaring MANAGEMENT RESPONSE: ________________________________ Izac S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield, responded to this review Apr 7, 2016 First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regarding this matter, we did in fact show you footage (correct times were in sight) of when you left your room and forgot to put the Do Not Disturb sign on your door and you did not return back to your room till late in the afternoon, which THEN you placed the Do Not Disturb sign on your door, after the fact housekeeping cleaned your room in the morning. The next morning I checked my voicemail and you had left me a message and I immediately gave you a call and told you I would look into this. The same day I reached out to you and told you what happened and what the footage showed. You said you would not be back till the late evening to look at the footage. My front desk staff then showed you the footage when you arrived back to the hotel, three videos, three different angles, three different times, of nothing being placed on your door the whole day until you came back in the late afternoon, which by then housekeeping already serviced your room and left for the day 2 hours prior to you arriving back to the hotel. I completely understand how you could be upset at yourself due to forgetting to put your Do Not Disturb sign on your door but the hotel does not control or has ever tampered with Do Not Disturb signs. I do not believe this a example of poor management and I apologize if we did anything that would be considered as unprofessional. We showed you the footage to justify that the hotel did nothing wrong on any ends and went thru our normal routine. I did in fact discuss with you over the phone what happened. I also went thru video footage for a few hours to find out the reason a housekeeper cleaned your room. We care about all our guest concerns, and I got back to you as soon as possible and made you my first priority. At the property level we did nothing wrong and we went about our normal routine. There is always a manager on duty, the "front desk agent" that showed you the footage was the manager on duty that day. Izac S. General Manager April 18, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, all else thumbs down Excellent value, upgrade nice. Rude staff, noisy guests, sunken mattress, faded towels that they seemed to count. Who wants faded towels? General manager exceedingly rude. Great area, restaurants, grocery stores, easy access to city, great breakfast, very friendly and attentive breakfast attendant. April 13, 2016
  • 2016-04-30 T11:46:39.283-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_DTTVR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Southfield Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. May-03-2016)
Check Out
(e.g. May-04-2016)
Check Availability
Loading