• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Connecticut Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Mystic Seaport
Distance From Hotel:65.0MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place with lovely staff with one serious problem We were immediately made to feel welcome by the desk person on duty. Our room was more comfortable than we expected. The bath facility was very adequate; but we did have a problem. Taking a shower was an adventure. The supply of hot water was sporadic. It was impossible to control. We're definitely planning to come back and give them another try. Hopefully the hot water problem will be history by that time. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Large Rooms and Large Bathroom I had my son's wedding guests stay here. Loved the size of the rooms and the bathrooms. Staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was great .. extra long and always replinished and nice selection of choices. People came from Ireland, Canada and Delaware. I am so pleased with the Holiday Inn and the excellent way they were catered to. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subtracting a star I reviewed this property in December 2012, and returned two weeks ago. The good news is that the mattress was comfortable, and the bathroom fixtures were tight. The breakfast was good. The staff remains friendly and helpful. The bad news: The mattress had the kind of hot, crinkly, uncomfortable mattress pad on it that one puts on the mattress of a kid with a bedwetting problem, or a crib. The pillows seemed to be filled with tennis balls. The air-conditioner was running full blast with the temperature set at 61F when we checked in. This morning, there were people milling around looking for seats in the breakfast room, and the people who kindly vacated their table for us said that they had checked a few times starting at 7am before finding an empty table and getting their breakfast at 8:30. It would be easy to fit another 4 or 5 tables into the room without crowding. We think we'll try someplace else next time. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall my experience was great. The hotel was comfortable, clean and quiet. My only recommendations is for them to clean the carpets in the elevator and to keep the gym better maintained. There were no towels or water cups and no disinfecting wipes to clean down the machines before and after use. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever 1. Reservations for a wedding was wrong 2. No hot water for shower on Saturday- early 3. Did not clean room on Saturday and no clean towels 4. No water at all then not hot water finally fixed late in morning after taking cold shower on Sunday 5. Discount for all the issues was not enough and extremely unhappy with this Holiday Inn August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff were very helpful I would recommend the holiday inn express to everyone. The thing that stands out the most is that it is very clean. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall I had a great weekend stay. The room was very clean and no complaints. Only one issue was the curtains did not close, they were fixed open. With the room being on the first floor and having cars park right in front of my window, that isn't good. Plus as soon as the sun came up the room was full of light and I could not sleep in. There needs to be a way to close them. Close to many restaurants and Bishop's Orchard, a very nice market/vineyard. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't handle advance purchase reservations This property doesn't know how to handle a prepaid advance reservation for multiple rooms. Even though I had confirmed, prepaid reservations and a copy of the credit card statement showing the prepayment they insisted that they had to charge me again for the room. Even after two calls to their front desk on my behalf by Holiday Inn reservations people they insisted that I had not really prepaid. This was on a Saturday morning and they insisted that no one could fix the problem until the real manager came in on Monday. The people at the desk were unwilling to listen to me or the Holiday Inn representatives who called. The rooms were fine and breakfast service was good but the experience with the personnel there ruined the visit. They finally told me they would fix the problem but their fix involved making and then refunding a new charge to my credit card, something that should not have been necessary August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic The people were so friendly, greeted me as a platinum member , gave me a great upgrade , The breakfast was very good , had a wide variety , the breakfast lady was so nice and helpful, The jacuzzi suite was very comfortable and enjoyable I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again everyone of the workers i met here or interacted with was extremely nice August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 7th time staying here, this time was bad Well we have stayed here 7 times and this last time was bad, 1. Our room wasn't cleaned the first day and I reported it to the from desk and they have me two towels and a roll of toilet paper rude I thought. 2. Room had stains all over, tub didn't drain bed stunk like a dead fish. 3. On check out day I went to use the cart for my bags I had the cart for 10 minutes and when I was bringing the cart back the man at the desk yelled and said I had it too long. 10 minutes after I used I went with my mother to get it for her room and he said I could not use it. I asked where's the other cart oh yeah it was in the middle of the lobby full of beer boxes and coolers . 4. THE BEST PART IS MY BRAND NEW CAR GOT KEYED IN THIER PARKING LOT I FILED POLICE REPORT AN EVERYTHING I HAVE BEEN CALLING EVERYDAY AND NO MANAGER IS EVER THERE WHAT A JOKE! Loved the hotel up to this visit August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If There had been Another Room . . . This is a really lovely place - well run, family friendly, very accommodating. Our otherwise great room was missing a floor lamp on which more than half the lighting depends. (We've been to this HIExpress many times.) The desk chair was either broken or inadequate: The highest point of the chair placed my 6'4"husband's chin at desk level. Had there been another room, staff would have accommodated. We stayed three nights. Hard to work under the circumstances. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, very clean, very good breakfast Stayed two different nights & in two different types of room. The staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and there was a nice selection of food choices. My only complaint is that the fitness room could use an update. The equipment needed maintenance. Being a fitness enthusiast, I normally choose hotels that offer a fitness center, and I am more likely to revisit properties that have quality equipment and suitable space to use it. All-in-all, a terrific hotel, and I would recommend it to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why they even have a workout room? Who knows.... The treadmill is cheap and the track sticks each time you place a foot down, making you feel unstable (I weigh 180 lbs). The elliptical won't even turn over a full rotation before getting stuck. The free weights are nice but there's no bench or anything to sit on or do anything with, so that really restricts what you can do. The only thing that works is the excercise bike. It was awkward when a second guest came in to use the room and I had to watch him realize that the only thing left was the bike. Then I felt rushed. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We recently spent a week here, visiting family. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices, and the breakfast lady was the best, always smiling and very helpful. What a nice way to start the day. The pool was relaxing. The location was very convenient to the middle of Branford. Next door served some of the best pizza EVER! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was in Branford for a week and chose this place due to its location and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, food was good, and wi-fi was reliable. Staff was helpful and friendly as well. I actually have to come back for another week and will definitely stay there again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great environment we have spent one night every other year there for the past decade while traveling to our son's home- a wonderful hotel and staff and the city of Branford is so uber charming!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean and comfortable but some of the furniture was stained. The breakfast choices were good and fresh, though it would be nice if gluten free alternatives were offered. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Key will not work Room keys would not work for entire stay. Staff apologized repeated but did not correct problem. Needed problem fix not sorry. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIE - Branford Staff were warm, helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable but it smelled like smoke, but should have been a non-smoking room. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced room The condition of the hotel did not warrant the price of the room. The bathroom had peeling wallpaper and a bathtub chipped in multiple places. The walls are paper thin and you can hear noise from the hallways and adjacent rooms. We had a problem with the water pressure for hot water. It was only a trickle which made taking a shower a challenge. After talking to the front desk about the issue after our first night, although kind, they did not really know what to do. Said they would check the hot water filter for the hotel to see if it was clogged, but offered no other solution and never followed up with us on the issue. The problem was not resolved during our stay and and I did not have the time to stay on top of it myself as we were leaving early and arriving late each day. The location is why we stayed here, but the service and facilities were lacking. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs sprucing up This facility needs renovation. The rug in our room was stained, the bathroom sink didn't drain properly, and the curtains didn't close all the way. The breakfast wasn't as good as we're accustomed to at Holiday Inn Express. Alex at the front desk was very friendly & accommodating. The room rate was high relative to other stays at Holiday Inn Express. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Your Only Option Hotel 1. We were there for six ( 6 ) days.  Literally EVERY time we left our room we had to get our keys re-programed in order to re-enter our room. 2. The air conditioner in our first room didn't work.  The clerk insisted we just had to "give it time".  After giving it "time" we insisted we be moved to another room, which she did resentfully. 3. When we were moved to a different room our new room was not cleaned the next day because they still showed us as being in the original room.  The day clerk did not believe us at first when we told her our room number, said no, you are in room "___". 4. The lighting in our room was very poor.  For their part, the clerk did bring us another table lamp. 5. The hotel is located directly next door to a car dealership.  Every day we were woken BEFORE 7AM by their loud speaker announcements.  This should be disclosed when making reservations. 6. The woman working the breakfast area was extremely rude.  She "monitored" exactly what everyone was eating.  When I took 4 milk cartons (for 3 people) to our table in the breakfast area, which did already have 3 yogurts, two bowls of cold cereal and two bowls of biscuits and gravy, she told me I could only take one carton per guest, that the hotel was feeding us breakfast, not food for the whole day.  I believe we should be able to drink as much milk and eat as much food we want at breakfast without having a limit put on it.  At one point while I was making myself a bowl of biscuits and gravy she actually told me "That's enough".  Other hotels allow guests to take breakfast up to their room, especially if breakfast time is ending and one guest is still showering or sleeping.  That was completely impossible at this hotel.  We were told we could not even take a banana with us. 7. The employees at the front desk were not concerned or even particularly interested when we told them of our unpleasant breakfast experience. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day weekend sleeplessness So we stayed Friday, May 24 during Memorial Day weekend. We were given the worst room in the building, Room 101 that bordered the main lobby's activity room. There were multiple weddings and a baseball team in the hotel that weekend. It was so loud that I could not sleep. By 2:00 AM I had to go to the front desk and ask them to do something. They said they would. By 2:30 AM, I had to go back because it was clear whatever they did did not work. They said in a few minutes they were going to empty out the room for cleaning so to hold tight. By 3:00 AM things started to quiet down. It was not a restful sleep after that. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful facility I think that this is one of the best HDIEX's that I have ever stayed in. I can not say enough about the staff and the facilities. It is a wonderful site. Very clean and well maintained. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hie with shower drainage issues It's right off of 95 and route 1 so that's good. But like I said in the title, the showers don't drain so well. I stayed in five differant rooms over three weeks two of which were because of being moved out of rooms that had no drainage at all. The staff were great and moved me verses sending someone up to fix it. The other rooms didn't drain fast but was tolerable. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty pool and neighboring rooms too loud I've stayed in this hotel twice before and enjoyed my stay. I've also stayed in other Holiday Inn Express locations and had an exceptional experience, specifically in Tilton NH. So, I was surprised with how disappointed I was with my stay in Branford, CT last weekend. Most notably was the unkempt condition of the pool room. The water was cloudy, had hair floating in it, was cooler than a heated pool should be and there were not enough towels. The walking area around the pool had phlegm on the ground every few feet. There was a family also in the pool room who were not only diving, jumping and yelling which meant my son and I had a 3x3 area by the stairs in which to wade around. They also had crackers and juice boxes; which meant there were soggy crackers around the pool. Staff at the hotel although pleasant were not attentive, evidently not to the pool area at all, but I also waited and had to knock on doors to find staff in order to make a purchase from the snack room. Our room itself was fine but our neighbors were too loud (TV volume, yelling and knocking on doors) until about midnight which resulted in a poor night sleep. On a positive note the breakfast was very good. I likely will not stay at this location again. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We only stayed one night, but had a great experience. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds so comfortable. I loved that the bathrooms weren't too tight like in some hotels. The pool was the perfect temperature. The woman at the front desk gave us an awesome recommendation for a restaurant for dinner. But the best part of the stay was being greeted in the breakfast room by the lovely attendant. She was so friendly. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location The room floor is a bit bouncy, not firm. As you walk, you can feel the floor shaking a bit. I've never experience that with other properties. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & modern The property presents very well and was very comfortable. Although I did not have time to use the pool/gym both looked to be in optimal condition. The breakfast offered a very good selection and was well maintained by the very nice attendant, who despite the large number of guests kept everything well-stocked (Hint: giver her a raise). The previous guest in my room left food in the refrigerator and after my first of two nights stay I asked the desk attendant to please alert housekeeping to remove it. I had first tried to convey this to the housekeeper but English was not her first language so she did not understand. I noticed late that night that the food was still there and again mentioned it at checkout after my 2nd night. The only thing I would change on my next visit would be to stay on the 3rd floor because the room above us had a squeaky floor and every time the occupant walked it was noisy for us. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place I've been couple of times in this hotel. Some of the rooms AC and fridge are very noisy. Breakfast is good only during the weekends. The other days not so many choices and fruits. February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading