• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EUGENE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in designated pet friendly rooms only with standard two queen size beds or suite. There is a fifteen dollar non refundable cleaning fee plus taxes per pet per night applies. All pets are greeted with a goody bag at the time of check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • No fee parking, Park and Fly policy available, 3 handicapped spaces available near the front entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0149
Welcome to Eugene’s newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located off of I-5, just minutes away from Peacehealth Riverbend Hospital, the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium and downtown Eugene. Enjoy local sporting events at Willamalane Swim Center, Regional Sports Center, Kick City Sports Park and PK Park. Families enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast, while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and
View More
Welcome to Eugene’s newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located off of I-5, just minutes away from Peacehealth Riverbend Hospital, the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium and downtown Eugene. Enjoy local sporting events at Willamalane Swim Center, Regional Sports Center, Kick City Sports Park and PK Park. Families enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast, while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined Internet options throughout the entire hotel. Our helpful and knowledgeable staff will help you enjoy your stay in Eugene, offering local insight into nearby shopping and dining options. Eugene, home to the Oregon Ducks, is known as the “World’s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors”. Take in a concert at Cuthbert Amphitheatre in Alton Baker Park or tour local wineries in the Willamette Valley.
View Less
Features
Minutes from downtown Eugene, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Eugene/Springfield offers families, as well as business travelers, a great hotel that guests love, offering complimentary hot breakfast, free wireless internet and an indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff From the beginning, I was greeted with a smile that made me feel very welcome. I really appreciate the front desk that went out of their way to help me find some food that could be delivered late at night. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid until they are done with construction This hotel is in decent shape but there is construction on two sides and a busy street on the other. I won't be staying there again until the construction is done. Way too noisy during the day to get much work done. They started around 7 in the morning so if you plan on sleeping in good luck. Parking is limited. I was staying with a group and we all had to have the AC on in the middle of February for some reason. All of the rooms seemed to get hot unless you kept the AC on. Good service in general. I arrived earlier than expected and asked for an early check in. They were not able to help me out which was fine but the communication about it could have been handled better. Not a bad place to stay but there are better choices until they are done buiding around here. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location I stayed at this hotel because of it's proximity to UO campus and the Matthew Knight Arena. I've always been a been a big fan of the HIE because of their quality & comfort. I always know what I'm getting. Great running/walking trails nearby and of course, for me, a Dutch Bros. Coffee in the parking lot. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by construction After 16 hours of travel I arrived at your Holiday Inn around midnight, struggled to fall asleep, and finally did so at 3am (6am my time; I'm from the east coast). At 7am that morning I was awakened by the relentless pulsation of the construction of a parking garage where the present parking lot was. This set me back quite a bit in productivity and, needless to say, had no good effect on my health or mindset. I understand that construction needs to be done and that you still need to fill your rooms. I will point, however, that I cancelled the next three nights that I had booked at your hotel because of it. I'm at a competitors tonight. I didn't do it out of anger, but just because I want to sleep. Where I think you might have helped me make a better decision was when I first registered. I could have stayed closer to the airport for my first night, then come over to your hotel (closer to where I'm meeting now) when I was planning to get up before 7 anyway. I don't know that it was intentional, but by not telling me about the construction for the one night, you kept my business for that night. But you lost it for the next three, and you left me with the memory of a very bad and frustrating experience. Let me say again that I am not angry, though I worry that writing like this can come across that way. I'm just a business man who wants my customers to tell me when they're disappointed so I can learn from it. I hope this is taken in that same spirit. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy Have stayed here a few times. Any room on the Franklin rd side is very noisy (as is the building generally). Plus there's all the construction surrounding right now. Its further out, but I much prefer the HI Springfield - one of the best local hotels. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ALL AROUND! HIGHEST RATING! Everything was perfect! Location to university was well within walking distance. Room clean, roomy enough for 4+. Great pricing. Breakfast was excellent. Absolutely no complaints! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simply love this hotel love everything this hotel offers. Beautiful settings in the louge, and dinning area. Kids love the in-door swimming pool. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, but with a couple gripes The rooms are always perfectly clean, and the decor is the best in class. The HDTV is awesome and the service/pool is great. The only problem is the HVAC... we came in and the room was hot so we turned off the heater. It continued to get hotter and hotter until it hit 77 degrees and we had to turn on the AC.. in late December! We slept with the window open. Only other gripes were that they had the nerve to put black bananas out for the breakfast (really?) and they decided to clean the hot tub two hours before checkout. Meh. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - comfortable and quiet. We used our IHG points for this stay, and we were treated to an extra, special room. It couldn't have been more deluxe. I thought since we were using points, we'd be relegated to the cheapest room, but not so! It was very cold in Eugene while we were there, but our room was warm and inviting. I'll stay here every time we go through Eugene. And of course, the cinnamon rolls were wonderful! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDAY INNS ON PACIFIC COAST!! This is our third stay at this Holiday Inn while visiting our U of O daughter. The place is fantastic and one of the best in the IHG Program. From the very accommodating manager, Sara, to the very friendly, professional and pleasant front desk clerks making you feel welcome, this place is great. The rooms are immaculate, quite comfortable and very spacious. The breakfast is always a treat and the employees are all very friendly. This Holiday Inn is an asset to IHG. Hoping to visit again before Graduation. Thank you. Susan November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stopover The staff were especially friendly and helpful, the room was very nice, and the adjacent restaurant was also good. No complaints, great place to spend the night. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location My son and I came to Eugene to tour the University. The Holiday Inn Express location was perfect--we left our car at the hotel and had an easy walk to the Alumni Center where the tour started without worrying about parking. Everything else about the hotel was fine; it's not luxurious but it's clean, roomy and the staff was very helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect did I say perfect??? This is our 2nd stay here...wonderful place will come back again for a 3rd time...staff is fabulous...thank you October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all around would rate this location higher if I could. Great all the way around. Second time staying at this location in a year and I would not hesitate staying here again. Rooms are great and quiet. Bathrooms are extremely clean and the staff is one of a kind----professional, quick and most pleasant to talk with about anything. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast The bed had an indentation in it from previous sleepers but it was adequate. You could hear the neighbors' talking through the wall but they didn't go on too long. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly. The location is excellent if you are visiting the university. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, courtesy, cleanliness Hotel is a little tricky to get to. Good service at check-in desk. Room was very clean. Price was right. Free breakfast was reasonable. Don’t know what’s going on with HIE egg omelets, though. Tiny bit of meat in them, but mostly just a large dry egg. Still HIE is our favorite hotel for price, courtesy, and cleanliness. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room, every thing was perfect Breakfast is like USA, in Europe Breakfast is more high Quality. But the room was very nice styled and clean, bathroom too. we were happy with our stay at this holiday inn! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensationell, super schöne Zimmer Wir haben eine Reise der Küste entlang gemacht und sind so in Eugene gelandet...es war ein sehr schönes Holiday Inn. Eines der schönsten, wo wir je übernachtet haben. Ein grosses elegantes Zimmer mit jeglichem Komfort, neu renoviert. Badezimmer gross und gepflegt, sehr stylisch. WIFI, Parkplatz, Frühstück inbegriffen. Sehr zu empfehlen! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Thanks for making my visit so pleasant. Great location, nice rooms, and helpful and professional staff. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at this location and the front desk staff was so friendly and welcoming. We really have no major complaints except that the bathrooms were not cleaned properly even though I would clear the counter tops to see whether housekeeping would clean them. Sometimes I wondered whether cleaning supplies were provided. Over all we really enjoyed our spacious room, breakfast in the morning and friendliness of the staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice in all the holiday inn express I have stayed in this is got to be the best one I have been in it is a shame that the others on the highway 101 cost so many more points to stay at and not as nice as this one the one at Astoria would be my number two choice but to many points September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Middle class I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Express's, and I have to say this is the highest priced place ever. For what I got, it was way over priced. I will not stay there again nor will I recommend to any of my friends. The staff on the other hand was outstanding. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way-Thanks for a good night's stay! This Holiday Inn Hotel was top of the line. Friendly greeting and fast check-in service. The room was impeccable. Breakfast variety of food was wonderful and staff very engaging and helpful. A great place for a business stay while in Eugene. Thanks and I will be back. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS!! I would stay at this hotel again - absolutely! The room and front desk service exceeded my expectations for a chain hotel. This was my first visit to Eugene - well done. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One night on the way to Crater Lake. A very nice property and so close to the university. Good variety of breakfast choices. The king bed was comfortable. Surprisingly pleased with this property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another comfortable stay I have stayed at HIE Eugene several times a year since 2008. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. I really appreciate the access to laundry facilities which are free on every floor. However, on my most recent visit in August 2013, the upholstery on the easy chair in my room was cosmetically worn and one of the lights was burned out over the dining table; similarly, the light in the laundry room on the 4th floor did not work. These details didn't really trouble me, but they are inconsistent with the high standards that have been typically met by this establishment. Even so, I look forward to my next visit. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Good service! Staying in Eugene? This hotel is an easy place to stay and there is a nice Dutch Bros. just outside. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the nicest Holiday Inns! We arrived late and got checked in quickly-the suite was huge and well equipped. Bed extremely comfortable and given late check-out. One of the best Holiday Inns we've stayed at and will return to again when back on the west coast. Even given water and cookies upon arrival for being a priority club member. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Good Service Overall it was a great experience. I was very impressed by the location and the room. Front desk workers were friendly and helpful. Especially Kaitlyn (sp?). August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by School Construction was here on 5 different occasions 5 weeks in a row and do discount offered. Even asked and was told no. But decided to let it go cause I had no time to find better accommodations since it was a job install that needed to be finished. But in the future I will allow time to shop elsewhere for better deal when that many consecutive weeks are called for. August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Comfortable seating in our Great Room Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading