• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SPRINGFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express Springfield is a Pet friendly Vermont hotel. Pets are welcome here, however we do charge an additional 25.00 USD per night, non refundable pet fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bromley Sun Mountian Adventure Park Packages
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Connecticut River - fishing & canoeing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vermont Covered Bridges - Baltimore Covered Bridge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort at No. 4, Living History Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of complimentary parking available just outside our hotel. Large tour groups welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:030320

Conveniently located near Okemo and Bromley Mountain Resorts

Located off I-91 at exit 7, just a short drive to Okemo Mountain, our hotel is a bastion of comfort and convenience for all guests whether they're traveling for business or leisure.

For families on vacation our Springfield, VT hotel's accommodations are near great local attractions including the Green Mountain Railroad Depot and the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham. Ideal for our adult travelers the Harpoon Brewery is
View More

Conveniently located near Okemo and Bromley Mountain Resorts

Located off I-91 at exit 7, just a short drive to Okemo Mountain, our hotel is a bastion of comfort and convenience for all guests whether they're traveling for business or leisure.

For families on vacation our Springfield, VT hotel's accommodations are near great local attractions including the Green Mountain Railroad Depot and the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham. Ideal for our adult travelers the Harpoon Brewery is down the road, so stop by to taste some of the finest Vermont beer.

Corporate patrons appreciate our Springfield, VT hotel's convenient meeting room facilities which can host up to 80 guests, perfect for your next business conference or even a party or shower. Our sales and service professionals are available to help make your event a success. In addition, the 24-hour Business Center with high-speed Internet access provides you with all you need to do some out-of-office work.

During your stay at our Holiday Inn Express® Springfield hotel, make sure you take advantage of all the little extras we offer like the heated salt-water indoor pool, a game room with a pool table, and arcade games. If you like to continue your workout routine even while on vacation or business then take advantage of our Fitness Center, which is well-equipped with free weights and a variety of cardiovascular machines. Make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We proudly feature a hot complimentary breakfast buffet, large indoor heated pool, arcade game room, fitness center, business center, and complimentary WiFi. For added convenience, all rooms are equipped with mini refrigerators, microwaves and coffeemakers! Call today and ask about our fun-filled vacation packages and great group discount offers, (802) 885- 4516. Pet-friendly rooms are available.
Announcements
Plan your Vermont vacation with us! We have affordable summer packages for you. Ask about our Bromley Summer Adventure Package, or our Vermont Country Store shopping getaway. Everything you need
View More
Announcements
Plan your Vermont vacation with us! We have affordable summer packages for you. Ask about our Bromley Summer Adventure Package, or our Vermont Country Store shopping getaway. Everything you need to make your New England vacation one to remember is at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, VT.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Once again, everything was great at this HIex! The only little issue was a few crumbs on the floor which can happen. Overall wonderful! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breakfast and great rooms I recently needed a couple of rooms for two nights, for myself, daughters and grandkids. The Holiday Inn Express had an indoor pool, always a plus for the kids and they loved every minute of it. The place was immaculate, no matter where you where, the pool, gym, the rooms, the lobby...they kept it spotless. Everyone could not stop talking about the choices we had for breakfast and how much there was to offer and just how fresh everything was. We will be returning the next time I visit my sister and brother in law as we don't like to make the long drive twice in one day and for the money you cannot find a better place to stay. Glad I listened to my friends who stayed in an H.I. Express in FLA and had a similar experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. I think this was our 4th. or 5th. stay at this site, and each time has been exceptional. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, especially Lani. The place is very clean and the breakfast is as good as any we have ever had at a motel/hotel as it relates to the breakfast that comes with the stay. The lady in charge of the breakfast room is very friendly and accommodating. In addition, the site is pet-friendly, which was very important to us. We highly recommend this site to anyone needing to stay at Keene, New Hampshire. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in this market Personnell are very friendly and concerned about your stay - Amy is superb at the Front Desk - Beds, pillows and sheets are clean. Bathroom is spotless - keep up the great work - we will continue to stay as often as we can. Ken and Martha May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location so-so and staff accommodating The location is somewhat hard to get to. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning The cleaning each day could have been better. We've never had to ask or shampoo and conditioner each day, but we had to here. The staff was super friendly. Overall it was a nice hotel and I would go back! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level Request a room away from the lobby. Noise from lobby and breakfast area and room service travels making sleep difficult. Recommend a door in halfway between services and guest rooms. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Keene, NH From the get-go, the experience was great! We were greeted warmly at the reception desk. Noticed after we checked in, everyone was greeted with the same warmth, kindness and interest. The room was extremely clean! I loved it! Even the carpet was clean! A rarity in most hotels! Everything was well appointed. The sleep quality was great. I would stay here again without a second thought and would highly recommend it. Only downfall would be that the road leading to this property was rough.... nothing to do with the hotel... just town infrastructure. Easy to find, nice amenities; pool, exercise room, breakfast.... May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Quiet Location I live here locally and use this hotel whenever we have guests. I stayed there recently during a renovation on my houese, so I got a chance to check it out. It is a very nice, modern, clean hotel tucked away from the busy areas. A really nice place to relax if you are in Keene. Close enough to downtown and the college and plenty of restaurants nearby. Definitely recommend it. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was Nice It was a nice hotel. A lot around to go to. Did not like that the front desk clerk looked like she was playing on the computer in the back room and she was all alone when we needed something like towels. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time At This Property I stayed here once before about one year ago. The property then and now exceeds my expectations and is above average for a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are very well appointed and they are clean. The breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express fare....I wish there were more healthy options, but that is a brand issue, not Keene's. There is shopping in the immediate area, and some restaurants very close nearby. The parking area is well lit and easy to get into and out with multiple doors to enter the hotel. I walk my dog in the area with no problem. The work out room is adequate, with a large picture window looking into the pool area. The price is good...I have no issues there. It is the staff that really stands out....they are ALL very friendly and professional, yet genuine. Anything I needed, or any questions I had, were immediately addressed. It is the staff at this property, as well as IHG properties in general, that keep me coming back. Thank you. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by other guests Normally I am very comfortable and able to work and relax in my room, but last weekend (Friday 3/7) there was a boy's hockey team that spent the entire evening (at least from 7:00 till 10:30 or so running up and down the hall, yelling, laughing, etc., even after a hotel employee came upstairs and asked them to stop (I had called the front desk to ask someone to ask them to quiet down). It was very difficult to work, and impossible to relax or go to sleep. I understand kids, and how excited a big group can get, but the adults involved should have been able to control them better. Those kids are old enough to understand how to behave in public, and should have been expected to act accordingly, not to go wild and make everyone else put up with them/ I think the HI staff would be well within their rights to ask guests to be considerate of others, and to ensure that they do. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit to Keene The hotel was not perfect but the people made up for the location near major road and some need for updates and renovations. The pool was small a bit cloudy but the children had a wonderful time and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We would return! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location I always enjoy staying at this property. The front of the house staff, Lane, Amy, James and Brandee always welcome me with open arms and thank me for my repeated stays. When I stay here they know that I leave very early and they (Allysa and Frank) make sure that there is coffee made and a selection of take away snacks for me. I highly recommend this property to all that make it to the Keene NH area. Within 1 mile of this property there is also many choices of dining, a movie theater next door. Shopping within walking distance. They only negative comment I can make is the never have oatmeal raisin cookies for their early evening snack. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and nice pool We usually stay at HI Express while visiting family in Keene. there are other choices but we found this ;place to suit our needs.This is the first time we stayed on the first floor. I much prefer the second floor\ rooms as they appear to be in much better condition. We used and enjoyed the pool. We asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what we got, end of hall way and away from elevators! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The rooms were clean and we really appreciated the fridge and microwave. The front desk clerk gave great restaurant recommendations as well. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by college visit plus skiing We skied Okemo Sunday and returned to Keene Sunday night. Upon arrival, I notified the front desk of our very early departure (4:30 am ) the following morning and asked if we could have some oatmeal, cereal or toast before we left. Breakfast usually starts at 6:00am I think. To my great surprise, at 4:00 am the next morning, there was a full breakfast waiting for me and my teenage son!!!! Well done and much appreciated !!!! My daughter goes to Keene State and we stay here whenever we visit her. THANK YOU!!! Rooms are very comfortable and place is super clean !!!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and wonderful stay I called the hotel directly to book my stay and the women who helped me could not have been nicer. She took so much time to go over all my options and was so patient.I had a very long travel day and was tired and a little grumpy when I arrived but upon check in everyone was so nice and my room was so nice..Love having a couch to sit on..the hotel was quite and clean..you made it so much easier for me to face the next long travel day ahead!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service This was my third stay at this location. The first two were for business and I got what I expected. But this time was for leisure and I had concierge service far above my expectations. I was there to ski and got needed information, a room that made handling excess baggage easier, and a lift ticket discount to boot. Also, the breakfast bar was the best that I could remember at this level of motel. I will definitely repeat. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Hotel is a good value for the money, but really needs an enclosed area for smokers, if they are gonna be smoke free. It is not fair to make people go outside to smoke when temperature is in single digits or lower. Hotel is in New Hampshire, for crying out loud, not Phoenix, Arizona. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Very Helpful Staff We travel to Keene two to three times a year to visit relatives and always stay at this Holiday Day Inn Express. The staff there has gotten to know us and always treat us very nicely. They always are pleasant and make sure that all our needs are taken care of. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated, clean adn comfy room was well appointed and clean, recently updated facility December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay Clean comfortable and convenient. Great staff. Every one there was very friendly and knowledgeable.just nice people. They made our stay easy. Thank you again. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ergonomically Challenging The greeting at the facility was great, the woman was pleasant and very helpful. The issue was with the room design. First the sink was outside the bathroom which just doesn’t feel comfortable and would be even more uncomfortable if I was sharing the room. Secondly, the toilet paper was almost unreachable since it was back to the right and up above which made it difficult to reach. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My 2 grandsons and I traveled from the Cape to visit my son and granddaughter who live in Keene. The three children stayed with me in the hotel and had "the bestest time ever!" The staff was more than gracious and extremely friendly to adults and the young ones..(4,5, & 7). They loved the pool and the pancake machine was a huge hit. I believe her name was Judy but the woman in charge of the breakfast room was especially nice and friendly and helpful to all. The woman on the front desk both mornings was also an asset to your hotel. All in all our " Mimi Adventure " was a big success and all four of us are anxious to do it again. Thank you for helping us make some very happy memories December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable One of the nicest hotels my family and I have stayed in. The indoor pool was awesome. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Staff was excellent and friendly but the room was not clean. Bathtub was stopped up because of hair in the drain (not mine). Heat was also difficult to regulate. Breakfast was great - loved the pancake maker November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and everything worked. No issues with anything being broken or in need of repair. For Holiday Inn Express--on the higher price side (As is the rest of Keene)--always a frustration. They have a program where you put out a sign if you want clean linens. As I was only staying 2 nights--didn't need any, so didn't put out sign. I did not realize that that meant that they would not make up the room, spot clean as needed, refresh coffee, etc. It looks as if they never entered the room after one night. I won't make that mistake again. OK location. No restaurant adjacent, but Applebees within reasonable walk. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorible anniversary My wife and I completely enjoyed our visit to Keene during the Pumpkin Fest. The hotel staff were exceptional and made our visit very memoriable. We were celebrating our 43rd wedding annivesary. Thanks for the memories! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Everything was wonderful. We stayed there on a very busy weekend, full hotel. Yet all amenities were in place, service was excellent, and the staff was very accommodating and very friendly, personable. A great place to stay in Keene! October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT Springfield Vermont Hotel Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT Hotel Lobby Our Ludlow, VT area hotel is near Okemo Mountain
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading