• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Nice room Room was two room 3 queen suite. It was very spacious and comfortable. Hot tub shared with triple play amusement park, so during AM before park opens can only access outer portion of pool, and therefore cannot turn on jets. Overall nice, but pricier than the two other Holiday Inn Express locations in Coeur D'Alene/Spokane area. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid Friendly Good place for Family Vacation, Has good pool and water slide but it has entrance ticket and is costly. Close to Silverwood Water Park. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I will keep this short. If you are travelling with a family, there is NO better place to stay. This hotel has a triple play funpark attached. We went to Silverwood one day, and spent the rest of the time at Tripleplay. The rooms were CLEAN and spacious, loved the bathroom. The wifi was sketchy, but could have been our room location, as no one else had an issue. Our bed was squeeky, but comfy. We will be back! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff The room we received was well sized with great amenities. The furniture could use updating but the bed was great which is the important part. The hotel is adjacent to a water amusement park so it is very noisy but there was adequate signage to warn guests of this upon arrival. It might have been nice to know when I booked to expect excessive noise but it is not unexpected based on the location. The staff was was very friendly and able to accommodate a slightly early check-in. The service was the highlight of this visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT...WOULD DO IT AGAIN. GREAT PLACE. The location was great, the room was in excellent condition, loved the pools and hot tub. Only had a problem with the triple play...the hotel would credit back the wrist bands I didn't use...kinda dumb. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly except for one. I had thought I booked a room with a pull out couch but thats not what I got, when I went to the front desk to ask about it she was extremely rude and just looked at me and said "well most people don't mind 3 kids sleeping in 1 bed" I was appalled but she did call down and get me a roll-away bed for my son. The room was nice but very cramped, a bigger room is a must for my family but it is a bit pricey. I was very impressed with the breakfast! Lots of options and very good! This is great to be attached with the Triple play, my kids had a blast! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for young kids and comfortable beds Being attached to Triple Play is great! Even when we had some downtime in between our days at Silverwood, the kids entertained themselves at the arcade. There was a $3 movie theatre nearby as well as lots of family friendly restaurants very close by (Applebees, Golden Corral, etc). Room with bunk beds easily accommodate each of our kids to bring a friend and breakfast was great for myself and the girls. The boys could've probably had a bit more to eat but they eat more than the average person. Would stay here again when we return to Silverwood. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Room to room noise at times was an issue but believe staff and everyone there knows this as walls seemed a little too thin. Was woken up a few times with noisy kids next door or adult with louder voice. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Good quality stay, better than average. Great location for Triple Play August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as on all HIE the breakfast variety should be increased August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family getaway This was our second year going to this hotel. The last year we took a day to go to Silverwood but this year we opted out as the kids simply loved Triple Play. Mostly everything was excellent during our stay. I guess the only thing we didn't like was the shear busyness of the breakfast room with a lineup lasting 20 minutes at it's worst. We just loaded up and drove to the Ihop when it was too long. Our kids are aged 8 August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great stay Staff was great, facility was great for family vacation. Have stayed 2 years in a row and was just a pleased the second time around. Audrina in housekeeping so so friendly and did a great job! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely friendly and helpful Staff was friendly and very polite. I had a 2 room suite that was very clean and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine place to stay Standard service, good location, fine place to stay if in the Coeur D'Alene area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hayden Holiday Inn Express Loved the location and amenable staff. Available parking was close to entrances. Breakfast selection was generous, although the warm food was rubbery. Sturdier utensils would be helpful. The guest suite was large and more than adequate for our needs. Loved our vacation made possible with using this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay Having Triple Play right there is nice - we had a nice vacation, enjoyed the comfortable rooms and full breakfast. Our only complaint is that the walls are thin, and we heard quite a bit of noise from our neighboring rooms. the staff was very nice August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who knew Idaho was so beautiful? Hotel is connected to a water park, bowling alley so there are lots of families and kids running around. Breakfast buffets are crowded, but coffee is made available all day. Rooms are quiet and the air conditioning and WiFi worked well. No outdoor pool and the gym is weak. The town and lakes are beautiful and there is a friendly local bar next door named Rusty's. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service We really enjoyed our room and could have enjoyed spending more time in it but we brought our 9 year old grandson on a vacation and did one day with Triple Play and two days at Silverwood. These were long and somewhat tiring days which made our room feel even better! We couldn't wait to get back to it! The staff in the lobby was wonderful and the breakfasts offered were great and had lots of variety. The staff kept things full and hot, which isn't the case with other places that offer free breakfast. We've actually been to some where the food runs out or is cold if you're not an early-bird, and we're not! We were lucky enough to stay on the top floor in one of the King suites so the noise level was really low. I will probably book another stay sometime within the year. Two seniors and a nine year old had a great time! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for noisy stay Lots of fun for kids or those who don't care to sleep. We've been visiting this hotel for years but it seems there are now NO QUIET HOURS enforced in the hotel. If you don't mind not sleeping due to noisy neighbors with pets, this would be ideal. Earplugs don't work here. Ideal location if visiting Silverwood & Boulder Beach. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel This is a great place to stay when attending the local Triple Play water park. They do a great job catering to the kids and we had an excellent time. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such A Great Experience! From the moment of check-in to check-out our experience was exceptional!! Front desk was very nice, helpful & quick. When entering our room I was very impressed with the decor. Really up-to-date. The bed was fabulous!! Better than my own! There were numerous times a staff member would approach me to ask how my stay was. The breakfast was great! They offered a lot of variety which was great when you have picky kids. And the Triple Play and Raptor Reef was a blast! So many fun things to do! I highly recommend this place! We can't wait to come again! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay If you want a nice place to stay and play, this is it. The hotel also offers nice rooms for larger families, which is a big plus. The attached water park and game place (Triple Play) added value to the stay. I was really confused about how this was added to our bill though so while the value was good, be sure you understand how it works. Breakfast was nothing to wake up early for. Just keep some cereal July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Triple Play fun center was the highlight We stayed at this hotel due to it's proximity to Silverwood Theme Park, and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival that the hotel is conveniently attached to a family fun center (Triple Play). The kids had a great time at a reasonable price. The cost of the hotel room, however, was pricey with respect to bang for the buck. The room smelled faintly of sewage and we could not regulate the temperature (too cool at night and not cool enough during the day). Although we appreciated the complimentary breakfast, the eggs and sausage had the consistency of rubberized cardboard. One of the clerks at the front desk seemed annoyed or bothered by our questions despite there being somewhat of a smile on her face. The other clerk was genuinely friendly and pleasant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Hotel My family stayed in this hotel while attending a family reunion. Our rooms were nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. The staff was pleasant to be around. It was so nice to be able to eat a full breakfast every morning. There were so many choices of delicious food. I would definitely choose this hotel again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room Very easy to make reservations. Staff very helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was OK. There seemed to be issues with the pancake maker and staff didn't seem to be around to fix it. My kids loved the swimming area. I just thought $15 was a little steep to pay on a daily basis. They also loved all of the fun activities - the price was good except that it didn't include the swimming area. The food at the snack bar needs to be a little more healthy. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent service every one friendly and helful we where ably to relax while the kids tired them selves out at the pool and theam park July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms and Caring management The management is awsome at this motel as well as the front desk personel. I have stayed there several times in the past and have never had a bad experience. Some nights sound like kids are having fun but that is to be expected. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing cinnamon buns! This hotel has friendly staff and is very quiet. We never heard much noise, unless it was from our children. This hotel is very children friendly and has delicious cinnamon buns for breakfast. The hotel location is easy to find, close to Silverwood park and shopping! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shelley Comfortable beds, great breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very family friendly This was my families 3rd stay. We love the Raptor Reef and Triple Play and the close proximity to Silverwood Theme Park. Nice being on the top floor where there was no one above us, fairly quiet. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading