• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We stayed at TWO hotels in this area over July 4th, 2014. The resort we spent the first two nights at was not available for the 3rd night - hence our reservation at Holiday Inn. I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn since I was a child. What a pleasant surprise! My family loved it! This hotel was so clean and up to date and well maintained. Everything looked new. The staff was so nice and very helpful. Screens on the windows made it possible to open the windows and let the fresh air in during the night. We don't like sleeping with the air conditioner on. The breakfast was simple, but good and easy. Yummy cinnamon rolls, good coffee and yogurt.. The only recommendation I would make is for the hotel to move the pancake machine to the end of the buffet - so people waiting do not cause a hold up in the breakfast line. In comparison to the "resort" we stayed at the previous two nights - the HI was exceptional. So easy, so safe, great location to dining and shops. Loved the beautiful resident dog!!! I will definitely stay at this HI again the next time I visit Coeur d'Alene. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, friendly I was greeted with fresh cookies and milk; and informed that there was tea and coffee available at all times. During breakfast the following morning the staff stopped by my table two or three times to make sure that I had everything I needed, even offering to bring me more of anything I wanted. For those staying the following night they were offering a fellowship time with subs and beverages from 4 to 6. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My family and I stayed here for two nights as a rest stop during our move from Alaska to Massachusetts. We chose Couer D'Alene for its idyllic location. This well designed hotel only added to our enjoyment while visiting Northern Idaho. Breakfast included in the room rate is always a plus and the pool's location on the first floor was in a convenient spot to watch our children from multiple places. Overall, it was a great stay and the staff did a tremendous job throughout the duration of our visit. Well done! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glorious! I only have the highest remarks for this property and staff. Sure it was pricey, but they saved us bikers a bundle in meals, and hassles, and extras. You ask for it, they have it for you.... It was truly an amazing time, again... And I hope to get to come back again, and again... July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We were there for our son's Ironman race and this place was great, friendly staff, great breakfast (protein smoothies !!) and overall great experience ! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience I cant say enough about how wonderful the service was and the friendliness of your staff, we went to a holiday inn in osoyoos the night before and it was a total turn around of service horrible, was a little afraid to try 2nd night, but the general manager that was on duty couldnt do enough for you and was very nice and food was awesome. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Fire ring is the greatest; every hotel should have one. Love this hotel, favorite Holiday Inn, definitely think we should be able to have the ability to let the the dog be able to sleep with me on my bed so I don't miss mine as much. I will bring Bacon, this I have found to be the most effective bribery tool for dogs and humans alike. wish me luck. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value of room The lighting in the room was dim. The furniture and decor was no better than a lesser expensive motel. I was disappointed in this. The staff and check in was way above average and I was looking forward to a nicer room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff and beautiful facility Our experience started with Judy at the front desk and the on staff greeter Dodger the Dog. What a great place with so many fun things to do that you would not have to leave the hotel for anything. 24 hour pool was a hit with our kids, smore's out by the fire, great breakfast, awesome lobby area to just sit and relax and great rooms for sleeping. We will most definetly be back and plan to make this a yearly destination. Thank you to your awesome staff and beautiful facility! Will recommend you to everyone we talk to. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Service!!! For our 20th Anniversary we decided to stay in Coeur D Alene for a couple of days. Even though we live in Spokane, we felt like we could have been thousands of miles away. Upon arriving we were pleasantly surprised to find they had given us champagne, chocolates and a dozen red roses - what a very nice added touch! The bed was almost too comfortable and the sheets felt like heaven - I don't know what kind they were, but I literally could have spend the day in bed. After such a nice stay, we were about a block from home and I realized that I had left my phone charger in the room. I was going to have to buy a new one or pay to have them send it over to Spokane - kind of a bummer to a perfect couple of days. Anyway, the gal I was dealing with, had to come over to Spokane to their sister Inn on Division and she offered to bring it there for me. I can't tell you how happy she made me! She truly went the extra mile to make sure that we had a perfect stay at Holiday Inn!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! My parents and I stayed at this property last June for my first visit to CDI. We enjoyed it so much that we made a repeat stay this year for my grandmother's funeral. Upon arrival I realized that I made an error with my reservation. Your evening associate graciously offered a couple of solutions and helped me change my room. I'd been on the road with my elderly parents for eight hours that day. We were exhausted and really appreciated her help that evening. Dodger (dog) the customer service associate is a real treat, too! He's a very cool addition to the staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay How do you sum it all up. Very Clean! Friendly Staff! Awesome Pancake Maker! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a great city and a great hotel! I had never been to Coeur d'Alene, before, but the staff was friendly and helped me get around, and I liked the combination with the Outback Steakhouse! A really good property and really great night staff, and morning staff! I was able to sleep well, on my 5,000 mile travel from Fairbanks, Alaska, to Fort Benning, GA. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful gem of a community I stumbled across Couer d'Alene quite by accident - needed somewhere to stop on a cross-country trip. After one visit I can't wait to go back. The town is absolutely beautiful and this IHG property is a great compliment to the town. The service was top-notch, the rooms comfortable and quiet (even with three buses of band & choir kids in the hotel!) and the grounds look great! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! The service was great, the beds were very comfortable and the location was great!! Having a hot breakfast was icing on the cake! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and good breakfast choices I would have rated the hotel a 5/5 in this hotel category but had problems with my room key not working the entire three days I was there so had to keep getting a new one from the front desk. We were never able to resolve the problem so it was frustrating. The staff was wonderful and friendly, the hotel clean, the location convenient and the breakfast choices were great. I would recommend the hotel. The 5 other guests traveling with me did not have a room key problem so it is not throughout the hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property, well managed Friendly, customer-oriented property, obviously staff is well trained. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Couer d'Alene We selected this facility due to the location and past experience with HIE. We vacation annually and stay at various establishments. This HIE was a cut above all others. Every aspect exceeded our expectations. Very clean and very comfortable. We will be repeat customers. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable with efficient, friendly staff. I usually have to bring a can of disinfectant when staying in a motel; however, this motel was way above my expectations. I wasn't even afraid to touch the blanket or bedspread. And the staff was so efficient and friendly. I definitely would love staying in this motel again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice very nice place, very clean all over and the staff were very nice and friendly and helpful June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on our trip This was by far the best stay we had during our entire trip across the country. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the Guest Services Manger and found one of the best Holiday Inns. The construction of the hotel and the attention to detail was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and competent. We will make every effort to stay at hotels owned by this group in the future. The area is beautiful and we will return for an extended stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I had the opportunity to enjoy 3 days at this hotel. I stay in Holiday Inns all over the west coast as I travel for business. I was very satisfied with the quality, comfort, and service provided. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent location. Staff very friendly and nice. Room was comfortable. We were able to relax and rest. I couldn't get internet access, but I think that had to do more with my computer settings. Breakfast area was very nice. They even had a patio. We would definitely stay here again!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Superb location, beautiful city, great hotel and staff. Just be careful of where you park when away from the hotel, got a $20 ticket for parking in a public park on a holiday. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experiance It was a clean friendly place with several amenities that were surprising and pleasant. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great overnight stop This was a very nice place to stay during a long road trip It will remain a favorite on my list of places to stay. . May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor Venting The hotel was good in almost every way except when it came to the bathroom. The vents had terrible odors coming into room which even smelled up the cloths that were hanging on hook. I did report this to the desk and was told thank you for reporting it. Okay then, the room sinks then. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED UPON ARRIVAL THAT THE ROOMS WE HAD REQUESTED AND I EVEN PHONED THE EVENING BEFORE TO CONFIRM WER NO LONGER AVAILABLE....OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best places we have stayed Great room that was clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading