• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel. Easy walk to the convention center or a friendly rie from the staff. Gonzaga room had a beautiful view of the city and did not hear the city that much from indoors. Would not hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service Serving food on paper plates with flimsy silverware and plastic cups was not my idea of an high end facility, October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff My friend and I were worried about finding the Spokane Arena, as we were walking. The girl at the front desk went outside with us and pointed us in the right direction. She made sure we understood and was so friendly and helpful. We had a great time at the concert and slept so sound in the comfy beds. It was so nice to have breakfast handy, so we could start our trek home. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accomodations It has improved since the remodel. Staff in breakfast area are very friendly and welcoming. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Very comfortable, clean hotel. It was a very quiet room and the hotel is in a convenient location for shopping and near the river. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay My first time staying here as I usually stay elsewhere in Spokane but this time Holiday Inn Express had the better rate. Everything was as expected - clean, nice, etc. except for two issues. The beds were a little soft so we were a little sore in the morning. Most hotels I travel to have firmer beds than these were. My second issue was parking. They don't have enough spaces for all the guests so parking was a nightmare. Cars and pickups were parked all over the place in non-marked spaces. I was directed to park with my car's rear end sticking out in the exit lane of the driveway. I had to get up early the next day and move my car to another space that was since vacated as I was concerned about getting hit as guests tried to exit the lot. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and wonderful beds Great service, and friendly staff. Always willing to help you with anything. Shuttle drivers were so happy and inviting. Beautiful décor and lobby. Wonderful food and I love the breakfast and the snacks in the late afternoon and the cookies and milk was so warm and homey. Fantastic beds and really clean, nice rooms. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great staff, location, facility, and view of downtown. We were meeting family, and it worked out well to stay at this hotel. It is a beautiful building, and staff were very friendly and competent. Only downside was noise level of guests above us.. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the outdoor furniture The place was wonderful, my only complaint was I don't like the smell of the cleaning supplies they use for the room. I am very sensitive to smells and it was hard when we first entered the room but I opened the window and with in 30 minutes it was way better September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was located downtown with a great view. The room was very clean comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Spokane was easy to book by phone and to check in. The room was comfortable and breakfast good. The outdoor seating with the 'flame tables' was by far the memorable attraction to this stay. We will stay there again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay except there is no pool or hot tub. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Spokane however had we known there was no pool or hot tub we would have thought twice about booking at that particular location. When we return to Spokane next time we will instead stay at the Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley which has a pool and hot tub. It adds to the value of a hotel when a pool and/or hot tub is offered. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Spokane Recommend this hotel in Spokane. Great experience overall. 5/5 rating as far as we concerned. Staff friendly and helpful. . September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I could not fault this property as a Holiday Inn Express. It is well situated across the river from Downtown just a few minutes walk through the park and across the footbridge. The property is very well maintained with clean grounds, nice lounge area and outside patio with heaters. Inside the hotel is also nicely decorated with helpful front desk staff. The usual breakfast items are well stocked with a nice lady checking everything is available and keeping the breakfast area clean. Recommended for business and leisure in Spokane. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and convenient! The staff in this Holiday Inn are amazing, year after year I'm greeted with happy faces! I love how clean the rooms are, and how friendly the maids are. Always a great experience. It's in a perfect location, and my morning walk along the River trail is always relaxing. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Pleasure My husband and I were taking our son to college. We live in Oregon and the college is in Montana. Our stay was so enjoyable that we have agreed to stay there when we pick him up in May and all future college trips. This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. Thank you. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great customer service, very friendly staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Have stayed here numerous times.. Front desk staff have always been exceedingly helpful and friendly. Good sense of humor and personable. A hotel is a hotel, the people are what sets apart the good experiences from the average. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great location, great architecture, park close by with walking paths, good restaurants in vicinity. Highly recommend. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch Customer care and Gorgeous views Unique and beautiful in the heart of Spokane. Lots of spectacular views and so close to shopping and many family activities. You won't be disappointed with the caring staff of this top notch facility. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane visit The architecture of the building is startling, but I guess it shows good utilization of a difficult building site, and the interior of the hotel is certainly comfortable as well as interesting, The rest of the facets of my stay conform to what I would generally expect of a nice Holiday Inn. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good except air conditioner great stay except air conditioner was noisy enough to wake us every time it cycled on. There was no constant fan when using air conditioner, so finally had to put just fan on to have a consistent sound. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is an amazing hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive to all guest needs and wants. Rooms were spacious and clean. It is close to downtown can walk to most anything from the hotel or drive within 2 minutes to local parks, stores and restaurants. We travelled with our toddler son and could not hear anything from halls or others rooms which made sleeping easy. We absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who happens to be travelling to the Spokane area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great hotel This is a excellent hotel and no one should I am sure that no one would be disappointed with their stay. A very nice walk through Riverside park to downtown shopping and restaurant area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beautiful hotel, great stay. Best hotel breakfast I've encountered. Nice location with great views. Outdoor fireplace patio. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it shuttle service was great, staff friendly, beautiful view, close to shopping and eating areas. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a hotel This hotel would figure in my top ten list,if I had one.Two minor negatives.My gold membership was not acknowledged and my long standing and on going complaint about no in room kettle to boil water for a cup of tea.Apart from that the room was big and airy and well fitted out,and everything worked!The breakfast was excellent,one of the best FCB I have had in USA. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Night staff was very helpful and extremely friendly September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The exterior of the hotel is beautiful as well as the architecture's interior. We had the Gonzaga Jr Suite, which was very roomy. The shower was a large walk-in, and had shower jets. The King size bed was much softer than we like, and caused a slight backache. But overall, it was a wonderful stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The young lady that checked me in had a great attitude and was very helpful. The lady that helped with the evening meal even though her leg was hurting had a great attitude & customer service skill. The lady that works the breakfast is the best. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading