• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel at home. If you are staying in the Coeur D Alene/Spokane area this is the place to stay. The friendly staff will make you feel at home. The outside fire pit provides a great opportunity to relax and share some review's of the day and some friendly times with friends or business associates. I cannot think of anything average about this hotel. I travel 5 states and this hotel is my favorite. I wouldn't stay any place else in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great place good staff and very clean the breakfast was ecellent August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay Always a great stay. Staff are friendly and the hotel is very clean. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Awesome service at the Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are clean and the property was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly, competent staff, clean and comfortable accommodations. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is a fantastic hotel in Coeur d'Alene. The staff was very helpful. I was able to check in early and check out late despite the hotel being very full. Breakfast delicious, pancakes, french toast, eggs, bacon, what more could you want? My room was quiet despite being in a hall full of families with small children. I will definitely be staying here again! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Well maintained property, clean room and very helpful staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest experience The young lady who checked us in was welcoming and very helpful...just the kind of employee every motel should have. The hotel, grounds and the guest services were excellent. On my next road trip to this area I will plan on spending a night or two here. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms. great staff. Everything was outstanding. The rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. In face I plan on staying there each time I have to travel that direction. the only thing you might like to add is maybe a shower cap. and better bathroom tissuse. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They made our day! When I booked the room I happened to mention that it was my husbands birthday and when we went to the room we were greatly surprised by balloons, a basket full of goodies and a hand written Birthday card. After two days on the road it was amazing how something so small but so thoughtful just made our day! Also, we were very impressed with the Guest Relations Manager, Dodger, and hope to see him again someday. Thanks again! Susan August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced!!! You can find a better place to stay for half the price!! Rooms are tiny....not worth it! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Life Saver!!! Driving from Ft. Lewis to take my son to visit his grandparents without my husband was stressful enough. I had already booked a hotel room in Spokane. They messed up my reservation. I was panicked and trying so hard to find a room at the last minute when I called this property. The front desk clerk, Judy, was a life saver. She didn't get frustrated with me when I was a babbling, stressed out mess while giving her my information. I wanted to hug her when me, my son and dog arrived. The room was comfortable and clean. The next morning my son couldn't find his iPod. I dreaded looking under the bed -- but I did. I was shocked. Underneath the bed at a hotel was spotless!!! The breakfast was plentiful, hot and delicious. The hotel dog was an added bonus. I just have to say, the only downside was the price, but honestly? I booked in the middle of summer at the last minute. I would stay again even at that price. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Great Location This is my 3rd time at this Holiday Inn Express and every time I visit the experience is exactly the same "AMAZING!" The staff are super friendly (including Dodger) and the beds are always comfortable. Loved the firepit in the back where you can relax in the evening, I've never seen that at a hotel before. I really enjoyed the location as there is quite a few restaurant choices within walking distance. Thanks again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay The hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff were great. Hazel, in the breakfast room went above and beyond with her service to all customers. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Very good hotel, extremely friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet even with major highway close. Would stay again August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Very friendly staff. My daughter and I were visiting Gonzaga and had an extra couple days. We were impressed by the location, cleanliness and service. We will be back! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff aWOW experience The staff --from the front desk to the maintence man-- were so friendly and helpful. Sometimes, it is just the small exchanges that set the mood for a good experience. The lady in the breakfast room giving information about the "supper", the maintence man about the flowers, the front desk staff giving coupons to places we were going, the extra coffee for the room. The staff's dog was a plus. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel It's a very nice hotel but if you are checking in late and leaving early the next day, it is too expensive. For a quick overnighter I would suggest somewhere less expensive, but for an extended stay this would be a fabulous choice. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Just okay. The pet policy is not clear on the website so it provided a surprise at check in. Spent part of vacation searching for pet daycare July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Friendly helpful staff. Great room, wonderful warm breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises! This hotel is in a good location, access-wise, but not right in town. The Centennial Trail is right there, but not shady for awhile--best to use during cooler weather. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This place is great, I will always come back here. They gave a room by the stairs because we had pets. She knew our dog was afraid of the elevator and was very keen on providing a great experience for us and our pets! Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall...amazing! So happy we chose this hotel for our trip to the Pacific NW! Accommodating, comfortable, beautiful, friendly...we couldn't have been more pleased. Plus, we were the "guests of the day" so were given a sweet bag of goodies upon our arrival :0) Just wish we could have stayed another night, but will definitely return if we find ourselves in Idaho for future vacations. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I throughly enjoyed our stay at this location. The front desk staff was very courteous and was a great help with directions and suggestions on restaurants for downtown Coeur D'alene. The breakfast room attendant, Hazel , was very polite and friendly and provided us with not just a good breakfast but a nice history about the city.she made you feel very welcome at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by idaho stay We were looking forward to a stay in Idaho and thought that the Holiday Inn Express would be a great place to stay. The outside was decorated for the 4th of July. I have a handicapped parent. In traveling we look for access in and out of hotel and rooms. The access to our room given us was difficult. We could only get in through the front entrance. The room we were placed in was at the end of a hallway. It would have been better to not get a wheelchair access room and be closer at least to our car access. My mother would have had a difficult time trying to access breakfast if I had not been able to go up and down a couple of stairs to get into the break area to get the breakfast available. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, two entrances a bonus, staff super attentive Great location, super attentive staff to all needs and questions. Relatively quiet outside, no noise from the inside hallway. On site washer and dryer. On site pool and hot tub. Onsite fitness room. All open 24 hours/day. Breakfast included fresh tomatos and fruit. Dinners included complimentary wine or beer. Special smoothies at breakfast, even on the day of the Ironman Event; nice perks! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff - Very dog friendly - Great GM My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel for many years and the place keeps getting better. Every thing inside and out side is very clean and well maintained. Exceptionally dog friendly and they just added a dog area with doggy station and picnic tables in amongst the tree's. There is also a nice path to take your dog for a walk.Great path for anyone with or without a dog. I recommend this place to anyone that is looking for excellent place to stay. I am a platinum member and was acknowledged as such. I will be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best birthday ever!! I stayed at this Holiday Inn for my birthday and not only was the room gorgeous, clean and incredibly comfortable, the staff left me balloons and treats! The room had a jacuzzi in the bedroom which was really the icing on the cake. And on top of that the bed was so comfortable that the worst part of my stay was having to get out of it! I couldn't have asked for a better experience- from the staff to the amenities to the room itself, if you get the chance stay at this hotel!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff and comfort My wife and I were so glad that we were able to stay at a Holiday Inn on our holiday. It was one of the best stays on our adventure this year. I wish there was one in every location I visit. Please thank the staff and management for the wonderful time we had. Take care and see you again July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We stayed at TWO hotels in this area over July 4th, 2014. The resort we spent the first two nights at was not available for the 3rd night - hence our reservation at Holiday Inn. I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn since I was a child. What a pleasant surprise! My family loved it! This hotel was so clean and up to date and well maintained. Everything looked new. The staff was so nice and very helpful. Screens on the windows made it possible to open the windows and let the fresh air in during the night. We don't like sleeping with the air conditioner on. The breakfast was simple, but good and easy. Yummy cinnamon rolls, good coffee and yogurt.. The only recommendation I would make is for the hotel to move the pancake machine to the end of the buffet - so people waiting do not cause a hold up in the breakfast line. In comparison to the "resort" we stayed at the previous two nights - the HI was exceptional. So easy, so safe, great location to dining and shops. Loved the beautiful resident dog!!! I will definitely stay at this HI again the next time I visit Coeur d'Alene. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading