• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SPRINGFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express Springfield is a Pet friendly Vermont hotel. Pets are welcome here, however we do charge an additional 25.00 USD per night, non refundable pet fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bromley Sun Mountian Adventure Park Packages
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Connecticut River - fishing & canoeing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vermont Covered Bridges - Baltimore Covered Bridge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort at No. 4, Living History Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of complimentary parking available just outside our hotel. Large tour groups welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:030320

Conveniently located near Okemo and Bromley Mountain Resorts

Located off I-91 at exit 7, just a short drive to Okemo Mountain, our hotel is a bastion of comfort and convenience for all guests whether they're traveling for business or leisure.

For families on vacation our Springfield, VT hotel's accommodations are near great local attractions including the Green Mountain Railroad Depot and the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham. Ideal for our adult travelers the Harpoon Brewery is
View More

Conveniently located near Okemo and Bromley Mountain Resorts

Located off I-91 at exit 7, just a short drive to Okemo Mountain, our hotel is a bastion of comfort and convenience for all guests whether they're traveling for business or leisure.

For families on vacation our Springfield, VT hotel's accommodations are near great local attractions including the Green Mountain Railroad Depot and the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham. Ideal for our adult travelers the Harpoon Brewery is down the road, so stop by to taste some of the finest Vermont beer.

Corporate patrons appreciate our Springfield, VT hotel's convenient meeting room facilities which can host up to 80 guests, perfect for your next business conference or even a party or shower. Our sales and service professionals are available to help make your event a success. In addition, the 24-hour Business Center with high-speed Internet access provides you with all you need to do some out-of-office work.

During your stay at our Holiday Inn Express® Springfield hotel, make sure you take advantage of all the little extras we offer like the heated salt-water indoor pool, a game room with a pool table, and arcade games. If you like to continue your workout routine even while on vacation or business then take advantage of our Fitness Center, which is well-equipped with free weights and a variety of cardiovascular machines. Make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We proudly feature a hot complimentary breakfast buffet, large indoor heated pool, arcade game room, fitness center, business center, and complimentary WiFi. For added convenience, all rooms are equipped with mini refrigerators, microwaves and coffeemakers! Call today and ask about our fun-filled vacation packages and great group discount offers, (802) 885- 4516. Pet-friendly rooms are available.
Announcements
Plan your Vermont vacation with us! We have affordable summer packages for you. Ask about our Bromley Summer Adventure Package, or our Vermont Country Store shopping getaway. Everything you need
View More
Announcements
Plan your Vermont vacation with us! We have affordable summer packages for you. Ask about our Bromley Summer Adventure Package, or our Vermont Country Store shopping getaway. Everything you need to make your New England vacation one to remember is at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, VT.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The rooms were clean and we really appreciated the fridge and microwave. The front desk clerk gave great restaurant recommendations as well. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by college visit plus skiing We skied Okemo Sunday and returned to Keene Sunday night. Upon arrival, I notified the front desk of our very early departure (4:30 am ) the following morning and asked if we could have some oatmeal, cereal or toast before we left. Breakfast usually starts at 6:00am I think. To my great surprise, at 4:00 am the next morning, there was a full breakfast waiting for me and my teenage son!!!! Well done and much appreciated !!!! My daughter goes to Keene State and we stay here whenever we visit her. THANK YOU!!! Rooms are very comfortable and place is super clean !!!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and wonderful stay I called the hotel directly to book my stay and the women who helped me could not have been nicer. She took so much time to go over all my options and was so patient.I had a very long travel day and was tired and a little grumpy when I arrived but upon check in everyone was so nice and my room was so nice..Love having a couch to sit on..the hotel was quite and clean..you made it so much easier for me to face the next long travel day ahead!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service This was my third stay at this location. The first two were for business and I got what I expected. But this time was for leisure and I had concierge service far above my expectations. I was there to ski and got needed information, a room that made handling excess baggage easier, and a lift ticket discount to boot. Also, the breakfast bar was the best that I could remember at this level of motel. I will definitely repeat. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Hotel is a good value for the money, but really needs an enclosed area for smokers, if they are gonna be smoke free. It is not fair to make people go outside to smoke when temperature is in single digits or lower. Hotel is in New Hampshire, for crying out loud, not Phoenix, Arizona. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Very Helpful Staff We travel to Keene two to three times a year to visit relatives and always stay at this Holiday Day Inn Express. The staff there has gotten to know us and always treat us very nicely. They always are pleasant and make sure that all our needs are taken care of. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated, clean adn comfy room was well appointed and clean, recently updated facility December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay Clean comfortable and convenient. Great staff. Every one there was very friendly and knowledgeable.just nice people. They made our stay easy. Thank you again. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ergonomically Challenging The greeting at the facility was great, the woman was pleasant and very helpful. The issue was with the room design. First the sink was outside the bathroom which just doesn’t feel comfortable and would be even more uncomfortable if I was sharing the room. Secondly, the toilet paper was almost unreachable since it was back to the right and up above which made it difficult to reach. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My 2 grandsons and I traveled from the Cape to visit my son and granddaughter who live in Keene. The three children stayed with me in the hotel and had "the bestest time ever!" The staff was more than gracious and extremely friendly to adults and the young ones..(4,5, & 7). They loved the pool and the pancake machine was a huge hit. I believe her name was Judy but the woman in charge of the breakfast room was especially nice and friendly and helpful to all. The woman on the front desk both mornings was also an asset to your hotel. All in all our " Mimi Adventure " was a big success and all four of us are anxious to do it again. Thank you for helping us make some very happy memories December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable One of the nicest hotels my family and I have stayed in. The indoor pool was awesome. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Staff was excellent and friendly but the room was not clean. Bathtub was stopped up because of hair in the drain (not mine). Heat was also difficult to regulate. Breakfast was great - loved the pancake maker November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and everything worked. No issues with anything being broken or in need of repair. For Holiday Inn Express--on the higher price side (As is the rest of Keene)--always a frustration. They have a program where you put out a sign if you want clean linens. As I was only staying 2 nights--didn't need any, so didn't put out sign. I did not realize that that meant that they would not make up the room, spot clean as needed, refresh coffee, etc. It looks as if they never entered the room after one night. I won't make that mistake again. OK location. No restaurant adjacent, but Applebees within reasonable walk. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorible anniversary My wife and I completely enjoyed our visit to Keene during the Pumpkin Fest. The hotel staff were exceptional and made our visit very memoriable. We were celebrating our 43rd wedding annivesary. Thanks for the memories! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Everything was wonderful. We stayed there on a very busy weekend, full hotel. Yet all amenities were in place, service was excellent, and the staff was very accommodating and very friendly, personable. A great place to stay in Keene! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently clean and comfortable I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH for the past two months once a week because I am attending graduate school in Keene, NH. The Holiday Inn has been consistently clean and comfortable and the staff have been friendly and accommodating (even when I ask to change rooms). The breakfast is fantastic and I look forward to the cinnamon buns every week! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Went Above and Beyond I can't say enough good things about the front desk staff at the Holiday Inn Express Keene. I had to call the desk a few times prior to check in; first to inquire about changing my reservation, then to actually make the change and request an early check-in, lastly to confirm my early check-in request. Each time I called, the person at the desk was friendly, helpful and attentive. When I arrived, Sharon greeted me and remembered me from my earlier calls. She got me into my room quickly and at the time I had requested. Once in my room, I received a call about 15 minutes later from the desk making sure that everything was up to my standards. I have stayed at hotels at every price point and never before have I had someone be so proactive about my satisfaction. About an hour later my phone rang again; it was Sharon again. When I was checking in, I had told her that I was in town for a wedding and would be taking a shuttle to the venue. The shuttle called the front desk to say they would be late and Sharon, remembering i was taking the shuttle, called to let me know. The staff here goes above and beyond for their customers and I would stay here over any other hotel in town! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've had stayed at this property at least once a month over the past year. The staff is outstanding and always make me feel welcome - I'm especially impressed with Amy. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all the way. I came to visit my grandchildren that live in Winchester, NH. So I decided to stay this Holiday Inn Express. It was close by for traveling purposes to see my grandchildren. We had a great time with them. So thanks to Holiday Inn. Everything was excellent the service and the breakfast buffet was very delicious. I will stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent,and comfortable Great place to stay! Close to area attractions. Good place to start Vermont or upper New Hampsire trip. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Service is good. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Everything was great. In and out, no problems. Thanks! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for motel We were very satisfied choosing Holiday Inn Express. The staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and it was always well stocked. The room was clean and comfortable but we prefer having the bathroom facilities combined rather having the sink separate. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great stay and value I would like to thank Amy at the front deak for all the great help that she gave us. A great person to have on your staff. Thanks again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel but very comfortable We stay at this hotel several times a year while visiting family in the area. The hotel is older than many HIE but it is comfortable, the staff is nice, and the pool is a nice addition, especially in the winter. Their new breakfast area is a bit tight in the seating area. It would be much better if they would re-arrange the tables and the small 3 chair lounge area so that people can get through when other people are sitting. The rooms were generally clean; although the cleaning was at times inconsistent. It would be nice to see this hotel upgraded to match the facilities at the Merrimack, NH HIE. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience... We're not soccer experts but we did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night!! We were here for a college soccer tournament in early September and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Great staff, super location, comfortable and clean room and great breakfast to start our day. Thank you HIE for keeping us on our game! September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by spider bite My husband and I came into town for one night to go to a wedding. During our stay my husband was bit by a spider and we proceeded to capture two more in our room. Needless to say sleeping that night was not even close to an option. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel in Keene Happy to find this clean and convenient hotel in Keene. As a long time rewards member - not happy that they raise their prices for Keene State event weekends. They more than double. That stinks. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, good breakfast, beautiful pool. A very nice place. Quiet and clean. Smoker friendly Large breakfast. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Compressor We stayed in Room 215 and were awakened at 4:00 am by a large and noisy compressor outside our window. It was a nice evening so we and others slept with our windows open. The next 30 minutes consisted of other guests waking up and closing their windows as well. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - one issue While we were only staying one night and had to get up early the following day, I thought I would still write a review. The check in process went smoothly and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The problem we encountered was the room did not have a curtain you could close and the street lights were brightly shining in the room. We had to find a rubber band from the car to tie it up. Never have we seen this in a hotel. Normally the curtains are drawn back but they move to cover the window. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT Springfield Vermont Hotel Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT Hotel Lobby Our Ludlow, VT area hotel is near Okemo Mountain
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading