• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!
Announcements
We are going 100% NON SMOKING! As of July 6th, we will be converting the last few smoking rooms to nonsmoking. Thank you for your understanding during our time of transition

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would rate EXCELLENT but mattress was very poor If mattress is upgraded on ground floor, would rate this experience a "5". Staff and services exceptional. Mattress was so soft with little support that back ached the next day and unable to sleep. Was told that the floor is scheduled for an update soon and hope quality mattresses are used as in other Holiday Inns. Other HI have had very wonderful mattresses. Again, staff were EXCEPTIONAL!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I was only there for a couple of nights on the weekend for business, but my stay was very good. The only things that I really missed were a way to contact the hotel from the airport for a ride (I was expecting that they would be on the accommodations board at the airport) and free breakfast. Other nearby hotels had both of these features available to their guests for the same price. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly, helpful staff it was a joy to stay at this facility. The staff was friendly and helped us to find our was to the area where we had business, even printing out a map and directions for us. Would like to have seen a complimentary breakfast for the price of the room, but the coffee provided in the room was quite good. Would definitely stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall High Quality At this location, we stayed one night that our organization paid for and was able to get a second night at the discount price. This made it easier for us to stay and not worry about getting to the airport too early. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from everyone The entire team at this Holiday Inn are about making your stay the best.. They go out of their way to do things for you and they really dont have to. If you want a great place to have a meeting, I suggest you book it at this location and have them do your catering as well. Very good food and they do their best to meet your needs. Great place to stay and to hold meetings at. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soft sheets and friendly staff I've stayed at this hotel twice and have been satisfied both times. Everyone very friendly and rooms have been in great shape, and clean. That's a big thing with me. When we return to the Spokane area, this will be the first property I check with (although I don't like the central reservation set up). July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had problems with paint fumes We got in late and after discovering that the shuttle stops running at 12:30and had to take a cab that was rough, but understandable), we were given a room on a floor undergoing active remodeling. The odd of paint was very strong in the hall, less so, but still noticeable in the room. We would have changed rooms, but were dog tired and so we went to bed. We both woke up with headaches and felt 'hung-over'. We left in a hurry to get fresh air. I am not so sure it is a good idea to put people into rooms that soon after being painted. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice hotel with a very accommodating staff. The rooms are awesome, clean and very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hospitality I facilitate meetings in many different hotels in the Northwest. Spokane Washington Holiday Inn is by far the best and most hospitable team I have encountered. Connie and Mike go way above to check on our needs and to make sure the meeting room is perfect for us each day. During the meetings we never have to ask for our coffee and water to be refilled as well the team cleans the room at each break. We dont even have a schedule to give them for our breaks, but they are always there to take care of us. For lunch they give us menus in the morning so that our attendies can choose what they would like to eat. The Holiday Inn restaurant, Peppers then has everyones lunch ready so that no time is wasted. We eat at the restaurant Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner because the food is very good and the price is very reasonable. The team even brings us , The facilitators our food in the meeting room for breakfast and lunch each day. They are truely amazing and deserve to be told so. Mike and Connie truely have a great sence of hospitality and care about thier customers. They have trained thier team very well. Well if you are wondering about the rest of the hotel such as the rooms, bar , pool etc. they are very nice , clean and well maintained. The price is reasonable and the beds are more comfortable then some of the more expencive places I stay at. I highly recomend this Hotel. Have a great stay and or meeting. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Graduation Stay nice hotel with easy access to highway and local attractions. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is next to the interstate - 3 room changes Hotel is next to the interstate - we had to change rooms 3 times. The most unpleasant experience with a hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to begin Vacation We were flying out at 6:45 AM from Spokane International and live 2 hours away. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn the night before we departed. The room was large, very comfortable bed and we could not hear noise from adjoining rooms or hallway. We had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed and ready to start our vacation. We only had to drive across the street from the Hotel for Airport Extended Stay Parking and took their Shuttle to the Airport. A very relaxing start to our family vacation. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unifinished room? Both times my family has stayed at the Airport Holiday Inn, we have stayed in a King Suite. I am confused as to why there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Granted when the mirror fogs up all you have to do is open the door and wait a few minutes, but there are other things it would be useful for. Also, your renovation on the room appeared incomplete. There was masking tape on the sprinkler head above the microwave. There was no moulding on the wall to the right of the door as you walked in. I understand that during this time of year, rooms are hard to come by. When we stayed in October, I believe we were in the front of the building. This past stay, we were in the back with the freeway just a stones throw away. Even with the TV on you could hear the vehicles running down the road. We will continue to use your location near the airport and the one in Cheney as we need, but I felt these were things that should be brought up June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane -- Great Team! Staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional! Facility is excellent! Highly recommend--I'll be staying again when back in Spokane...thanks, and God Bless!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An upgrade from our usual pre-flight stayover in Spokane Everything about the location was fine, except for the inconvenience of limited ice machine availability. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel fne but no comfortable chair to relax in Why can't they put a comfortable chair in a room? Do the executives of this company ever stay in the rooms? I don't think so. Every thing else was fine except for the price of the room for the quality of the hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed and great shower Got a great deal from the books you can get with hotel deals at Denny's restaurants. Wished a breakfast was included but other than that and no coffee int the lobby, the place was great! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Vacation Stay! My Mother, Daughter and I stayed here for a total of 3 nights. This was a wonderful experience, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant that is attached to the Hotel. The service and food was both great. We also used the room service one of the nights and the food was great, they were very efficient, and friendly! This was a trip for my Mom who is terminally ill and I am so glad that she had a wonderful place to stay and rest. Thank You! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The location of this property is such that there isn't a lot of traffic or airplane noise yet it is convenient to the airport. Ample parking and space for large rigs or those with trailers. The check-in process was relatively quick May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed here two times on our way to and from Seattle. Having a restaurant on site is a plus, too. Staff was courteous and friendly. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekender My family was only in town for the weekend to attend our niece's graduation from WSU. We had to make reservations in Spokane because everything in Pullman was fully booked. Staying at this Holiday Inn, Spokane Airport was the best. Our stay was comfortable and we were always greeted by a friendly smile. Our accomodations was one less thing to worry about, and made it a stress free weekend. We highly recommend this place. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love your beds and wonderful pillows I had a wonderful night's sleep in a quiet, temperature controlled room. Shower head was a delight. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we intended to stay one night and ended up staying three. I would recommend this hotel. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service! I stayed for two extended periods over March and April 2014 and must say if it wasn't for the staff, I would have moved on. The room is average and needs a little updating, the restaurant is good, but it was the staff there that made me feel that I didn't want to go anywhere else. From the front desk: Mike, Morgan, Amy, Ashley, Courtney, Will, Hannah, Vanessa, and Travis are outstanding! Always there with suggestion on the local area or to chat with. From the lounge/restaurant: Naomi, Annie, Travis, Trevor, Cindi, Toby, Robert, Juan, Christine, and Tanner, none better. Great conversations and outstanding service! I know I may have missed one or two of the employees, but this wasn't on purpose. Thanks for stay folks! Dee April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness You need to clean the carpets in the elevators, they were filthy. Also, when I checked in at 2:30 in the afternoon there were breakfast dishes in the hallway two rooms away. At 10:30 at night there were still there. That should not happen. Enjoyed the front staff and restaurant staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Upon Arrival, front desk staff was friendly that night. We had booked two nights in the hotel, and rooms were clean and tidy. The AC unit kept turning on and off all night, after I set it to remain on constantly. The pillows were small and a little uncomfortable, but found out that they are all being upgraded and replaced. This is a nice place to stay, especially to get a little ways out of the city. The hotel feels really safe and is nice and comfortable. My wife also really enjoyed the Bath and Body Works bathroom products in our room. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good experience Good room for the rate. Shuttle service to airport was a plus. Good bar with above average selection. Peppers restaurant was pretty good, smaller sized menu, but good food at a reasonable price. Clean room, friendly staff. Only gripe was no exhaust fan in bathroom, so foggy mirrors after a shower. Good experience, would definitely stay here again or recommend to a friend. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok Just an average place to stay, the restaurant could use a better selection. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rough start and finish We stayed for three nights. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The food and drinks were great and it was nice to have the social area to visit with friends. Upon arriving, the front desk gave our room to the wrong person so we were almost stuck without enough room for the three of us. Luckily, our room was given away to a friend of ours and he offered to swap rooms. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the road noise kept us awake, along with the heating unit going on and off all night. I would have given a five for staff and service if they would have helped us more after we left and realized we forgot our wi fi in the room. They promised to call me right back but didn't. I had to call again and was told it wasn't found. I have great concern that they never actually looked for it. So, the stay was fine and the room was adequate, however, because the room was given away to the wrong person, even with the wrong confirmation number, and the fact they did not help with finding our lost wi fi, it was a bittersweet experience. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Staff was very friendly and helpful,great location close to the airport March 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading