• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Connecticut Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Mystic Seaport
Distance From Hotel:65.0MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money. The entire staff at the Crowne Plaza in Cromwell Connecticut are perfect. Always smiling and always competently helpful. The bartender is professional, simple, easy going, direct and pleasant. The rooms are quiet and crispy clean. Comfortable too and very easy to sleep. The hotel is spacious and grand with wide and long hallways in one of the conference areas, the public restrooms are always clean. A great place to go for business or as a comfortable place to stop in and relax. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining room had excellent dinners The staff and food in the dining room was excellent June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Support Very nice property - great pool. Nice layout - good separation of event attendees from different events. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The entire staff is professional, warm and efficient. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Thing about Connecticuit While I Found my first trip to Connecticut more than underwhelming and unfriendly, the staff and service at the Crowne was hands down the best part of my stay. Out of all the people I encountered while in town to work the Traveler's Championship; the staff at the Crowne were by far the friendliest and most hospitable people I ran into. George the engineer was so kind to drop me off at my location within TPC via the shuttle every time I needed a ride, though it was not necessarily his job assignment. Brittney at the front desk was more than accommodating in helping me extend my checkout time and aid me in my search for other hospitable people outside the hotel. Roshawn the shuttle guy took me just up the street so that I could catch dinner; yet it was by far the best service I probably have ever received. He was personable, friendly, very professional and in that short time, I felt went above and beyond just dropping me off and picking me back up. There was another woman at the desk with an accent that I found to be very helpful and very welcoming, by the far the only good welcome I received while in town. Also, not sure who was my housekeeper while I stayed, but she did an excellent job! I felt as though I was coming home to a room made up by my mother! She went the extra lengths to organize all of my toiletries on the counter every day, and any clothing I left on the foot of the bed, such as pajamas; she laid out for me very neatly daily after making my bed. Overall a great experience, especially being away for home and having to stay for 6 nights. Very comfortable, and I am very appreciative of the customer service I received during my stay. Should I ever come back to CT (not very likely!) I would definitely stay or recommend this hotel to others!! Thank you so much for everything guys!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just like it should be have stayed at the Cromwell Crowne Plaza several times before - often for several days for events at Wesleyan College - the location is convenient to route 91, without being affected too much by the noise from it. The staff there is always helpful and courteous - this stay was no exception. Check-in was instantaneous - and when my son, who was travelling with me, needed a toothbrush, it was quickly supplied. This stay was a quick in-out, so didn't use the facilities much, but in the past we've enjoyed the pool area and fitness room, which is nicely appointed and has an adjoining locker room with showers., June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone was friendly starting from the front door to housekeeping staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept really well I loved the feel of the bed, and the microwave and mini fridge were great. The location is excellent, couldn't be easier. Recommend. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Service This hotel has the best service ever. Whatever you want, they will make sure you get it. The people are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The business center is excellent. I would stay here again in a minute, mostly because of the service. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Workshop Weekend The hotel made a very intense workshop experience comfortable. My only gripe about the hotel was the air conditioning - it was freezing! especially in the hallways and in the conference rooms and the restaurant. I had to go outside to get warm! The food was great and the menu was varied enough and the buffet good for each meal. The wait staff in the restaurant were especially helpful and accomodating and friendly and that was a real plus since our workshop was intense and i was often famished after the sessions. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enviroment and a great place relax after work Dear Friends, i truly recommend Crowne Plaza Hotel in Hartford - Cromwell as a place for business and leisure at any time of the year. My experience and stayed was so awesome and refreshing. Please come and check it out for yourselves. Sincerely June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay Very comfortable beds. Great amenities. We stayed here for a wedding. The recommended hotel booked up, so we reserved a room at Crowne Plaza. The room was half the price of the other hotel. After visiting with the other guests that stayed at the recommended hotel, I feel we got the better room. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hat die besten Tage hinter sich Das Hotel sieht von außen nicht sonderlich attraktiv aus. Auch die Innenausstattung gibt Zeugnis einer längeren Historie ab. Das Hotel ist großzügig geplant, und wie es scheint auf Konferenzen mit vielen Tagesbesuchern ausgelegt. Nicht für Urlaubsreisende zu empfehlen. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff and comfortable room! I stayed at this Crowne Plaza for a weekend for a friend's wedding. I was traveling on a budget and the staff was very helpful in assisting me with budget transportation options. Their shuttle service picked me up from the city bus stop in Cromwell, as well as took me to the Amtrak station upon my departure. Despite my bus arriving late, the shuttle driver waited for me; when there was no one else at the Amtrak station, the driver stayed an extra 10 minutes to be sure I was alright! The room was very comfortable and clean; bed very comfortable! Restaurant food was very good! The only minor thing I found wrong is that the TV in the fitness room did not work well. If that's the only the negative thing, a great hotel overall! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Three generations of women stayed at the hotel. Ages 21, 53 and 79. I needed a place that could meet all of our different needs and they did a great job. Internet, pool, comfortable beds and places to eat. They even provided us with a refrigerator and microwave upon request for my diabetic diet needs. It was a great location off the highway too. We were visiting friends in the area and it was a great place to come back to after a long busy day. The only issue I did notice was that we could easily hear the people in the next room. I was afraid they might stay up late and keep us up, but they didn't. The only thing I wish they had was someplace to unwind at night other than a bar or the lobby. Like a lovely library with computers and books off in a quiet spot and a small garden indoors or outdoors with seating to enjoy because I am a night owl and I did not want to keep the others up in our room. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but TINY bathroom. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The main areas were nicely decorated. The room itself was pretty, with a fridge and microwave as well as the ever-present tv. The bed was very comfortable, and the internet worked fine. My only real problem was the bathroom. It was tiny!! Two people could never be in it at the same time unless one of them was in the shower. This greatly slowed down our mornings and was aggravating. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It is alway delightful to stay at the Hartford Cromwell, Crowne Plaza. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable. The only inconvenience was the alarm clock going off at midnight and I couldn't seem to turn it off. Also had a problem not getting any cold water. Housekeeping did take care of that promptly. Thank you again for wonderful stay - one of many I have enjoyed at your facility. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome by excellent staff All of the staff were welcoming and friendly, and the room as comfortable although with a bathroom that could justifiably be called compact. Our only problem was the noise from the adjacent room. We could hear every conversation with ease. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay. The Room at this hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. They have a good location just off the highway, making a stop here very convenient. The executive floor concierge lounge and all it's perks are closed on weekends, which the website fails to tell you during the reservation process. And lastly it's funny how most IHG hotels recognize elite members at check in with a welcome gift, (500-1000 points or something else). This hotel gives you nothing but a coupon for a 1000 points, ONLY if you purchase a meal/entree in the restaurant. So unless you make another purchase they offer no elite recognition. Thanks! April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey tryouts NICE PROPERTY GREAT PRICE!!! it was close to my destination clean and comfortable April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable experience More victim than guest. The jacuzzi was on the other side of the wall and the mechanical hum from the motor / pump ran non-stop, preventing us from sleeping. In addition, we booked a room with a queen bed and this room had a full. I'll do anything to avoid staying here ever again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I thought the help were terrific! The ladies who clean are all in a uniform and they are friendly! The people on the front desk are so helpful and friendly! Who ever manages this hotel is doing a terrific job! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Day Convention Stayl Wonderful except the mattress - not comfortable. Great service, wonderful staff, helpful, smiling. I worked with the hotel staff on a three day convention at the Cromwell. The staff could not have been better. Meals were fine. I will be back. Kathy G March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem Restaurant and comfortable bed The service in the restaurant was not very good- in fact I would say it was poor. I needed to initiate each interaction in order to receive service. The buffet seemed like the most reasonable option, as waiting for service was a bit of a problem. The bed was very comfortable. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Business Travel Formerly stayed at Crowne Plaza in Southbury CT. By far this location has the most professional friendly staff, great chef and restaurant / bar and Wendy is the main reason I stay. She is the most professional bartender ever and so friendly! Recommends menu items, never an empty glass or need for anything! Love it! James March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Delay at check in. Front desk unable to verify if room cleaned. 20 minutes. Pool was cloudy. Good room service, friendly staff. Restaurant opened late 640 instead of advertised 630. Small details that make is stay just average. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Karen - Front Desk I just wanted to give a great review for Karen at the front desk, Not only did she handle customers with class and patience, even when they were being a little less than nice to her. She also took each problem that came to the front desk personal. My personal example was coming to ask for safety pins to hold my dress up, she took the time to personally stich my dress so I could enjoy my night without worry. I would come back here time and time again just for the positivity staff at this hotel had. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by usssa It was a great stay the rooms were nice and clean along with the rest of the hotel, every thing was nice and clean. We ate at the restraunt the food was very good staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the stuff for sale by the front desk. It was a nice variety of lots of snacks those came in handy when my wife wanted a bag of chips i knew where to go for them. It was a real nice stay you have a 5 star rating from me. Again it was a real relaxing stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool Joe the bartender took care of a lot of people! Great food. March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading