Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service / Cleanliness We arrived at the Holiday Inn Express on Saturday evening. When we awoke the next morning the power was out. We understand that is not the problem of Holiday Inn, as the power was out in all of Sparta. Still, I can't rate the breakfast, as there was none. What we are upset with is the following - power was restored at approximately 10:15am. We left the hotel soon after, and spent our day in nearby Red Bud. We returned to Sparta at approximately 6:30pm to learn that the power was out again in all of Sparta. We did not go back to our hotel room at that time - we instead chose to drive back to Red Bud. When we returned to the hotel in Sparta at approximately 10:30pm, we found that our room had never been cleaned. No clean sheets (the bed had not even been made) - no clean towels - and the trash had not been taken. Gross!! We did call the front desk, and a very nice lady did bring up fresh towels; but we were upset - and unfortunately she faced the brunt of our displeasure. Still, I want you to know that we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Chesterfield, MO, earlier this year - May - with nearly the exact same experience. After leaving our room late morning, and returning later in the evening - no one had attended to our room. Very disappointing. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean rooms Extremely nice staff. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This stay started out good but turned to bad! This three story hotel does not have backup generators which were needed Sunday October 12, 2014. When the power went out at 8:30 am it caused havoc. The stairway lights either did not work or if they did it was still too dim to see. I used my cell phone light in the stairways to go to the vehicle to retrieve a flashlight. The staff was in a room talking behind the front desk but would not acknowledge any of the guests. Everyone checking out was just leaving their room key cards on the counter. I ended up taking a not so warm shower only 30 minutes after the power outage. I also had to leave with wet hair. The curtains in the room cannot be entirely closed to block the local businesses lighting at night. That left me with a flashing beacon to keep me awake. The bed was too hard but the pillows were nice. The only good thing about breakfast was the cinnamon rolls. The hotel itself and the room was clean, however, my husband found an empty quart beer bottle behind the curtain. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Errors We were part of my daughters wedding party up from Chicago. She had reserved the rooms in advance. A few mistakes were made but corrected right away. However my brother in law arrived the night before the wedding from Florida and we could not reach him for the rehersal dinner. The hotel kept connecting us to the wrong room and he did not find us in time. Also, you gave away the bride and grooms room the night of the wedding.....Did you really expect them in before ten? You did not charge them for the room which was good but that never should have happened. Your servers in the breakfast area were very delightful and helpful, nice ladies. All in all everyone was satisfied with the hotel. Thank you. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything about my stay was good. The only disappointment was the same egg for breakfast every single morning for 12 days. No variety. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was spacious and comfortable. TV was broken in the back and fuzzy on lower channels. We did notify maintainance. A/C in the workout room didn't work the 3 days we were there. The staff was very courteous. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast We were very happy with our one night stay here. The rooms were nice, staff accommodating and breakfast good! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparta Great place to stay in Sparta. Close to everything and 5 minutes to the World Shooting Complex September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel Good breakfast, clean rooms, and all the amenities you would need on a short business trip. Good selection in tv channels and free wifi. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay while attending the Grand American Trap shoot The hotel was attractive and very nicely maintained. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and spa, both sparkling clean and attractive. Staff were all friendly and helpful September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The staff at this hotel was wonderful. The general manager was at the desk upon check in and helped me out with an issue I was having. The room was very clean and cozy. Would definitely stay here again. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All right stay Starting to show its age, but still the best hotel in town September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, will stay again. This is a new hotel, it was very nice, clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was nice, the only negative was we came for breakfast a little after 9:00 on a Sunday and they were not restocking the food, because it closed at 10:00, other than that we loved it. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, angry hostess We spent a lot of time in the pool. It fit quite a few people over a good range of ages, September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place Enjoyed my whole stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. All amenities were in room except a microwave. Will likely stay there again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparta Did not have much time to spend at Holiday Inn, I was on the go most of the time. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location great, staff great, hotel appearance average I have been staying at his HIE for the past several years during the GAH. Best location, but not convinced that the price they charge for these weeks has increased the value received. I do however plan to stay there again as the 5 minute drive to the WSRC can't be beat and the staff seems to really care. Dining room staff rocks! They all seemed to like what they do, attentive, friendly and professional. Not impressed in any of my years there with the fitness center. Always something going on, this year it was the cooling system again, not working, was as high as 80 degrees. Reported to staff several times, hope they have it fixed by next year. My overall impression is that the hotel is showing its age, and the fitness center is just the start. Room also seemed outdated but the cooling system worked great! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Sparta We had a great stay while we were at the Shoot. The Dining staff are exceedingly friendly and gracious. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff - Great Rooms Always enjoy staying at this facility when I am in Sparta for business. the staff treats you like family and remembers previous visitors and their preferences. They are also familiar not only with local amenities, but also outlying area restaurants and services. Keep up the great work Kevin and staff. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than we expected in a small town. We had never stayed at a Holiday Express before, and would happily do so again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little slice of home I frequent this hotel weekly, and the staff does a great job of making me feel at home. The property is very clean, and we'll maintained. The hotel has very good healthy breakfast options that have kept my diet on track. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its was a last min .But everything was fine Everything was great from the front desk to the breakfast July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to St. Louis In the middle of other travel areas. Walmart across the street. Places to eat nearby, McDonald's, Subway, Dollar Tree and movies nearby. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room came down from Chicago for the copperhead music festival ! this is a wonderful facility with a fantastic staff I will always stay @ the holiday inn express in Sparta whenever I return to Sparta Illinois June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was great Our band recently stayed for two nights as we were performing at a festival down the street. The staff welcomed us with open arms and met all our needs. Very friendly staff. The pool was relaxing and the hot tub was beyond hot! So comfortable. The biscuits and gravy were above restaurant quality. We will be returning next year! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 overnite stay facilities were satisfactory for a good nites stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Sparta, IL After hot and steamy day at the World Recreation and Shooting Complex, this wonderful inn is a veritable oasis. Meticulously maintained by a friendly and helpful staff, it is the perfect place to spend a night. Best of all is the scrumptious hot breakfast served daily. I am particularly partial to the cinnamon rolls. I look forward to my next stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Gym needs attention. No towels, No water, Air conditioner not working correctly.. 1 treadmill continues to stop after about 3 minutes of operation and it sounds like it blows a breaker, because the TV goes off at the same time. The other treadmill was hard to get started. After many attempts it finally worked. The television in my room was old style not flat screen and the stations came in very fuzzy and not clear. Could use some upgrades. Staff very friendly and helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast choices My only complaint was extremely limited fresh fruit and the juice dispenser was not working so there was none available. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Hotel I'm not usually a picky person, but this hotel was pretty awful. The front desk seemed not to want to be at work. They were non accommodating and unfriendly. The room was very outdated. The TV was a CRT. The bed was not comfortable. The shower's drain was mostly clogged. The overall cleanliness of the hotel (bathroom especially) was poor. When you combine that with a rude, unprofessional staff, you get a bad review. I've been a platinum member for almost 10 years, so I know when I've stayed at a bad hotel. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>