Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was my first time at a Holiday Inn Express. I was very pleased with the room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE TO RELAX AND REST! :) My husband and I were driving from Orlando,FL to Seattle and Holiday Inn Express was our last stop to get to the final point and like always, we had a great experience. We were very tired, was like after 9 PM, and surprisely the front desk was very busy with others guess , but she was excellent not matter how busy was she manage to help everyone. Her name was Tanya, and I hope her manager will notice what a wonderful associate belongs to Holiday Inn Express. Our room was very clean and we enjoy the good rest! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay My experience overall was great, thanks Holiday Inn. I would stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was efficient and friendly. I appreciated that the rooms were quiet; I didn't hear anyone else. I didn't partake in the breakfast, but my husband and son liked it. We have liked our Holiday Inn Express stays; it did seem a little expensive. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families to stay Penny the golden retriever is Holiday Inn's star attraction. Penny is great with kids and isn't the type of dog that jumps on you and licks you to death. My daughter always asks if we are going to stay at the hotel with Penny the dog. The staff is extremely attentive and very patient with kids as well. Mary is probably our favorite staff person she is kind, caring, attentive, and always smiling. The entire staff always greets us with a smile and always makes us feel welcome when we are staying there. The breakfast is always hot and fresh. There is always sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, and mini pancakes which come out of a really cool automated machine. They also have fresh fruit, pastries, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, milk, coffee, and juices. I believe Monday - Wednesday they provide a light dinner and free cocktails. The pool is indoors and is heated there is a jetted hot tub too. They could use more chairs inside the pool area but they have a nice fenced in patio with tables and chairs outside. Towels are provided in the pool area which is always nice. The lobby is big and open with plenty of chairs, couches, and benches to sit on so you can relax and visit with staff and other guests. I enjoyed our rooms but the standard rooms aren't extremely spacious but I was still able to walk around and not feel like I was going to trip over anything. The room seemed a little outdated and dark if the curtains weren't open. The beds are generally very comfortable not to soft and not to hard and they provided enough pillows. The blankets aren't extremely heavy but just enough to keep you warm at night. The bathrooms I feel are clean but worn looking. I believe they need to be updated the most. It seems like this Holiday Inn and most hotels hot water always seem warm but a few degrees shy of they way I like my hot water to be. Now down to value for my money I paid x amount of dollars a night for Friday and Saturday. Our room had two queen beds and the amenities I stated above. I know there are other hotel chains with some of the same amenities for less. It would be appreciated if they could come down on their rates a little. Obviously I still stay at this hotel every time I come to Spokane Valley because of the staff and service I receive. My daughter insists on this hotel and does not want to stay anywhere else because of Penny the dog. I still would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and have taken the time to write this review. It's a great hotel for families and pet lovers alike (they do accept pets as guests) May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good Have been to this locations many times and they all ways have done a excellent job of looking after all areas. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would like to commend this Holiday Inn Express on their hospitality. Everyone that I encounter at this location was great all the time. Due to my stay being extensive for work, they made me feel like it was my home away from home and I'm thankful for that. Keep up the great work! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite HIE Penny makes this place so special it has become our favorite Holiday Inn Express. The rest of the staff is super as well and our stays here are always top notch. It is one of the reasons we decided to move to Spokane to retile and live. Thanks, April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Employees As always we had great service and comfortable beds. The employees make this Holiday Inn Express stand out, they always have a greeting for you when come in or go out. The price is higher than some of the Hotel/Motels surrounding it but, the extra few dollars is well worth it. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, my second trip through Spokane I've stayed at a number of IHG hotels during the last month or two, Spokane was truly friendly, helpful, and I selected them for a return visit due to the homey feeling. Thank you to the staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lightning Fast Fix Wonderful stay as always. Minor mechanical problem with room....Fixed Immediately! Breakfast Staff fun and wonderful. We stay at this hotel six to twelve times per year and would recommend it to anyone. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was terrific! Staff went out of their way to make our short stay wonderful. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff was wonderfully accommodating. We were out the first evening and they even saved us cookies!! They turned on the fireplace for my elderly Mom cause she was chilled, and we loved having a dog at the hotel!! Pool was a little smaller than it looked in the website, but still acceptable and kept warm enough for my 84 year old Mom to swim. The first night we had a suite and the heater/fan was quiet, the second night we had to move to a smaller room and the fan was so loud it was hard to sleep. Also there were no fans in the bathrooms for odors or shower steam. Other than that, the people were great and helpful. I will stay here again. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What's the point What's the point in asking for late check out if they don't let housekeeping know when you get bugged and why would you want to stay anywhere when the staff call you and say your room will be ready at one time and you get their 2 hours later and it is not done and are treated not so nice about it like it is your fault but will have to say housekeeping and staff that takes care of breakfast are the best have tried this place several times not to sure if will go back March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management needs hospitality class I called early (a few days) because we needed early check in to change clothes to attend a wedding. When we got there at 1:00 the manager said that our rooms were not ready and she didnt know when they would be ready. She said we could only have early check in if the rooms just happened to be clean. That was her policy. She indicated no extra effort would be made to give members early check in. The cleaner came in from a smoke break and said she could have the rooms clean in an hour. She was helpful but the manger indicated that she would not guarantee anything. I stay at Holiday Inn Express often in my work but would not recommend this one. I have stayed here in the past but it has changed for the worse. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE MANAGEMENT MANAGER AND STAFF WERE RUDE TO US. WE RESERVED 2 ROOMS, AND HEARD LOUD NOSIES AND PARTIES ALL NIGHT. THEY KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR TELLING US THEY RECEIVED A NOISE COMPLAINT ABOUT US, BUT WE WERE WATCHING A MOVIE IN THE DARK BEING SILENT!!! WE WENT TO THE DESK TO COMPLAIN AND THE MANAGER SAID "IF I GET ANOTHER CALL I MAY HAVE TO ASK YOU TO LEAVE" RATHER THAN LISTEN TO US. THE RUDE FRONT DESK LADY SAID "I HEARD YOU FRO MTHE ELEVATOR" THEY GOT THE WRONG ROOM, AND I TRAVEL ALL THE TIME, AND WILL BE MAKING A HUGE DEAL OUT OF THIS. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane Vally is Exceptional This is a very nice, well maintained property. The service was excellent, staff are very well trained & willing to go the extra mile. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service This is one the best places to stay in the country. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a quiet night sleep The room was great and the staff was friendly but we were unable to get a good night sleep because another customer had a small dog in their room that barked all night. At one point I called the front desk to complain but there was no answer. The next morning as I was checking out I thought I would mention the barking dog to suggest they put the dog rooms together as to not disrupt customers who did not have dogs. This was a problem because there was a sign at the desk that read the front desk personnel were pulled away for the moment, so if there was an urgent request please use the phone provided to call a staff member. I did not have time for this, and thought it was rather impersonal. They must have been understaffed. I get it that sometimes things are beyond our control but I will think twice before I stay at this hotel again. Also The quality of the hot breakfast food was tolerable at best I remember it being much better last year. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great room, only thing lacking was desk space to work on. Very friendly staff! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The staff is very friendly. I liked the fireplace and the hotel dog. I usually had a nice room but not on this stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Staff is excellent from friendly greetings to assistance with business needs. The facility is well kept with additions to the breakfast bar and a nice evening reception as well. We will be back. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value The staff go out of their way to see if you need anything. When you are eating breakfast in the morning or getting cookies in the evening, they will come up to you and ask how the stay is, ask if you need any info about the area, or ask about your reason for staying. One of the guests were staying for their birthday and the staff had balloons at the desk when he returned that day. Breakfast is better than most hotels Ive stayed in. I am a rewards club member and they upgraded my room without changing the price on last 2 visits. Location is right off freeway, so easy to get on/off I 90. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Staff and Service I am very impressived with the friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will recommend that other stay at this site, and I will use it in the future. Thanks, Todd January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stopped here on our way to a New Year's Eve celebration in Idaho. The hotel staff was accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable and the room temperature was easy to control. Very quiet hallways. The breakfast was pretty normal for a Holiday Inn Express, but there were a couple of different items we don't always see. Not all HIE facilities have a pool and hot tub, but this one does, along with an acceptable fitness center. The location is a little bit awkward if you want to be close to the mall and restaurants, but we will definitely stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We made a quick trip to Spokane to visit our son and my mother in law the weekend before Christmas. We arrived before check in time and hoped that we could check in so that we could unload the car and have room for the rest of the family, it was no problem they had a room available. The only bad part of the stay was the Hot Tub was closed for repairs, I had hurt my back and was looking forward to soaking in the tub. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Icy parking lot Stayed overnight to catch a flight out the next morning. Friendly staff, clean room. Rather comical watching guests walk on the ice covered parking lot. I just wish they were able to honor military discount. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome and Superior Service One of the Best Stays in America in this price range. Same Service as a $300-$400 a night Hotel, regardless the Name Brand. Owners, Managers and Staff should all be very proud. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service in a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Best Beds! We stay in this hotel routinely and they never let us down. Wonderful Staff. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never had a bad stay here. As always this location goes above and beyond to please. The rooms are clean, the people are great. Never a complaint. December 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>