Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years. They are always friendly and glad to help. Even the breakfast staff is friendly and always making sure your breakfast is good. This is the only place we will stay when we are in the Spokane area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Service was great, girl at desk very helpful in making another reservation for me on the spot. Very clean, great breakfast. My wife enjoyed the shopping in area, no tax on purchases. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Staff - Very Friendly I have been staying at this location for the past 14 plus years. The entire staff is always very courteous. The food is great with plenty of different choices. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I recommend staying at this Hotel! June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready and staff not very helpful After driving 6 1/2 hours to get to this location (arrived at 4 PM) we were very disappointed to hear that our room was not ready. We had plans to meet someone at 5 PM and had to leave without freshening up. We also contacted management several times before our scheduled trip to request a ground floor room but we were constantly given different information and finally we were told there were no rooms and staff really did not try to help us. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ran out of breakfast & noisy business center We travel a lot across the country for my daughter who is a runner. She participates in the Jr Olympics for track and XC on a national level and we stay in hotels in many different states. We always stay with Holiday Inn Express because usually you know what you are going to get. This stay was for the WA State Track Meet. I was excited going in because the hotels recording stated they were ranked top in the chain several years and I expected a great experience. The first morning, an hour before service was supposed to be over, they ran out of all hot food for breakfast except the hard biscuits. Even the pancake maker was out of order. I needed to print some documents for work and tried to use the business center which was in a loft area above the main lobby. 1) The code that was posted to access the internet was incorrect, had not been updated. This was late afternoon. 2) They were out of paper...back down the stairs a 2nd time to try to get the attention of the person working the front desk who 3) was entertaining a group of her very noisy relatives who had stopped by for a LOUD chat. It was like trying to get some work done in a tavern. I noticed other guests having to wind their way thru this hoard of her guests to make their way in and out of the hotel. I will not stay at this site again, and I would not recommend it to anybody who wants what they have come to expect from what I consider to be a good value when it comes to hotels. This is the first negative review I have ever submitted. Only one of the staff members (and I am not publishing her name) behaved this way, the rest were very nice. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accomodation Customer care average. Not paying attention to customer. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome team throughout Thank you very much for making our trip to Spokane so much better. The front end staff were fantastic, fun and friendly . They offered suggegestions of where to eat, how late the stores stayed open and more. Although we did not meet any of the room attendants, obviously they too are great at there jobs, the rooms were very clean and we dident need to ask hem for anything. We will be staying here again in the near future. P.S The hotel inside and out was also very well kept. Thank you all. G May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stop over night Made a stopover here on the way to Yellowstone NP. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room We came in just for the night to visit friends in the area. We were surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of the furniture. We had a jacuzzi tub in the room and unfortunately most of the jets were not in working order :( and the air conditioner did not work very well, meaning that it didn't seem to cool off the room well at all. Other than that our room was great, will stay there again, but will ask about the air conditioner next time around! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, nicely maintained hotel!! I spend a lot of time on the road for work and have stayed here a couple times now. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice get away!! Our stay at the Holiday Inn was great as always! Your staff is very accomidating and very pleasant!!! Our only complaint is the bar crowd coming & going and the loud music they were playing other than that I would definatly be back!! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Nice Rooms Hotel is now fully updated, Great Awesome Staff, & they have a house dog, (LOVE IT) location off of highway and close to several places to eat, easy to get in and out, did I mention the staff is AWESOME! they are so nice, know there area well and if you should have an issue they will address it right now a short drive to airport or anywhere, May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel, Super Experience I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling/staying near Spokane. The customer service is on a level that should rank this hotel with the very best out there. Friendly, helpful staff who just about bend over backward to assist you in any way, and little touches like providing freshly baked cookies and milk- and last but not least- even a sweet hotel pet dog, make this place more than a cut above the rest. Comfortable rooms, plenty amenities and a hot-Continental style breakfast round out the reasons to pick this hotel! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gone to the dogs We wanted no pet accommodation and website said no pets above 2nd floor. We specified 3rd floor+ and was told at check-in pets allowed on all floors. Given a 2nd floor room and had to step around dogs in the lobby checking in. Since dog roamed behind counter as well as inside entry, assumed this was employee's pet We were long time fans of Holiday Inn Express. Will stay away from Spokane Valley location. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Hotel Ever! The volleyball club my daughter plays for purposefully stays at this hotel year after year for the Pacific Northwest Qualifier in Spokane due to the friendly staff and excellent service! I personally have never experienced a hotel atmosphere that felt this comfortable, with the entire staff as helpful, prepared, professional, and friendly as the Holiday Inn Express/Spokane Valley. Kudos to all of you! Thank you so much for setting the bar high. You are the gold standard in hospitality! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting family We had a great time staying at Holiday Inn Express in Spokane Valley. This was not the first time for us to stay here and we deliberately choose this hotel to return to for this trip. I come to Spokane, once or twice a year to see family and this hotel is very convenient to my son's house. Plus it's close to Idaho and we were able to cross over the border to see Couer D'Ailene for a day trip also. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and helpful also. This will definitely be our "home away from home". April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Front desk gals are the best. We've stayed here 3 times in the last 2 months. Great front desk gals, friendly and very personable family orientated. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds This was a nice stay. Did not take advantage of the breakfast, but the cookies were good when they were available. Made my reservation online for a room with a King size bed and ended up with a room with 2 queen beds. Went to the front desk to ask about the room and was told "we don't have anymore rooms with a king bed available". then when I went to take a shower in the morning the water went from hot to cold on several occasions. Told the front desk about that upon checkout and they said "I'm sorry about that we'll have our maintenance guy check on that". Nothing more. I will think twice about staying at a Holliday Inn again. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed Below average room for above average price. Room was dark. Couldn't control heat very well. Staff was nice April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun and great We have been staying here for the last 8yrs off and on whenever we go up to Spokane to visit the grandkids. It has always been a pleasure to come and visit. Our Beagle"Ringo" has come with us since he was a pup. He really used to enjoy"Kip" . Kip was the house golden retriever that passed away. Now they have Penny who is a sweetheart. We will continue to make this our home away from home on our quick run in and out of Spokane. I only wish our lives would allow us to stay longer. The staff are always a pleasure and eager to help. I highly recommend taking the time to make reservations with them. We have stayed in a number of IHC facilities all accross the US and this particular Holiday Inn Express will always hold a special place in our hearts. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Great value - I've stayed here several times and always left satisfied. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip - Productive and Relaxing with HI-Exp Spokane Valley I just love this place and will always keep it as "the place" to stay when I come up to Spokane for business. On this business trip my buddy Moose (dog) got to come along and stay in the pet friendly room with me. Very convenient when he gets to make the trip. Staff was awesome! Room was clean and had no issues other than my stubborn back that doesn't sleep 100% on any other bed than at home. Breakfast was great...almost too great! Ended up eating a little more than usual because it was so good. :) A+++++++ March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the place to stay when in Spokane I used to travel to Spokane a lot & had always stayed at the HI Spokane Valley. This time it had been about a year & 1/2 since I made a trip to Spokane. I was very happy to find the hotel was the same great experince I had in the past. Miss old Kip he was a great dog, but Penny is a sweet heart and I will remember to bring her a dog biscuit or a new tennis ball when I go back :-) Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, wireless internet is good, and absolutely one of the best breakfast bars out there! March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE MOTEL The staff was very friendly and the room and facility was very clean (I am very picky) Even though they were doing construction work for upgrades, it was never a inconvinence to the guest--would very much recommend if in the Spokane area March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE I've stayed at in 6 weeks. I've stayed at 3 others. Comfortable, well appointed and immaculate room. Breakfast staff person very helpful. Food was fresh and replenished as needed. Room was actually warm upon arrival unlike several HIEs I've stayed at recently. February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Experience Overall the property was descent. My big complaint was that 2 of the 3 mornings I could get ZERO hot water for a shower. The third morning I turned the water on and after 30 minutes the water finally got hot. Not happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/safe feeling/home feeling/great staff If you are a pet lover, the rescue puppy, Penny, is such a sweet dog. If you are not a pet lover, you would not even know she was there. Wednesday evening (maybe other nights as well?) manager's receiption light dinner and beer/wine is a nice touch. Not always a "full meal deal", but normally a very nice light dinner included in the price of the room. The breakfast may not be a "cooked to order" Embassy Suites, but hey for the price of the hotel room, it's a pretty good deal. My wife and I highly recommend this property for a stay in Spokane. Plus it's conveniently located just off the freeway for easy access to most points in Spokane. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Bar None I stay at a lot of hotels in the Northwest for business and I have continued to stay at this hotel for over 15 years due to the amazing staff. You wont find friendlier employees anywhere!!!!!!! January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My daughter stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks while she was attending college classes. The hotel staff went over and beyond the call of duty to make her feel welcomed and safe. A special thankyou goes to the breakfast server. Many times, my daughter's classes started before the "official" time for breakfast to start. The breakfast server would put her together a breakfast that she could take to classes. Many thanks to all of you. I'm glad I'm a Priority Customer! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel We have stayed here several times. The staff are great...all of the guests had the snow removed from their windshields the night it snowed. We stayed during the holidays and they had a room with paper and ribbon to wrap Christmas gifts! this is the only place we stay when in Spokane. Rooms are clean and the pool area is too. To top it off they even have a hotel dog. Love it! January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>