• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vintage From the Heart Antique Shop
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Compounce
Distance From Hotel:4.63MI
Attraction:
Trumpf
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Giamatti Little League Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0155
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and
View More
Southington Hotel Offers Incredible Location The gently rolling hills of Southington are nestled in the valley of two mountains, boasting a landscape of gently rolling hills dotted with orchards. Begin your journey at the Holiday Inn Express® Southington and explore all that central Connecticut has to offer. Our convenient location off I-84 only 20 minutes from Hartford and 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport makes travel very convenient. You'll have access to many dining, entertainment and cultural options. Only minutes from ESPN headquarters, General Electric, Trumpf, and Yarde Metals, this hotel is ideal for business trips. With 3 different meeting rooms totaling 3,700 sq. ft., we have the perfect space for your next meeting. You can put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center or get a work out in our newly renovated fitness center. All our rooms have free high-speed wireless internet access. From Lake Compounce Family Theme Park to Mount Southington ski area, there's year-round entertainment. Our hotel is minutes from Westfarms Mall, where you can shop Nordstrom and Macy’s for the holidays. The Holiday Inn Express® provides guests with friendly service. Pick-up your favorite snack at the 24-hour market. Each morning, you can fuel up at the complimentary full hot breakfast, which has both hot and cold items. Whether travel for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Express® Southington is your home away from home. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Experience friendly service at this Southington hotel. With perks like a free breakfast buffet, fitness center and free wireless Internet access, it's no wonder we are the preferred hotel choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Staff My wife and I have stayed here three times and the reason is the staff made our stay. We have stayed in the king room which has the most luxurious bed and pillows led TV, Wi-Fi all the comforts you need to relax. The staff from Pricilla in the restaurant, Marybeth in the lounge to Ghazy our stay was worth every penny because they made us feel important which made us feel at home that's why we keep coming back. The food is exceptional the chef really knows how to prepare a meal. the next time you are in the area check out the crowne plaza you will enjoy your stay I know we did. Peter & Margie August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lounge, food and staff Zenib is an excellent person to run the front desk. She always makes the check in fun and unaventful. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The hotel staff is always polite, professional, and courteous. Zineb and Jordan always welcome guests with a smile and professionalism. The rooms are clean and the restaurant has some pretty good dishes! It's the only place I stay when I have to be there for business. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Pillows There should be different firmnesses, ours were all the same, very soft. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning and great service After touring the fire watch tower in Southford Falls, in 96 degree heat, my wife called to see if our room would be available an hour earlier than we expected. It was and we appreciated it. The restaurant was exceptional and we ended up having breakfast there the next morning. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff! I travel there at least once a month for work. Crown has the friendliest staff by far. Rooms are comfortable & the food is very good there as well. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay The hotel was comfortable and the service staff were very attentive. I would stay there again without a second thought. Buying breakfast while paying for the room was an excellent option. The breakfast was delicious, plentiful and a nice variety. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and ambience Comfortable and quiet room. Received top notch guest service treatment from Zineb and Jordan. Sarah also provides exceptional food and beverage service! July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Restaurant Staff My family found your staff very rude in the restaurant. If I had been with them, the general manager would have been confronted and the room written off on Crowne Plaza July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ZERO hot water/Bad HVAC The hot water in my room was less than optimistic Monday thru Thursday. Friday, I had absolutely no hot water for my shower, just cold tap with the handle to full heat. The air conditioner was terribly outdated, and the thermostat cover rattled on the unit with temporary fixes holding to no prevail. Furthermore, the AC did not have a simple Fan Only Option, that was working anyway. I sleep with a fan on every night to drown out noise, obviously not an option here. As far as drowning out noise was concerned, I stay in hotels every week, Monday-Friday. Never have I had the clarity of conversations in the next room as I did at this establishment. That's not to say the couple was speaking exceptionally loud, the walls were just that thin. The entire facility seemed very outdated and in need of an entire renovation. I stayed at this Crowne Plaza to help achieve my points status. I am a Platinum Elite Member and usually find the Crowne Plaza brand to be a good brand. This hotel, however, has put a sour taste for the branding in general. As previously stated, I am a Platinum Elite member and hope the NEW IHG, or whatever they're calling themselves now, takes this review to heart. I don't often write reviews on hotels as I'm at one on a weekly basis, but this is fitting of everything I have written. Upon further reading of previous guests, the issues I've had with this hotel have been experienced multiple times by others over the course of years. I can only assume that the hotel management does not care enough to take these reviews to heart and I will use the best method of advisement, word of mouth, to demote this particular IHG property. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air Conditioner Complained to staff in the AM after spending nite. The air conditioner was constantly on and very noisey;the cover for the unit was dislodged and not on properly. We were in Ct for a funeral time was tight and important for the wife to get a good nites sleep unfortunately it didn't happen. Location was great. Had 2 rooms one for daughter and other for wife and Me June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Beds and excellant front desk employees We have been to the Crowne Plaza in Southbury, CT several times over past few years. The rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The front desk employees are professional and courteous. They acknowledged us by name every evening when we arrived back to the hotel and after a long day of work. That was very refreshing to us as you don't receive that service at too many places these days. Would not consider staying at any other hotel when we go to CT. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I was based in the Southbury, CT region for 7 months. I ended up staying at the Crowne Plaza enjoyed the experience. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, excellent service and wonderful accommodations. The food was fantastic and the rooms were clean and organized. Would highly recommend this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Staff was friendly and helpful. The service was above average from the Front Desk to the Restaurant/ Lounge. I had a problem with the first set of Card Keys issued so the man at the front desk made sure to issue brand new Keys which worked fine. He was very apologetic but these things do happen to us quite frequently. 3 out of 5 times on this trip alone. We had a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this Hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jane Very reasonably priced, convenient location for reason of my visit. Excellent front desk staff, so helpful----extra kudos to Jordan who is a real asset to your organization!. Room very comfortable. Breakfast Buffett was very good & had several different choices. Toilets needs to be replaced with handicap ones. Way too low for anyone tall, any kind of knee surgery especially total knee replacements. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great place to stay. I have stayed here many times over the last 3 years.The staff really treat you great. Zineb ,Natalie, Jordan ,Dean and Sean do a fantasic job which makes my stays there so nice. The rooms are comfortable, the restaurant menu is very good and has had new items added recently.I wish more of the hotels I stay at across the country were like this one. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great everything Room was awesome Service was excellent I am coming back with another family this summer because of the fantastic experience. I will also return next year for the same race weekend. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial day weekend I spent the memorial day weekend at the Crown Plaza for a convention, the service was excellent , the food was great, the staff was very helpful, the only 2 things I did not like were the view from my window looking at all the AC's on top of the hall and the quality of the 2 mattresses in my room, I wished I had a better view and better mattresses, other than that it was a good weekend. Thanks, Sam June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limited hot water in shower. The staff was very helpful. Room was very nice. There was a lack of hot water on shower(COLD) . The lounge needs an update very tired looking. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean, Comfortable for Travel I stay here frequently when traveling through the I-84 corridor of Western CT and always enjoy! Right off of the highway, so easy access on/off, great hotel bar & restaurant, and always clean and comfortable. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 90th B'day Party We chose Crowne Plaza for its convenient location; it is right off the highway for those traveling a distance, as many were, and it is in the greater Waterbury area, where most other family members live. However, we were choosing it "sight unseen", and could only hope that it would prove a good choice. In every way, it exceeded our best expectations, as indicated in our "guest experience rating", and this assessment has been reiterated by many of our guests. This was a very special event for our family, and we thank you! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed,great service My recent 4 day stay at this hotel was wonderful for me and my 15 year old golden retriever,Tammy. I needed to have room service for all meals, and the food was excellent,service prompt ,and staff from personnel at front desk to maintenance were cheerful, helpful, meeting all of my needs. Would highly recommend a stay here! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at this hotel..The staff was very helpful, and courteous, and the rooms were very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to have the buffet breakfast included as well..which was excellent. I would return to this hotel if my travel brings me to this area once again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff Zineb and Jordan are top notch. Greeted each afternoon with a smile and they are always willing to do the right thing to make the stay more enjoyable. Rooms were clean and food was good. All in all, a very pleasant 2 week stay! April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this hotel and stay elsewhere I was immediately greeted as a Gold member and given a bottle of water and cookie. However that was the only good thing about this location. The internet service worked sporadically and was unusable during most of my stay. There is no fridge or microwave in the hotel rooms forcing you to eat in the overpriced on-site Arrowhead restaurant (I paid $26 for an overcooked 6-8oz sirloin and $18 for Penne and marinara sauce). The breakfast buffet consisted of 3 or 4 items and was entirely overpriced. The parking area was not lit up enough. On the day I was checking out I received incessant calls as to when I was going to depart my room. I had already informed the desk I would be checking out late. The final straw was when a woman called and said "sir, I need you to leave now so that house keeping can clean the room" was the last straw. I will never stay at this hotel again. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only hotel in town And they know it. The staff is great, very friendly an helpful. Food is not even mediocre, I went to McDonald's instead of the FREE breakfast buffet. Heat and A/C is incredibly inconsistent. Had to run it up to almost 80 to get the room comfortable in the evening then down to 72 in the middle of the night since I was roasting. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Customer Service The hotel is clean and the staff is very accommodating especially the Front Desk who went above and beyond to meet all my needs. Zineb made a difference in making my stay memorable as well as Maribeth at the lounge. Gerry was very professional openning the gym for me at an earlier hour and providing me with coffee. The restaurant has a variety of dishes to choose from no need to go out looking for other places around to dine. Definitely feels like home away from home :) Thank you guys !! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Splendid Service Checking in was real easy. Guest room was spacious & comfortable. 1 drawback was the slow & inadequate flushing of toilet. W-Fi was excellent. I was a bit disappointed with the pool & sauna facilities. Swimming classes were being conducted in the pool for non-guest children, thus either limiting or hindering use by guests. The sauna was extremely small. The water temperature & jets were great, however, the water was not real clean and the sides were pretty slimy. I was looking forward to using both the pool & sauna however decided not to because of the comments mentioned above. I attended a conference in the Southford Room which was excellent. Even with the large number of attendees, the room was spacious, easy to see speakers & display on stage. Audio systems was excellent too. The food was very good too. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love the pillows A king size bed, extra soft top bedding and a ton of giant pillows to sink into after a long 16 hour day. I couldn't ask for more. Decent TV, coffee in the room, and a nice amenity kit of soothing tidbits to take off the days sweat. I definitely will be back April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant service Had the breakfast Buffet and was amazed with the variety, not just scrambled eggs, potatoes and meat. They had a waffle station where i could make my own waffle, also offered lox with an assortment of cheeses and fruits very nice. The servers were very attentative to my needs and were quick to offer juice and coffee. The check in was pleasant and greeted as a gold priority member and a smile what more can one ask for. The room was clean and comfortable with ample space to work from computer and relax and watch tv. April 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading