Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is aging and reflects the neighberhood. I am sorry to say the stay was dissappointing. Our room had not been vacuumed and after walking on the floor in our room barefoot (Wore tennis shoes from outside) my feet were black. Beds are getting old and lumpy as well as the pillows. Left a nice tip ($10/night) for the maids and each day we had less towels in our room than the day before. Had to go to house keeping to ask for more twice. (Stayed three nights) The highlight was the breakfast - food was hot and many choices. Staff were friendly in the breakfast area. The Pool was over clorinated as my grandaugher and wife both had difficulty breathing without coughing. Opening your eyes underwater left them stinging. The towels ran out quickly and you needed to get your own early and protect them from others. Saw a beautiful HI Express downtown by the water falls. Will try to stay there next time. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming We loved our stay here! The staff was so welcoming and kind. When we arrived in our room there was a handwritten note from the maid. The room was clean and so was the hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for your hospitality We came into this HIE not knowing if we could get a room. I'd been ill and in the ER and looking to just sleep. The desk clerk was most affiable, gave us a room quickly and we got settled in. Other than a couple spots on the carpeting, which might have just happened, the room was clean and comfy. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast. Holiday Inn Express has always been our favorite place to stay, and this one wasn't disappointing,. If we are ever back in Spokane Valley will definitely stay here again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The property was great and the staff was fantastic. I was at the front desk when someone came in for a cart for their luggage to find out they were all being use and one of the front desk clerks went out to the car and played bell hop for the guest. Just wish there was another elevator for this property. Hotel was full and the elevator was hard to get. I used the stairs twice and was on the fourth floor. but that is a problem in several hotels I have found out. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great experience. I am moving my travel to Holiday Inns from the Hilton family. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF We have stayed here several times and really miss Mary and Brandon at the front desk. They were the best of the best to us. Julie in the kitchen area was also wonderful. She kept everything going very well and always had enough food out and made sure everyone had what they wanted. She was great. We will be back next year for the annual Farm Chicks show and will stay with you again. Thanks for everything.... June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful experience I would have to say that this was by far the best experience we have had at a hotel. The people were warm and friendly. The rooms were nice and always kept clean. And of course we loved the warm cookies and milk and Penny was the best. My granddaughter absolutely loved her. I wish more hotels were that homey. We have traveled a lot and hope to get back there soon. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff is fabulous! Penny, the golden retriever that greats you, is sweet! The rooms are wonderful and quiet! Convenient to everything. Close to the fairgrounds! Breakfast was great, but would like to see more fruit. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Will stay there again! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years. They are always friendly and glad to help. Even the breakfast staff is friendly and always making sure your breakfast is good. This is the only place we will stay when we are in the Spokane area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Service was great, girl at desk very helpful in making another reservation for me on the spot. Very clean, great breakfast. My wife enjoyed the shopping in area, no tax on purchases. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Staff - Very Friendly I have been staying at this location for the past 14 plus years. The entire staff is always very courteous. The food is great with plenty of different choices. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I recommend staying at this Hotel! June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready and staff not very helpful After driving 6 1/2 hours to get to this location (arrived at 4 PM) we were very disappointed to hear that our room was not ready. We had plans to meet someone at 5 PM and had to leave without freshening up. We also contacted management several times before our scheduled trip to request a ground floor room but we were constantly given different information and finally we were told there were no rooms and staff really did not try to help us. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ran out of breakfast & noisy business center We travel a lot across the country for my daughter who is a runner. She participates in the Jr Olympics for track and XC on a national level and we stay in hotels in many different states. We always stay with Holiday Inn Express because usually you know what you are going to get. This stay was for the WA State Track Meet. I was excited going in because the hotels recording stated they were ranked top in the chain several years and I expected a great experience. The first morning, an hour before service was supposed to be over, they ran out of all hot food for breakfast except the hard biscuits. Even the pancake maker was out of order. I needed to print some documents for work and tried to use the business center which was in a loft area above the main lobby. 1) The code that was posted to access the internet was incorrect, had not been updated. This was late afternoon. 2) They were out of paper...back down the stairs a 2nd time to try to get the attention of the person working the front desk who 3) was entertaining a group of her very noisy relatives who had stopped by for a LOUD chat. It was like trying to get some work done in a tavern. I noticed other guests having to wind their way thru this hoard of her guests to make their way in and out of the hotel. I will not stay at this site again, and I would not recommend it to anybody who wants what they have come to expect from what I consider to be a good value when it comes to hotels. This is the first negative review I have ever submitted. Only one of the staff members (and I am not publishing her name) behaved this way, the rest were very nice. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accomodation Customer care average. Not paying attention to customer. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome team throughout Thank you very much for making our trip to Spokane so much better. The front end staff were fantastic, fun and friendly . They offered suggegestions of where to eat, how late the stores stayed open and more. Although we did not meet any of the room attendants, obviously they too are great at there jobs, the rooms were very clean and we dident need to ask hem for anything. We will be staying here again in the near future. P.S The hotel inside and out was also very well kept. Thank you all. G May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stop over night Made a stopover here on the way to Yellowstone NP. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room We came in just for the night to visit friends in the area. We were surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of the furniture. We had a jacuzzi tub in the room and unfortunately most of the jets were not in working order :( and the air conditioner did not work very well, meaning that it didn't seem to cool off the room well at all. Other than that our room was great, will stay there again, but will ask about the air conditioner next time around! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, nicely maintained hotel!! I spend a lot of time on the road for work and have stayed here a couple times now. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice get away!! Our stay at the Holiday Inn was great as always! Your staff is very accomidating and very pleasant!!! Our only complaint is the bar crowd coming & going and the loud music they were playing other than that I would definatly be back!! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Nice Rooms Hotel is now fully updated, Great Awesome Staff, & they have a house dog, (LOVE IT) location off of highway and close to several places to eat, easy to get in and out, did I mention the staff is AWESOME! they are so nice, know there area well and if you should have an issue they will address it right now a short drive to airport or anywhere, May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel, Super Experience I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling/staying near Spokane. The customer service is on a level that should rank this hotel with the very best out there. Friendly, helpful staff who just about bend over backward to assist you in any way, and little touches like providing freshly baked cookies and milk- and last but not least- even a sweet hotel pet dog, make this place more than a cut above the rest. Comfortable rooms, plenty amenities and a hot-Continental style breakfast round out the reasons to pick this hotel! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gone to the dogs We wanted no pet accommodation and website said no pets above 2nd floor. We specified 3rd floor+ and was told at check-in pets allowed on all floors. Given a 2nd floor room and had to step around dogs in the lobby checking in. Since dog roamed behind counter as well as inside entry, assumed this was employee's pet We were long time fans of Holiday Inn Express. Will stay away from Spokane Valley location. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Hotel Ever! The volleyball club my daughter plays for purposefully stays at this hotel year after year for the Pacific Northwest Qualifier in Spokane due to the friendly staff and excellent service! I personally have never experienced a hotel atmosphere that felt this comfortable, with the entire staff as helpful, prepared, professional, and friendly as the Holiday Inn Express/Spokane Valley. Kudos to all of you! Thank you so much for setting the bar high. You are the gold standard in hospitality! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting family We had a great time staying at Holiday Inn Express in Spokane Valley. This was not the first time for us to stay here and we deliberately choose this hotel to return to for this trip. I come to Spokane, once or twice a year to see family and this hotel is very convenient to my son's house. Plus it's close to Idaho and we were able to cross over the border to see Couer D'Ailene for a day trip also. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and helpful also. This will definitely be our "home away from home". April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Front desk gals are the best. We've stayed here 3 times in the last 2 months. Great front desk gals, friendly and very personable family orientated. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds This was a nice stay. Did not take advantage of the breakfast, but the cookies were good when they were available. Made my reservation online for a room with a King size bed and ended up with a room with 2 queen beds. Went to the front desk to ask about the room and was told "we don't have anymore rooms with a king bed available". then when I went to take a shower in the morning the water went from hot to cold on several occasions. Told the front desk about that upon checkout and they said "I'm sorry about that we'll have our maintenance guy check on that". Nothing more. I will think twice about staying at a Holliday Inn again. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed Below average room for above average price. Room was dark. Couldn't control heat very well. Staff was nice April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun and great We have been staying here for the last 8yrs off and on whenever we go up to Spokane to visit the grandkids. It has always been a pleasure to come and visit. Our Beagle"Ringo" has come with us since he was a pup. He really used to enjoy"Kip" . Kip was the house golden retriever that passed away. Now they have Penny who is a sweetheart. We will continue to make this our home away from home on our quick run in and out of Spokane. I only wish our lives would allow us to stay longer. The staff are always a pleasure and eager to help. I highly recommend taking the time to make reservations with them. We have stayed in a number of IHC facilities all accross the US and this particular Holiday Inn Express will always hold a special place in our hearts. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Great value - I've stayed here several times and always left satisfied. March 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>