• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely friendly and helpful Staff was friendly and very polite. I had a 2 room suite that was very clean and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine place to stay Standard service, good location, fine place to stay if in the Coeur D'Alene area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hayden Holiday Inn Express Loved the location and amenable staff. Available parking was close to entrances. Breakfast selection was generous, although the warm food was rubbery. Sturdier utensils would be helpful. The guest suite was large and more than adequate for our needs. Loved our vacation made possible with using this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay Having Triple Play right there is nice - we had a nice vacation, enjoyed the comfortable rooms and full breakfast. Our only complaint is that the walls are thin, and we heard quite a bit of noise from our neighboring rooms. the staff was very nice August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who knew Idaho was so beautiful? Hotel is connected to a water park, bowling alley so there are lots of families and kids running around. Breakfast buffets are crowded, but coffee is made available all day. Rooms are quiet and the air conditioning and WiFi worked well. No outdoor pool and the gym is weak. The town and lakes are beautiful and there is a friendly local bar next door named Rusty's. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service We really enjoyed our room and could have enjoyed spending more time in it but we brought our 9 year old grandson on a vacation and did one day with Triple Play and two days at Silverwood. These were long and somewhat tiring days which made our room feel even better! We couldn't wait to get back to it! The staff in the lobby was wonderful and the breakfasts offered were great and had lots of variety. The staff kept things full and hot, which isn't the case with other places that offer free breakfast. We've actually been to some where the food runs out or is cold if you're not an early-bird, and we're not! We were lucky enough to stay on the top floor in one of the King suites so the noise level was really low. I will probably book another stay sometime within the year. Two seniors and a nine year old had a great time! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for noisy stay Lots of fun for kids or those who don't care to sleep. We've been visiting this hotel for years but it seems there are now NO QUIET HOURS enforced in the hotel. If you don't mind not sleeping due to noisy neighbors with pets, this would be ideal. Earplugs don't work here. Ideal location if visiting Silverwood & Boulder Beach. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel This is a great place to stay when attending the local Triple Play water park. They do a great job catering to the kids and we had an excellent time. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such A Great Experience! From the moment of check-in to check-out our experience was exceptional!! Front desk was very nice, helpful & quick. When entering our room I was very impressed with the decor. Really up-to-date. The bed was fabulous!! Better than my own! There were numerous times a staff member would approach me to ask how my stay was. The breakfast was great! They offered a lot of variety which was great when you have picky kids. And the Triple Play and Raptor Reef was a blast! So many fun things to do! I highly recommend this place! We can't wait to come again! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay If you want a nice place to stay and play, this is it. The hotel also offers nice rooms for larger families, which is a big plus. The attached water park and game place (Triple Play) added value to the stay. I was really confused about how this was added to our bill though so while the value was good, be sure you understand how it works. Breakfast was nothing to wake up early for. Just keep some cereal July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Triple Play fun center was the highlight We stayed at this hotel due to it's proximity to Silverwood Theme Park, and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival that the hotel is conveniently attached to a family fun center (Triple Play). The kids had a great time at a reasonable price. The cost of the hotel room, however, was pricey with respect to bang for the buck. The room smelled faintly of sewage and we could not regulate the temperature (too cool at night and not cool enough during the day). Although we appreciated the complimentary breakfast, the eggs and sausage had the consistency of rubberized cardboard. One of the clerks at the front desk seemed annoyed or bothered by our questions despite there being somewhat of a smile on her face. The other clerk was genuinely friendly and pleasant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Hotel My family stayed in this hotel while attending a family reunion. Our rooms were nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. The staff was pleasant to be around. It was so nice to be able to eat a full breakfast every morning. There were so many choices of delicious food. I would definitely choose this hotel again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room Very easy to make reservations. Staff very helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was OK. There seemed to be issues with the pancake maker and staff didn't seem to be around to fix it. My kids loved the swimming area. I just thought $15 was a little steep to pay on a daily basis. They also loved all of the fun activities - the price was good except that it didn't include the swimming area. The food at the snack bar needs to be a little more healthy. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent service every one friendly and helful we where ably to relax while the kids tired them selves out at the pool and theam park July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms and Caring management The management is awsome at this motel as well as the front desk personel. I have stayed there several times in the past and have never had a bad experience. Some nights sound like kids are having fun but that is to be expected. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing cinnamon buns! This hotel has friendly staff and is very quiet. We never heard much noise, unless it was from our children. This hotel is very children friendly and has delicious cinnamon buns for breakfast. The hotel location is easy to find, close to Silverwood park and shopping! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shelley Comfortable beds, great breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very family friendly This was my families 3rd stay. We love the Raptor Reef and Triple Play and the close proximity to Silverwood Theme Park. Nice being on the top floor where there was no one above us, fairly quiet. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Kids We needed a great place to take the family for three days while getting our floors redone. This was a perfect place for a family with Raptor Reef next door and a package that included tickets to the local amusement park. The outside is a little sketchy, but the experience was a good one. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Families We stayed at this hotel for 2 days to visit a nearby Theme Park. This is a very clean and comfortable hotel for family with kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, with everything we needed for our stay (with a small microwave and refrigerator). In general, my family enjoyed are stay at this hotel. We did have a few issues while staying here. It was a bit noisy in our room with kids running and jumping in the adjacent rooms. We expected this, since we knew the hotel would be full of small kids. Our bathtub filled up with water up to our ankles when we took a shower. The free WiFi internet had a strong connection, but it was erratic in performance. That is, the internet connection would slow down and completely disconnect after a few minutes of use. This happened to all our internet connected devices, and was a bit annoying to use. So, other than a few minor annoyances, we had a good time at this hotel. I'd certainly stay here again when visiting the nearby theme park again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun filled stay Great value, great service, definitely a wonderful family time! The only thing is the noise level, but that can't be helped by the hotel. And really, that was only one morning by the room next door and they were checking out that day,so it was not an issue the second morning. My kids are already asking to go again next year! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My family and I all enjoyed our stay. Having all the activities and good breakfast in the mornings really nice. We liked the wifi too. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge rooms Great room size, comfortable beds! Ideal for family vacation with triple play right there! Only complaint is the long elevator wait. Not a deal breaker though. Would definitely stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We had no problems at all with our stay. It was very enjoyable. We will come back in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really worth it. This place is expensive even without the Triple Play passes that are extra. Be aware that it costs extra to use the water park and other activities. Breakfast is mediocre. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access Access to the hotel is good, but the signage is bad. We drove right past it during the daytime! A much larger sign on the road would help or another sign a block up from the entrance would help. The hot tub - not the greatest. It is attached to the waterpark next door - noisy, windy, kids coming and going, not at all relaxing. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inappropriate Behavior from a Hotel Manager This hotel has a lot of potential when it comes to getting a lot of guests. The main hotel main manager is very friendly but they have another manger that treats guests with disrespect that is totally unacceptable. A hotel needs to make they're guests feel welcome and relaxed not disturbed and uncomfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, grandkids loved it Love the stay, 2nd time with grandkids. Thank you for making it so fun. Will be back. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Play??? Purchased the Stay and Play package for my children and I. The package was supposed to be for 2 days at the triple play water park. Upon arrival I found out that I couldn't even get my passes to the park until I was checked into a room. There was no way for me to be charged or put on standby and give me my tickets without being checked in and I was told check in wasn't guaranteed until 4pm. I asked why would I pay for 2 days at water park if I was only getting a day and a half? After taking threatening to leave and get another motel in the area, I took my children to the bathroom and after we were walking to the door when the manager found us a room. Why put a guest through the stress if you are just going to give them a room anyways? I know the room didn't just get cleaned in the 4 minutes we were out of the lobby. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and tons of fun! My family stayed in June 2014 and this is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' we've been too. Beds and pillows were so comfortable and room was quite spacious. There was a separate little "kitchen area" (no stove) with some basic supplies such as paper plates. The price was a bit high but the overall stay was very good. I'd highly recommend going to Triple Play. We had kids ranging from 11-16 and we all had a blast plus it wasn't crazy busy so we had plenty of time to experience all the fun multiple times! What made it great was that we could run back to our room for a snack and then go right back to play. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading