• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EUGENE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in designated pet friendly rooms only with standard two queen size beds or suite. There is a fifteen dollar non refundable cleaning fee plus taxes per pet per night applies. All pets are greeted with a goody bag at the time of check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • No fee parking, Park and Fly policy available, 3 handicapped spaces available near the front entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0149
Welcome to Eugene’s newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located off of I-5, just minutes away from Peacehealth Riverbend Hospital, the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium and downtown Eugene. Enjoy local sporting events at Willamalane Swim Center, Regional Sports Center, Kick City Sports Park and PK Park. Families enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast, while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and
View More
Welcome to Eugene’s newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located off of I-5, just minutes away from Peacehealth Riverbend Hospital, the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium and downtown Eugene. Enjoy local sporting events at Willamalane Swim Center, Regional Sports Center, Kick City Sports Park and PK Park. Families enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast, while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined Internet options throughout the entire hotel. Our helpful and knowledgeable staff will help you enjoy your stay in Eugene, offering local insight into nearby shopping and dining options. Eugene, home to the Oregon Ducks, is known as the “World’s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors”. Take in a concert at Cuthbert Amphitheatre in Alton Baker Park or tour local wineries in the Willamette Valley.
View Less
Features
Minutes from downtown Eugene, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Eugene/Springfield offers families, as well as business travelers, a great hotel that guests love, offering complimentary hot breakfast, free wireless internet and an indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services The hotel and grounds are excellent top to bottom. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed check in was quick and easy. Room was clean with comfy beds. Adequate electrical outlets for restoring devices. The breakfast area is poorly laid out with the food along two walls and it gets very congested in the corner, especially when folks are waiting for the toaster etc. It was well maintained with the usual HIE breakfast. A little more attention could be given to the cleaning of the common areas especially the elevators and hallways. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Construction of parking garage and student housing made entrance and exit a bit of a challenge. It's an excellent HI but it appears to be getting close to the point when a a redo will be necessary. We enjoyed our stay and will return. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and delicious breakfast The room was super spacious with a very comfortable bed. The morning breakfast was delicious with diverse choices. As an added bonus, cookies are offered upon check-in. As a downside, construction was going on right outside of the hotel and outside of the room, which resulted in difficulty parking, lack of peace, and increased noise at times. Overall, a great experience! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express continues to meet our expectations When my partner and i travel the I-5 corridor we always look for a Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate the consistent quality standards at all the Inns we've stayed at. The Eugene Inn was no exceptions, easy access onto I-5 and a great room to relax in after a long day of driving! Thanks Again!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here Great staff and great rooms! Plenty of great places to eat close. The Dutch Bros are also right outside! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Expectations were exceeded Of recent years in our travels, we have used a variety of different hotels and experienced, even within some of the most widely touted better hotels, disappointing stays. Not so with this hotel! THIS HOTEL EXCEEDED OUR PAST EXPERIENCES AND EXPECTATIONS. The staff, without exception, was friendly, professional, and helpful. Cleanliness is probably my number 1 concern in any hotel or restaurant I frequent--and this hotel was immaculate. The breakfast, which is rather a joke in many hotels today, had a variety of items--with hot items every morning of our stay. The room and bathroom were not only clean--but the bathroom was tastefully decorated. All in all--this made for a terrific visit! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great location if you are attending an event at the Knight Arena. Room 424 was very spacious. Staff was helpful. Construction is taking place on the east and north sides of the hotel but I did not find it bothersome. I would certainly stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helped find lost wedding band Staff was able to find my lost wedding band and kept it in their secure safe until I could return and retrieve it. They were very helpful and courteous. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Long time Holiday Inn guest. Hotel was clean and the staff were professional. I have used the hotel every year since it was opened for at least 6 nights. Have used the Holiday Inn throughout the United states for many years and will continue to do so. In fact, I we be staying at numerous Holiday Inn Hotels later this month. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Close to Campus Love this Holiday Inn Express! Great pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast is quality and the room is comfortable. Whether on vacation or business, this place is peaceful and rejuvenating. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE Where can I begin--our stay was amazing. The scores given are absolutely objective and pertinent to the experience we had. From the moment we saw the hotel from a distance, we felt optimistic. Well maintained. Upon entering the lobby, it was obviously clean, neat, and appealingly decorated. The people at the desk were friendly, professional and helpful. The room was very clean, well-appointed, the bed was comfortable, the television looked very new, the bathroom was amazingly well decorated and neat. WE WERE SO COMFORTABLE THERE. I would go back there in a heartbeat. Oh--and as an IHG Rewards member--they allowed me a late check-out because we were not catching the train until later in the afternoon. GREAT TOUCH! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location good value Had a wonderful time in Eugene thanks to the great staff and quality accommodations at the Holiday Inn Express. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service The front desk staff is excellent and attentive! Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is what is to be expected, better than most for a free breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location Friendly staff, great location. Anything next to the campus of the University of Oregon fighting DUCKS is always good. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We loved this property. Well located, beautifully decorated, excellent breakfast choices and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Look forward to our next stay. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We were very impressed with this hotel that we used for a one night stay while on a road trip. The front desk was very helpful and the hotel was modern and impressive for the price. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Availability Enjoyed staying at a well appointed hotel on such short notice! We made the reservations on-line hours before our actual arrival -- no problems. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Quite and comfortable rooms with good breakfast. Great value August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I was unsure about this place upon arrival. Part of the parking lot is closed because of a large construction project. It also appeared to be in an awkward location. However, the location turned out to be perfect for bicycling, and the meeting facilities were just right for our group. The construction didn't detract from my stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is the smell of mildew from the shower walls (black granite tile). Other rooms had the same issue. This is easy to remedy. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around and excellent stay!! I travel a lot for business, but this was a personal family trip. The hotel is nice and new, all the accomidations were clean, neat and comfortable. My 4 boys loved the breakfast. We were attending a wedding and needed an early check-in, the front desk had us taken care of. The location is very close to the U of O and so that added to the excitement as we walked to near by Track Town Pizza. Also the Dutch Bros Coffee stand in the adjacent parking lot is a big plus. Our beds were very comfortable and we all had a great nights sleep. The Bath & Body products in the bathroom were a pleasant surprise. This was a great stay, and we will definately return. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间干净整洁,卫生间非常清爽舒适 很喜欢Holiday Inn的房间。我们所入住的Suite非常舒服,宽敞。希望以後能再次预定到类似的房间。 August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great front desk service Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had plenty of choices for all, including gluten free choices. There was also plenty of seating. Lots of variety August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We stayed in Eugene for a week to visit family. The Holiday Inn Express was close to everything we needed. We were so pleased with our room and all the service provided. The breakfast was beyond our expectation and even included gluten free choices. The staff from housekeeping to breakfast hostess were so friendly. Mariana at the front desk was so helpful and truly appreciated! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A great place to stay, very close to U of O!!!!!!!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Stayed for a meeting. Clean, but building going on nearby. Did not see hotel on first pass. Friendly staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Walking to and from the Matthew Knight arena and having a very relaxing, clean comfortable room made for a great overnight! We'd do it again! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tom Petty follower Best part of staying here is the locaton to Matthew Knight Arena. Desk at check in was a little abrassive but not that big of a deal. Very friendly breakfeast girl made up for it. I would stay here again when I come back to Eugene. Oh yeah the room was clean and comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Place to Stay in Eugene As always, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Eugene was great. Comfortable room, great service, and convenient location makes this the only place to stay when visiting the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at this hotel was totally sub-standard. The breakfast food was all pre-canned garbage. Tast-less un-nutritional cardboard type food. I could have done better going to McDonald's and that isn't saying much. I was totally un impressed. There was no "quality" food involved in the breakfast. Very disappointed. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Comfortable seating in our Great Room Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading