• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SPARTANBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept well behaved pets with a 50 dollar non refundable cleaning fee. Please contact our guest services for any additional questions.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westgate Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Dorman Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Spartanburg Methodist College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Wofford College
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Extensive parking available for buses or RVs

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC587

Spartanburg, SC Hotel's Staff Shines Like a Beacon

Long after your stay, you may remember the complimentary weekday shuttle and the blazing-fast speed of the free fiber-optic Internet access. But above all else, you'll remember our staff, whose commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction is unparalleled. Southern hospitality is delivered at the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites I-26 & US 29 at Westgate Mall in Spartanburg, SC.

The hotel's location near the GSP
View More

Spartanburg, SC Hotel's Staff Shines Like a Beacon

Long after your stay, you may remember the complimentary weekday shuttle and the blazing-fast speed of the free fiber-optic Internet access. But above all else, you'll remember our staff, whose commitment to excellence and guest satisfaction is unparalleled. Southern hospitality is delivered at the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites I-26 & US 29 at Westgate Mall in Spartanburg, SC.

The hotel's location near the GSP airport, Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport (SPA) and the transportation hub of I-85 and I-26 allows travelers to effortlessly get where they need to go, such as nearby Exopack, Sherman College, Kohler and BMW Manufacturing Plant. Staying productive can be a challenge while on the road. But, with free wired and wireless HSIA via a fiber-optic data line and a 24-hour Business Center, productivity can be maintained while calling the hotel's facility home.

In Spartanburg, SC on leisure? You won't find a more convenient place to stay. Westgate Mall and Shopping Village's more than 100 stores are right next door, while the urban oasis, Hatcher Gardens, provides acres of woodlands in which to stroll, relax and picnic.

An indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center with a weight machine and a free 10-mile-radius shuttle are just a few amenities that guests enjoy. Allow this hotel's staff in Spartanburg, SC to transform your stay into a memorable experience. Book today!

View Less
Features
The combination of the hotel's central location near GSP airport, I-85 and I-26 and a staff committed to guest satisfaction makes this the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all around I am never disappointed at the Holiday Inn Express. Every time I visit 99 % of the time I have no problems.. I like the hotel rate and location. my first choice is always Holiday Inn September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms. Clean place The hotel is clean and the rooms are quite spacious. I liked the fact of having a mini fridge and microwave available in the room too. I have stayed here a couple times and not been disappointed. The staff works with you and friendly. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great louging area, great customer service. This was a nearly new hotel, rooms were very nice, bed was very comfortable, pillows gave you a choice of firm or soft. Room was very clean. It was quiet, didn't hear any noise from Hwy or neighboring rooms. Staff at checkin was very courteous and friendly. Breakfast was great - really enjoyed coffee. Used the internet wireless hookup so could check out my emails. Watched some great movies on Cable. Sleep like a rock. You get 5 stars from me. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, comfortable room and good breakfast Everyone I met when I stayed at this property was courteous and wanting to assure my comfort. The room setup was comfortable so I was able to easily relax after a day on the road. It was so comfortable I didn't feel the need to 'escape' for a change of scenery. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Spartanburg Staff was friendly and effecient, breakfast was very good, very clean overall August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my opinion The only problem we had was that the room was a smoking room and even though we were warned by the front desk at check in, I was surprised by how strong the odor was. It was the only king room available so we took it . August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Thoughs Outstanding could not have been more pleased with service. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on a long trip We were able to relax and rest in the middle of a long trip. Staff and room were great. Breakfast got us off to a good start. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Choice This property is very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfy. The wifi is good, can slow down alittle but still fast enough to browse and send email. I did not get to eat the breakfast since it starts at 6:30 and I left for work at 6. I am a 250+ days a year in hotels since I travel for my job. If you find anything wrong at this hotel then you are too picky or you are insane. This hotel is one of the best I stayed at this year. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaches Location was right next to the interstate which make this location easy to find. The hotel was clean and check in was quick. The breakfast bar is what you would expect. Will definitely visit this and other Holiday Inns in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel After lots of research, I chose to book this hotel for a large group. Cheryl was wonderful on helping me do this and making sure all families were booked properly within our group. Upon check in Matt was super! He had Justin assist me with getting all gifts to each room prior to our 8 year old baseball players arriving. Everyone in the hotel was very attentive and very eager to help. We grilled out in the back parking lot twice during our stay. This is an excellent hotel for a large group or baseball team. Thank you to Reggie, Cheryl, Justin, Matt and Justin for everything. We considered this 5 night baseball trip our vacation, and we had a FABULOUS time. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I Hate those Electronic Keys I travel a lot for business and I don't like those elctronic keys ... it's a constant struggle to have them work for a 5 day visit , but the real problem occurs when you must wait at reception to get a new key . I beleive that the staff should at least apologize for the inconvience ... request for ground floor room was not met Also the hotel allows the staff to eat from the breakfast offerings ...well around the normal busy time ... the staff descends on the food making it very crowded A group of youth baseball players were visiting ... constant evening noise and running in the hall ways ... No mid week managers reception August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ChesneeAntique Bikes on Main Hotel is wonderful staff very helpful very close to venue. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience The staff was very dedicated to making our stay pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great breakfast FROM THE PARKING LOT TO THE STAFF, EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. VERY CLEAN AND PROFESSIONALLY, TASTEFULLY LANDSCAPED. THE ROOMS AND BEDDING ARE LUXURIOUSLY INVITING AND COMFORTABLE. IF YOU WANT TO BE AMONG THE 5 STARS, USE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling Swimming Pool This is a comfortable hotel. It's quiet and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Their indoor salt water swimming is so clean and clear that it sparkles. It's amazing. There is a guest laundry available on this property. There was no refrigerator nor microwave in my room. So be aware of that if those items are important to a particular guest. There is a Burger King and a Subway close and convenient enough to walk. Also, there is a farmer's market kind of thing on Sha Ln, across from the Holiday Inn Express. You must cross Chesnee Hwy (aka US 221) to buy gas or to go to a convenience store. Chesnee Hwy is quite busy, so although it is close, it'd be better to drive, instead of walk, to either of the two convenient stores. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salt Water Pool was awesome We stopped in Spartanburg for one night on the way to Atlanta, GA and it was a great stay. The entire hotel was clean, the beds clean, and the bathrooms clean. I visited the pool with two kids. We had the clean, salt water pool all to ourselves. The pool was warmed up, but still chilly when you first get in. We loved it so much that we took advantage of the late checkout and swam again in the morning. My husband used the gym and it was small, but very nice. It also had an accurate scale in the gym and a TV over the equipment. The hotel is right off of the I-85 exit and located beside a locally owned fruit stand. It was a very short walk from a Burger King and other fast food places and a gas station. We had no issues with noise and everyone was really nice. The breakfast was better than expect with warm, but bland tasting food (bacon, sausage biscuits, eggs, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, juices, coffee, teas). They also had Chobani yogurt available and a really cool pancake machine that you just touch one button and the pancake is made inside the machine and dropped onto your plate. The area was really clean and had a comfortable seating area. We will definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great ervice Friendly and professional staff. Great location for my needs. Clean and cozy. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast with turkey sausage! Really enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast with turkey sausage! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front counter service The young man at the front counter has excellent customer service skills. Don't know his name, however he is African American and works the evening shift. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and Friendly This is the second time I have stayed at this property and I had the same great experience. Thanks Holiday Inn Express June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in the Boiling Springs area Very nice and quiet. Beautiful interior - very modern and up-to-date. Would definitely stay in again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice 2 night stay Very nice hotel. It was convenient for what we needed. Will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Wonderful stay for us. No noise, friendly staff, easy on and off. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Is my go to hotel I stay almost exclusively at HIE property's in NC, SC, GA and VA this one was as good as any. One of the most comfortable beds I have experienced. Clean Quite and the staff was great. Exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Carpet We stayed here for a funeral. Upon arrival, we got to our room to discover the floor was wet. We called the front desk, and asked for another room. They told us initially there were none of that type. They offered to clean the one we had. We went to a family members room while finished the cleaning. Upon our return to the room, we took our shoes off to discover the carpet was wet. Yet, another call to the front desk to request another room. This, time they found a suite for us. The staff was nice, but why did we not get another room the first time. Why was the room given out when it was wet? This is a training issue for management June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay and Accomodations Overall, it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Everything I needed was available and accessible. Staff was proffesional and accommodating. Am going back and will be a guest untill the end of July. Thank you June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good The room that we received had sticky bathroom floors. Also, the carpet looked like it had red paint stains in several areas. So, it didn't feel as clean as other Holiday Inn Express visits we have had. The beds were nice and comfortable and the breakfast bar was great. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Milliken is just down the road
Milliken is just down the road
Select to close.
Milliken is just down the road Hotel located near Sherman College Hotel Lobby Hotel located near Siemens Energy & Automation Exterior Feature Conveniently located near Hollywild Animal Park Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading