• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPARTANBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry we do not accept pets, however service animals are accepted. Please call the hotel direct for nearby kennels. There is a 200 fee for animals in the building other than service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Spartanburg Technical College
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
USC Upstate
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Converse College
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking and parking for large vehicles is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel in Spartanburg Awarded for Excellent Service

Travelers of all kinds find the amenities they need at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Our hotel's location five miles north of the downtown area makes it easy to access both major businesses and attractions.

Business travelers enjoy the convenient services of our 24-hour business Center, over 1,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available
View More

Hotel in Spartanburg Awarded for Excellent Service

Travelers of all kinds find the amenities they need at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Our hotel's location five miles north of the downtown area makes it easy to access both major businesses and attractions.

Business travelers enjoy the convenient services of our 24-hour business Center, over 1,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel's accommodations. Many Spartanburg-area businesses and colleges, such as RR Donnelly, Kapstone, Mary Black Hospital, Spartanburg Regional, Converse College and Wofford College, are just a short drive from the hotel.

While in Spartanburg, you can relive one of the Revolutionary War's decisive victories by touring the trails at Cowpens National Battlefield. Shoppers can search for great deals at the specialty shops downtown and nearby Gaffney Prime Shopping Outlets. Wrap up your day with a burger, onion rings and milkshake at the country's second-largest drive-in restaurant, The Beacon, located in the heart of Spartanburg, South Carolina.

From our hotel's modern accommodations to the complimentary Express Start hot Breakfast Bar, we provide a comfortable and convenient stay. During your down time, you can work out in the fitness Center or relax at the indoor pool. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you at this hotel in Spartanburg.

View Less
Features
Planning an affordable trip to Spartanburg, South Carolina? Ask about the hotel's many unique packages, which include great freebies and savings, as well as special college and university rates.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was ready for us when we arrived. The room was well kept and very comfortable. Internet access was easy and quick. Great place to stay and fun location next to the mall. Good choices for breakfast. Hot meal side of b'fast was OK, but not great. Did not use the facilities but they looked nice and well kept (pool, fitness center). Highly recommend. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The young lady, Gretchen, at the front desk was very helpful and courteous answering my questions. This makes for a nice atmosphere when staying out of town. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Did Stay at a HIE Last Night We have a lot of choices these days to stay were we'd like. I like a high level of consistency, with the right stuff no matter where I am. I right a motorcycle as a hobby. I ride for hours at a time, then decide where I'm going to stay. I input on my GPS - Holiday Inn Express. and let the box take me to where I'm going to stay for the night, as I know I'm going to have a great night's sleep. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business travelor beautiful facility with friendly staff and comfortable, well appointed rooms. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparanburg, SC Stay I always enjoy the Holiday Inn at Spartanburg's Westgate Mall. The staff is always extremely friendly and accommodating. They make me feel like I am at my home. I plan to stay there on all my business trips in the future. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay!!! We were there on vacation to visit family and it was very close to many things. The breakfast was always hot and selection was good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable/safe/friendly staff We were traveling on vacation and spent the previous night at another chain hotel and were very disappointed in their service/room. Checking in at the Holiday Inn Express was a good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The overall appearance of the hotel was neat/clean. Will definitely stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly This hotel is pet friendly. The rooms did not smell of past pets and it was accessible to the outside area for my dog. The upcharge for having an animal is very fair in comparison. It was a great experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On our way to Myrtle Beach Staff was very nice,room and overall motel was very clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great air conditioner clean rooms. great air conditioner. need more towels in rooms. next to mall. i would stay here again August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff was great and very welcoming! Food was amazing for weekday stop! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONSISTENTLY NO SURPRISES I have had business in the Spartanburg area since this May 5, 2014 and have stayed at this HIX approximately 25 plus nights. The staff and facilities have consistently provided and met all my expectations. The location has many amenities very close by (restaurants, shopping, etc), excellent access to I-26, and safe location. I will stay here again in the future. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice arrived very late at night with no reservations, super easy, accomadating, very happy with our choice to stay there. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and great service from staff I will definitely use this hotel in the future when I am in Spartanburg. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was and the bed was great. For the conference I attended, the days were long. It was nice to be able to relax and to get a good nights sleep. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable bed. Everything was fantastic except for I couldn't get my dark blinds to close. I assumed they didn't close all the way. So, I didn't bother to ask the front desk. When I was leaving I mentioned it and the front desk clerk said they do close all the way and that he would have the maintenance employee check it out. Besides that it is a very nice, clean and relaxing place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best This location does not measure up to the typical locations of the other HIEs I have stayed in. I was placed in a room next to the elevators. This is one time I was glad the room's AC unit was extra noisy.; It drowned out the elevator & hallway noise. At least the Cinnamon rolls were great. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. I gave the front desk clerk an extra $20 and he immediately caught the mistake and returned it to me. Breakfast was good with lots of variety although the pancake machine was not working, they had plenty of other breads to satisfy the taste buds. Sausage and bacon! That's a plus with this family of carnivores! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here I always stay here on my way to the beach. the room is always nice and breakfast is good July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One star VERY DISAPPOINTED !!!!! As a rewards member our "executive room" had holes in bath towel, one tissue left in tissue box, coffee pot in room did not work for am coffee, window air conditioner did not cool room, only window had large green tree view and natural gas pumps AND 40 feet from railroad tracks for poor sleep. Give one star for hot chocolate chip cookies at night... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL VERY CLEAN FACILITY VERY GOOD MORNING MEAL POOL AREA CLEAN OUTSIDE MOTEL OVERALL REAL CLEAN July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gary012 always pretty consistent in all ways except for the large increase in room rates. Very nice that we are able to get a !0% discount on our food at City Ranges restaurant. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax, all in reach Very warm welcome, nice location and very convenient for near by shopping, lunch and dinning. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Westgate Mall Overall, very pleased. Thought price a bit high, but still a very good experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently meeting and exceeding expectations with excellent customer service. From May 5, 2014 through June 20, 2014 I stayed at this property for multiple nights each week. Not only did I consistently feel my needs/expectations were met but I observed this excellent service behavior by staff ensuring all guests received first quality service. I will stay at this property again and refer associates to this property as well. Additionally I really enjoyed the location. Located just off the main road this property is right at quality shopping and dining facilities. The mall, chain restaurants, Costco, etc. are all within a few blocks or less. The interstate is less than a mile from the property. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent customer service and very clean rooms. The bathroom was very clean and it was nice and quite. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, and very good breakfast. Stayed a night here on a trip to the coast. Would have been happy to stay for a few more nights. The rooms were very nice and clean, and had a comfortable bed. Besides coffee, I usually skip continental breakfasts and go elsewhere for a real breakfast, but this one was great. Had a wide variety. Didn't compare rates as this was a reward night, but will gladly stay here again if in the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combat Veteran With Service Animal We had our first experience with this type of situation when our son and grandchildren from Alaska came for a visit. He was injured both physically and psychologically and needs a service dog to help calm him. The front desk was wonderful and we wish to thank you all for making our family members so welcome. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast This Holiday Inn Express served the best breakfast I've ever had at a complimentary breakfast bar: pancakes, several types of bread/toast, bagels, sweet and cinnamon rolls, yogurt, cold and hot cereal, grits (instant), hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage (pork and turkey), biscuits, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, and of course coffee, tea, juice, milk, etc. The breakfast bar was so extensive I may have forgotten some of the items. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable If I had a complaint it would be that the drapes were only decorative and did not cover the window. Only shears were over the window and light in parking area was pointed at window that left room brightly lit at night. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy. The hotel is in a perfect location for business traveling, close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast choice is limited and unhealthy. My room was not properly cleaned and the staff was not always helpful in providing services that a normal traveller may have (booking restaurants, receiving packages and notify the guest). May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel in Spartanburg SC
Hotel in Spartanburg SC
Select to close.
Hotel in Spartanburg SC Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel near Milliken Hotel with meeting space
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading