• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Staff was very friendly and helpful,great location close to the airport March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but over priced This hotel is nice, but it really is over priced for what you get. This hotel is built for folks to go to the airport or if room service is a must have. What a maze it is to get to I-90 from the hotel. Is it so hard to have tea service, better quality coffee, and cookies for those not in ultra elite tiers? Just because you have restaurant on premisis does not mean that every one wants to use it. Internet worked fine, but you have to constantly log in to it time and time again. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs repair My sleep was interrupted in the middle of the night with the heat pump coming apart. The noise was unbearable. Was able to find spare blanket and made it through the night. The desk did offer to move me, but who wants to change rooms at 3:30AM when your scheduled to wake up at 5:00AM anyway. I will not be returning to this property. Too old and needs a major face lift. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really liked this hotel At first I was concerned with staying at this hotel when I was reading the reviews. I'm glad that I stayed there against the reviews! The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was great. I will admit that the carpet was a little dated, but overall everything was in great condition and everything was in order. I even had an issue where I needed a scanner and the hotel manager allowed me the use of his office - Thanks, Mike! I look forward to staying there again and would recommend it to anyone. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This holiday inn was decent like most holiday inns with the look and feel. The hotel shuttle was easy to use and convenient. Also, the front desk staff were fantastic. Some of the friendliest I have ever had ( and I have stayed at a fair number of hotels). I was staying here because my flight got cancelled so I wasn't in a good mood, but they brightened my evening up a little. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No Bang for your Buck here. First business trip to Spokane, WA. Mobile app and website was down so I didn't check rates or make a reservation and was a walk in. This is an out of the way Holiday Inn Express in comparison th the other brands. At the counter I gave my IHG rewards # and was not recognized as usual. The clerk ran my Chase credit card and said it was declined. Slightly embarrassing because I was traveling with one of the directors of my company. After I called Chase to clear it up and they said there was no record of them declining my card. After taxes and an almost $140 bill for the basic room (comfortable, just small) with non working internet, no breakfast and sub par customer service, I have to say I got no Bang for my Buck at this place. Next time I'll try the Hilton brands. The one nice thing is they have an onsite restaurant which was handy for dinner because it was snowing out. BTW, a free drink at the bar is useless to non drinkers. The usual bottle of water would have been nice. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own conditioner!!! Holiday Inn has gone motel 6 here. Shampoo and NO conditioner. I asked for some and housekeeping found "a few old bottles" two hours later. One small bar of face soap to pass between the sink and the shower. Talk a out being cheap! Don't bother being a platinum priority club member- there is no benefit at this location. On the bright side the chicken fried steak was delicious, too bad the service was so slow. I got my drink when I finished my meal. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Staff friendly and very helpful. Utilized food and beverage, front desk, and shuttle. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here if you fly out of Spokane! These folks are some of the nicest, most hospitable people and the shuttle to the airport is almost too convenient! Leave your vehicle at the hotel and avoid the parking lot nonsense at the airport! Thank you all for a great stay. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick access to the airport & comfortable stay I have stayed here several times flying in & out of Spokane and always find the staff friendly and efficient. The transporter service gets me to the airport timely and a ride back to the hotel when I return is as easy a phone call. Thanks for making travel for a business woman easy and safe. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas away from home Overall great stay. The only thing I would recommend outlet plugs for people with toddler. Breakfast was great and great room service January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Room was noise from bad heating unit. Been here three times and will come back, Staff took care of bill for me. No problem ! Great location for Airport , just outside Spokane. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, accommodations and location! Hotel was everything and more that I expect in a hotel. The staff was great with friendly and prompt service. The room was excellent. Clean, up-to-date and nice decor. Bed was very comfortable. Location is great by the airport and the complimentary shuttle to the airport and nearby casino was very helpful. The meeting room provided for our company function was great and food provided for our event was excellent. I would definately recommend this property for meeting events as well as hotel stays! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great business trip stay away from home. Close to the airport, clean, quiet, and the staff was great. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Front desk and sign on door indicated restaurant open at 6:00 am. Waited until 6:30 . No one showed up to open restaurant. Left for Airport early to eat breakfast. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location between Cheney and Spokane. Accessible to both towns. Even when it is busy, it is a quiet and calming place to stay. Staff always willing to help but not pushy. We are repeat customers to this Holiday inn and have recommended it to family and friends. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is close to the airport. It is very clean and comfortable. The shuttle is actually a little early which removes any stress about getting to the airport late! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Northwest The staff was great , the hotel was very clean and quiet November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super stays to start and finish our vacation in addition to super comfy rooms, excellent restaurant and very friendly, efficient staff the location near airport and ability to park free for 14 days with free airport shuttle was top notch! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room. Nice hotel. Above average Holiday Inn. Peppers Restaraunt located on the property was excellent. Lobster Penne was outstanding. When in Spokane I will stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent room, food, hotel! Liked everything about this place! Amazing place for the price! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & clean Needed to stay near the airport for a very early departure. Found the room to be very nicely decorated, clean and quiet. Staff were very pleasant. Ordered room service, and it was delivered quickly, and very good and well priced. Would stay again here. Thought the room price a bit high, but was happy with all. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility I have no problem of recommending this property. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent value. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Spokaneh Great stay. Stay here every year on business. Wish you would do a healthier breakfast like your chain Staybridge Suites. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It was a great stay. The hotel was comfortable and the staff very friendly. Would recommend. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Visit We like this hotel. We've stayed many times when visiting the area. This time, there were a couple of hundred college kids staying at the hotel over the weekend when we were there and it was no problem at all, except for Sunday morning when they strained the hot water system to its maximum. No real inconvenience and does not change our attitude about staying there again next time we travel to Spokane. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Just very friendly staff at front desk and in restaurant. Had great ribs the first night, but they really need to improve the NewYork steak. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointing We had stayed here before and chose to return. We felt like this time that we were given the least desirable room which definitely was not the price we paid. The carpet looked old and stained, the pillows were small and lumpy and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Late in the evening, when we were already in bed, the sink backed up with what looked like fecal material. It happened twice more day the next morning. Neither of us slept much that night. We were afraid to drink the water or take a sbower. We will attach photos. When we checked out, we told the clerk about the sink. He only murmured an apology ad seemed oonly mildly concerned. On the positive side, when we checked in, the young lady at reception greeted us as priority club members and the bartender was super nice. The lounge area is small but inviting with an open fire and comfortable seating. However we felt like we were in an office because so .any people were on laptops and cell phones. Very distracting. We are very loyal Holiday Inn customers and we would like to know what can be done about all this. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Spokane Airport does it again! We've stayed several times, and it's always our first choice. The staff, from front desk, restaurant, lounge, and housekeeping are always top notch and friendly. Hotel is very well kept up and conveniently located. Very quiet at night. Bedding is great, absolutely no complaints! We'll be back. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by out of order Toilet in our room was broken when we checked in (would not flush) contacted front desk and was told they would have someone come to fix, Never happened. Needed shuttle ride to attend concert event, was on list for 5:15, never happened, was able to get a shutlle from event host. Sunday morning 1 of 2 elevators out of service, by check out time neither elevator worked. Took stairs along with the rest of the guests on our floor. September 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading