Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and value!! We stayed for only one night. The room was excellent but we could have used more mirrors outside the bathroom. The atmosphere was great throughout the hotel. When we went down for breakfast the next morning, the woman tending to the food did not come out very often. There were pancakes just sitting on the counter and the pancake maker was inoperable. They ran out of biscuits and did not replenish in the time we were there. If you want great service with a clean room, this is the place for you. If you are looking for a great breakfast, this is not the place for you. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location The main downer was the breakfast. The orange juice was so bad that people were warning other people not to try it....more like orange water. The bacon was so thin that it literally crumbled into small pieces when picked up with the thongs. The food, in general, at breakfast was horrible. In fact, although we stay there from time to time, and will again, mostly due to the location, we'll no longer be eating breakfast there. The bathroom sink was running VERY slow. We reported it on the first day, but 2 days later, it was still running the same. My cousins were also staying there the same days and they also had the same sink problem, but on floor 2 while we were on floor 3. Otherwise, the cleanliness, pleasantness, and staff were excellent. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member - first ever bad review I avoid surveys but this time I'll make an exception. $20-40 dollars higher than usual and the room was the cheapest room in the hotel. Yet during my stay the hotel was empty. I could understand paying full rate if it was the last room or an upgraded room. Outside my window were over 20 lights blazing away all night around a pool that sat empty. I go to hotels to relax and sleep, spotlights don't work into that picture anywhere. Staff was snotty on check in and out. Enough said. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but This is a nice hotel but I have to comment on the awful smell in the elevator. It did not matter which elevator (there were 2) the smell was there. It smelled like sewer. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing:( Tried to check in after 4:00 and had to wait for front desk to call and see if our room was ready. Room was clean and roomy, jut apparently Holiday inn express' only have rooms with king beds or double beds. Kings are fine but double beds just do not work for our family! What happened to the queen beds we loved? Looking forward to the complimentary breakfast bar in the morning Except there wasn't one. They said the person who was suppose to work the breakfast bar didn't show up, so there wasn't a breakfast bar. The same thing happened in July when we were there, coincidence? I think not! Beautiful hotel, it's a real shame what has happened to it. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this hotel in August 2013. I had planned the trip to Springfield and a Springfield Cardinal Ballgame as a surprise for a friend. When I called to make reservations, I explained what I was doing. When we checked in, at the front desk, was a surprise birthday gift for my friend from the Hotel managment team. It was a Cardinal mug, with various Cardial items in it. The King size suite we had was very nice, breakfast was wonderful and the attendant was very polite. We enjoyed time out by the pool. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We will stay here again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to college and comfortable bed Like because close to college,comfortable bed and have stayed many times room is always clean and very nice. The breakfast was OK,could offer more variety,eggs and bisquits OK. Would come stay again and would recommend. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, good service at front desk Needed toothpaste, got it from front desk on first try. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stayed here for a weekend getaway and was very pleased. Easy check in and friendly service. The hotel was very clean, August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit, but going downhill quickly..... Rooms were clean, pool area was clean. Beds are comfortable and the decor felt updated. The maintenance staff is slightly negligent. The grass was ridiculously tall and once the maintenance guy cut it, the sidewalks and pathways were not cleaned so we were stuck walking on grass clippings all weekend. The breakfast Saturday am was awesome! Has everything from biscuits and gravy, bagels, cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt.... However on Sunday the breakfast lady never showed up to work so the poor receptionist had to take on the responsibility and had never even been trained on preparing the breakfast. The only things set out were fruit and milk. No hot food, which we counted on. We will be staying somewhere else on our next visit to Springfield, MO. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms Our rooms were very clean but the grounds around the hotel and pool area were very un-groomed. The "continental breakfast" turned out to be nothing on Sunday morning when my husband went down to the dining area because the "cook did not show up". Coffee was not even available. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for many years now and was very disappointed. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The bathrooms do not seem to have been kept up as mildew has been noted. The first time there the bathroom amenities had not been replaced from the night before. Rooms can look a little worn - odd for a property that is only six or seven years old. Overall good value. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations We really like HI Express because of their locations, comfortable bead, and breakfast August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT UPGRADE no microwave and refridgerator in room; whirlpool spa water temperature was cold. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub The indoor hot tub was not working and the outdoor hot tub was cold and only worked part of the time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel! Convenient location to Emmons Field and MSU. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I am a platinum card member and have stayed at this hotel well over 100 times in the past several years. About a year ago the service at this hotel took an incredible turn for the worse with things being unusable and the staff being difficult. In my last stay it was 2 days before the trash was emptied in the room and 3 days before someone put shampoo and conditioner. I am considering taking my business to the other Holiday Inn Express in town. I would check out the Medical District location if staying in Springfield. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities a little lacking Asked for toothpaste first day of three day stay, front desk advised me they had none. Bought some across the street, but asked again the next two days, just to see if anyone followed up on being out of product. Was advised by front desk that they had been waiting for an order for sometime now, thought it may come in later in the week, didn't have the authority to buy some on their own. Also questioned that the refrigerator in the breakfast room had been out of service the last two visits, presently using ice in a tray to cool products. Was advised that "it just takes a long time to get things fixed around here." Suggest you do more to honor you commitment to provide guests with amentities they may have forgotten to bring along, maybe remove inoperative refrigerator, until you get it fixed, as it looks bad to repeat customers when maintenance items go unattended for long periods. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always something broken/not working I have stayed at this property about once a month this year for business. Each time I stay there is always something broken or not working. First, it was one of the side doors. Then it was teh refridgerator for the breakfast items. This last time it was the light in my bathroom. I stayed two nights, informed the desk the first day I was there. When I arrived back at my hotel at 3 pm on the 1st day I asked if they were able to fix the light in my bathroom. The lady said no, they guy worked on the pool all day and had left already. he would get to it tomorrow. I was leaving tomorrow. It didn't help me in my stay in the hotel today. It was frustrating. In addition, the refridgerator in the breakfast area is still broken. The items that are usually in the fridge are laid out in ice. How hard is it to either fix it or get a new one? It has been over 2 months! I will not stay at this hotel when I come to Springfield any more. I think I have given it enough chances. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield MO several times. The hotel is convenient to Missouri State University, the beautiful Cardinal minor league stadium and downtown. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The staff has always been friendly. I have always enjoyed my stay! July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-recognition of Club members and humidity Due to flight delays, we arrived late at night and the night clerk did not seem to understand the free upgrades for Platinum Elite members or any recognition for any Club members. All other IHG locations always try to give recognition to Platinum members with upgrades, other physical expressions or at least a verbal recognition, other than a nonchalant "yes you are". When we got to our room, it was very humid and damp. However, my wife didn't want to move because it was late and we were very tired. She also liked that the first floor location would offer easy access to the swimming pool that she really enjoyed during the day. It would be good to address the room humidity issue. On the positive notes, it was very clean and it looked like they were trying to improve the facilities with some needed maintenance. The food is what you should expect at any Holiday Inn Express catering to business travelers wanting to grab a quick bite. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at yet! Absolutely fantastic hotel and a very friendly staff. We'd recommend this as the place to stay in Springfield! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and the beds are why I stay here. This Hotel is located off the main roads and next to the Stadium. The beds are why I stay at Holiday Inn's. They are the best for comfort. Quiet location and the outside pool to relax by are an added Bonus. Thanks June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was OK not that great. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but needs attention We were greeted as Priority Club Platinum members and an upgraded room was already processed. We were provided coupons for water. Really rather preferred the days when the property provided a "goodie" bag, but it seems those days are over. This is a nice property and it had been 4 years since our last visit. It's looking worn: carpets in need of deep cleaning or replacement and just general maintenance. The toilet set in our room was very loose and it appeared that it had been some time. I used the men's room near the breakfast area and found the same issue. This was reported to the front desk upon our departure and the desk clerk did fill out a maintenance request. Breakfast was typical of most HIE's; unfortunately they did not have a pancake machine. Food was warm and well stocked. We would stay again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet room Overall the hotel was very comfortable and clean. Was disappointed that the pool was not open. Also, came to breakfast towards the end and most items were gone. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was going to drop it, but you wanted a review. I've stayed at the this hotel a total of 3 times over the last two years. The first two times were fine. The third time, May 25, 2013, was awful. We were in room 432. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but when we walked in it I could immediately tell by the smell that it wasn't. The cigarette burn hole in one of the drapes was further proof that I wasn't imagining anything. But it was late at night, we were tired and so we decided to just open the windows for some fresh air and deal with it. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls and drywall tape was coming loose at the ceiling and wall joint. But that's just cosmetic and we could live with that. The door didn't fit the door frame. There was a 1 inch gap that let the hall noise and light in all night long. But, what was totally unacceptable were the mattresses. Both beds. They were really bad. Quite possibly the worst I've ever tried to sleep on. They were broken down to the point that it was difficult to stay on the bed and not roll off of it. And to top it off the pillows were very lumpy. I complained the next morning to the front desk staff, hoping for some sort of adjustment on my bill. I feel like they treated me like I was a crazy person. They told me they couldn't do anything and as soon as another person walked up they turned away from me and both started dealing with the other person, even though I wasn't finished with them. Very rude. I'm posting pictures of the burn in the drape and the wallpaper and gap in door, so you'll know I'm not making this up. I only wish there was someway to show how bad the beds were, because that was the real problem. If you get room 432 and you want to be able to sleep, ask for a different room May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Route 66/ballpark location Overall the place is good but the pool was out of commission a few days before Memorial Day weekend and the breakfast service was poor. Coffee was gone by 7 AM, pancake machine broken, poor selection and front desk was not real excited to get this fixed. Next visit I think will stay at a Hilton property. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice, breakfast service lacking The breakfast attendant stood in the dining room talking to someone pretty much the whole time we were there. Most everything needed restocking but when she finally finished chatting she disappeared. We were very disappointed with breakfast. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sad breakfast. We have stayed at this motel numerous times in the past and this time we brought family with us because we were attending a graduation. I was slightly embarrassed because the breakfast was not what it usually is. There was never any fruit, the pancake machine was down, the drinks were warm and one morning there weren't even any cinnamon rolls. Overall, it was not enjoyable. They hotel was full and one of the elevators broke down. We seriously considered changing motels in the middle of our stay.The rooms were great and the beds were comfy. I hope that if we go back that we will have a stay that is more what we are used to as this motel. May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>