• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vintage From the Heart Antique Shop
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Giamatti Little League Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room There was only one thing, the little coffee pot only had supplies for one cup of coffee, just an oversight by the cleaning staff. The front desk was very accommodating. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we bargained for From dirty bedspreads to a cold hot tub to a parking area that was not plowed or treated for ice to thin walls or really noisy neighbors to finding out that the amenities that were listed were not even there. This did not make much of a family vacation. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heat and no compassion The heat in the room never came up and I woke up around 3 am freezing. I informed the front desk and didn't even get offered any type of compensation. I will NEVER stay at this property again! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem I couldn't believe a room this inexpensive would be nearly as nice as it was. From the kind staff to the well-appointed room to the EXCELLENT food and super convenient location, I was floored. I'll definitely be back. The only downside was that there wasn't a gym... but the spa-like free samples of aromatherapy and foot cream in the room nearly made up for that, in my opinion. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sr. Real Estate Representative My overall stay was fairly good. I think the only area that needs to be reviewed is that of food and beverage costs. Example: $6.00 or more for a glass of house wine, $12 for a bloddy mary??? Does the value of food and other entrees merit the somewhat high cost???? January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I've always been comfortable, but this time the room was larger, better priced, immaculate and the new packets for relaxation were a wonderful touch. I didn't have time to use them, but will the next time I'm there in June. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not absolute top rate, but well worth it. Overall, a very pleasurable experience. Clean and spacious room, decently knowledgeable staff, well worth the money. The beds were amazingly comfortable, and the room was reasonably clean. The only real complaints I have were that the staff didn't seem to know some basic answers (such as where Danbury was in relation to the hotel), and didn't seem too interested in finding out. Also, the fact that we had to pay for a small fridge and microwave for our room ($15 each) seems a bit trite; one would think that it would be available upon request. Finally, it took over an hour for the fridge and microwave to be brought to our room because "We can't find the guy to deliver it and he's not answering his radio". Other than those few complaints, the staff was courteous and professional, and this hotel will receive my repeat business in the future if I have need again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and great pool Absolutely love this hotel with its indoor heated pool and its pet-friendly policy. The location is pretty too, in a quiet secluded area. Hotel staff is professional and courteous. Very pleased with stay and grateful the staff was so congenial on Christmas. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !! Love this place. Staff does their best to accommodate every request. Zineb is phenomenal and makes sure her team delivers great service as well. Their beds are more than confortable and their breakfast is great ! Definitely recommend this property. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, roomy and clean. Excellent stay. Super comfortable bed in updated, clean, speacious room. Great value. Treated wonderfully. Definitely would go back. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stormy weather it's a testament to a facility that people will make the effort to show up for events even in the first big snow storm of the year. there were a couple of other things going on the same day as ours and although the weather was awful it seems like they were also well attended. the staff was very attentive and there to meet our needs whether it was planned or something unexpected. some of our group decided to stay the night because of the storm, as far as i know the hotel was able to accommodate them without issue. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Quiet Only stayed for one night. Room was comfortably heated, large enough for a family of 4. Very clean. Staff was very friendly upon checkin. Breakfast was more than adequate. Only complaint was that the sheets were a little scratchy and noisy. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we stayed there for a weekend. we had a few little issues but the staff was so caring and helpful, from the maintenance to the management.would recommend it! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something missing I've gotten used to a microwave and mini frig in the hotel room when I stay away from home. Missed it here. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyable time at this hidden gem in route to Boston. Excellent all around. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the room the room was nice but we had to endure all day and night no hot water...and the AC unit in the room was a little loud.... November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy rooms with the heat compressor I couldn't sleep all night long. The heat compressor was so loud and very noisy. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed Breakfast has the same selections every day. Try mixing it up some. Have you heard of biscuits - it's the new 'In' food. Try a melted cheese dispenser for the eggs. Sausage patties are always better then those awful links any day. The fish display at the front is awful. It turns my stomach every morning. Try keeping things like mouth wash at the front desk if your not going to put them in the room. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding anniversary My wife and I would like thank the staff for always making our stay at the Crowne Plaza Southbury EXCELLENT. I would also like to personally thank Zineb for making my wife cry, when we opened the door to our room and my wife saw the roses, chocolates, and champagne she was so over whelmed she started to cry. Zineb arranged it all for me and made our 7th anniversary PRICELESS. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a memorable time. Thank you Zineb. Peter & margie November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome We stayed at numerous Holidays during our vacation and this was by far the nicest of the chain. From hereon I will try to book Crowne Plazas when making reservations. They beat al; of the other hotels hands down October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel Great property with great personel. Zineb at the front desk is phenomenal making me feel welcomed each time i walk through their doors. Very cozy spacious rooms. Definitly home away from home. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The staff makes this lodging place. Beds, shower& tv are fine. Having a resturant/bar is a big plus. The attentiveness to ones needs exceeds expectation. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay I enjoyed the stay. I could see staying again. My only complaint at the special function we attended and also at the buffet with many of my fellow attendees, I noticed that the staff several times took plates away from people eating while they were turned talking to someone. It gave the impression of trying to hurry up. You have to really consider if someone is done eating and then ask them to confirm it. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice hotel! We stayed here on our wedding night and were very pleased with how clean and roomy the rooms were! The only conplaint i have is we had a room that had a door to the next room and we woke up a frw times through the night from hearing their tv. Otherwise a great stay and i would come back again! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, excellent value! My wife and I stayed here for one night. From the outside the hotel doesn't look like much but once we were inside we found the room to be very nice and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and there was a flat screen TV ( i saw other reviews that mentioned tube TVs). We were also able to rebook the day before which made the stay a great Value. All around happy with the property. Location isn't super convenient to Main St/restaurants in Southbury but the 10min drive may save you on the room! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Buffet This hotel was great. Not one thing was unsatisfactory during my stay and the breakfast buffet was the best i've seen in 4 years of hotel stays. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from the hectic I found this location to be very nice and away from the bustle and traffic of adjoining areas. I would visit again if I'm back in the area! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room for the money Room was very nice, and the price was good as well. Only complaint is with the A/C system which was very weak. Thankfully it wasn't the middle of summer so not much was needed. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Team Leader IBM Research There was no hot water duriing my stay. I was not notified when I cheked in and it negatively impacted my stay and ability to complete my work assignment. The internet was difficult to log onto and maintain a connection. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Groomsmen Hotel We had the groomsmen for a nearby wedding stay a few days, the location, staff and bar were all great! October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading