• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SPRINGFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express Springfield is a Pet friendly Vermont hotel. Pets are welcome here, however we do charge an additional 25.00 USD per night, non refundable pet fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bromley Sun Mountian Adventure Park Packages
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Connecticut River - fishing & canoeing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vermont Covered Bridges - Baltimore Covered Bridge
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fort at No. 4, Living History Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of complimentary parking available just outside our hotel. Large tour groups welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:030320

Conveniently located near Okemo and Bromley Mountain Resorts

Located off I-91 at exit 7, just a short drive to Okemo Mountain, our hotel is a bastion of comfort and convenience for all guests whether they're traveling for business or leisure.

For families on vacation our Springfield, VT hotel's accommodations are near great local attractions including the Green Mountain Railroad Depot and the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham. Ideal for our adult travelers the Harpoon Brewery is
View More

Conveniently located near Okemo and Bromley Mountain Resorts

Located off I-91 at exit 7, just a short drive to Okemo Mountain, our hotel is a bastion of comfort and convenience for all guests whether they're traveling for business or leisure.

For families on vacation our Springfield, VT hotel's accommodations are near great local attractions including the Green Mountain Railroad Depot and the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham. Ideal for our adult travelers the Harpoon Brewery is down the road, so stop by to taste some of the finest Vermont beer.

Corporate patrons appreciate our Springfield, VT hotel's convenient meeting room facilities which can host up to 80 guests, perfect for your next business conference or even a party or shower. Our sales and service professionals are available to help make your event a success. In addition, the 24-hour Business Center with high-speed Internet access provides you with all you need to do some out-of-office work.

During your stay at our Holiday Inn Express® Springfield hotel, make sure you take advantage of all the little extras we offer like the heated salt-water indoor pool, a game room with a pool table, and arcade games. If you like to continue your workout routine even while on vacation or business then take advantage of our Fitness Center, which is well-equipped with free weights and a variety of cardiovascular machines. Make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
We proudly feature a hot complimentary breakfast buffet, large indoor heated pool, arcade game room, fitness center, business center, and complimentary WiFi. For added convenience, all rooms are equipped with mini refrigerators, microwaves and coffeemakers! Call today and ask about our fun-filled vacation packages and great group discount offers, (802) 885- 4516. Pet-friendly rooms are available.
Announcements
Plan your Vermont vacation with us! We have affordable summer packages for you. Ask about our Bromley Summer Adventure Package, or our Vermont Country Store shopping getaway. Everything you need
View More
Announcements
Plan your Vermont vacation with us! We have affordable summer packages for you. Ask about our Bromley Summer Adventure Package, or our Vermont Country Store shopping getaway. Everything you need to make your New England vacation one to remember is at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, VT.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AGAIN The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms where clean and beds are comfortable. I would make this a place to stay again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy with response Booking process went well and received confirmation e-mail. Booked one night stay for 2 rooms. Stay & rooms were fine. When we received the bill it was for 20$ more per room than confirming e-mail. Spoke with desk person about this and he did his best to help me but was unable to do so. Day shift desk person arrived & was made aware of the issue and said it would be taken care of & I would be receiving a confirming e-mail, which I have not gotten as of 5 days later. Just hoping my credit card reflects the original quoted price. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Great location...had a wedding at Cobb Hill Estate. Keene is a great small New England town!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely all around We stayed here for 4 nights recently and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel other than to sleep and grab breakfast, but our room was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and well appointed, down to the electrical outlet built into the bedside lamp. And the staff were all very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast was pretty nice -- with eggs, pancakes, bacon, bagels, and other goodies available -- though I'd always prefer stronger coffee and healthier eating choices. (We eat organic and unprocessed food at home, and I don't consider Activia yogurt a particularly healthy alternative.) Very nice stay overall. Will definitely be back when we're in the area again next summer. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in lady was great The woman that checked us in was kind, efficient and very helpful. 5 stars to her. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Upon our arrival we were told that our credit card was not accepted. The Manager tried it again and it still did not work. We gave him my wife's credit card and the same thing happened. We then gave him a different card and it worked. We decided to call the credit card company and we were told that the account had been locked. We asked why and were told that the hotel manger had put in the wrong expiration date. IN fact all three tries were different but none matched the actual expiration date. It took us about twenty minutes on the phone with the credit card company to resolve the issue. Second issue we had was the fact the swimming pool was very, very cold. Our grandson's lips were blue by the time we he had got out of the pool. We had specifically asked when making reservations if the pool was working. Unfortunately we failed to ask if the pool has heated. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience good The TWO wedding parties on Saturday night made loud noises well into the night and kept us awake. Even personally complaining to the people celebrating didn't stop them. Complaining to the manager on duty had no effect on the noise level. . .As compensation, we were given a discount on the room rate, but still the disruption should not have been allowed to continue. Previous stays at this Holiday Inn Express have always been pleasant with no such problems as occurred this trip. We know this will probably not happen again. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Pool not functional, remodelling not complete. Overpriced. Room clean, service good. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls + Noisy neighbors + No Help = No Return Thanks to the thin walls of my room I got to listen to my neighbor's phone conversations from 11:30 to 1:30 a.m. At that point I knocked on my neighbors door to let her know someone was next door and ask her to keep it down. 15 minutes later, just as I was finally getting to sleep, the hotel desk called up to me, asking me not to bother my neighbor! Won't be returning. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room with sink in it rather in bathroom We were on a seven night trip and spent two nights in Keene for a wedding. The lobby was disrupted by floor resurfacing. The breakfast area was the least desirable setting of any HIE and we have visited many over the last eight to ten years. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite the regular standard of Holiday Inn After staying at many Holiday Inns throughout USA we found this one not to be quite the standard of the others. The room was small and a little dated, and it could have been a little cleaner. An extension to the hotel was in progress, which may help improve the breakfast room, as while we were there it was in the small lobby area. The breakfast was ok, but could have been better. The hotel was in a back street, which was a little noisy. The staff were pleasant and helpful when needed. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Concerns I use this facility quite often for business travel in Keene. However in the past couple of months I have noticed that some basic Housekeeping practices has slowly moved away from the high standards I have enjoyed. These concerns center on the bathroom and sink. The wall and floor behind the door are often not cleaned and visible signs of hair and “stuff” are often found there. During my stay the toilet and sink are often not cleaned the T-Paper is folded and signs of my mouth wash remain in the sink. Would like to see an improvement or return to the high standard of housekeeping at this facilty. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HARD TO FIND; NOT THE ROOM WE BOOKED Booked our room online for 2 adults, one child. When we arrived the desk clerk asked if we wanted a cot brought to our room. We told the clerk that we booked a room with two beds; we were told none were available. We decided to leave at that point. Out of the blue we had a room with a king bed and a pull-out couch. The room smelled horrid, and the shower was disgusting (blue slime on the walls of the shower) In the morning the breakfast choices were limited and cold. Could not wait to get out of there!! Have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses; this one, by far is the worst!!! Not recommended at all! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and everything you expect having been in the USA for several weeks on vacation this HI Express meets the expected standards of HI. The staff are very helpful and friendly. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and convinient We travel to Keene once or twice a year and this hotel is one we can always depend on to be comfortable and quiet.Clean room,comfortable bed, flat screen TV with HBO, and the traditional Holiday Inn Express breakfast. That said, the breakfast staff was very accomodating in making sure the supplies were full. Very good Holiday Inn Express. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/facilities ; bad road In the many times we have stayed at the Keene HI Express, we have been treated very well, have been very comfortable, and have enjoyed the experience. If anything, the only "complaint" I would have is the roughness of the road leading to the motel. I realize, however, that is something you can do nothing about. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised Stayed here years ago & was not impressed. Obviously much has been done to improve this hotel. Renovations are lovely & the room was very comfortable. Slight problem with a broken fridge quickly taken care of with a move to another room. Lack of breakfast choices are not their fault as they are the same at all Holiday Inn Expresses. Would absolutely reccomend this hotel to everyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They Made this Stay Special The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were top-notch! Very Friendly, Kind, and most of all Helpful. I never saw anyone without a smile, and asking if everything was OK? I recommend this hotel when visiting the Keene area. I stayed for a business meeting. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay at this location This was my second stay at this location-I was at this hotel 1 year ago for 5 days & when I came back this year Amy & Judy remembered me--what a wonderful thing---my room was great-everything is always soooo clean & fresh--I will be back next year for my visit with family.. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the place I find this hotel's staff to be the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I have ever frequented. This is across the board from the maids who clean the rooms to the manager. Most HI Express properties are the same in design but the one here in Keene stands out because of the friendly home-like atmosphere this particular staff projects to its guests. I stay at this location fairly frequently for business trips and although I do not particularly like to travel, I am quite comfortable in this hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unhappy I reserved a king w/ handicap access (have a prosthetic leg I cannot wear into the shower so a seat comes in handy) I was given a std double queen, not the way I expected to be treated, I did not give the staff the opportunity to correct the error as it is a hassle to return to the FD to change rooms. I came in early around 3:30PM I expected to get what I reserved or an upgrade, certainly not the other way....... March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is friendly and inviting. It's like a home away from home. Everyone is pleasant and will do anything to make your stay more comfortable. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN Once again, great value, comfort, cleanliness and courteous helpful staff. Breakfast was a treat and a plus to an already great stay. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! As always, we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great pool! We can't wait to come back! March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff A nice, clean Holiday Inn in a convenient location. The woman working the breakfast buffet was friendly and accommodating. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steller staff Great experience. I will stay here again without hesitation. Bed was very comfortable, rooms well maintained, and the staff members know what it means to provide great service. They seem to genuinely care about the guests and went above and beyond what I expected. I waited two days for my luggage to be delivered from the airport and the front desk people did everything they could to minimize the inconvenience for me, including calling me when it arrived, and providing complimentary detergent and quarters for the laundry in the meantime. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One issue I had a four day stay at this hotel and overall it was great. The only issue was a power outage in my room at 1:26 in the morning. The cause was not immediately apparent, but the staff worked diligently to find the cause, which was later determined to be a weather-related ussue. I was not the only person that night to be affected, but the staff handled the issues professionally and with good humor.They offered me a differrent room to finish my rest and I took them up on it. THey also had the foresight to keep glow sticks on hand and they placed them in the stairways and other areas that were affected by the power outage. Great job! When I checked out, they again apologized for the inconvenience and gave me a couple of choices for them to show their appreciation. I will stay at this hotel the next time I am in Keene. Thank you all for professionalism and courtesy of your staff. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room,People and Food I have stayed at this hotel monthly for many years now. The rooms are always clean! The entire staff is excellent !!! The breakfast choices are slightly different each month. I have stayed here at Keene with my family as well has for business. The Holiday Inn Express at Keene is HOME AWAY FROM HOME when I travel to this area. Dennis December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We think this is one of the better values in the Keene area. It is not the newest Holiday Inn Express and is beginning to look a bit long in the tooth. But the staff is pleasant and the hotel is convenient. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keene NH We arrived during the time "Sandy" was making itself felt. The manager was very proactive and gave all at the hotel a letter detailing what would happen if power was lost and other information that would be needed. I felt well taken care of. The staff was one of the best staffs I have encountered in my travels. The entire week was very pleasant. The rooms were on the small side and staying a week made it kind of cramped but you make do. November 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT Springfield Vermont Hotel Holiday Inn Express - Springfield, VT Hotel Lobby Our Ludlow, VT area hotel is near Okemo Mountain
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading