Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JENNIFER Hats off to Jennifer-- manager, who is always pleasant to deal with... whether it's a phone call making a reservation, a special request, etc. She is a delight and tremendous asset to the Springfield Holiday Inn Express property. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay It was a little out or our way to stay but we were using reward points and this was a better value than others in the area. The staff was pleasant and gave us good recommendations for dinner. Room was very adequate and we appreciated the first floor room. Breakfast was typical of HIE. It was worth our time to drive a little out of the way. A good place to stay especally if you want to be close to the baseball statium or down town activities. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go To Hotel My daughter will be attending MSU as a freshman in the Fall, 2014, so we've made many trips to Springfield over the past few months and will make many more in the next four years. I originally booked this hotel because I had a free night, but realized that this will be our go-to hotel while she is attending school. Although it does not have an in-door pool, it does have a very nice hot tub/sauna area and an outdoor pool. This hotel is very clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The beds in the double room are not queen sized, so if you're used to sleeping in a larger bed, be aware of this. We stayed 5 nights on one visit and by the end felt a little less rested. When we have longer stays next time, we'll just try to get a room with a larger bed. Our stay last weekend in room 109 was a little less impressive as the room seemed a bit older (and mustier) than all of the others we have stayed in, but it is still by far better than other hotels we have stayed in...so that really is not a complaint. We have a two-room suite booked for this coming weekend, so I'll report back about that room later. The breakfast is absolutely phenomenal and the ladies manning the breakfast bar as very sweet and personable. Great hotel! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Planning to Stay Here Again Staff was friendly, we stayed on the first floor in room 100 and had trouble getting the door to the room open and then it would not close and latch on its own, we had to pull or push it shut. There was also a smoky smell to this room, but since we were only going to be there one night, we didn't bother complaining about it. This hotel is in a great location close for us since our son goes to Drury University. Loved the outdoor space and I am sure will be nice when the weather gets a little warmer. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn South of town, but think this will definitely be better for us. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flat out nice Can't find one negative thing about this Express. Comfortable, clean and a very good staff. When in Springfield, stay here. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Check in was very efficient. Very friendly and helpful staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Business Friendly Hotel is fine but room had a couple of dirty glasses and the soap was still in the shower when I checked in. Biggest issue I had was the front desk girl struggled a lot with a simple fax request and had to call someone to find out how to do it correctly. This South rooms are noisy with flagpole banging all night because of the wind. Hotel is nice other than these things. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in counter! What a nice young man helping us check in on Sunday afternoon. And the breakfast was fantastic. Thanks again holiday inn for clean rooms and great service. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Staff and Comfortable Clean Rooms! This is our all-time favorite hotel in the Springfield area and we love staying there. The entire staff is very welcoming and friendly. We love the mission style furnishings and the nice comfortable rooms. Can't say enough nice things about this particular location and are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Springfield! February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This was my second stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and exceptionally friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The food at breakfast could have been a little better in my opinion. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, but OLD building with issues Reservations told us the rooms had 2 queen beds. they were only full-size beds, not queen. The old building is beautiful and has great decorations and furnishings. Arrived on a cold, snowy evening. The room had a window that leaked so badly the curtains blew. Moved to a different room (kindly offered by staff) which was better but still had very cold window openings. Heater cycled on and off all night. Toilet wouldn't flush completely, and water back-up in bowl. Too late to fix, but maintenance notified the next morning. Used bathrooms in lobby. Only saw one roach. Almost killed it. All the carpeted areas have a strange, sour smell. Air freshner couldn't cover it up. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair All was fair. Second time there and still didn't get the extras I request to be placed in my room. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Springfield Holiday Inn Comfortable beds, quiet room, hot breakfast, 24 hr coffee and a cookie at check in, Holiday Inn Express is like my second home. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We have stayed at this hotel several times and have been very pleased. On our last trip, we were upgraded to a deluxe suite and sweet it was! Very spacious and accommodating. We will definitely stay at a Holiday Inn Express every opportunity we get. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again The room was clean, the breakfast bar was good, and I will stay here again. The weather was very cold and I appreciated the hot coffee they had in the lobby each night. The cookies were also a welcome treat. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by typical holiday inn express same as always, but wish the food choices were more healthier November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The hotel was in a great location for the events we had planned for the weekend. Located close to downtown Springfield, but not right in the thick of things. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good but breakfast I have never complained in a review of HIE because there was no need. However, the breakfast offered was the poorest quality of choices and actual food ever encountered at HIE. It may have been that the large crowd pushed them beyond their limit. I do not know, but it was not good. Please do not judge this property by this comment alone because the remainder of the visit was superb! The staff, the room, the everything but breakfast was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful room Being a platinum elite member I've come to expect better rooms then this. Checked into my suite to see white paint pieces on the ground. Looked up and the ceiling was falling in. Went to take a shower and noticed as I pull the curtain back a used washcloth hanging over the curtain. Talk about giving someone doubt to a rooms cleanliness. In the morning the hot water was off, really makes shaving and showering impossible. Got the day started in the wrong direction. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to downtown really close to downtown Springfield. 5 min drive or 20 mins walk. really nice HIE. also supermarket across the street. love this place. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Campus I decided to stay at this hotel to be close to campus for a parent weekend, after staying at a few more less expensive hotels previously. My only complaints are that housekeeping came knocking on the door at 8:30am! Checkout is at noon. Also, I was disappointed that there were not more healthy choices for the breakfast. They had several boxes of donuts, but absolutely no fresh fruit. I would recommend offering fresh fruit for those of us that will not eat a big sugar donut or other less healthy items. I found the hotel to be very clean and I like the décor and furnishings. I will stay there again, but will be sure to put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door and not count on eating breakfast there. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy but disappointed and mislead Our stay was comfy and the staff was very nice. However, I booked a standard room at the same price as a Kingsize bedroom and when I got there I was given a Kingsize bedroom. In my opinion a standard room is two queen beds so when we arrived with three people one bed just wasn't enough. The staff apologized for the misleading website but couldn't find a rollaway bed to accommodate us and didn't offer any else to make up for the inconvenience. Very disappointed holiday inn can't afford to make up for its misleading website. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Customer We stayed here for my daughter's wedding weekend and found the accommodations to be quite pleasant. I only wish the beds were queen rather than double in our mini-suite, but otherwise, it was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. Made us feel welcome right away . Very nice hotel . We would stay there again October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice I very much enjoyed my time there. Was there for a weightlifting event, so I didn't get to relax much, but wish I could as it looked very enjoyable. Nice breakfast spread. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The Front Desk Crew were so nice and welcoming. On a busy weekend the hotel was ready and took care of everything. Would absolutely stay again! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in a great location We stayed in this hotel because it was about a mile away from a concert venue..Very nice rooms... helpful staff...great location. Drug store close by, as well as good inexpensive restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again, definitely. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very positive experience Great room. Clean and spacious. Friendly service. I would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only Average Glad to see the return of the pancake machine. Disappointed in the housekeeping. No recognition of being a priority member. No upgrades as is always the case here. Like the spacious breakfast area and the close proximity to the colleges the best. Not bad, but not great. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Was in town for a surprise Birthday Party and the hotel was close to where our night was set to end. Had the birthday boy so was unable to check in before the party. Staff was really good to work with us and allowed us a (very) late check-in. Hotel was very clean, staff was very nice and the bed was amazingly comfortable! Would definitely stay there again! October 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>