• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: Eugene
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in designated pet friendly rooms only with standard two queen size beds or suite. There is a fifteen dollar non refundable cleaning fee plus taxes per pet per night applies. All pets are greeted with a goody bag at the time of check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • No fee parking, Park and Fly policy available, 3 handicapped spaces available near the front entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0149
Welcome to Eugene’s newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located off of I-5, just minutes away from Peacehealth Riverbend Hospital, the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium and downtown Eugene. Enjoy local sporting events at Willamalane Swim Center, Regional Sports Center, Kick City Sports Park and PK Park. Families enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast, while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and
View More
Welcome to Eugene’s newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently located off of I-5, just minutes away from Peacehealth Riverbend Hospital, the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium and downtown Eugene. Enjoy local sporting events at Willamalane Swim Center, Regional Sports Center, Kick City Sports Park and PK Park. Families enjoy our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast, while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined Internet options throughout the entire hotel. Our helpful and knowledgeable staff will help you enjoy your stay in Eugene, offering local insight into nearby shopping and dining options. Eugene, home to the Oregon Ducks, is known as the “World’s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors”. Take in a concert at Cuthbert Amphitheatre in Alton Baker Park or tour local wineries in the Willamette Valley.
View Less
Features
Minutes from downtown Eugene, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Eugene/Springfield offers families, as well as business travelers, a great hotel that guests love, offering complimentary hot breakfast, free wireless internet and an indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location My son and I came to Eugene to tour the University. The Holiday Inn Express location was perfect--we left our car at the hotel and had an easy walk to the Alumni Center where the tour started without worrying about parking. Everything else about the hotel was fine; it's not luxurious but it's clean, roomy and the staff was very helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect did I say perfect??? This is our 2nd stay here...wonderful place will come back again for a 3rd time...staff is fabulous...thank you October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all around would rate this location higher if I could. Great all the way around. Second time staying at this location in a year and I would not hesitate staying here again. Rooms are great and quiet. Bathrooms are extremely clean and the staff is one of a kind----professional, quick and most pleasant to talk with about anything. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast The bed had an indentation in it from previous sleepers but it was adequate. You could hear the neighbors' talking through the wall but they didn't go on too long. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly. The location is excellent if you are visiting the university. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, courtesy, cleanliness Hotel is a little tricky to get to. Good service at check-in desk. Room was very clean. Price was right. Free breakfast was reasonable. Don’t know what’s going on with HIE egg omelets, though. Tiny bit of meat in them, but mostly just a large dry egg. Still HIE is our favorite hotel for price, courtesy, and cleanliness. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room, every thing was perfect Breakfast is like USA, in Europe Breakfast is more high Quality. But the room was very nice styled and clean, bathroom too. we were happy with our stay at this holiday inn! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensationell, super schöne Zimmer Wir haben eine Reise der Küste entlang gemacht und sind so in Eugene gelandet...es war ein sehr schönes Holiday Inn. Eines der schönsten, wo wir je übernachtet haben. Ein grosses elegantes Zimmer mit jeglichem Komfort, neu renoviert. Badezimmer gross und gepflegt, sehr stylisch. WIFI, Parkplatz, Frühstück inbegriffen. Sehr zu empfehlen! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Thanks for making my visit so pleasant. Great location, nice rooms, and helpful and professional staff. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at this location and the front desk staff was so friendly and welcoming. We really have no major complaints except that the bathrooms were not cleaned properly even though I would clear the counter tops to see whether housekeeping would clean them. Sometimes I wondered whether cleaning supplies were provided. Over all we really enjoyed our spacious room, breakfast in the morning and friendliness of the staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice in all the holiday inn express I have stayed in this is got to be the best one I have been in it is a shame that the others on the highway 101 cost so many more points to stay at and not as nice as this one the one at Astoria would be my number two choice but to many points September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Middle class I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Express's, and I have to say this is the highest priced place ever. For what I got, it was way over priced. I will not stay there again nor will I recommend to any of my friends. The staff on the other hand was outstanding. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way-Thanks for a good night's stay! This Holiday Inn Hotel was top of the line. Friendly greeting and fast check-in service. The room was impeccable. Breakfast variety of food was wonderful and staff very engaging and helpful. A great place for a business stay while in Eugene. Thanks and I will be back. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS!! I would stay at this hotel again - absolutely! The room and front desk service exceeded my expectations for a chain hotel. This was my first visit to Eugene - well done. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One night on the way to Crater Lake. A very nice property and so close to the university. Good variety of breakfast choices. The king bed was comfortable. Surprisingly pleased with this property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another comfortable stay I have stayed at HIE Eugene several times a year since 2008. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. I really appreciate the access to laundry facilities which are free on every floor. However, on my most recent visit in August 2013, the upholstery on the easy chair in my room was cosmetically worn and one of the lights was burned out over the dining table; similarly, the light in the laundry room on the 4th floor did not work. These details didn't really trouble me, but they are inconsistent with the high standards that have been typically met by this establishment. Even so, I look forward to my next visit. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Good service! Staying in Eugene? This hotel is an easy place to stay and there is a nice Dutch Bros. just outside. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the nicest Holiday Inns! We arrived late and got checked in quickly-the suite was huge and well equipped. Bed extremely comfortable and given late check-out. One of the best Holiday Inns we've stayed at and will return to again when back on the west coast. Even given water and cookies upon arrival for being a priority club member. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Good Service Overall it was a great experience. I was very impressed by the location and the room. Front desk workers were friendly and helpful. Especially Kaitlyn (sp?). August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by School Construction was here on 5 different occasions 5 weeks in a row and do discount offered. Even asked and was told no. But decided to let it go cause I had no time to find better accommodations since it was a job install that needed to be finished. But in the future I will allow time to shop elsewhere for better deal when that many consecutive weeks are called for. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, Wonderful Staff The staff were so friendly and helpful, giving great advice on places to eat and things to see. Even when I made a huge mess by spilling a large cup of coffee all over the breakfast bar area, they were kind and quick to jump in and clean up after me, all without making me feel embarrassed about the spill. The room I had was a King spa suite with fireplace. Wow. It was huge, inviting, and had everything I could want. I spent a great deal of time curled up by the fireplace, enjoying the room. The bathroom was great, with tub separate from the huge, glass enclosed shower. I do not know what the regular rooms are like, but I'm sure they must be great, based on how my room was. The bed was comfy, as per usual HI Express beds. The location of the hotel is near the University but not walking distance. Also near to downtown. Breakfast was the standard HI Express breakfast, which serves it's purpose. I do appreciate that it's included in the price of the room, and the hours it is offered are convenient. Overall, I was very happy with my stay. If I'm ever lucky enough to find myself in Eugene again, I will definitely stay at this HI Express. No question! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! We recently stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleasantly surprised at what a great hotel this was. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were huge and very clean and comfortable. The hot continental breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety of food and the breakfast area was just lovely. All in all we had a great stay here and would highly recommend it. There are restaurants within walking distance or within a 5-10 minute drive, depending on what you are looking for. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean rooms The hotel was in a great location and the room was very nice. It has been remodeled and the bathroom was very nice as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was sad, no fruit to be seen. The book had so much chlorine, it was impossible to use, and we all coughing for a while afterwards. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room quite and comfortable I would stay at this hotel again. Walking distance to several restaurants and the market. The only problem is parking because you have to share with the restaurant. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is in a great location near the University and walking distance to downtown. The room was very comfortable with many extra features, well designed and visually pleasing. I would definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Comfy bed, hospitable staff, and a variety of breakfast selections make this hotel an easy choice for staying close to downtown. Downtown isn't walkable, but cabs are readily available and affordable. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! I really lucked out when I booked a reservation at this location. It was close to everything we needed to do. My aunt and I booked the King Spa Suite which was so perfect for our needs. I prefer to sleep in cooler conditions and my aunt likes to sleep with the temp at 84 degrees. With the suite, we both were able to do this! The room was so comfortable and roomy. The staff responsive to our needs and requests. The hide-a-bed sofa was comfortable for me and my aunt slept great in her bed. Breakfast was everything we hoped it would be - Yum!! Thanks again Holiday Inn for great accomodations! July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking, Noisy Rooms One of the nights I stayed there the restaurant that shares the parking lot was selling the parking spaces. There were no places to park! Also,you can hear everything from the rooms next door, it is very noisy. No regard for guest parking, very noisy rooms, I won't stay there again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Property The Eugene Downtown proerty was very nice to stay at. The staff was very courteous and the amenities were exceptional. I will be staying here again when in town on business. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U of O visit We've stayed here 3 times now and will stay again. It is the newest hotel near the university. The rooms are always clean, always comfortable, always quiet. The staff is courteous and helpful. We love the bottled water and cookies we get on arrival for being members. The jacuzzi in the pool area is always welcoming and hot. This is my favorite place to stay in Eugene. A little further from campus but just jump on the bus and you'll be there in no time. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We made our reservation on the road. We were moving to NC, and my husband and son are big Oregon duck fans. We decided to stop in Eugene, Or to let them visit the campus. The front desk was very polite and kind. The room was amazing! Only wish the heavier curtains would have pulled closed so it was darker in the morning. We went down for breakfast in the morning and It was the normal hotel breakfast. We would definitely stay here again! July 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Eugene/Springfield Comfortable seating in our Great Room Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading