• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPARTANBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry we do not accept pets, however service animals are accepted. Please call the hotel direct for nearby kennels. There is a 200 fee for animals in the building other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Spartanburg Technical College
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
USC Upstate
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Converse College
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking and parking for large vehicles is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel in Spartanburg Awarded for Excellent Service

Travelers of all kinds find the amenities they need at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Our hotel's location five miles north of the downtown area makes it easy to access both major businesses and attractions.

Business travelers enjoy the convenient services of our 24-hour business Center, over 1,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available
View More

Hotel in Spartanburg Awarded for Excellent Service

Travelers of all kinds find the amenities they need at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Our hotel's location five miles north of the downtown area makes it easy to access both major businesses and attractions.

Business travelers enjoy the convenient services of our 24-hour business Center, over 1,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel's accommodations. Many Spartanburg-area businesses and colleges, such as RR Donnelly, Kapstone, Mary Black Hospital, Spartanburg Regional, Converse College and Wofford College, are just a short drive from the hotel.

While in Spartanburg, you can relive one of the Revolutionary War's decisive victories by touring the trails at Cowpens National Battlefield. Shoppers can search for great deals at the specialty shops downtown and nearby Gaffney Prime Shopping Outlets. Wrap up your day with a burger, onion rings and milkshake at the country's second-largest drive-in restaurant, The Beacon, located in the heart of Spartanburg, South Carolina.

From our hotel's modern accommodations to the complimentary Express Start hot Breakfast Bar, we provide a comfortable and convenient stay. During your down time, you can work out in the fitness Center or relax at the indoor pool. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you at this hotel in Spartanburg.

View Less
Features
Planning an affordable trip to Spartanburg, South Carolina? Ask about the hotel's many unique packages, which include great freebies and savings, as well as special college and university rates.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normally very good stay.... I generally stay at this hotel and have never had any issues in the past . When I arrived I seen the eventual front desk staff outside by the side door. When they made it to the front desk the apologized stating they were helping other guest, don't think that was true. Why say anything other than sorry how may I help you? I did not see anyone at checkout or breakfast either. The hotel looked a little short staff on this visit. After hearing the stairwell door banging shut and man was it loud I knew it would be a long night. It was really loud. Also, the room was on the second floor right next to a well lit filling station and my curtains didn't stay shut well. I would have asked for another room, but with the time it took to check in I thought it was better to grin and bare it. Again this is normally a very decent location to stay at. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and good food good staff, nice location, clean, comfortable hotel. great breakfast choices. Very easy check in and check out. Next reservation was handled very easily and promptly. All elements of this hotel were in good shape, from the pool, to the business center, to the adequate fitness room. Room was nice, clean, and comfortable. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Trip in route Great place to stop. Great dinner options. We will keep in mind anytime we are passing through Spatensburg! November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay guest I have been staying at this hotel since Aug 2014 due to a work contract. It is close to my place of work and very convenient to many other services. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Any time I have had minor issues, they have immediately handled and corrected any problems. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable nites stay. Desk clert was extremely helpful in getting us checked in and with a satisfactory price. Great breakfast. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allgemein Bericht Gut gelegenes Hotel für Geschätsreisen mit guter Anbindung. Falls die Möglichkeit besteht würde ich wieder auf normales Geschirr im Frühstücks Bereich gehen. Sonst war alles zu meiner zufriedenheit. Gerne wieder. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worry Free Stay Clean and easy access to restaurants and shopping. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower design I posted a lengthly comment earlier, I'll try to recreate. The only problem we had with the room was with bath room. The handy cap rails around the toilet were to high making it difficult to get off toilet with out help, The placement of the towel rack made it difficult for someone to assist some one needing help. Also the roll in shower was poorly designed, It had an attach seat/chair that was so far away from the water controls and shower head that it was impossible for anyone to effectively use. The roll in shower was narrow (about the width of a standard bath tube) with the the shower head being located directly in front of the shower curtain making it impossible to keep water inside of shower area even if you weren't disabled. We used every towel we had trying to contain the water. These are problems we run into at most hotels we stay with some exceptions, What I'm getting at is that Holiday Inn and other Major Hotels are spending millions of dollars to have these rooms designed and then built for Disabled People and the hotel are not making them earn their money, they go down an ADA check list but they use no common sense when it comes to actual lay out. Its a simple thing to do it right the first time but it's a major expense to correct when its done wrong. Some one needs to get ahead of this problem with all new construction. But other than the bath room design the only other complaint that we had was that our bed did not get made up the 2nd night were there. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I-26 Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the lack of an actual LAN cable access in the hotel. I always travel with my laptop and a backup LAN cable in case I ever have problems connecting via WiFi. This hotel had no hard LAN connection point in the room or in the office facility. Other than that OK. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Room & Great Staff We stay at this location regularly and it is always great. Our most recent visit was exceptional. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and safe! Traveling alone, I always felt very safe coming and going to the hotel and inside. The staff greeting me each time I came in. Overall my stay was very pleasant. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Want to take a minute to praise the excellent staff at the front desk and breakfast area of this hotel. They were professional and courteous. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but.... If you are in a hurry, call ahead to make sure your room is ready October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in Spartanburg Excellent service. Clean rooms and common areas. Quiet area and extremely comfortable bed. Highly recommend this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Space Relaxing respite after business during the day. Room was clean, well equipped, and restful. Amenities were good both in room and in hotel. Breakfast was excellent and well varied. Nice location and convenient to the training center I attended, as well as shopping and restaurants. Just enough out of the downtown area to be unhurried but close enough for convenience. Room was quiet and staff was friendly and extremely helpful, which was nice for our late arrival. Overall, great stay and would recommend. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a night or two This Holiday Inn Express had a wonderful staff! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. As usual, the room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Our only complaint would have been the hallways were humid, but our room stay at a very comfortable temperature. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel is top notch with a few exceptions. I only interacted with a few team members but other than a small glitch they were great. The morning person on the desk was the best. He was taking care of the front desk, cleaning the floor in the breakfast room, and took the time to help me get on the business computer to print some directions. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Policy There were few motels that provided an opportunity to have a pet (dog) in the guest room. We were most appreciative of the friendly policy provided by the Holiday Inn Express at Westgate Mall. It was a very pleasant stay, particularly since we could bring our dog along on our vacation. Many Thanks. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally nice staff Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The facilities are pretty generic but pleasant and a good value. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay ... Although our rooms weren't ready when we first arrived (as we were early), it didn't take long for housekeeping to prepare our rooms. They were clean September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling South Vacation Love staying at this Holiday Inn Express yearly when we travel South, they always remember us and the staff are excellent in caring and making you feel the "great Southern Hospitality"!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An experience that you can count on! The hotel staff is very friendly, especially Esther, who runs the Wednesday evening appreciation event that she hosts. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through This hotel is clean and staff is friendly. It is close to restaurants,shopping and a movie theater ... after a long drive was nice to get out and walk around a bit and have a place to walk. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It was OK and met my expectations, I would stay here again if we were in the area. I would appreciate if they would improve the service a little bit. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great location and service. I think what this hotel needs to have a gas grill outside for guest to enjoy a stay away from home kind of surrounddens. Also think this hotel needs to have is bikes for guest. there is lots to go and do near by from shopping to resturants. Excercise and fresh air. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay This is one my favorite hotels. The Management and Staff are very "Customer Service Oriented". They are always ready to help the Cusotmer have a great stay. The hotel is very close to shopping, plenty of restaurants, and easy acceess to the Interstate. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Only one night stay. Had a long day and when we got to the room, it was clean and refreshing. Really got a good night's sleep. Breakfast the next morning was awesome.Just what we needed to start our day . September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed and service the friendly staff make you feel at home. and the bed was so comfortable and smell nice. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Husband Business Travel I booked this room for my husband who was on official federal govt job assignment. I automatically asked to speak to a General Manager or a Director of Sales but was refused. This is customary and I understand this is protocol, however, when dealing with rate issues, it has been my experience I will need to speak to someone above the front desk staff. Front desk refused to let me speak to anyone else. This property was VERY reluctant to honor the officially posted GSA per diem rate for their area, even though they were informed of the job assignment and that there was proper ID upon arrival. I understand that travelers do abuse the GSA rates (or try to) but this was not the case and I tried to explain this repeatedly. They were fairly rude about it until they were finally convinced of the authenticity of the job assignment and they did finally honor the posted rate. Will book again for business. Please remember that the initial contact with a front desk representative can make or break the experience for a traveler. This is the only reason I would not give this stay at this property an excellent. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Westage Spartanburg i am working in the area and this hotel is close to my work location. It is a clean, well kept facility with very accommodating staff. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel in Spartanburg SC
Hotel in Spartanburg SC
Select to close.
Hotel in Spartanburg SC Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel near Milliken Hotel with meeting space
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading