• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vintage From the Heart Antique Shop
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Giamatti Little League Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Flew in from California to visit family for a few days, and we were very pleased with our 1st time stay here. Our room was very comfortable, and larger than most rooms at other Holiday Inn Express' we have stayed at. The front desk staff was very friendly and always greeted us as we entered the lobby. Absolutely no complaints from us. We will be back in a year to visit family again, and will definitely book our stay here. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get New TVs Very dissapointed in the staff - I haven't had many problems with any HIE, but this particular one frustrated me. I asked the gentleman at the front desk for a bottle of water and he said "sorry, bottled water is for our platinum guest only" - What? I am a platinum guest! Also, for what is considered a smaller hotel, the maid didn't clean the room until 2:30 in the afternoon (just as I was getting back from a meeting), which just makes it inconvenient when I was ready to get back to my room and relax, instead I had to go back down stairs and wait for her to finish. To make it worse, the elevators were out of service for several hours! On to the televisions, every time I turned it on, it was black and white and the only way to fix that was to unplug the TV and plug it back in (sometimes it took several tries for this to work). There was a particular NBA playoff game I was trying to watch and it just would not work. The WiFi was impossible to connect to (it connected, but at crawling speeds). The toliet seat in my bathroom was broken, it slipped every time I sat on it. I don't give many bad reviews, but I was just so frustrated after this stat. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff. When I travel, I prefer to stay within the IHG brand. This stay was for family travel, I used my points and was very happy with the staff. The front desk clerk was very helpful. Thank you Vinnie. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love HIE We travel extensively and love Holiday Inn Express for the convenience, value and comfort. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location has poor signage, but good overall Hard to fined as the signage is small, and highway is divided. Asi if there is a bus heading out in the morning, as the elevator was over-ridden for the luggage by the bus driver, and the breakfast room has no seating left. Staff handled well though. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday Inn Express Looks like one of the new Holiday inn Express hotels but not the usual high quality. No refrigerator or microwave in room. No desk or desk chair, lumpy pillows not at all what I have come to expect from HIE. Next time in this area I will stay somewhere else. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Bed sheet and pillow cases were not changed everyday, I stayed for 5 nights! When I called downstairs, Susan was very nice to come up and change them for me. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place away from home Clean,comfortable,friendly associates, Great Breakfasts March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank You! General Manager was very helpful regarding my situation. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best of HI Express I am a devoted HI Express customer. Have stayed with this brand for many years in many countries. This property is one of the best of HI Express in terms of service and facilities. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff! Some friends and I needed a place to stay during a weekend-long movement workshop, which is very hard on the body. This hotel was exactly what we needed- good prices, soft beds, room to move. The check-in and check-out staff were great. The highlight of the stay was when we came down just a little late for breakfast on Sunday, and the staff brought the food back and kept the juice machines on longer just so we wouldn't go hungry! It was the sweetest thing and made our day. I'd stay again in a heartbeat for the next workshop. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, but noisy The room is nice and new but oddly configured. Lots of dead space. You can't comfortably sit on the couch and watch TV. But the bathroom fan is so loud it'll make your head explode. You can't have the lights on without the fan. And the heater/AC unit, like most low-end hotels, is loud and difficult to find a comfortable setting. Overall, nice enough, clean, but I'm not sure I'd go back anytime soon. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night rest My husband and I visit two grandchildren, when staying at the Meriden Holiday Inn Express. It is always fun to be with them. And it is very relaxing for us to return to our "home base" at the Inn to rest and rejuvenate our batteries for the next day's adventure with them. So THANK YOU for helping us make memories with them. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Nov 2013 Unfortunately our stay at the Holiday inn Meriden Ct, was a for a sad reason, my husband's sister passed away so we were in the worst frame of mind, it took us 5 hours to get to the hotel from LI, NY and of course we got lost in rain and darkness, but an angel named Analisa at the hotel kept us on the phone until we arrived, exhausted and hungry. The interior of the lobby was beautiful, comforting, and our room was gigantic. She recommended take our Italian, we wolfed it down. The staff were so nice, the room was immaculate, the shower nice and hot and all over, our 2 night stay, sad as it was, was great. Only one complaint, the coffee was weak! One of the nicest Holiday Inn's we have ever stayed at. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again This is a nice hotel overall, it looked and smelled very new, or recently renovated. The beds were fairly comfortable and it was, for the most part, clean. The only complaints I have is, first that there was a big, red stain on the rug in the middle of the room that did not look like they had made much of an attempt to clean it up. Thankfully, it looked like juice and not something worse. Second, the tank on the toilet must have had a small leak because it kept filling up off and on all night long. As long as the bathroom door was shut, it was ok. And the last thing we noticed was that a previous guest had stuffed some popcorn into the heating unit and obviously it was overlooked during the cleaning process. We only stayed one night so we did not make a big deal out of any of these things. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, but the pillows were less than desirable. All were flat. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Value for my trip Staff was great and pointed me in the right direction for dining... Very comfortable October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great beds! We were delighted to find the very spacious room and comfortable sleeping temperature after a very long day of travel and activity (3:00 AM-11:00 PM)! We hit the wonderful bed & slept until morning! We were sorry we didn't get to partake of the breakfast. We left feeling very refreshed! Thank you. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My Family enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed at this hotel. The front desk Staff and the young Lady who took care of the Breakfast area were very nice and met all our needs. We had an issue with the electric plug in our bathroom and they had a maintenance person there within the hour, and that was on the weekend! We stayed in the Executive suite which we found a bit noisy as the beds were on the same wall as the laundry facilities. (someone decided to do their laundry at 10pm!) The carpet in our room had several large stains that needed cleaning. Also the carpet on the 2nd floor in front of the elevator was pretty dirty. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed in room 116 needs to be replaced. The bed was very uncomfortable it sunk in the middle causing us to roll into each other. They did not know that I was an ihg member. There isn't any thing to do in the area had to look for place to go that were a good distance from this location. Never received my 1000 points from ihg which I paid for when I book this room. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Nice property, but room furnishings a bit spartan, no microwave or frig. Access from highway can be difficult and not a lot of restaurants nearby, but convenient to the interstate. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms and good breakfast The breakfast selecetion was good and the breakfast room was larrge enough for teh number of guests. The rooms was large. The room had not been fully vacuumed when we arrived. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All was great except for the employees attitudes It seemed all the employees you didnt see were really great, those you did were almost rude sometimes. On the two instances when we intereacted with them: 1) We called in from the Highway on 10/6/13 at around 5:30 PM as we were an hour away and needed to know if my dughters pillow was left in her room and needed to come all the way back, I was put on hold before even getting to talk three times, it took me 20 minutes to get the woman back on after being put on hold. I understand people at the desk come first, but how many before you answer the one on the phone who was just a guest. The woman was really snippy and I had to accept it as I really wanted to get my little girl her pillow. My husband said, leave it be, we will just have to buy our daughter a new pillow as he didn't want to deal with what was going on. Sad but true. 2) The person in the buffet was snippy with not only the kids but adults as we had asked for the buffett to be earlier as we were a huge group and the kids had to be out by 7 AM. First she told us she wasn't notified and themn kept being telling the kids and parents the reason something didn't work was because they kept touching the pancake bag. We never had pancakes, but I felt bad for the two parents as they never did touch that bag or even open the lid and got what for for it. Unfortunately everything else was great that didn't involve customer service. I know it was a busy weekend, but I too used to work in Hotel businees I worked at the Concord and Kutshers many summers and guess what large crowds is what made the business. You have to be nice to people unless they are being rude to you. Its called customer service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep An excellent location, easy to get to from the interstate. Very efficient check-in, quiet and clean rooms. The staff was very accommodating, especially keeping the chocolate chip cookies coming! When we arrived, we found out that a regional soccer tournament had filled the hotel. With all of the kids staying there, it could have made for a noisy stay. But to the credit of the hotel staff (and the parents), they did a great job quieting the commotion down by 9pm, and by 10pm it was so quiet that we could swear that we were the only ones staying that night. The only downside is the remoteness away from gas, food, shopping. Even still, a definite keeper on our preferred list of places to stay when we're in Connecticut. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Clean Room This property has some of the largest rooms for a Holiday Inn Express. Plenty of space to stretch out. The hot breakfast is also greatly appreciated. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Least favorite of our 5 HIE this week Check in person did not see us as igh members. When we noted part of rewards club he handed us a bag of pretzels. Lobby was dusty Room very sparce Carpet torn by couch Loose tile on baseboard No tv in setting area October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmingly New England Since I travel extensively on business, I have seen lots of properties. New England is a place where it's very much hit or miss for the brand, and this property is a miss. I read the reviews beforehand, and I'm glad I did, but a few things to note. The front-desk staff was good. Not stellar, but they met the basic expectations I had. The property shows a lot of signs of shoddy workmanship...for whenever it was built. I noticed a lot of peeling wallpaper, fixtures that weren't installed properly, wear and tear or uncompleted things. Our room had a particular odor, but I thought it may have been a smoking room previously. It's hard to find useable plugs in the room without unplugging other things, and the lamps did not have the outlets on them, like some newer properties. The bathtub and the sink both drained slowly and poorly. The walls are thin, and I'm glad we requested the top floor because I can imagine how it sounds when people are above you. We did not have a problem finding the hotel, but I can most definitely see how unseasoned, unknowing travelers would get confused and pass the hotel because of Connecticut's dumb road systems. Overall, what stands out the most to me is that this property needs better, more planned maintenance on a lot of aspects. I would not stay again to be honest. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice hotel i have stayed her many time. the staff are very nice and helpful. i look foward to staying here again October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is a good hotel to stay. They did not recognized me for my IHG Rewards Club Member at check in; hotel did not even offer a bottle of water either... October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay September 2013 I arrived about 5:00 PM, and after repeated raps on the counter I had to wait for the clerk to appear. The TV in the room had the cable disconnected and I had to fix it to watch anything. Each time I turned on the TV I had to shut it off, then back on to get the volume to work. The pancake machine was down all week (really? How long does it take to swap it out?). To use the business center to print I had to (again) get the attention of the clerk, who was sometimes outside, sometimes in the dark breakfast room. Check-out I had to get the receipt printed twice; the first time was a summary and for business I need a detailed receipt (which is the "norm" at the 40 other IHG hotels I've stayed at this year). PRICE was excellent. AMENITIES were average. BED was comfortable. STAIRWAYS: very, very poor. Wallpaper is bubbled and pealing. Carpet was bubbled up, wavy, loose, and kinda dangerous to walk on. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading