• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in 1st and 2nd floor rooms only. Some rooms are smoking and some are non. Guests must sign a pet agreement stating they will keep pet on leash at all times, will not leave pet in room alone and that they will be responsible for any damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Centennial Trail
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Fair & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Players & Spectators
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outside parking. Parking for buses, moving vans and larger vehicles is limited.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0496

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete
View More

Our Spokane Hotel's Staff Says Welcome

Our motto at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Spokane - Valley is "Arrive as Guests, Leave as Family!" All of our visitors not only experience the utmost in service and hospitality, but also enjoy an excellent location that places them near eastern Washington's top attractions.

If you're in the area for business, you'll be glad to know that the hotel features a meeting room, as well as an on-site Business Center, so you can easily complete paperwork while you're on the road. The hotel's address in Spokane Valley, Washington also places you near a variety of corporations and close to the Spokane Convention Center for your convenience.

Leisure guests never lack for something to do since the hotel's property in Spokane Valley, Washington is near sites like the INB Performing Arts Center. You can always spend an exciting day at Riverfront Park, home to a wide array of activities. While in Spokane, WA, the hotel's guests should also be sure to check out the schedule at the Spokane Arena or to visit the Spokane County Fair & Expo Center.

We're proud to provide free Wi-Fi access throughout these accommodations, so guests in Spokane, WA cab stay connected. The hotel's guests should also take advantage of the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, which is served every morning. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a Fitness Center. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
As evidenced by the numerous awards for guest services, our Spokane hotel's staff go above and beyond to ensure that each visitor experiences a comfortable stay and is treated like part of our family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Service!!! For our 20th Anniversary we decided to stay in Coeur D Alene for a couple of days. Even though we live in Spokane, we felt like we could have been thousands of miles away. Upon arriving we were pleasantly surprised to find they had given us champagne, chocolates and a dozen red roses - what a very nice added touch! The bed was almost too comfortable and the sheets felt like heaven - I don't know what kind they were, but I literally could have spend the day in bed. After such a nice stay, we were about a block from home and I realized that I had left my phone charger in the room. I was going to have to buy a new one or pay to have them send it over to Spokane - kind of a bummer to a perfect couple of days. Anyway, the gal I was dealing with, had to come over to Spokane to their sister Inn on Division and she offered to bring it there for me. I can't tell you how happy she made me! She truly went the extra mile to make sure that we had a perfect stay at Holiday Inn!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! My parents and I stayed at this property last June for my first visit to CDI. We enjoyed it so much that we made a repeat stay this year for my grandmother's funeral. Upon arrival I realized that I made an error with my reservation. Your evening associate graciously offered a couple of solutions and helped me change my room. I'd been on the road with my elderly parents for eight hours that day. We were exhausted and really appreciated her help that evening. Dodger (dog) the customer service associate is a real treat, too! He's a very cool addition to the staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay How do you sum it all up. Very Clean! Friendly Staff! Awesome Pancake Maker! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great city and a great hotel! I had never been to Coeur d'Alene, before, but the staff was friendly and helped me get around, and I liked the combination with the Outback Steakhouse! A really good property and really great night staff, and morning staff! I was able to sleep well, on my 5,000 mile travel from Fairbanks, Alaska, to Fort Benning, GA. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful gem of a community I stumbled across Couer d'Alene quite by accident - needed somewhere to stop on a cross-country trip. After one visit I can't wait to go back. The town is absolutely beautiful and this IHG property is a great compliment to the town. The service was top-notch, the rooms comfortable and quiet (even with three buses of band & choir kids in the hotel!) and the grounds look great! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! The service was great, the beds were very comfortable and the location was great!! Having a hot breakfast was icing on the cake! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and good breakfast choices I would have rated the hotel a 5/5 in this hotel category but had problems with my room key not working the entire three days I was there so had to keep getting a new one from the front desk. We were never able to resolve the problem so it was frustrating. The staff was wonderful and friendly, the hotel clean, the location convenient and the breakfast choices were great. I would recommend the hotel. The 5 other guests traveling with me did not have a room key problem so it is not throughout the hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property, well managed Friendly, customer-oriented property, obviously staff is well trained. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Couer d'Alene We selected this facility due to the location and past experience with HIE. We vacation annually and stay at various establishments. This HIE was a cut above all others. Every aspect exceeded our expectations. Very clean and very comfortable. We will be repeat customers. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable with efficient, friendly staff. I usually have to bring a can of disinfectant when staying in a motel; however, this motel was way above my expectations. I wasn't even afraid to touch the blanket or bedspread. And the staff was so efficient and friendly. I definitely would love staying in this motel again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice very nice place, very clean all over and the staff were very nice and friendly and helpful June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on our trip This was by far the best stay we had during our entire trip across the country. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the Guest Services Manger and found one of the best Holiday Inns. The construction of the hotel and the attention to detail was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and competent. We will make every effort to stay at hotels owned by this group in the future. The area is beautiful and we will return for an extended stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I had the opportunity to enjoy 3 days at this hotel. I stay in Holiday Inns all over the west coast as I travel for business. I was very satisfied with the quality, comfort, and service provided. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Excellent location. Staff very friendly and nice. Room was comfortable. We were able to relax and rest. I couldn't get internet access, but I think that had to do more with my computer settings. Breakfast area was very nice. They even had a patio. We would definitely stay here again!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Superb location, beautiful city, great hotel and staff. Just be careful of where you park when away from the hotel, got a $20 ticket for parking in a public park on a holiday. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experiance It was a clean friendly place with several amenities that were surprising and pleasant. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great overnight stop This was a very nice place to stay during a long road trip It will remain a favorite on my list of places to stay. . May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor Venting The hotel was good in almost every way except when it came to the bathroom. The vents had terrible odors coming into room which even smelled up the cloths that were hanging on hook. I did report this to the desk and was told thank you for reporting it. Okay then, the room sinks then. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED UPON ARRIVAL THAT THE ROOMS WE HAD REQUESTED AND I EVEN PHONED THE EVENING BEFORE TO CONFIRM WER NO LONGER AVAILABLE....OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best places we have stayed Great room that was clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and homey atmosphere with great rooms This is the second time we have stayed here and it was just as great as the first time. Staff was very friendly and our room was clean and exactly what we wanted and needed. The water pressure in the shower was better than at home...! The complimentary breakfast was great, with many healthy choices. On our first visit the kids were with us and raved about the cinnamon rolls. After we chatted with the manager, and she learned of our circumstances of why we were there and the long trip ahead, she sent some cinnamon rolls with them to enjoy. We were impressed with her care and attention and of the other staff as well. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxed We returned to this location mainly because of our experience in October of 2013, we enjoyed Dodger very much! And the staff in October went above and beyond our expectations. This time staying here it was fine, but nothing spectacular from the staff, in fact some hardly greeted us. Breakfast and the staff person that worked in that area was amazing! May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I was very impressed at how pet friendly this hotel was. I had a great chuckle as we were walking out the front lobby when I suddenly noticed the staff's Weimaraner dog at the reception desk, paws on counter, wondering if I needed any assistance. I truly enjoyed this hotel and my stay. If I'm ever out here again, I'll definitely stay here. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE BED EXELENT SERVICE I WOULD MOST DEFFINETLY STAY HERE ANY TIME. THE ROOM WAS GREAD BED VERY CONFORTABLE STAFF VERY NICE....WHISH MORE PLACES LIKE THIS ONE........STAY HERE IF YOU CAN April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Overall, a beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great location. Only minor issues were morning showers were lukewarm water at best. A bus load of HS track atheletes probably the cause. Breakfast room overflowing too when we went downstairs. No real problem as we had time and just came back an hour later. The hostess in the breakfast area was very cheerful and attentive. I commented that you were crazy busy this morning and her comment was "Yes, that is just how I like it!" Food was great. Not thrilled to have a yappy dog close by; possibly have rooms with pets together at one end of the hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service and location This is the second or third time we stayed here and as usual nothing changes. If it does, it is for the better... Great service, rooms, and breakfast. This is the only place we plan to stay on our trips back and forth from Montana to Dupont, WA to visit kids. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home (but someone else makes my bed) I am generally pleased with Holiday Inn Express hotels wherever I travel, but this one here in Coeur d'Alene has the distinction of having great, friendly, and helpful staff. There is character to this place that I don't find in most other hotels. The management and staff have clearly thought about how to make themselves remembered positively, and it shows. The decorations around Halloween and Christmas always bring a smile to my face, especially after a long day of traveling or working. And it's so nice on the evenings they offer dinner. Plus -- homemade cookies! The only suggestion I would make would be to add gluten-free muffins and bread at breakfast. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away from Home I have been staying at the CDA Inn and Suites 2 times a month since Jan 2014. The front desk staff is AMAZING! They treat you like you are a member of their family. The day I arrived there was a very large tour bus that was full of teenagers, I came in behind them thinking I might have a wait to check in. I should have known your team was on it. They had the whole groups keys made and handed them to the group leader. And by the time I went from the door to the desk the whole group was already gone to their rooms. The GM greeted me and she is extremely pleasant. The breakfast staff is TERRIFIC! The area is kept spotless and stocked with a great breakfast. The housekeepers do a WONDERFUL! Job keeping these rooms spotless. I have never stayed in the same room twice. I always bring my pet, and you would never know that there have been pets in any of the rooms. I LOVE THESE PILLOWS! The hot tub and pool area are always clean, maintained and working. Easy access for me to walk my pet, and the areas are always free of other pets deposits, the parking lots are always clean also. I have worked at a Holiday Inn, and have done a lot of the jobs that your staff does. And I would have been proud to have worked with the Amazing Team you have on staff here. Thank you so much for being my home away from home. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR OLD HOMETOWN We lived for years in CDA and now when we visit, this hotel is like a home away from home. The staff makes us feel like family and Dodger the hotel's pet rescued dog keeps us from missing our own. He is a perfect dog. Everyone loves him and he is worth staying here alone. Food is good for hotel food and some days they do a light supper. Rooms are comfortable and we sleep like a log. April 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express Spokane Valley, WA Our new look! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading