• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vintage From the Heart Antique Shop
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Giamatti Little League Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have stayed at this property several times previously for business and leisure. I had never had any negative issues. On this stay however, I was quite disappointed. The door keys issued to me at check-in would not work so I left my wife in the hall and returned to the front desk. The second set of keys also did not work. Again, I left my wife in the hall and returned to the front desk. This time, I requested another room but was told the property was sold out. I was asked if I knew how to work the keys - being a Platinum Member should have been enough to eliminate the need to ask that question. At this point, the front desk clerk said she would come up with a master key to let us in when her co-worker returned. My wife went down to the front desk 25 minutes later and returned with the front desk clerk. She tried 2 keys and the 2nd one worked. I think it is obvious that there is a problem with the lock or the keys. My complaint is the length of time we stood in the hallway waiting while other guests viewed us suspiciously. No attempt was made to compensate us for our inconvenience. I stay in this area often for business and will consider other properties before returning to this one. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Other than the tiny bathroom, which can't be helped, the guest room was clean, comfortable and modern - we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were all pleasant and helpful, and the food and beverages delicious. (Don't miss the pear martini in the bar!) We would definitely stay here again when in the area - it far exceeds the other competitor with the exception of the lack of outdoor pool, and that isn't enough to draw us. Our only suggestions would be to refinish or replace the console tables outside the elevators on each floor, stretch the hallway carpets where they are buckling, and modernize the key system - we had to go back down to the desk each day of our stay after the room was cleaned to reactivate our keys. Other than that, and those things are minor, it's a great place - and much nicer than we remember from previous stays! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious room and friendly service great location, spacious rooms, very friendly staff and service, plenty of parking and clean rooms August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I've stayed here twice and really like it. It's a great value and I love that it's pet-friendly. The staff is super friendly and helpful - from the front desk to the cleaining people. I only have two issues. I REALLY wish they didn't charge an extra $15/night for a frig. Also, when I'd walk my dog, I noticed the same trash laying around the property (e.g., an emply cigarette pack). Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay there again. I could really appreciate the value of this hotel when I went directly to a hotel in upstate New York that was much more expensive, but not nearly as nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean but issues with the internet and doors The room was nice, comfortable and clean. However the key cards would not work properly the entire stay and we had to make multiple trips to the front desk. Everyone staying for the wedding in separate rooms had the exact same problem. Extremely inconvenient. The internet would not work 90% of the time on my ipad as the signal was too slow/weak. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Crowne Plaza Basically a very nice hotel. Comfortable bed and room provided a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet was a little disappointing but this was reported to the manager and hopefully will be corrected. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient location for travelers Right off highway, not much in the surrounding area without traveling(Patti's pantry good takeout) Can't believe they charged to "rent " a miniscule, delapidated refridgerator - looked like they found it on the side of the road. Other IGH properties have refridgerators and microwaves in the room. Bed very hard, needs good mattresws pad or new mattress. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Perfect location for travelers. Friendly , courteous staff Could use better mattress pads for more comfortable night's sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfuk Weekend Great all around experience. Accommodations were superb. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was perfect and the catering was top shelf. Looking forward to staying there again and our group feels that it has found a new home. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will stay here again. Wonderful and helpful staff provided excellent service. Comfortable bed and convenient location. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Thank you Crowne Plaza Southbury for an exceptional experience! Meeting room was great and the staff was eager to help with any need that we had. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner were great as well. I hope I get to the area again soon just to stay there!! August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facade, not so much underneath When we arrived the hotel looked very nice, check in was uneventful, we meade our way upstairs and entered our room. We noticed no minifridge, no wall safe, no extra toilet paper or facial tissues. As there was less than 1/2 roll of toilet paper, we had to find someone to get us some. When we flushed, the first of three overflows happened. When maintainence finally got to the door, he promptly handed us the plunger and said 'have a good night'. The next day we were off to a wedding, the event we booked the room for. We were gone from around 1:30 in the afternoon until about 1:00am the following morning, when we opened the door to our room, the security lock hardware was on the floor and there were gouge marks on the side of the door that closes, next to the jam, fresh marks . We go downstairs to report it, they question us, we reply that the hardware was not on the floor when we left, they told us they would review the tapes. No, gee I'm so sorry, Mr. and Mrs. K, let us get you a different room or how awful that happened or anything. My cousins air conditioner did not work in her room and my other cousin, who is a diabetic, who asked specifically for a refrigerator for his insulin to be in his room, had a hard time getting one. There was no one who would help with the older clients bags to get them to their rooms, over all the whole thig was all glitz, no substance. The money that was spent on the physical make over would have been better spent on customer service training. Here is another FYI. Let the Hotel that is going to be accomidating the guests take the reservation not some 800 number in Timbucktoo, no one talks to each other just about every one from this wedding was quoted a different price for this block of rooms and the brides mother was quoted a different one altogether. I would be hard pressed to recommend this hotel at this time w/o some real time reorganization. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience its an excellent hotel. i have used it several times. check in/ check out is always on point . Experienced some difficulties with the room that was rapidly solve by the staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I am a frequent business traveler to this establishment. Hotel Management and Staff are always attentive and provide excellent service. This is my favorite business hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Probably one of the worst experiences ever Often stay in Ct for overnight trips to see our son. Typically stay at another hotel in Southberry but they were sold out. This place seemed nice, price reasonable and I got to earn points. For starters the girl at the front desk was HORRIBLE . She never programmed our keys and when I went back to tell her - she left me standing at the desk waiting for 45 minutes - we never even got to check in. This happened TWICE two different rooms. I asked for a manager who never came. A maintenance man let us into a room and said he would be back with the keys - WE NEVER GOT KEYS! We called down to desk twice telling them we wanted to go out for dinner but had no keys - they brought keys up that also did not work. Finally when we woke up, we found that they had slipped keys under our door after we were asleep. No apologies - no calls - no nothing. HORRIBLE August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY I have posted a negative review earlier but it never surfaced for some reason. Noisy rooms-like the folks next door are in your room, dirty, old, leaking roof over the pool, overpriced restaurant. I was more specific in the 1st review but bottom line- this place is not good July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, beautiful location This Crowne Plaza is in Southbury, a really pretty part of Connecticut which has not been overrun by malls and commercial sprawl, like where I live. The building is not new, as evidenced by the exterior finish, but is in excellent condition. The lobby, restaurant and bar are very nice. The room was big, quiet, and very comfortable. Overall, what one would expect from a step-up hotel. My only gripe is that housekeeping doesn't keep enough supplies in the room; I had to go down to the front desk for toilet paper and soap, as they did not replenish these things when the daily cleaning was done. While it wouldn't stop me from staying here again, it is annoying since this is not an el cheapo hotel chain. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel service and restaurant service very accommodating staff and restaurant service, but some rooms can be a little small July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel employees we extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful! The only downsides to our stay was the oppressive humidity in the hallways. My wife is on crutches and the room we were given was on the 3rd floor very far away from the elevators. It took my wife 10 minutes to get from the elevator to our room and by the time she reached our room she was covered in sweat as we both were. We later requested and were provided with a wheelchair which made checkout a lot easier. Room seemed to be a mish mosh of different décor. Almost as though the room was the last room to be constructed and furnished and things seemed to be thrown together and mismatched. It was comfortable and there was lots of room, however, there were two TV's. There was one for the bedroom area and one for the sitting area which was pretty nice. However, there was only one phone and it was on the nightstand by the bed in the other room. Thought this was rather odd since it was an Executive suite. Also we requested a refrigerator for my wife's insulin and while there was a refrigerator in the room, we discovered too late that it did not work. The only other complaint was the food. Food was horrible. The wife and I ordered quesadillas from the room service menu and when dinner arrived and we opened our meal trays, we both stopped to figure out why our quesadillas were purple in color and not the standard corn/flour tortilla. We both felt a bit ill later in the night. In the morning we were surprised by the color of our "output" for lack of a better term, as it was fluorescent green in color (apologies for being graphic in my description), but it was a bit disturbing especially to my wife. We ordered breakfast from room service and again, the food was horrible. Sausage was pink and undercooked inside, pancakes lacked any flavor even with syrup on them, bagel tasted like cardboard. Again, service and all hotel employees were excellent, bed was extremely comfortable and clean! I would stay there again, however next time we will be leaving the grounds to eat our meals. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! Worth every penny for the cost. Only thing we would have liked to see is a refrigerator in the room. Handicapped room was very nice but would have liked parking a little closer to the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 SHORT STAY BUT PLEASENT * NICE HOTEL EASY ACCESS OFF THE HIWAY IS A PLUS . AND BORDERING OTHER TOWNS IN CONNETICUT WITH IN ONE EXIT SHOPPING , EATERIES , ANTIQUE SHOPS, WOODED PARKS AND LAKE BEAUTIFUL QUIET AREA . HOTEL STAFF AT DESK VERY ACCOMADATING , THE DINING ROOM SPACIOUS FOR BREAKFAST , LUNCH , DINNER . NICE BAR TO COZY UP TO TO HAVE A DRINK AND WATCH CABLE TV - SPORTS ~ NEWS . FOOD WAS VERY GOOD , IN THE MORNING COMPLIENTRY COFFEE TO BE HAD , MAIDS CLEAN ROOMS DAILY , IF NOT POST A SIGN FOR PRIVACY . ICE MACHINES ARE A PLUS . AIRPORT AND BUS PICKUP SEEMED TO BE ON TIME ~ I HAD MY OWN VEHICLE IN WHICH THERE WAS ALWAYS AMPLE PARKING ! ONE PERSON I WAS IMPRESSED WITH WAS THE GROUNDS KEEPER = JOE HE WAS HOPPIN OUT THERE CLEANING THE LOT AND IMPRESSIVLEY RESTRIPPING ALL THE PARKING SPOTS FOR HANDICAP AND GUEST PARKING . AMAZING GUY TO SAY THE LEAST ALL IN ALL MY STAY OF 2 TIMES WAS ALWAYS PLEASENT . THANK YOU CROWNE PLAZA **** BEST JOHNNY July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Not bad at all. Near the highway, but not noisy. Would stay again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza travel stop We recently traveled from Mississippi to Boston. Our MB Sprinter motor home is a great travel vehicle, but it is somewhat cramped for space. After two days of driving, I needed a good night's rest. The Crowne Plaza Hotel, Southbury, CT, provided the perfect solution. I had a wonderful rest in a spacious clean room and the friendly hotel staff made our stay very pleasant. I recommend this hotel very highly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms Nice stay overall. Great value for the cost. Recommend it to anyone who wants an attractive place to stay at a good rate. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I DO NOT RECOMMEND NEVER GOT ROOM SERVICE...EVEN THO I ORDERED. ROOM KEY DIDN'T WORK DURING ENTIRE STAY. PET FEE BUT NO PET AMENITIES. TRASH ALL OVER GROUNDS. TERRIBLE, IF ANY CONCIERGE SERVICE. OVERBILLED AFTER STAY HAD TO FIGHT TO GET IT OFF MY CARD. MANAGEMENT COULD CARE LESS ABOUT CONCERNS. BUSINESS CENTER IS NOT!...NO PENS, PAPER, COMPUTER MOUSE PAD, ETC. THE WORST HOTEL STAY EVER (EXCEPT FOR POSSIBLY A CHEAP MOTEL.) I COULD GO ON AND ON ABOUT HOW BAD THIS HOTEL WAS BUT THEY PROBABLY WONT PRINT THIS REVIEW ANYWAY. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience we enjoyed the hotel. room was clean & comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the fitness center & heated pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the money Everything was fine for this level of hotel stay. My only negative was that the restaurant was not ready for the number of people who had breakfast and it took a while to get seated and fed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time at the Crowne Plaza in Southbury What a wonderful place. My room was squeaky clean. The coffee everywhere in the hotel was delicious. I love waking up and making myself a great cup of coffee. The bus from Port Authority in New York City stopped right at the hotel. The hotel staff were smart, friendly, and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal to visit the lovely towns in this part of Connecticut, and there are terrific restaurants nearby. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only mnior problem When we checked into the room, we had to gifure out why the majority of lights did not work. It turned out the lamps were not plugged in, which we thought was weird. Otherwise, the stay was great. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading