• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vintage From the Heart Antique Shop
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Giamatti Little League Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Breakfast and nice clean room. Great Hotel. Would recommend a night light in the bathroom. Not for just this hotel but all hotels. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere and clean Compared to recent stays in other hotels, I was thankful to have a more than decent place for a restful night and reasonably priced. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and good breakfast Super nice people excellent reward upgrade close to downtown and the college. Walking distance to several restaurants comfortable beds hopefully be able to return here for another stay Thanks Kenny T. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable...as advertised. Quality bed, clean room, furniture was in good condition...all that I expect from an HIE. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn stay Nice bunch of people, convenient location with a variety of restaurants nearby and the staff was helpful. The beds were good, room climate control worked fine and the darkness level was great. The pool area was a little too warm for athletes but fine for loungers. This was an IHG Rewards night so value was amazing. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 not so friendly staff The people @ the front desk have very poor customer service skills . I go to pick up a Fed ex package that they said wasn't there . I call Fed ex and they said it was signed for an hour prior to me getting there . Then I call the front desk back and they play dumb & hang up on me ! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute Gem found in new England After a long day of sightseeing and leisure, we decided to find a place to stay instead of driving the five hours to home. We had already stayed at two different hotels during our vacation. They were not Holiday Inn although of comparable price range. The rooms were small and the amenities were lacking. It was a fantastic ending to a great trip when we finally found "the 3-bears" (i.e. "Just Right") accomodation that put smiles on our face. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. Actually every Holiday Inn that we stay in has been a great experience. This Holiday Inn has an amazing day and evening staff. It is very clean and quiet. The pool and Spa and fitness center were great, the food was good, the service was excellent...beds ok and pillows great! Nice area as well. Highly recommend. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Value This is a really nice property - from the quality of the rooms to the staff to the amenities. I stayed with my son when I was dropping him at college and it was convenient to everything we needed. The staff was super nice and the room had been remodeled and was very clean. I would recommend and hope to stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay We were at the hotel as our daughter's wedding reception was just 3 miles down the road. We had a number of wedding guests and family there as well. The hotel staff was accomodating and went beyond the ordinary. The general manager actually drove my aunt and cousin to the venue as they had missed the chartered bus and after a long and happy day, the staff also allowed many of guests to sit in the dining area into the early hours of the morning. They were also very polite to everyone at check-in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room and location Super location, and a nice room. Walking distance to restaurants and movie theater. Very courteous staff, and a nice breakfast. Room and bed are comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Front lobby staff extremely helpful and friendly. Letel, the desk manager (?) was so helpful in finding information for us about local trains, parking in other towns, driving directions, beaches, etc. We were staying at the hotel for a three day weekend, and other than the solo elevator in a very long hallway hotel and it's sloooooow ascent and descent, the stay was pleasant, comfortable, and because of the considerate, knowledgeable friendly, and thoroughly professional staff, very enjoyable. The pool and workout area were just right for staying in shape, although I will complain about the breakfast of non-foods, realizing that American breakfasts are not always the healthiest what with bacon and eggs, muffins, pastries, etc. Some non-fat yogurt without sugary additions would have been nice, more fresh fruit (apples were OK) and nuts for those of us who are trying to lose weight or eat more healthy than the plastic pancakes that popped out of the maker, sugary breakfast cereals, and donuts and pastries. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and Inviting Entrance Thi sfairly new property is right on U.S. Rte 1 where you normally expect to find car dealerships and fast food places. Instead, you'll find yourself right in the heart of Branford surrounded by trees, yet close to everything. The night we stayed, there were 5 wedding parties staying...all young, hip and well-behaved young people...no noise! We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. The fountains out front and the lovely grounds were so welcoming, as was the thoughtful staff. We had hoped for a suite, but they were sold out. However, our room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast has a surprise...not the usual 'make-your-own-waffles', but an automatic pancake maker--2 at-a time! The only reason we don't give a higher rating is that we booked late and for the price we had to pay, we wouldn't say it was a great value. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Friendly and helpful staff. When we checked in the gentleman that helped us was so upbeat and made us feel so welcome and glad we were there, he did everything to make the check in easy, I am only sorry I didn't get his name because he is deserving of reconigtion. The only thing I think could be better is the breakfast and by that I mean I was looking for and assortment of fruit and cinnamon rolls. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, excellent maid service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Service Mr. Rutherford who is the property manager and the staff at the Branford HIE were exceptional hosts. They provided for our every need and treated us like special guests. They were swamped with two weddings and a family reunion while providing training at the front desk. Every one was attentive to our needs including the trainee! Mr. Rutherford's philosophy of customer satisfaction was evident throughout our stay even when he was not at the front desk. I cannot thank you enough for making our family reunion weekend even more memorable. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning not working Arrived at approximately 7:00 pm and did not have air-conditioning until after 10 pm. Had to transfer rooms because the air-conditioning repair man was unsuccessful in fixing the problem. The fitness center only had one equipment working - the treadmill. Need to clean the fitness center - equipment were "greasy". August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Location was convenient to the Thimble Island boat tour, and nearby family. Pool was relaxing., bed comfortable, and breakfast tasty. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable, room, bed, pillows. Lots of room to move around. Great Pool area. Great breakfast. Very nice place. Very nice stay, August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed. Quiet location Great hotel, would stay there again. Very quiet and good lacation. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great breakfast Breakfast staff was more than willing. Hotel really needs an upgrade to make it comparable to other Holiday Inn Express than I've stayed in. Location is good. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Branford-Guilford alternatives Good points: Recently refurbished room, comfortable bed, fairly quiet, clean, staff was friendly. Weak points: We went down the street to a diner for breakfast, because the breakfast room is far too small for the number of guests wanting to use it (and the breakfast isn't that good). The bathroom sink drain was very slow, and the toilet was loose on its mountings (we have stayed here many times, and fixture problems are a fixture). Comment: Many hotels have deflectors so that the AC/heating unit doesn't just make the curtains billow into the room. This hotel should get some. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and very friendly staff. The first thing I noticed was the well maintained landscaping, which included a water fountain. I was greeted immediately upon arrival. She was very welcoming, friendly, and knowledgable of the area. She made great recommendations on local restaurant choices. The room was very large. It made the comfortable king sized bed look small. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter space. The breakfast area is spacious with ample seating. I would definitely choose the Holiday Inn Express in Branford, CT again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired We spent one night on a cross country trip. This hotel was the only disappointing Holiday Inn Express so far. Although the staff was friendly, the carpet was old and stained, and the chair in the room was old and tired as well. We never could connect to the Internet, so I certainly wouldn't recommend it for business travelers. If we were to have spent any longer than one night, I probably would've switched hotels. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and great atmosphere. My family enjoyed the hotel and amenities It was clean and bright, staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. The lady that worked in the breakfast area was always smiling, warm and friendly. The jacuzzi and pool area was great. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel Pleasant staff. Clean and well maintained. Easy to get to. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Area For a solid, reliable place to stay west of New Haven, the Branford Holiday Inn Express is where you want to go. Clean, secure, friendly staff and all the basics for a pleasant stay - wi-fi, pool, easy on and off to I-95 and Route 1 - are available. Don''t expect a memorable view or manicured grounds, but this is a wonderful property. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent breakfast The lady in charge of the breakfast is always so friendly and keeps everything well-stocked. Breakfast items were warm when they needed to be. The pancake machine, "pancakes in one minute," is a brilliant addition to the breakfast offerings. We'll keep coming back for the breakfast. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept Incredibly Great place to stay. Slept and relaxed like a baby. Friendly staff July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second time the confirmation number was not valid so had to pay more I have stayed here twice for weddings and booked months in advance with the wedding discount rate. Upon confirming a week before, both times they did not have my reservation or my confirmation number. When asking how could the confirmation number be lost, they had no response other to say they had rooms available at the normal rate. The hotel is fine but this annoyed me. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Attended a wedding nearby. Comfortable bedding, pretty good breakfast July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading