• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Connecticut Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Mystic Seaport
Distance From Hotel:65.0MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy Breakfast The staff working the breafast area is outstanding December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place and will return..but I'm just sayin'... We always have a great stay here. Couple of issues, though. Upon walking in the first thing I saw was a ginormous stain on the suitcase bench upholstery, which was a turn off. Secondly, as far as check-in and billing, one hand doesn't seem to know what the other is doing. The concierge mixed us up with another guest, and when he rang our room about it and we straightened it out, he proceeded to re-book us without the discount. (I pointed this out and then he complied). Then our room keys became de-activated (due to the initial mix up and re-booking, I suppose.) Subsequently, we were charged for the second night without the discount which again we had to go rectify. In the end somehow, we were charged two dollars above the discounted price on our confirmation....but we weren't going to quibble about that. I think some retraining is in order here...that or a revamp of the billing system. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I stayed here because of a wedding in the area and because there was a snow storm the same day! The staff was great and helpful and the room was very nice as well. I loved the whole beach/ocean theme throughout the hotel. I had a great time and would stay here again! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two rooms - two plus problems First room we occupied was "upgraded" - i.e. nice bath area, king bed, BUT no heat (and it was in the 20s outside!). A/C remained on even when on heat setting. After one night changed rooms. Second room both sink and bath tub did not drain and the heat went to 80 even when set to 70. Had to turn unit off in order to sleep - then put it on at 6 AM to warm up the room. Unfortunately this hotel is the only hotel in this particular area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Clean! Friendly staff, nice pool, yummy breakfast. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Bliss This was my first time at this Holiday Inn and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised - the staff was very helpful and friendly - always a smile on their faces and a kind word - breakfast was delicious could not ask for anything more. I did not eat in the dining area just brought to the room but variety was amazing, and the apples at the front desk was a nice touch. We were there on November 8th for my daughters wedding at the Woodwinds - definitely will visit again. Thank You Much for a great experience November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room would definitely stay again - Clean and fresh room, staff very friendly, Suggest adding healthier food choices to breakfast - such as oatmeals with raisins and walnuts on side, whole wheat bread to toast, and plain yogurt. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG standards I haven't been in hotel like this in years. From the outside it looks great and the staff is wonderful. But the major problem was the poor initial construction. It is probably wood frame construction, which in itself is not bad, but the details fail it. There is no sound abatement between the rooms or the floors. You can hear everything going on around you. The through the wall HVAC unit cycled ever two minutes (not normal). At 3:00 AM I finally had to get up and turn it off. Even the carpet was in need of being replaced. This property needs major upgrades to reach today's standards. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Rooms Spent three nights over a long weekend taking care of family business. Way too noisey!! Finally on the third night called the front desk and complained which helped, but there isn't much they can do about thin walls and people talking loudly or turning up the TV full blast without consideration for other guests. Overall, an unpleasant stay and I think we'll look for another hotel in the future. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of Holiday Inn Express' best hotels! I stay at this hotel frequently and am always pleased with the service and experience. The staff are all friendly and ready to assist you at anytime, but a special mention to Brianna, who is always most helpful to me. She is an integral part of making a stay at this hotel pleasurable. The rooms are always clean and pleasant; nice variety of breakfast choices. All in all a recommended place to stay when visiting Branford, CT. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in a while The front desk gal was awesome... Pointed me to the sunset October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to designate rooms for smokers You need rooms for smokers, especially with New England winters. I know how they are. I lived in Connecticut or Rhode Island for 33 years. People should not be expected to have to go outside to smoke, in the middle of winter here. Breakfast is good, but don't make pancakes ahead of time, and let sit under the warmer, they get hard. Guests should be able to make pancakes when they want them. Also, don't eat at the 9 restaurant across the street. Service is horrible, they charge for soda refills. You get seated, then basically ignored. No one asked how my food was, if I needed anything else. Waited 10 minutes for my check after eating. Very convienent location, 10 minutes east of New Haven. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you're in the area Hotel ok if staying in area. Rooms could use an updating-stained carpet was common. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, pleasant staff, clean &comfortable room We enjoyed our stay and had no problems. The staff was courteous and responsive. Breakfast choices were abundant. The room was very clean and we had a great night's sleep. The only improvement I would suggest is to the architect and engineer. The soundproofing between rooms was lacking. We were fortunate to have a relatively quiet neighbor and we took pains to be quiet in return. Overall, a good stay and we would stay here again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, large rooms, comfortable beds I have stayed at this hotel twice for weddings and both times were perfect. The staff was so nice and friendly and very accommodating to my family and our little 1 year old. The rooms were large and spacious giving my little one plenty of space to play with her toys and run around, and the beds were so comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HI Except for Pillows This location is typical of all HIs, except the pillows. They were so worn and old, and should be thrown out. This surprised me. The towels were also on the worn out side. Everything else is ok. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gwt Would like to see french toast and home fries on the breakfast menu. Eggs are not too good! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest laundry Pleased to see and use the guest laundry. good location for eateries of reasonable value. good location for travelling. staff were welcoming. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean and quit. Very nice . Easy on and off thruway. Bed was just right. Just one thing no bathroom vent for steam September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. I was not acknowledged as being a Gold Member. My room did not meet my preferences on my profile. The bed was uncomfortable. The walls were paper thin. I was not given my goodie bag for being a guest of the Noyes/Loftis wedding as requested by the bride and groom. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room was nice and everyone that worked there was nice. Everything in the room was clean except it smelt like smoke. The toilet broke in my sisters room and they came right away to fix it so the service is great! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BED VERY UNCOMFORTABLE WOULD STAY AGAIN THERE BUT WILL REQUEST NEW RROM IF BED AS UNCOMFORTABLE AS LAST TIME. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Comfort, Service and Value Upon arrival met by a representative that was kind, considerate and had a positive attitude. Arrival in the room immediately verified that the refrigerator was on and cold ... this good because we were to attend a wedding that evening and cold beverages were essential! The room air climate control unit was stuck on a high uncomfortable temperature or regulated by hotel management. No matter what I did could not get the temperature to a cool comfortbale acceptable level. The TV had a mix of analog and digital channels? I have never experienced analog TV at a Hotel as long as digital TV was available to the public. The analog channels / reception was terrible. On a positive note, the breakfast and ALL at these Holiday Inn Express hotels is very good. Many options for breakfast. Food appeared to be fresh and tasty. Checkout is always convenient with the invoice inside the door by the time we got up in the morning. We were on the 3rd floor and found that it did take a while for the hot water to reach us. However, this was not too much of an inconvenience. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY GOOD HOTEL IN BRANFORD Front desk staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Housekeeping was "iffy". sometimes they did an OK job, but other times totally forgot to do anything with my room (there for 6 days). Even after asking the front desk to send someone to "do" my room at 5 pm, they made the bed, but forgot to bring toilet paper and coffee. What was MOST aggravating was the housekeeping staff insisted on turning my A/C down to 60 every time they finished with my room. Even after requesting at the front desk that they leave the room temperature at 72, they still insisted on keeping it a 60 degrees so I would have to walk into a refrigerator. Overall nice hotel - convenient and only one in Branford I would ever use. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sept Stay I had a great stay here except that I tried to check out at 5:15 a.m. and there was no one that the front desk. Another person had already been waiting for 10 min and could only find the lady setting up- breakfast. She also could not find anyone so I left without checking out. That required me to then make a long distance call later in the day to check out. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff was great. rooms nice size. pool great and open late. pull out sofa wasnt so great but overall really nice. good location. near lots of scenic areas September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should have packed our earplugs We stayed at this hotel for two nights because we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel was easy to find and not far from the shore. The breakfast room off of the lobby was a good place for the wedding guests to gather during the days. However, the soundproofing at this hotel is minimal, and we could easily hear talking in neighboring rooms at all times of the day--and night. Another concern was that housekeeping never cleaned our room. Although it hadn't been cleaned by mid-afternoon when we left for the wedding, we saw that housekeepers were still busy in other rooms, so we assumed it would be cleaned while we were at the wedding. It was not. When we brought it to the attention of the desk clerk at checkout the next morning, her response was to put the blame on us and say that it must have been because we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door throughout the day. (We had removed it by 9:30 in the morning.) September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be renovated The first thing that you should know about this hotel is that a manager is only available Monday - Friday and there is no one to help with maintenance in the evenings. We arrived on a Saturday in the evening. The hotel needs to be renovated. Our air conditioner had a mind of its own, there was no water pressure in the shower, the water in the shower did not get hot enough, the carpet needed to be shampooed, and the WiFi connection kept dropping. The pool was cold and dirty and the hot tub was barely warm. On Monday morning, the cavalry had arrived in the name of Ricky Bell, at the front desk ( although he couldn't do anything about the WiFi or the pool and hot tub.) He is a huge asset to the hotel...manager please take note! Once the hotel is renovated, I would recommend it. Our room was large and the counter in the bathroom was spacious too. The breakfast was adequate although I would have loved some cut up fresh fruit. The woman who works in the breakfast room is warm and smiling. In fact, all of the people who work there are very friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The carpet in the elevator and on the stairway was in dire need of vacuuming. It only got worse as the weekend pregressed, and was disgusting. Having only one elevator to service both guests and staff made the waits way too long. Also, the meeting room, the elevator, and the hallway to the meeting room were extremely musty smelling. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a pleasant stay 1) worst soundproofing ever experienced in a hotel. walls are so thin that you could hear the TV and/or any conversations from the room next door. Can barely walk without the whole room shaking. 2) pool was cold and dirty (sand and leaves at the bottom, spiderwebs at the corner of the room...), hot tub was hot in name only, the water was barely warm. most days, dirty towels were left in the hamper and no new clean dry towels were brought in. had to ask the front desk 3 times before getting some. 3) very few TV channels worked, most of them had "snow" on them. 4) front desk staff was complacent and certainly did not go out of their way to accomodate any complaints or requests. 5) when expressed all these concerns when checking out, were told to expect a call from the manager the next day. still nothing after 3 days. totally unacceptable with a Platinum status. would certainly not recommand this hotel. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading