• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sam Houston Race Track
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Market Square Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Cynthia Woods Mitchel Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Woodlands Waterway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking spaces suitable for car, trucks, tour buses, semi's and equipment vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Houston North-Spring Area is conveniently located just off I-45, in The Woodlands area, a mere 15 miles from the George Bush International Airport and 25 miles from Houston. Also a close proximity to numerous businesses: Exxon Mobil, Intertek, Tetra, Chevron Phillips, Anadarko, among many others. Leisure travelers can take advantage of our hotel's location and enjoy a day trip to Houston, Lake Conroe, Splashtown, Old Town Spring or a concert at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell
View More
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Houston North-Spring Area is conveniently located just off I-45, in The Woodlands area, a mere 15 miles from the George Bush International Airport and 25 miles from Houston. Also a close proximity to numerous businesses: Exxon Mobil, Intertek, Tetra, Chevron Phillips, Anadarko, among many others. Leisure travelers can take advantage of our hotel's location and enjoy a day trip to Houston, Lake Conroe, Splashtown, Old Town Spring or a concert at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. A shoppers paradise with The Woodlands Mall, The Woodlands Waterway and Market Street as well as Portofino and the Sam Moon Center in nearby Shenandoah. With a variety of restaurants (from family-dining to fine-dining) in the area, you will never go hungry! Plan your next meeting, conference or board meeting in our 2,000 square foot ballroom, which can be divided into three separate rooms, or conference room. IHG Rewards Club and all guests receive a warm welcome from our professional, friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in The Woodlands area.
View Less
Features
The accessibility to Downtown Houston, Bush Intercontinental Airport and The Woodlands' variety of amenities provides our guests the best of both worlds for business and pleasure in the heart of this beautiful, picturesque community.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ironman 2014 great place to stay! rooms were clean and i hope to stay there in the future May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean place compared to other Holiday inns Half part of window in my room was really dirty, to an extent I could not see through. Front desk excuse was "we do not know why it is". Maintenance excuse was it's the rain (as stated by front desk), as if rain effected only half the window. Window glass even had a tape on it. When I requested for a change of room, I get a call at 1:30 PM (I'm at work) and I am told that if I can come back to the hotel by 3 PM, I can move to another room. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE SLEEP + GOOD SERVICE ALL WAS WELL FOR OUR STAY EXCEPT THE ACCESSIBLE BATHROOM. MY WIFE ENJOYED THE SPA. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Fantastic Team I enjoyed my stay particularly the airport pick up and drop services. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay there again I will not stay at this property again. I opened the door to my room and was immediately assaulted with a heavy mildew smell. I contacted the front desk and they stated that was the only available room. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I'm always looking for the cheapest motel/hotel to stay in, however, i just changed jobs and it required a lot of travel. I was put up in two hotels this one and another one in Houston, TX. I have to say, I was thoroughly impressed with this hotel. The rooms were awesome. comfortable beds, clean, just really comfortable. The staff was great! Friendly and helpful as can possible!! I will be staying in this hotel in the future. AWESOME AWESOME!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Service The service was great. The lady behind the counter went out of her way to assist me when I needed something. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk assist me greatly! I had a bad experience with another small hotel and she made me feel better by giving me a suite for my family.. The rooms are just beautiful !! It's worth the price that I paid. It's very relaxing and home ! Next time we stay in Houston we will surely know what hotel to stay from now on.. Thank you very much for a lovely stay! March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 pros and cons The room air smelled like stale mildew and the AC fan was too loud to sleep through. The ceiling fan helped a lot as the temp outside was mild. The front desk was very professional and promised to fix the room. They also returned a fair amount of points. I will try them one more time next trip. More annoying was finding a nickname not all ready taken for this review. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh smelling clean room As we opened the door the room smelled fresh and it was very clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and our stay was pleasant. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy my stay Real friendly helpful staff. I don't have any complaints they even remember me a what l like each time I go. " King size bed main building"" January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Friendly Front Desk Enjoyed the room, but I did not like that the 4th - 5th floors are in a seperate building. That makes it a little difficult going back and forth forth through the rain for breakfast. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally acceptable My wife and I have stayed here a few times as it's the closest IHG hotel to my parent's house. The hotel is acceptable; not the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've been too but it's not the worst either. The entry foyer is very grand but the rooms feel less so. The plastic floor in our suite made the room loud and feel cheap. The couch has needed new upholstery for a while now. The location isn't fantastic. The hotel is surrounded by fast food locations and the entire complex is surrounded by a security fence with gated access that doesn't really give a person a nice warm feeling that the location is safe. I'd be happy to stay here again, but I wish there were better options nearby my parent's house than this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the shower! The tub was rusty and there was quite a bit of hard water build-up on the tub spout. It was difficult to get the pull lever all the way up so that the water was coming out of the shower only, instead of the shower and tub spout at the same time. It was nearly impossible to get the lever to go back down because of the lime build-up. Had to turn off water with the lever still in the "up" position. Also, the dead bolt did not "catch" the door jab properly. Would not turn all the way. Good thing for the iron gate all around the property. Made me feel a little safer since the dead bolt did not leave me warm and fuzzy. Parking is limited and nearly impossible to park on the other side of building 2. Why are the room numbers continued in the next building but the elevator floors are not. If rooms are 400 -?and 500 -?, shouldn't the elevator have a 4th and 5th floor instead of 1st and 2nd? December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonably priced and clean I cannot complain about this hotel. It was nice & clean, staff was friendly and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. They go beyond to make us comfortable. Very nice lobby. Love the speed on internet Cyndi the front desk manager and her entire front desk agents help us out. Hotel is nicely decore. Rooms are very comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay. This is a beautiful property not far from Houston's Bush Airport. The staff was extremely courteous and provided excellent service. The exterior of the hotel and the grounds were immaculate. The interior was very nice but a few areas of the interior could use a little attention. Most of these are just paying attention to the less commonly thought of areas (air vents/returns, caulking/joints of the tub, etc#. The only other issue was that the hot tub was not "turned on" and that they had to send someone out to start it up. With as cold as the water was, it simply took too long to heat back up. That being said, it really was a very good stay. There was fantastic recognition for Rewards Club members, including an upgrade. The general manager Opendra #sp?) and his staff were fantastic and we would gladly stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BIG THANK YOU From the Newlywed Couple! Just taking a moment to personally thank the Management and staff for the excellent service provided to us, as well as to our out-of-town wedding guests this past weekend. Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express hotel was wonderful!!! From the front desk receptionist who helped check-in everyone and placed a signage in the lobby to help our guests understand the shuttle service provided to/from our wedding venue and the housekeeping personnel that made sure all our out-of-town guests had everything they needed for a pleasant stay to the Manager who was always responsive via email/phone to make sure all our reservation needs were taken care of for our special wedding event. All our visiting guests had wonderful things to say about the hotel and staff. We can't begin to express our gratitude for making our wedding event hotel needs so well taken care of. A BIG THANK YOU to everyone that helped make this happen. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work I stay here long term on occasion (4-6 weeks at a time). It is a fenced in property which is only accessible via keycard at night as well as cameras, so I don't have to worry about someone breaking into my truck at night. There are three fast foot places within a block ( I recommend Whataburger next door) and one of those Country Kitchen places that serves more of a home cooked meal. When you are done filling your belly and feel guilty, You can use the pretty decent fitness center they have on the main floor. It is bigger than I expected for a hotel. The Staff here is excellent. There has never been a single time I have passed by the front desk, or passed by one of the housekeeping members where they did not smile and say hello to me. And they always let me know if I have a package or anything waiting for me. There is free breakfast in the morning. which is decent, but not extraordinary. Mostly prepackaged stuff or heat and serve....but hey, for free it's pretty good. My only real complaint about this hotel is the internet. Again, it is free, but tends to slow down and speed up on a regular basis. It's probably good enough for just doing emails and such, but you can forget about streaming movies or playing online games. Lag is a killer. Overall, if you have business in the area, this place is perfect and will treat you like you matter. The Staff treats you like a valued customer, which to me is very important. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again! I wanted a place to stay near the airport as I was picking up family. Half the family was head into Houston and the other half north. HIE International seemed to be the perfect location. I was able to pick up my family and we stayed the night. Enjoyed a nice breakfast and headed out the next morning. Great all around expereince. Thank HIE! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff As i walked through the front door i felt a warm welcome. The housekeepers were very nice and the rooms were very clean and neat. Their is a variety of restaurants in the area with-in a 5 mile radius. The property is well maintained and the parking is very accomodating for the protection of the vehicles. I loved my stay.!!!!!! October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was HARD and uncomfortable. There were ANTS in our bed. H-Inn Express on AirTex Drive in Houston - Poor Rating. Room was smaller than what I am accustomed to. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Pillows were small and cheep. The sheet were worn with rust stains. There were ANTS in the room on the night stands and ANTS crawling in the bed on me and my wife at night. Not a good experience at this location on AirTex Drive in Houston. Management offered to to do move me to a different room, but did not follow through. The best they could do was add a few point to my rewards account. I checked out terribly disappointed and acerbated with my stay. My wife and I travel extensively and we usually stay at H-Inn Express location across the country. I trust that H-Inn Express Corp will make an attempt to ameliorate my dissatisfaction. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service great room 2 weeks ago i stayed 3 nights i sure will stay there again, wonderful staff and service clean room and good price too i was happy with them October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at this place with my family and it was a really comfortable stay. The room was really clean, the bed was great and also the staff was really friendly. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great My stay was great. I had no problems at all. The staff were very helpful, respectful and treated me great from check in to check out. The room was well kept and extremely comfortable and roomy. I always stay at Holiday Inn because I know I will not have any issues. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! This hotel makes me feel safe. Love the pool. I stay in the same room every time I'm down here for work. Staff are friendly, room is clean. Breakfast changes daily. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you don't stay there when they have a wedding party down stairs I was there for business/school, and needed to get rest during the night and they had a wedding party with music and I just felt like the staff at Holiday Inn should of told the others that were staying that they were going to have a wedding party and that the music was going to be loud and that we are sorry for the inconvenience of it. The whole floor that I was on was really bothered with it, people were knocking on my door asking if I was upset from the walls shaking, and not being able to get any sleep. We all called down to the front desk and they handled it very poorly. They told us that they could not do anything about it. So other wards our money didn't mean anything to them. But the wedding party that rented out the down stairs conference room meant more to them... The guy next to me took it a step further and called Corp. and they told him they couldn't do anything about it, they told one of the other people that were staying at the hotel that the Holiday Staff will have to be the one to fix the problem... Very disappointed. As a Gold Member that the staff service was so poor.. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Pretty Nice place, great overall stay and service. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience The hotel looked nice and the staff was great. Upon check in I was greated as an IHG member and my room was ready upon my arrival. The room was nice and clean as well as the AC worked great. The only thing I can say is the bed was a little hard. Overall it was a nice stay and the parking was gated and had easy access. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Beautiful lobby. Fast, easy checking. Nice and quite, comfortable, enjoyable experience. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading