Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean hotel I travel to Ft Bragg Fayetteville NC twice a month on business. I stayed at a couple of local hotels (not knowing where to stay) and did not have a good experience. I was reluctant to stay close to Ft Bragg knowing the hotels were pretty run down. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Springlake (outside the Butner Rd gate to Ft Bragg) and was very surprised. The staff was great, the hotel was very clean. The room was excellent and I got a good night sleep. I have to make a comment about Mandy. Mandy really goes out of her way to make guests feel at home. You can tell she really loves her job. I will be staying there on a regular basis. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff went out of their way to make it an enjoyable visit. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff They Stay was Great and Comfortable, The Staff Was very friendly and helpful. AWESOME SERVICE!!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and great service I travel to Fort Bragg frequently for the university I work for and this is by far the best property I've stayed at in the area. In fact, I've continued to stay here on travels for 8 years! Easy access to Fort Bragg, Great breakfast, good Manager's reception, and clean updated rooms. I've checked in early and late and never had a problem getting my schedule accommodated. Mandy, the new front desk person is awesome and certainly goes out of the way to greet and help the guests (and with her superior attitude toward guests I hope to see her become a manager). To all the platinum members, this property DOES care about your status, so stay here and be recognized! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, great location I've always enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It is one of my chosen places to stay. I've had wonderful experiences at each and every one I have ever stayed at. Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. I'm sure that I will always make it a choice. This Holiday Inn is conveniently located near shopping , restaurants and easy to find travel routes. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super nice. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Staff very helpful, and friendly. Had 1 little problem, TV would notwork, Thanks to (Maintenance) replaced, and this was during their painting and cleaning to keep place clean. Bottom line a great STAY October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean rooms From the moment I walked in the door to the time I checked out the staff was excellent. Many thanks to Mandy for all of her assistance and great attitude. The room was clean and very comfortable. As my travels will continue to take me through Fayetteville, I will continue to stay here. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing!! From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the customer service we received at this hotel was astonishing. My daughter in-law recommended this place to me because she knew how nice and close to her apartment complex it was. I am so glad she did because we will definitely be back. The maid service checked with us every day to see if we needed anything else. I went up to the front to get some good coffee and breakfast because they offer a continental breakfast! I was able to speak with Mandy the Guest Services Manager and she was extremely helpful. Mandy went out of her way to ensure our stay was comfortable and we had what we needed. Being that it was our first trip to North Carolina, and to a military area the helpful and caring service was refreshing. I would strongly recommend Holiday Inn Express to any one traveling, especially the one in Spring Lake North Carolina. Because of Mandy we will be back! Thank you! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Wonderful! 5 Stars all the way! From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the customer service we received at this hotel was extraordinary. The rooms were well kept and in immaculate condition. The maid service checked in with us everyday to see what we needed in our room. Mandy the guest service manager was such a delight and was constantly asking if we needed anything! Our daughter recommended this place to us because she knew how nice it was and how close it was to her apartment complex. I am so glad she did because the overall service we received here was more than I expected. we will definitely be back! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I PCS'd to Fort Bragg and ended up staying here for about 2 weeks while I found a place to live. I've stayed at many hotels across the US and Europe and know what to expect for quality. Honestly, my expectations for a place like the Holiday Inn Express are not too high because it's not a place that comes to mind when I think of a nice place to stay. This place has definitely raised the bar for my expectation. The customer service was always on hand, informative and helpful. Wednesday nights is a social with free food and beer in the common area, this was a nice feature. This is also an IHG hotel which I had little knowledge of until I was informed of it by the front desk. After looking into it I signed up and got a nice gift basket and a room upgrade (This hotel stays full as far as I can tell so I believe I just had good timing with the upgrade). I travel quite a bit at times and I wish I had known of this sooner. The perks are pretty good, it's no additional costs, and all you do is give some basic info to the front desk. My complaints are minor and few. The halls and floors were a little worn but I noticed maintenance working a lot for upkeep and renovations, so this is probably being fixed. Breakfast could have been better but I was fairly pleased considering what I expected. I would complain about the area and location but I soon found out that that just goes with the territory most anywhere around Fort Bragg. Bottom line, I give this hotel 5 stars because it far exceeded my expectations. This place set the bar for an inexpensive place to stay. Get the IHG rewards card, you get fresh cookies and candy. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cooties this is the second time we have been back to this hotel in spring lake NC and it is great. the staff was so pleasant and helpful. they went above the call of duty. thank you and we will be back. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the difference This hotel has been soooo great, I could not be more impressed. During my last 5 weeks coming to this hotel the staff were all very friendly, very professional and went out of their way to meet any request I had, especially Mandy..you're the Bomb!! The rooms were very clean and well maintained, in every stay. It's like "my home, away from home" I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Ft Bragg/Fayeteville area for any reason. To the satff..keep up the great work!! JG September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay - As Always I have stayed at this property before and will do so again. While the facilities are great, it's the staff that makes the difference. They really care about making your stay a good one. I can't say enough about them. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel, definitely the place to stay if visiting Ft Bragg This hotel was great, I could not be more impressed. The staff were all very friendly, very professional and went out of their way to meet any request I had. The room was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Ft Bragg/Fayeteville area for any reason. Staying here may be more expensive than staying on Ft Bragg but believe me when I say you don't want to stay on post. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn ever First night the AC unit was very loud and kept me up the entire night. I asked for a room change and was told maintenance would look at it. They changed out the AC unit so it wasn't noisey the second night but it didn't keep the room cool either. Also, apparently the walls are very thin. At 4 a.m. I could hear the conversation and other things off the couple in the room next door. I usually prefer Holiday Inn due to being able to depend on comfort and a great breakfast. You don't get either at this one. The hotel appears old and out-dated. The breakfast was horrible and consisted mostly of pastry items. I walked to the Waffle House next door on my second morning so I could get some decent food. There are plenty of hotels to choose from in the area. I would stay away from this one! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation It was hard to stay relaxed particularly when there were functions scheduled in the ballroom where folks using the ballroom had complete disregard of the fact military members were trying to get some rest in order to work the next day (yes, even on the weekends). It would be important for management to highlight a curfew and enforce such curfew since a good majority of the hotel's patrons are military members who are at times working 16-18 hour days. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - Good Stay. Room was nicely decorated with modern colors and furniture. Beds were very comfortable! We were recognized as Rewards Club Members and the snacks and water were much appreciated after a long drive. We only have three complaints about this hotel: 1) The shower was very, very small. Husband isn't over 6' and it was still a little small for him. 2) The breakfast area is way too small. There is plenty of room to sit and eat, but trying to get our breakfast in the mornings was very stressful. Everything is crammed into one little 'L' shaped counter space and it took far too long to get our breakfast. 3) Our room was further down the hallway (past stairs and elevator) and we still heard hallway noise. The doors to the rooms do not block out enough noise for sleeping in. That being said, we would still stay at this hotel if ever back in the Fayetteville area. The pros far outweighed the cons. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Lake Great location for my trip their. The staff was super helpful. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our family loves coming here every year! My husband and I come here every year and it is always exceptional! From the staff at the front desk, Billie, Mandy, and Heather, to the wonderful service technician Kindale and housekeeping professionals, Sky and Joanne- everyone we see there provides a warm friendly experience so much so that coming here is as comfortable as being at home. We enjoy visiting in the front lobby. The coffee and breakfast is very good. The pool and fitness room are clean and we enjoy every aspect of this hotel. It is always fun to see the updates in decor here too. It is such a nice hotel that it has influenced our decision when we are visiting other cities and look for Holiday Inn Express wherever we go because of the consistent quality. We visit Spring Lake every year for our family reunion, and you all are a big part in it being a great weekend! Thank you for being like family to our family, and making our stay a complete pleasure. See you next year again..... I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Ft. Bragg area! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never lets me down Again, the Holiday Inn Spring Lake Staff made me feel welcome and invited. Billie even had my own personal breakfast bag ready to go in the morning, without me even asking for it! It was such a surprise that she remembered that I like my 'banana bag'...You can't beat customer service like that! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was told I could do early checkin at 12:00 didn't arrive until 1:00 rooms weren't ready and they were wrong. Once they got the right ones cleaned every thing was good. Breakfast is different everyday it's usually good. But don't count on pancakes. Machine was broke. Over all will stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my short stay I only stayed one night as I was in town just for an event, but I was made very welcome by the staff and enjoyed a good night's rest at the hotel. The checkout process was very easy, and it was easy for me to leave the next day. If the opportunity presents itself, would use this hotel again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay staff was incredible, very helpful. I expecially appreciate the lovely lady working evenings at the front desk who came to my room to make sure the window treatments were working properly. everyone was friendly and greeted me throughout the day. thank you for the welcome feeling! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dumpiest HIE I have stayed in Started with check-in. I found it ironic that as I walked up past the cloud of smoke from the employee smoking at the front door the first thing I was handed was the agreement to initial that mentioned the $150 fine for smoking in the room as this was a smoke free facility. It may be inside but not for the manager smoking at the front door and then dealing with guests reeking of cigarette smoke. Got keys, led family up to the room and met the cleaning staff working on the room. Back to the lobby to wait 10 minutes. I thought, no big deal, small hic-up. More to come though. First night: Went to use the iron - busted. Called the desk for a new one and was told she was the only one working and I would have to come get it. Really?? Night went fine, went to breakfast the next morning, breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about. Came back to grab showers and head out for the day, but...the faucet in the room was busted, leaked water all over the vanity when you turned the water on. needless to say once my wife figured out the leak (after leaning against a soaking wet vanity and getting her shirt soaked, we wrapped the faucet with a towel to control the leak when using the faucet. Then we left for the day, came back to a clean room, but couldn't get in the building from the outside. Reported the broken outside door to the desk that evening after walking around the building to the front door, family in tow. that night was really loud, but once again, only one young gal working the desk, so I guess you can't expect anyone to police the building. I met the kids running the halls at 1115 pm and told them to go to bed, so we finally got to sleep. Next day went out and came back to a still broken outside door and a day staff who had no idea it was broken. Once the day staff was informed it got fixed in hours. This place was a disaster. I travel all the time and have been to every name brand hotel. I expected much more from a Holiday Inn Express. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience As a Federal Government Employee I do a lot of traveling, and my first lodging choice is always the Holiday Inn Express. This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Springlake. Unfortunately, since the very first moment I arrived at the hotel I noticed things were going to be different this time around. First of all, I was given a room in the first floor, where obviously there was some work going on, there was furniture and other stuff in the hallway, making it a little difficult to move with my luggage. When I got to my room, the door was wide open, and although everything seemed ok, I wasn't sure if the room was ready to be occupied. I had to go back and ask one of the hotel employees if it was ok and the lady said that the room was ready. Got into my room and when I turned on the TV there were no channels showing; went back to the front the desk and on my way there I talked to one of the employees; they came to the room and tried to get the TV to work; everything failed so they decided to move a TV from another room into my room; that solved the problem temporarily, because not all the channels were showing, and many channels were missing. That night I sat on my desk to do some work and after taking my shoes of and stepping on the carpet, right underneath the desk and all the way into the AC unit, the rug was wet, a big portion of that area was wet, which explained the room odor. I notified the front desk and they said they would take care of that for me. That afternoon when I returned to the room, although everything seemed to be clean and organized, the area around the desk and AC unit was still damp and making it very difficult to step on it with your bare feet. I feel that my concerns were not addressed and taken care of, and although I like Holiday Inn Express hotels, I feel this hotel didn't treat me well and took care of my concerns to make my stay a pleasurable one. Unfortunately I will be traveling to the Fort Bragg area many times in the future and will think twice before staying at this particular Holiday Inn. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Outstanding! The staff were OUTSTANDING! I would recommend this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not made-up My room was not cleaned after the first night. We arrived back to the room and nothing had been touched. I did not have anything on the door as not to come in. The desk person did take the trash out and give us new towels. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Grandkids Upon arriving at the hotel I was greeted by Heather and she was such a ray of sunshine; a smile on her face and very helpful. Check in was so easy. The hotel overall is very good, although there were some very rude guests staying here. Loud in the hallways but the hotel can't control the guests but when I called the front desk they immediately took care of the problem. The pool was great, enough chairs and towels for everyone and there were a lot of people out there. The breakfast is just enough and they keep the area very clean. The only complaint I have is that the coffee pot is not plugged in and to reach the plug you have to reach behind the cabinet that has the fridge and microwave on it. Very hard to get to so I just gave up. I would stay here again and just ask the front desk to make sure the coffee pot was plugged in for me. Room Tip: I think staying on a higher floor it would be much quieter. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff :) Everyone on staff that we met the three days we stayed at this hotel was smiling,friendly and very accommodating. One employee went above and beyond. Billie at the front desk heard me mention it was my granddaughter's birthday. (my son & his family were staying at the hotel) She made her a goodie package and birthday card. Customeer service like that is why we always stay at Holiday Inn Express while traveling...Keep up the good work :) June 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>