Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Hotel I'm not usually a picky person, but this hotel was pretty awful. The front desk seemed not to want to be at work. They were non accommodating and unfriendly. The room was very outdated. The TV was a CRT. The bed was not comfortable. The shower's drain was mostly clogged. The overall cleanliness of the hotel (bathroom especially) was poor. When you combine that with a rude, unprofessional staff, you get a bad review. I've been a platinum member for almost 10 years, so I know when I've stayed at a bad hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Team Quest Each year that our Team Quest team qualifies for Finals in Chester, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sparta. The children love to swim, and many restaurants are nearby. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to brag about. It's the newest moral in the area and its better than any of them.However compared to other HIE it's below average.. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandkids Spring Break We would like to thank Kevin for keeping the pool and hot tub in great shape. Our grandkids loved it. Everybody there was very helpful! We will be back! Thanks!! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, and clean hotel The staff was very friendly, and made me feel at home. Also the hotel was remarkably clean, and refreshing. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this Place Amazing Staff, Amazing Manager, Must Stay Here!!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great stay. Clean and pleasant environment. Definitely would stay at Holiday Inn Express again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Only Hotel to stay at while in Sparta I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Sparta Illinois area. Great service by the staff, with great amenities. Breakfast was refreshing and changed up daily. The pool and workout room also were well equipped and relaxing. Only nuisance I encountered during my stay was a group that was there for a basketball tournament. I was in an end room with the stairway being one of my walls, and kids were running up and down the stairs and giggling in the stairway until 2 AM. Always amazes me at the lack of parenting/chaperoned control of these groups, as the adults also look at it as party time for themselves as well. I understand they are kids, but the adults should lead by example. Overall, I enjoyed my stay while on business in the area and would recommend this hotel highly. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Sparta Love the people; love the service; love the hotel. Great breakfast, great conversation. Breakfast personnel are great in Sparta. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality The overall experience was great. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My stay was very good. The only improvement that is needed is to offer smoking rooms. A person that smokes money is as good as anyones. I understand the cost of cleaning and that a smoking room might be slightly more but this is not a option at Holiday Inn Express. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, a great place to stay Hotel is clean throughout, beds and furniture are comfortable, and breakfast is good. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparta The stay met my expectations. Appreciate the helpful staff and getting the reservations accurate. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freeze Out We were stuck in Sparta during the big freeze that started off the year. The staff went out of their way to take care of us and the maid did an excellent job of picking up after us. Thanks. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Clean, comfortable. Complimentary Breakfast nice. Didn't stay long enough. Had to get home due to weather. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The facility is clean with comfortable rooms. The pool was very cold and the workout room has a little left to be desired. The front desk was advised that both of the treadmills were not working properly on December 4, 2013 so hopefully that has been corrected. The area is small but could use some dumbell weights and a rack. Plenty of area for that addition. I will stay there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had fun here this time around As I said in my first review of this hotel, I pretty much HAD to stay here. I called IHG, and told them about the issues I had at this hotel, they then called the manager, who then called me and let me know that he was unaware of the problems I mentioned. When I showed up, It was a different hotel. The staff was more attentive towards me and other guests (there were people I was working with that stayed here as well... we talked about these issues). The room needed a little bit more attention when I first checked in but they took care of this the next day. The guy that was watching tv every morning simply wasnt any more, They even got more towels!! These changes tell me that the manager does definitely care about his hotel, but needs to be informed of the problems as they present themselves... communication fixed this hotel, and will keep it from slipping again. Get a guest laundry Is all I can say. The change in simple things made me even not notice things like this so much. Thanks for the memories guys, and the ability to help your hotel be better. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with this stay... but check my second review I was not happy with this hotel during this 31 day stay. They didnt put the room in my name (even though I paid for it, had to actually call IHG to get this taken care of). The housekeeping staff didnt really pay attention to the cleanliness of my room, leaving several areas untouched weeks at a time. Every morning for the first week I was there, there was at least one thing that was out of order or empty on the breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, almost every morning during this stay (about 90% of the mornings he worked) the one night audit was watching tv in the breakfast room. This is very unprofessional. I wish this hotel had a guest laundry as well since the only option was to spend a night in a shady laundry facility in town. The two Terri's at the front desk (dubbed T squared by me) were AWESOME and friendly. There was a "new guy" working there too (dont remember his name) that was great as well. Based off of this stay, I would not recommend staying here... If it werent for the fact there really isnt anything else in the area that is decent. However, read my second review of this hotel (about 11 days, 4 days later) December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This Holiday Inn Express is located near several great places to eat - both fast food and restaurants. I loved the convenience of walking to dinner at the great Mexican place near the movie theater. Staff were super friendly; rooms were perfect. Breakfast staff was especially kind. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff The staff in Sparta is top notch, I couldn't ask for better. The only thing that needs improvement is the exterior lighting, it is minimal to say the least. Very good place to stay, they make you feel at home. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Other guests were a little noisy but this was a nice Holiday Inn, I would stay here again November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wisconsin Traveler Super friendly staff. Accomodation clean and comfortable. Enjoyed choice of newspapers and channels. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some noise interfered with sleep. Everything good except sound insulation; noise/voices from neighboring room and hall wakened me some. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and beds were awesome! My grandchildren wanted to put the beds in their suitcase and bring them home! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Relax It was a very comfort staying during business trip. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return. Sparta Holiday Inn Express is great place to stay in the area. Staff was welcoming at check in and at breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked and overall hotel was clean and well-maintained. Will stay again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express ever! The staff was over the top, and the services were seamless. I felt as If I was at a five star resort. Everyone greeted me by name, and made me feel as a very valued guest. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I read reviews before we went that scared me but they were all false. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. Price was high due to event we were there for (that was expected). I applaud the cleaning staff.....rooms were Great! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home The friendly staff at Sparta Holiday Inn made feel like you are at home. The stay was great. We arrived and received a warm welcome from the desk clerk. The check in area was spotless and a welcome signed was posted for "The Grand Visitors." Our room was nice and clean and well stocked. The breakfast was hot and plenty of foods to choose from whether it be fruit, cereal, cinnamon roll, biscuits, gravy , sausage, eggs. They had anything you wanted. At the end of the day when we returned there were fresh chocolate chip cookies for everyone. The room was quite so we got plenty of rest. The beds were comfortable. Walmart, Dollar Store, and restaurants nearby. You can't go wrong staying here. We will be back next year. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Taken Care Of I have stayed at this location 6 times now and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend! August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>