• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel, airport or otherwise! I was pleased with my stay, I had a little trouble getting in to my room and the elevator was overly hot compared to the comfortable rest of the air-conditioned hotel. But the hotel staff was helpful and got me into my room. I had just traveled 30 hours from the Middle East, so I was jet lagging a bit, no fault of the hotel, but I didn't have my ideal night sleep because of this. It still feels a bit expensive, but I appreciate the comfort and safe feeling I get when I stay here, especially as a single woman. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good stay I have stayed mostly at Holiday Inn Express Locations for business and pleasure they all have a certain quality to them that I have come to expect. The Spokane Airport Holiday Inn has lived up to that standard. I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants to save a few dollars for the extra drive it takes. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This was third visit to the hotel. Had a good stay, comfortable, and relaxing. Room was clean and neat. Suggest cleaning the coffee pots in each room. This room pot had a crust buildup in the water area. We did not use it. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Experience First of all this is the second time as this hotel and both times I have had nothing but issues with the hotel. I arrived early and was told they needed to clean rooms and told them I would wait in their waiting area in view of the staff. I watched them check in 4 people while I waited 2 hours for a room. When I asked the staff said 'They Forgot about me". Really that is how you treat gold members or for that purpose any customer? I will never return to this hotel again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Room and property very nice and well maintained. The staff exceptional with services. I was in need of a late check out and was given additional time no questions asked. This was a choice lodging for an event I participated in and the staff were very well aware of the event at reservation, check in and checkout. The location made our trip very easy and enjoyable. Will stay at this Holiday Inn in the future!! August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Double check reservations Wanted same room for two nights in a row. Was told that we could then we were interrupted during our business meeting and told we had to move our belongings to another room. When told could not leave meeing person on phone berated and continued to order me to come and move belongings. Would not stay at this hotel again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from airport and very clean We stayed one night at the hotel. The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport. There are great signs as your leaving the airport that lead you to it. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly, but did not offer any complimentary drinks or snacks like other HI hotels. The room was very clean and large. I stayed in a king suite. I enjoyed using the shampoo/conditioner and lotion from bath and body works that was provided in the room. Breakfast was $10.00 for two guests and very worth it. We had orange juice and hearty breakfast skillets. Very tasty and hearty. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service Along with comfort and cleanliness this hotel has exceptional customer service from the shuttle drivers to housekeeping including front desk staff. I will stay here on my business trips to Eastern Wa and North Idaho because the rooms are well appointed for me to work in as well as comfortable and clean. The campus seems well lighted and secure. P.S. for those of you care, these huge TVs are great!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable After thirteen hours in the car, it was a relief to check in at the Holiday Inn by the Spokane Airport. Front desk personnel very friendly, fresh cookies available and our room was spotless and comfortable. The grill downstairs made it easy to have a good supper without getting back in the car. Can't comment on the breakfast possibilities as we were back in the car by 5 a.m. If it had worked out on our return trip, we would have stayed there another night. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Rooms OK, some freeway noise, but the wireless internet was beyond slow and was very unstable. I was there for business reasons and I was unable to work effectively from the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not Good We have stayed at Holiday Inn before. So I had confidence in booking this Hotel for our recent stay in Spokane. I was very disappointed in this hotel and would not recommend it. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Power outage Thee was a power outage, which was not holiday inns fault, but you would think they would discount your stay a little. Nope full charge on the room! No desire to return to holiday inn in Spokane. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay before 7:25 AM flight This Holiday Inn near the Spokane Airport was a great choice for a last minute booking decision. The two queen bed room was very comfortable. I'm not entirely sure if all the bathrooms are as big as room 402, but ours was pretty big by hotel standards. It may have been an upper level handicapp room, but I'm unsure if it was or not. Another think that really stood out was that the TV was acutally decent. Having spent about 3 months of the last year and a half in hotels, I'm sort of tired of getting to my room and there being a 27" or 32" flat panel in the room. The TV in my room was probably a 42" and the HD programing looked great. It's the small things like this that stand out to me. On top of the perks like this, the room was clean and I didn't notice the Interstate noise like I've seen in a review below. Hotel tip, if there's noise distribing you like road noise, turn the AC fan from auto to on so the fan will run all night without interuptions. It does a good job of drowning out the noise throughout the night. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel is great if you are flying in/out of Spokane Airport or if you are visiting the Spokane Country Raceway. Much better value than most other Spokane area hotels - and way cheaper than staying downtown. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night... While the room was nice the rest of the property was not. There was trash in the hallways and elevators, room directory signs laying on the floor. Besides trash being in the elevators they did not look like they had been cleaned or seen an elevator for an an extended period of time. The room key didn't work several times requiring a trip back down to the front desk. Was NOT the typical experience that I have had at other Holiday Inn properties, and I don't think I will return to this particular site. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Friendly We will plan on staying at Holiday Inn Spokane every time we travel to Spokane It was a very clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest! This is one of the most comfortable Holiday Inns in which I have had the pleasure of staying. The FREE breakfast was fantastic ! Nothing like the cereal and bagel breakfasts. I would recommend this particular Inn to every one that will listen. My family and I fly in and out of Spokane often. This is our "place" now. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! What a staff! Huge kudos to Courtney and Travis for making my week-long stay so great! So personal and attentive to details. Thank you! Great property. Very clean and serviced rooms. Will absolutely be back! July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would rate EXCELLENT but mattress was very poor If mattress is upgraded on ground floor, would rate this experience a "5". Staff and services exceptional. Mattress was so soft with little support that back ached the next day and unable to sleep. Was told that the floor is scheduled for an update soon and hope quality mattresses are used as in other Holiday Inns. Other HI have had very wonderful mattresses. Again, staff were EXCEPTIONAL!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I was only there for a couple of nights on the weekend for business, but my stay was very good. The only things that I really missed were a way to contact the hotel from the airport for a ride (I was expecting that they would be on the accommodations board at the airport) and free breakfast. Other nearby hotels had both of these features available to their guests for the same price. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly, helpful staff it was a joy to stay at this facility. The staff was friendly and helped us to find our was to the area where we had business, even printing out a map and directions for us. Would like to have seen a complimentary breakfast for the price of the room, but the coffee provided in the room was quite good. Would definitely stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall High Quality At this location, we stayed one night that our organization paid for and was able to get a second night at the discount price. This made it easier for us to stay and not worry about getting to the airport too early. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from everyone The entire team at this Holiday Inn are about making your stay the best.. They go out of their way to do things for you and they really dont have to. If you want a great place to have a meeting, I suggest you book it at this location and have them do your catering as well. Very good food and they do their best to meet your needs. Great place to stay and to hold meetings at. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soft sheets and friendly staff I've stayed at this hotel twice and have been satisfied both times. Everyone very friendly and rooms have been in great shape, and clean. That's a big thing with me. When we return to the Spokane area, this will be the first property I check with (although I don't like the central reservation set up). July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had problems with paint fumes We got in late and after discovering that the shuttle stops running at 12:30and had to take a cab that was rough, but understandable), we were given a room on a floor undergoing active remodeling. The odd of paint was very strong in the hall, less so, but still noticeable in the room. We would have changed rooms, but were dog tired and so we went to bed. We both woke up with headaches and felt 'hung-over'. We left in a hurry to get fresh air. I am not so sure it is a good idea to put people into rooms that soon after being painted. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice hotel with a very accommodating staff. The rooms are awesome, clean and very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hospitality I facilitate meetings in many different hotels in the Northwest. Spokane Washington Holiday Inn is by far the best and most hospitable team I have encountered. Connie and Mike go way above to check on our needs and to make sure the meeting room is perfect for us each day. During the meetings we never have to ask for our coffee and water to be refilled as well the team cleans the room at each break. We dont even have a schedule to give them for our breaks, but they are always there to take care of us. For lunch they give us menus in the morning so that our attendies can choose what they would like to eat. The Holiday Inn restaurant, Peppers then has everyones lunch ready so that no time is wasted. We eat at the restaurant Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner because the food is very good and the price is very reasonable. The team even brings us , The facilitators our food in the meeting room for breakfast and lunch each day. They are truely amazing and deserve to be told so. Mike and Connie truely have a great sence of hospitality and care about thier customers. They have trained thier team very well. Well if you are wondering about the rest of the hotel such as the rooms, bar , pool etc. they are very nice , clean and well maintained. The price is reasonable and the beds are more comfortable then some of the more expencive places I stay at. I highly recomend this Hotel. Have a great stay and or meeting. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Graduation Stay nice hotel with easy access to highway and local attractions. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is next to the interstate - 3 room changes Hotel is next to the interstate - we had to change rooms 3 times. The most unpleasant experience with a hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to begin Vacation We were flying out at 6:45 AM from Spokane International and live 2 hours away. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn the night before we departed. The room was large, very comfortable bed and we could not hear noise from adjoining rooms or hallway. We had a great nights sleep and woke up refreshed and ready to start our vacation. We only had to drive across the street from the Hotel for Airport Extended Stay Parking and took their Shuttle to the Airport. A very relaxing start to our family vacation. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading