• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome all dogs.Only Dogs. We have a limited number of dog friendly rooms. Please call the hotel directly for availability and pet policy. Dog friendly room available only on 1st floor. No suites.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sacred Heart Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Downtown City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
INB Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Gonzaga University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests. We provide one free parking spot per registered room with limited onsite parking. There is also a paid lot at the bottom of the hill for any additional vehicles. No trailer, RV, or tractor parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0476

Enjoy Downtown Spokane View from Hotel's Patio

Spokane, WA offers this hotel's guests big-city culture and entertainment set against the stunning Mount Spokane State Park. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Spokane - Downtown is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of fantastic shopping, eclectic dining and the gorgeous Spokane River.

The hotel's location and amenities are sure to please busy corporate travelers. We're moments from City Center, Spokane
View More

Enjoy Downtown Spokane View from Hotel's Patio

Spokane, WA offers this hotel's guests big-city culture and entertainment set against the stunning Mount Spokane State Park. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Spokane - Downtown is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of fantastic shopping, eclectic dining and the gorgeous Spokane River.

The hotel's location and amenities are sure to please busy corporate travelers. We're moments from City Center, Spokane Arena, the Spokane Convention Center and four local universities: Gonzaga, Whitworth, EWU and WSU Spokane. Plus, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access for the hotel's valued guests.

In Spokane, WA, the hotel's patrons can walk to Riverfront Park, which features an IMAX theater, gondola ride and one of the country's largest urban falls. For those who like shows and sports, INB Performing Arts Center, The Knitting Factory and the Spokane Arena are less than one mile away. Or, venture out in any direction to find an outdoor playground replete with lakes, rivers, golf courses and miles of mountain trails.

Our award-winning property has a spacious back patio boasting a striking, 360-degree view of downtown and Spokane Valley. Wake up to rich coffee and crisp bacon/sausage at the Express Start Breakfast Bar and enjoy fresh-baked cookies in the lobby each evening. Make plans to visit our valley and discover what makes us a star among hotels in Spokane, WA!

View Less
Features
You can enjoy a 360-degree view of Spokane from our hotel's award-winning property. We're perched above downtown Spokane and close to fine dining, exciting shopping and the gorgeous Riverfront Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Room was noise from bad heating unit. Been here three times and will come back, Staff took care of bill for me. No problem ! Great location for Airport , just outside Spokane. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, accommodations and location! Hotel was everything and more that I expect in a hotel. The staff was great with friendly and prompt service. The room was excellent. Clean, up-to-date and nice decor. Bed was very comfortable. Location is great by the airport and the complimentary shuttle to the airport and nearby casino was very helpful. The meeting room provided for our company function was great and food provided for our event was excellent. I would definately recommend this property for meeting events as well as hotel stays! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great business trip stay away from home. Close to the airport, clean, quiet, and the staff was great. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Front desk and sign on door indicated restaurant open at 6:00 am. Waited until 6:30 . No one showed up to open restaurant. Left for Airport early to eat breakfast. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location between Cheney and Spokane. Accessible to both towns. Even when it is busy, it is a quiet and calming place to stay. Staff always willing to help but not pushy. We are repeat customers to this Holiday inn and have recommended it to family and friends. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is close to the airport. It is very clean and comfortable. The shuttle is actually a little early which removes any stress about getting to the airport late! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Northwest The staff was great , the hotel was very clean and quiet November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super stays to start and finish our vacation in addition to super comfy rooms, excellent restaurant and very friendly, efficient staff the location near airport and ability to park free for 14 days with free airport shuttle was top notch! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room. Nice hotel. Above average Holiday Inn. Peppers Restaraunt located on the property was excellent. Lobster Penne was outstanding. When in Spokane I will stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent room, food, hotel! Liked everything about this place! Amazing place for the price! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & clean Needed to stay near the airport for a very early departure. Found the room to be very nicely decorated, clean and quiet. Staff were very pleasant. Ordered room service, and it was delivered quickly, and very good and well priced. Would stay again here. Thought the room price a bit high, but was happy with all. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility I have no problem of recommending this property. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent value. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Spokaneh Great stay. Stay here every year on business. Wish you would do a healthier breakfast like your chain Staybridge Suites. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It was a great stay. The hotel was comfortable and the staff very friendly. Would recommend. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Visit We like this hotel. We've stayed many times when visiting the area. This time, there were a couple of hundred college kids staying at the hotel over the weekend when we were there and it was no problem at all, except for Sunday morning when they strained the hot water system to its maximum. No real inconvenience and does not change our attitude about staying there again next time we travel to Spokane. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Just very friendly staff at front desk and in restaurant. Had great ribs the first night, but they really need to improve the NewYork steak. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointing We had stayed here before and chose to return. We felt like this time that we were given the least desirable room which definitely was not the price we paid. The carpet looked old and stained, the pillows were small and lumpy and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Late in the evening, when we were already in bed, the sink backed up with what looked like fecal material. It happened twice more day the next morning. Neither of us slept much that night. We were afraid to drink the water or take a sbower. We will attach photos. When we checked out, we told the clerk about the sink. He only murmured an apology ad seemed oonly mildly concerned. On the positive side, when we checked in, the young lady at reception greeted us as priority club members and the bartender was super nice. The lounge area is small but inviting with an open fire and comfortable seating. However we felt like we were in an office because so .any people were on laptops and cell phones. Very distracting. We are very loyal Holiday Inn customers and we would like to know what can be done about all this. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Spokane Airport does it again! We've stayed several times, and it's always our first choice. The staff, from front desk, restaurant, lounge, and housekeeping are always top notch and friendly. Hotel is very well kept up and conveniently located. Very quiet at night. Bedding is great, absolutely no complaints! We'll be back. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by out of order Toilet in our room was broken when we checked in (would not flush) contacted front desk and was told they would have someone come to fix, Never happened. Needed shuttle ride to attend concert event, was on list for 5:15, never happened, was able to get a shutlle from event host. Sunday morning 1 of 2 elevators out of service, by check out time neither elevator worked. Took stairs along with the rest of the guests on our floor. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We did like the Hotel but thought the price was a little high for the location. Friendly staff, rooms etc...Good shuttle service. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce rooms I stayed there under the misconception of one price and then when I received my bill the next morning it was slightly higher. The room itself was very nice and the staff was very friendly as always. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will come back... We only spent one night but found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean-our top priorities. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The property was well-maintained and our room was spacious and comfortable. Great location if you enjoy casinos- close to Northern Quest. Being IHG members, they treated us to an available upgrade which made the stay special. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient. We stayed here overnight to catch an early morning flight out. Very convenient with restaurant on site. Food was very good and price was reasonable. Service was great. Room was comfortable. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My experience was fine, but... My room was on the 4th floor and it was fine, but the guy I was traveling with was on the 2nd floor, and the whole floor (including his room) had a strong odor that can only be described as "a dirty baby diaper". But... It never went away. He should have asked for a different room on a different floor. The snack machine on his floor was empty, and the front desk told him to use the one on the 3rd floor. It was empty too. The front desk said, " Yeah... We're going to fire the company that's supposed to keep them full." Beware... At this Holiday Inn Express you have to buy your breakfast. With a tip... About $14 for an omelet, potatoes, toast and coffee. I don't think anyone from our company will be staying there again. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed I stay in hotels for business 5 nights a week. I was an extreme HI fan until recently at this location. During a stay starting on August 5, 2013, I spilled a cup of coffee on my bed on Monday night. That spill stayed right where it was until Wednesday, when the bed linen was changed. I'm talking a spill on the comforter that was the size of a large pizza, and it was absolutely ignored until the 'regular' linen change day. I vowed to give this hotel one more try. I again stayed at this location, starting on August 27, 2013. My room had one towel in the bath, no little toiletries such as shampoo and conditioner, and the Internet connection was only working if I stood holding my computer by the door. A call to the front desk personnell was met with, "So the Internet is working, I can't do anything about your problem." I will not be giving this property a third chance. I expected that a Holiday Inn would have better guest services than this. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I just wish there were more comfortable chairs to relax in rather than having to sit on the bed or use a desk chair. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and very good food/service Thanks to the entire staff for a very pleasant stay! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable - shuttle was a bonus We stayed at the HI to attend a concert at the Northern Quest. It was a great price, shuttle service to the casino was excellent, and the hotel was very quiet despite being totally full. Elevators were not too busy, and breakfast was great the next morning. No problems - would stay again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay It is always a home away from home. The staff are always friendly and very friendly. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service. The room was neat and clean; the beds and comfortable; and I can't say enough about the courtesy and respect received from the staff. Thanks for a great experience. August 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
New Look on the Rock
New Look on the Rock
Select to close.
New Look on the Rock Enjoy our new ipad kiosk to keep up with family, news, or sports. Entrance Gonzaga University from Spokane Hotel Spokane Hotel near Spokane Arena Spokane Hotel near Spokane Convention Center Gonzaga University a short walk from Spokane Hotel Spokane Convention Center with Spokane Hotel Pier One and Division St from Spokane Hotel Arial View Downtown Spokane - Spokane Hotel Hot Dog! Stay with us at Spokane Hotel. Chiefs WHL Hockey Club fans stay at Spokane Hotel Gonzaga U - within walking distance from Spokane Hotel Fall colors explode at Holiday Inn Express Downtown View from Hotel Entrance Front door Welcome to our warm, friendly lobby Front Desk Our view of Downtown Spokane Shopping/Riverfront Park
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.