Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by typical holiday inn express same as always, but wish the food choices were more healthier November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The hotel was in a great location for the events we had planned for the weekend. Located close to downtown Springfield, but not right in the thick of things. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good but breakfast I have never complained in a review of HIE because there was no need. However, the breakfast offered was the poorest quality of choices and actual food ever encountered at HIE. It may have been that the large crowd pushed them beyond their limit. I do not know, but it was not good. Please do not judge this property by this comment alone because the remainder of the visit was superb! The staff, the room, the everything but breakfast was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful room Being a platinum elite member I've come to expect better rooms then this. Checked into my suite to see white paint pieces on the ground. Looked up and the ceiling was falling in. Went to take a shower and noticed as I pull the curtain back a used washcloth hanging over the curtain. Talk about giving someone doubt to a rooms cleanliness. In the morning the hot water was off, really makes shaving and showering impossible. Got the day started in the wrong direction. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to downtown really close to downtown Springfield. 5 min drive or 20 mins walk. really nice HIE. also supermarket across the street. love this place. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Campus I decided to stay at this hotel to be close to campus for a parent weekend, after staying at a few more less expensive hotels previously. My only complaints are that housekeeping came knocking on the door at 8:30am! Checkout is at noon. Also, I was disappointed that there were not more healthy choices for the breakfast. They had several boxes of donuts, but absolutely no fresh fruit. I would recommend offering fresh fruit for those of us that will not eat a big sugar donut or other less healthy items. I found the hotel to be very clean and I like the décor and furnishings. I will stay there again, but will be sure to put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door and not count on eating breakfast there. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy but disappointed and mislead Our stay was comfy and the staff was very nice. However, I booked a standard room at the same price as a Kingsize bedroom and when I got there I was given a Kingsize bedroom. In my opinion a standard room is two queen beds so when we arrived with three people one bed just wasn't enough. The staff apologized for the misleading website but couldn't find a rollaway bed to accommodate us and didn't offer any else to make up for the inconvenience. Very disappointed holiday inn can't afford to make up for its misleading website. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Customer We stayed here for my daughter's wedding weekend and found the accommodations to be quite pleasant. I only wish the beds were queen rather than double in our mini-suite, but otherwise, it was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. Made us feel welcome right away . Very nice hotel . We would stay there again October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice I very much enjoyed my time there. Was there for a weightlifting event, so I didn't get to relax much, but wish I could as it looked very enjoyable. Nice breakfast spread. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The Front Desk Crew were so nice and welcoming. On a busy weekend the hotel was ready and took care of everything. Would absolutely stay again! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in a great location We stayed in this hotel because it was about a mile away from a concert venue..Very nice rooms... helpful staff...great location. Drug store close by, as well as good inexpensive restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again, definitely. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very positive experience Great room. Clean and spacious. Friendly service. I would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only Average Glad to see the return of the pancake machine. Disappointed in the housekeeping. No recognition of being a priority member. No upgrades as is always the case here. Like the spacious breakfast area and the close proximity to the colleges the best. Not bad, but not great. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Was in town for a surprise Birthday Party and the hotel was close to where our night was set to end. Had the birthday boy so was unable to check in before the party. Staff was really good to work with us and allowed us a (very) late check-in. Hotel was very clean, staff was very nice and the bed was amazingly comfortable! Would definitely stay there again! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and extremely courteous. The hotel was nice and was better than most HI Express'. I enjoyed the stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property! I love this beautiful property in Springfield Missouri! Great location! The staff is so friendly and professional, and it's a lovely facility. One of the things that converted me to HIE brands some time ago were the linens. This time the sheets were a bit rough and scratchy and the towels were just a bit thin and rough. That was a little disappointing. Gorgeously clean, safe, quiet facility! But those sheets were just not up to the normal HIE standard... October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favortie place to stay in Springfield We love staying at the Holiday Inn when we come to Springfield. It's the perfect place to stay, close to Missouri State and downtown. Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is an added bonus. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend get away Great customer service turned what could have been a disaster in to a great weekend. Had requested a roll away bed for our visit when I made the reservation on-line and then called a week before to make sure I could get one. When we arrived I was told that they didn't have one available since they were first come first served (was never told that when I called to confirm). Seeing my dismay, the person at the front desk checked to see if a suite was available. There was and he put us in there with no extra charge. That turned out to be the perfect set up and what we will reserve in the future. Plenty of room and very comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was just OK. Variety was fine. But I hate raw bacon... October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not satisfactory I have been attending Holiday Inn for quite sometime due to children attending MSU. The past two to three visits I have noticed a decrease in the cleanliness. The sheets do not smell clean. The lobby floor is not clean and alot of dirt in the corners. Elevators were not vacummed and carpet in hallways were not clean. This hotel is not pet friendly anymore either. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for letting us check-in early! I haven't stayed in a HI in a long time, but it was probably the nicest one I've ever been in! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Good service. Easy check-in. Will stay at this hotel next time I'm in Springfield. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and value!! We stayed for only one night. The room was excellent but we could have used more mirrors outside the bathroom. The atmosphere was great throughout the hotel. When we went down for breakfast the next morning, the woman tending to the food did not come out very often. There were pancakes just sitting on the counter and the pancake maker was inoperable. They ran out of biscuits and did not replenish in the time we were there. If you want great service with a clean room, this is the place for you. If you are looking for a great breakfast, this is not the place for you. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location The main downer was the breakfast. The orange juice was so bad that people were warning other people not to try it....more like orange water. The bacon was so thin that it literally crumbled into small pieces when picked up with the thongs. The food, in general, at breakfast was horrible. In fact, although we stay there from time to time, and will again, mostly due to the location, we'll no longer be eating breakfast there. The bathroom sink was running VERY slow. We reported it on the first day, but 2 days later, it was still running the same. My cousins were also staying there the same days and they also had the same sink problem, but on floor 2 while we were on floor 3. Otherwise, the cleanliness, pleasantness, and staff were excellent. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member - first ever bad review I avoid surveys but this time I'll make an exception. $20-40 dollars higher than usual and the room was the cheapest room in the hotel. Yet during my stay the hotel was empty. I could understand paying full rate if it was the last room or an upgraded room. Outside my window were over 20 lights blazing away all night around a pool that sat empty. I go to hotels to relax and sleep, spotlights don't work into that picture anywhere. Staff was snotty on check in and out. Enough said. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but This is a nice hotel but I have to comment on the awful smell in the elevator. It did not matter which elevator (there were 2) the smell was there. It smelled like sewer. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing:( Tried to check in after 4:00 and had to wait for front desk to call and see if our room was ready. Room was clean and roomy, jut apparently Holiday inn express' only have rooms with king beds or double beds. Kings are fine but double beds just do not work for our family! What happened to the queen beds we loved? Looking forward to the complimentary breakfast bar in the morning Except there wasn't one. They said the person who was suppose to work the breakfast bar didn't show up, so there wasn't a breakfast bar. The same thing happened in July when we were there, coincidence? I think not! Beautiful hotel, it's a real shame what has happened to it. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this hotel in August 2013. I had planned the trip to Springfield and a Springfield Cardinal Ballgame as a surprise for a friend. When I called to make reservations, I explained what I was doing. When we checked in, at the front desk, was a surprise birthday gift for my friend from the Hotel managment team. It was a Cardinal mug, with various Cardial items in it. The King size suite we had was very nice, breakfast was wonderful and the attendant was very polite. We enjoyed time out by the pool. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We will stay here again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to college and comfortable bed Like because close to college,comfortable bed and have stayed many times room is always clean and very nice. The breakfast was OK,could offer more variety,eggs and bisquits OK. Would come stay again and would recommend. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, good service at front desk Needed toothpaste, got it from front desk on first try. August 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>