• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great ambiance Shuttle service was the best we ever experienced. The driver was prompt and helpful. She made us feel very important and welcome. The breakfast staff person (Joy), did all she could to make us happy with the choices available. We would recommend this Downtown hotel for anyone visiting Spokane. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodative for amount of dollars spent. Hard to beat the price to value. I have searched Spokane for the "right" hotel for the "right" price, and I can say that this Holiday Inn Express cannot be beat. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff nice location Overall this was a very pleasant hotel to stay at. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the property has a great view of the downtown Spokane area without being surrounded by big buildings. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've been to. Very nice hotel. Although all Holiday Inn Express hotels are nice this one exceeded my expectations. Very nice spacious rooms. The price is a little higher than some but you get what you pay for here. Even from the outside you feel as though you are in for a treat. Excellent location. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice public Space and staff I found the large room and dining area very comfortable. The staff were always pleasant to associate with regardless of the time day or night. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Spokane was outstanding, all the way around! The prices are good, the service superb. The lobby downstairs was perfect for letting me work into the early hours of the morning, while my family slept soundly in our room. When we unexpectedly needed to have a roll away bed one night, the staff problem solved it all, despite having a 100% filled hotel. Amaziing. The parking is not plentiful, and when I went in late at night asking about where I could park, the manager herself came out down to the bottom of the parking lot and identified a spot where I could park, although it was not marked for parking. She just got creative, and said the car would be safe all night. It was. Wow, talk about service. We always stay here when we come to Spokane! You can see why. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best complimentary breakfast around! We stayed at the Holiday Inn while visiting our daughter who attends Gonzaga University. This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The location is convenient to the University. The staff is friendly. They offer complimentary shuttle service to the airport. The rooms are clean and have a refrigerator and microwave available for use. The complimentary breakfast buffet has a lot of options and is well stocked October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane Holiday Inn Express Excellent location, views, appearance. Staff was friendly, helpful, seemed to enjoy their work. They did everything to make our stay fantastic. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice views great stay Lovely hotel on the hill. Comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and the great room was inviting. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay If I had to find an issue with this property, it is that the building appears to be built very cheaply. I can hear people walking around and they aren't really making much noise. The walls and floors are paper thin. If you did have a noisy group, the whole hotel would suffer, luckily this time I did not. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Overall very good stay. Nice rooms. Clean. Decent breakfast food. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This hotel has been upgraded and is very, very nice. The one thing that sets it apart form all the other motels in the area is the staff. They are simply outstanding! All of them. They go the extra mile to insure that you feel at home and that your stay is a pleasant one. I definitely will be staying again! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A nice quite place with clean and comfortable beds and a great breakfast buffet. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby and excelent staff This is a comfortable hotel with a very friendly staff that provides a friendly atmosphere. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel-clean, friendly, and serves breakfast We visit Spokane regularly and prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It is close to the convention center and downtown, easy to find off the freeway. The rooms are very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, they offer healthy choices such as hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and whole grain bread. In addition, they have pastries, bagels and cream cheese, waffles, eggs bacon/sausage. The staff was very helpful and kept replenishing the breakfast items. Checkin was quick and easy. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Views The site was clean, well lit and comfortable. The staff was attentive and responsive to any requests. I would recommend this site to any traveler. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay to be right downtown! The only reason I gave "sleep quality" a low rating was because I think a lot of the guests came for a concert, so came back to the hotel late.. Not the hotel's fault! There was alot of happy noise in the parking lot and the people in the room above us couldn't have been noisier! But not worth complaining to the staff, they were just loud people. We were exceptionally tired after long drive delivering our son off to College @ EWU October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Have stayed at a number of Holiday Inns and they have always met my expectations, but all the staff at the Spokane-Downtown Inn was especially friendly and accommodating. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service!! Paul is a professional! Thanks for the help. I love your remodel, especially the patio. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff friendly staff, nice rooms breakfast was just okay compared to other hotels in the area p.s. don't put our rotten bananas- yuck October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, and hospitable One of the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest hotels I've stayed at in quite some time! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express on the HILL Spokane Great stay at a beautiful and friendly Holiday Inn. I would recommend this place to business associates and friends. Wonderful amenities, shuttle service and the customer service was excellent. I look forward to visiting again in October 2014. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Love the cookies! I always stay here when I have business in Spokane. Staff is always friendly and helpful. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel. Easy walk to the convention center or a friendly rie from the staff. Gonzaga room had a beautiful view of the city and did not hear the city that much from indoors. Would not hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service Serving food on paper plates with flimsy silverware and plastic cups was not my idea of an high end facility, October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff My friend and I were worried about finding the Spokane Arena, as we were walking. The girl at the front desk went outside with us and pointed us in the right direction. She made sure we understood and was so friendly and helpful. We had a great time at the concert and slept so sound in the comfy beds. It was so nice to have breakfast handy, so we could start our trek home. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accomodations It has improved since the remodel. Staff in breakfast area are very friendly and welcoming. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Very comfortable, clean hotel. It was a very quiet room and the hotel is in a convenient location for shopping and near the river. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay My first time staying here as I usually stay elsewhere in Spokane but this time Holiday Inn Express had the better rate. Everything was as expected - clean, nice, etc. except for two issues. The beds were a little soft so we were a little sore in the morning. Most hotels I travel to have firmer beds than these were. My second issue was parking. They don't have enough spaces for all the guests so parking was a nightmare. Cars and pickups were parked all over the place in non-marked spaces. I was directed to park with my car's rear end sticking out in the exit lane of the driveway. I had to get up early the next day and move my car to another space that was since vacated as I was concerned about getting hit as guests tried to exit the lot. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and wonderful beds Great service, and friendly staff. Always willing to help you with anything. Shuttle drivers were so happy and inviting. Beautiful décor and lobby. Wonderful food and I love the breakfast and the snacks in the late afternoon and the cookies and milk was so warm and homey. Fantastic beds and really clean, nice rooms. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading