• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Very friendly staff. My daughter and I were visiting Gonzaga and had an extra couple days. We were impressed by the location, cleanliness and service. We will be back! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff aWOW experience The staff --from the front desk to the maintence man-- were so friendly and helpful. Sometimes, it is just the small exchanges that set the mood for a good experience. The lady in the breakfast room giving information about the "supper", the maintence man about the flowers, the front desk staff giving coupons to places we were going, the extra coffee for the room. The staff's dog was a plus. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel It's a very nice hotel but if you are checking in late and leaving early the next day, it is too expensive. For a quick overnighter I would suggest somewhere less expensive, but for an extended stay this would be a fabulous choice. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Just okay. The pet policy is not clear on the website so it provided a surprise at check in. Spent part of vacation searching for pet daycare July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Friendly helpful staff. Great room, wonderful warm breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises! This hotel is in a good location, access-wise, but not right in town. The Centennial Trail is right there, but not shady for awhile--best to use during cooler weather. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This place is great, I will always come back here. They gave a room by the stairs because we had pets. She knew our dog was afraid of the elevator and was very keen on providing a great experience for us and our pets! Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall...amazing! So happy we chose this hotel for our trip to the Pacific NW! Accommodating, comfortable, beautiful, friendly...we couldn't have been more pleased. Plus, we were the "guests of the day" so were given a sweet bag of goodies upon our arrival :0) Just wish we could have stayed another night, but will definitely return if we find ourselves in Idaho for future vacations. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I throughly enjoyed our stay at this location. The front desk staff was very courteous and was a great help with directions and suggestions on restaurants for downtown Coeur D'alene. The breakfast room attendant, Hazel , was very polite and friendly and provided us with not just a good breakfast but a nice history about the city.she made you feel very welcome at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by idaho stay We were looking forward to a stay in Idaho and thought that the Holiday Inn Express would be a great place to stay. The outside was decorated for the 4th of July. I have a handicapped parent. In traveling we look for access in and out of hotel and rooms. The access to our room given us was difficult. We could only get in through the front entrance. The room we were placed in was at the end of a hallway. It would have been better to not get a wheelchair access room and be closer at least to our car access. My mother would have had a difficult time trying to access breakfast if I had not been able to go up and down a couple of stairs to get into the break area to get the breakfast available. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, two entrances a bonus, staff super attentive Great location, super attentive staff to all needs and questions. Relatively quiet outside, no noise from the inside hallway. On site washer and dryer. On site pool and hot tub. Onsite fitness room. All open 24 hours/day. Breakfast included fresh tomatos and fruit. Dinners included complimentary wine or beer. Special smoothies at breakfast, even on the day of the Ironman Event; nice perks! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff - Very dog friendly - Great GM My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel for many years and the place keeps getting better. Every thing inside and out side is very clean and well maintained. Exceptionally dog friendly and they just added a dog area with doggy station and picnic tables in amongst the tree's. There is also a nice path to take your dog for a walk.Great path for anyone with or without a dog. I recommend this place to anyone that is looking for excellent place to stay. I am a platinum member and was acknowledged as such. I will be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best birthday ever!! I stayed at this Holiday Inn for my birthday and not only was the room gorgeous, clean and incredibly comfortable, the staff left me balloons and treats! The room had a jacuzzi in the bedroom which was really the icing on the cake. And on top of that the bed was so comfortable that the worst part of my stay was having to get out of it! I couldn't have asked for a better experience- from the staff to the amenities to the room itself, if you get the chance stay at this hotel!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff and comfort My wife and I were so glad that we were able to stay at a Holiday Inn on our holiday. It was one of the best stays on our adventure this year. I wish there was one in every location I visit. Please thank the staff and management for the wonderful time we had. Take care and see you again July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We stayed at TWO hotels in this area over July 4th, 2014. The resort we spent the first two nights at was not available for the 3rd night - hence our reservation at Holiday Inn. I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn since I was a child. What a pleasant surprise! My family loved it! This hotel was so clean and up to date and well maintained. Everything looked new. The staff was so nice and very helpful. Screens on the windows made it possible to open the windows and let the fresh air in during the night. We don't like sleeping with the air conditioner on. The breakfast was simple, but good and easy. Yummy cinnamon rolls, good coffee and yogurt.. The only recommendation I would make is for the hotel to move the pancake machine to the end of the buffet - so people waiting do not cause a hold up in the breakfast line. In comparison to the "resort" we stayed at the previous two nights - the HI was exceptional. So easy, so safe, great location to dining and shops. Loved the beautiful resident dog!!! I will definitely stay at this HI again the next time I visit Coeur d'Alene. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, friendly I was greeted with fresh cookies and milk; and informed that there was tea and coffee available at all times. During breakfast the following morning the staff stopped by my table two or three times to make sure that I had everything I needed, even offering to bring me more of anything I wanted. For those staying the following night they were offering a fellowship time with subs and beverages from 4 to 6. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My family and I stayed here for two nights as a rest stop during our move from Alaska to Massachusetts. We chose Couer D'Alene for its idyllic location. This well designed hotel only added to our enjoyment while visiting Northern Idaho. Breakfast included in the room rate is always a plus and the pool's location on the first floor was in a convenient spot to watch our children from multiple places. Overall, it was a great stay and the staff did a tremendous job throughout the duration of our visit. Well done! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glorious! I only have the highest remarks for this property and staff. Sure it was pricey, but they saved us bikers a bundle in meals, and hassles, and extras. You ask for it, they have it for you.... It was truly an amazing time, again... And I hope to get to come back again, and again... July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We were there for our son's Ironman race and this place was great, friendly staff, great breakfast (protein smoothies !!) and overall great experience ! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience I cant say enough about how wonderful the service was and the friendliness of your staff, we went to a holiday inn in osoyoos the night before and it was a total turn around of service horrible, was a little afraid to try 2nd night, but the general manager that was on duty couldnt do enough for you and was very nice and food was awesome. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Fire ring is the greatest; every hotel should have one. Love this hotel, favorite Holiday Inn, definitely think we should be able to have the ability to let the the dog be able to sleep with me on my bed so I don't miss mine as much. I will bring Bacon, this I have found to be the most effective bribery tool for dogs and humans alike. wish me luck. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value of room The lighting in the room was dim. The furniture and decor was no better than a lesser expensive motel. I was disappointed in this. The staff and check in was way above average and I was looking forward to a nicer room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff and beautiful facility Our experience started with Judy at the front desk and the on staff greeter Dodger the Dog. What a great place with so many fun things to do that you would not have to leave the hotel for anything. 24 hour pool was a hit with our kids, smore's out by the fire, great breakfast, awesome lobby area to just sit and relax and great rooms for sleeping. We will most definetly be back and plan to make this a yearly destination. Thank you to your awesome staff and beautiful facility! Will recommend you to everyone we talk to. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Service!!! For our 20th Anniversary we decided to stay in Coeur D Alene for a couple of days. Even though we live in Spokane, we felt like we could have been thousands of miles away. Upon arriving we were pleasantly surprised to find they had given us champagne, chocolates and a dozen red roses - what a very nice added touch! The bed was almost too comfortable and the sheets felt like heaven - I don't know what kind they were, but I literally could have spend the day in bed. After such a nice stay, we were about a block from home and I realized that I had left my phone charger in the room. I was going to have to buy a new one or pay to have them send it over to Spokane - kind of a bummer to a perfect couple of days. Anyway, the gal I was dealing with, had to come over to Spokane to their sister Inn on Division and she offered to bring it there for me. I can't tell you how happy she made me! She truly went the extra mile to make sure that we had a perfect stay at Holiday Inn!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! My parents and I stayed at this property last June for my first visit to CDI. We enjoyed it so much that we made a repeat stay this year for my grandmother's funeral. Upon arrival I realized that I made an error with my reservation. Your evening associate graciously offered a couple of solutions and helped me change my room. I'd been on the road with my elderly parents for eight hours that day. We were exhausted and really appreciated her help that evening. Dodger (dog) the customer service associate is a real treat, too! He's a very cool addition to the staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay How do you sum it all up. Very Clean! Friendly Staff! Awesome Pancake Maker! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a great city and a great hotel! I had never been to Coeur d'Alene, before, but the staff was friendly and helped me get around, and I liked the combination with the Outback Steakhouse! A really good property and really great night staff, and morning staff! I was able to sleep well, on my 5,000 mile travel from Fairbanks, Alaska, to Fort Benning, GA. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful gem of a community I stumbled across Couer d'Alene quite by accident - needed somewhere to stop on a cross-country trip. After one visit I can't wait to go back. The town is absolutely beautiful and this IHG property is a great compliment to the town. The service was top-notch, the rooms comfortable and quiet (even with three buses of band & choir kids in the hotel!) and the grounds look great! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! The service was great, the beds were very comfortable and the location was great!! Having a hot breakfast was icing on the cake! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and good breakfast choices I would have rated the hotel a 5/5 in this hotel category but had problems with my room key not working the entire three days I was there so had to keep getting a new one from the front desk. We were never able to resolve the problem so it was frustrating. The staff was wonderful and friendly, the hotel clean, the location convenient and the breakfast choices were great. I would recommend the hotel. The 5 other guests traveling with me did not have a room key problem so it is not throughout the hotel. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading