• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vintage From the Heart Antique Shop
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Giamatti Little League Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dated hotel nice enough property, but the whole hotel is looking dated and worn. All the chairs in the dining room had holes in the coverings. The lobby furniture looked like the springs had given out. Needs an updating soon. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed comfortable bed and slept great. Friendly staff. Recommend hotel to others September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Room quiet, comfortable, and was up to expectations. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and broken toilet Maintenance issues, the maintenance staff leave somethings to be desired. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, clean, good bed! nice pool! Would stay again! Thanks! Great nights sleep!!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls night out- sleepover A group of nine girls got together to celebrate the upcoming marriage of one. We all had a great time. The food was excellent, the pool was fun, and the rooms had everything we needed for a good nights sleep. We will be back! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Good and the Bad Over all, we enjoyed our stay very much. The suites had been updated and redecorated since our last stay here. Our housekeeper bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed for a comfy stay. The only minus was the dining room.....a bit shabby, over priced, slow wait staff, cold a.m. buffet with same daily choices, and a limited dinner menu. Bring back the old chef! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average Expected the hotel to be better being I was going to be there for 30 days or so. Laundry was stapled with tags asked not to do that again they did and then stapled the receipt about 20 times. No microwave in room no Refrigerator (except with extra charge) and didn't have enough for everyone. Restaurant very expensive had fish and chips one date which to me fish and chips is cod. well this looked like a fish dipped in batter and deep fried tasted even worse than it looked. Bar was really expensive with no music half the time. Pool was the size of my car same with hot tub. Staff was very nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southbury review evening chef was OUTSTANDING - the bucatini dish was superb, and the basket of fried oysters was HUGE. i really enjoyed that meal, and the price was fair. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fritos and Diet Coke for Dinner Service at bar/restaurant was bad, very bad. Waitress/bar tender never entered my dinner order and came over after 30 minutes to ask how I wanted my burger cooked and what kind of cheese I wanted. Waitress made an attempt to make o.k. by charging me for only 1 of 3 beers I had. Other waitress immediately said "no he has to pay for 2 of them"! I just bit my lip, left and bought a small bag of Fritos from the front desk. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great place to stay...service is friendly restaurant and bar is very nice food is excellent beds are comfortable bathrooms are clean September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great, not awful. Adequate, but nothing special. Okay for the price, but just okay. Comfortable bed. Not bad enough to warn you away, but not good enough to recommend. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Five stars for this hotel for everything except appearance and food quality. Grounds are attractive but interior is threadbare and kinda blah in appearance. They need to replace furnishings and update their common areas. Room was fine. I would recommend this hotel and if in area would use again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value!!!!!!!!! This hotel and the staff will more than meet your expectations. I travel more than 20 miles from work to repeat this exp. This property is quiet, the staff is terrific and it is a great value! September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay When I made the reservation, I envisioned the usual high quality associated with the name "Crowne Plaza". Upon driving up to the obviously unique hotel, I was puzzled that it did not fit the typically well appointed Crowne. Only the lobby looked familiar. Unless the Crowne is introducing a new scheme for their hotels, this facility had been associated with another chain before being taken over by the Crowne people. While it was barely acceptable, it by no means lives up to the expected excellent reputation of other Crownes at which we have stayed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for business Always a welcoming hello, always helpful can't say enough about the staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/lounge Great bar/lounge/restaurant in hotel. No need to go anywhere else after checking in. Very nice after a long day on the road. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance The tub did not drain during a shower. There was over three inches of waste water in the tub. This was reported to the front desk. The next day, the same thing happened during the shower. I reported it. I refused to try a third time because I was unwilling to risk standing in waste water to complete a shower. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, minimal perks for Platinum Members Hotel staff were wonderful. Room was much better than average with great layout and comfortable furniture. The restaurant was not open either night I was there, but food was served in the bar. There aren't very comfortable places to sit in the bar - dark, gloomy, nothing to make one feel welcome. Food quality and selection were quite nice. No breakfast was included, and restaurant didn't open until 6:30, which was too late for me to eat and then drive to work. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Standard experience for a Crowne Plaza I had a 3 day stay here, flying in late from West Coast as there's not many cross-country flight out from Seattle. My stay was not what I consider up to Crowne Plaza level due to several reasons: - First of all, I was not offered a Platinum gift until I mentioned something. This was never the case at other CPs that I stayed in. I did get an offer for a free snack item once I did ask about the gift. - I understand I didn't get an upgrade since I did check in pretty late. However, I believe I got the worst room in the hotel since it was right next to the ice machine and elevator, and staring right into the hotel A/C fan. Since hotel was mostly empty during the week, it feels like it's a poor treatment for Platinum member. - This was an older hotel, so I understand how the furniture has some wear and tear, but there's no excuse why the curtain was ripped on both side. - The gym did look like it was pretty ancient, and the basement that the gym was located in was in disarray as well. Anyway, I think I'll be going to the Courtyard next time I am in town for business. I never said that previously about a CP property, but I guess there is a first time for everything. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great room would use this hotel again over other hotel in future. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have stayed at this property several times previously for business and leisure. I had never had any negative issues. On this stay however, I was quite disappointed. The door keys issued to me at check-in would not work so I left my wife in the hall and returned to the front desk. The second set of keys also did not work. Again, I left my wife in the hall and returned to the front desk. This time, I requested another room but was told the property was sold out. I was asked if I knew how to work the keys - being a Platinum Member should have been enough to eliminate the need to ask that question. At this point, the front desk clerk said she would come up with a master key to let us in when her co-worker returned. My wife went down to the front desk 25 minutes later and returned with the front desk clerk. She tried 2 keys and the 2nd one worked. I think it is obvious that there is a problem with the lock or the keys. My complaint is the length of time we stood in the hallway waiting while other guests viewed us suspiciously. No attempt was made to compensate us for our inconvenience. I stay in this area often for business and will consider other properties before returning to this one. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Other than the tiny bathroom, which can't be helped, the guest room was clean, comfortable and modern - we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were all pleasant and helpful, and the food and beverages delicious. (Don't miss the pear martini in the bar!) We would definitely stay here again when in the area - it far exceeds the other competitor with the exception of the lack of outdoor pool, and that isn't enough to draw us. Our only suggestions would be to refinish or replace the console tables outside the elevators on each floor, stretch the hallway carpets where they are buckling, and modernize the key system - we had to go back down to the desk each day of our stay after the room was cleaned to reactivate our keys. Other than that, and those things are minor, it's a great place - and much nicer than we remember from previous stays! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious room and friendly service great location, spacious rooms, very friendly staff and service, plenty of parking and clean rooms August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I've stayed here twice and really like it. It's a great value and I love that it's pet-friendly. The staff is super friendly and helpful - from the front desk to the cleaining people. I only have two issues. I REALLY wish they didn't charge an extra $15/night for a frig. Also, when I'd walk my dog, I noticed the same trash laying around the property (e.g., an emply cigarette pack). Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay there again. I could really appreciate the value of this hotel when I went directly to a hotel in upstate New York that was much more expensive, but not nearly as nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean but issues with the internet and doors The room was nice, comfortable and clean. However the key cards would not work properly the entire stay and we had to make multiple trips to the front desk. Everyone staying for the wedding in separate rooms had the exact same problem. Extremely inconvenient. The internet would not work 90% of the time on my ipad as the signal was too slow/weak. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Crowne Plaza Basically a very nice hotel. Comfortable bed and room provided a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet was a little disappointing but this was reported to the manager and hopefully will be corrected. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient location for travelers Right off highway, not much in the surrounding area without traveling(Patti's pantry good takeout) Can't believe they charged to "rent " a miniscule, delapidated refridgerator - looked like they found it on the side of the road. Other IGH properties have refridgerators and microwaves in the room. Bed very hard, needs good mattresws pad or new mattress. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Perfect location for travelers. Friendly , courteous staff Could use better mattress pads for more comfortable night's sleep. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading