Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed my stay and wish I could have had more time in the room. I was here for a banquet and was busy the whole stay. The beds, sheets, and pillows were so comfortable. The temperature in the room was great. The bathrooms were very clean and everything worked well. The breakfast was great too. I enjoyed what little time I had in the hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standard that I am used to as this particular inn Staff members were courteous and helpful. Room comfort was fine. Some things in the room were not very clean: the top 20 %of the mirror in the bathroom was filmy, there was a hair in the sink, the television screen was obviously streaky, there were dust bunnies on the top of the chest where the television was, and the mini fridge top looked very dirty. My first impulse was to pull back the bed covers to be sure the sheets were clean (which they were!) When there are some obviously neglected or done poorly tasks, it makes me worry that other things may not have been done well either. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This hotel stands out in that it doesn't stand out. It provided exactly what you would hope and expect from a hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were in good condition, a decent breakfast was provided, interior was dated, room cost was reasonable. I had no issues, nothing was broken, and checkout was a breeze. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Your Typical Holiday Inn Express Nothing spectacular here. Rooms were clean. Staff was ok, not very friendly. I did not get an upgrade or any recognition for being a rewards member. Not very happy about that. Breakfast area was not the cleanest. Could have used more attention. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean room and courteous staffThe staff The staff went the extra mile--especially the breakfast hostess--to make the stay pleasant. The rooms were very quiet and nicely appointed. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older, not-updated, very basic 2-star property This property should not have the Holiday Inn Express name. It is a poor representation of the Holiday Inn Express brand. It appears that this may be an older property purchased from another chain and was never updated. Older, scuffed furnishings. Air conditioning that is pointed downward, blowing directly onto the bed. We have stayed at many HIE properties and this is by far, the most diappointing one. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service great breakfast and quiet rooms, good service very courteous June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Holiday Inn Express is convenient to where I needed to be. Happy with my stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Springfield I always love staying at this property. The only problem I ever have, is with IHG corporate. Since identity theft is so prvelant, I have given up all credit cards......it is impossible to use your points for reward nights without a credit card. I may as well through them out the window, it's frustrating. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Nice location and close to the highway. A nice selection of restaurants near the hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Super breakfast buffet!! Great six day stay. Excellent staff.....especially the front desk duo of David and Ashley. They were nothing short of courteous and professional!!! I had a minor problem with my credit card when I arrived and both of them handled the situation with such professionalism. They should both be commended!!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Breakfast choices were excellent, hot and cold food were available, along with fruit choices, juices and coffee. Internet access was available for guest use. Beds were clean and comfortable. Easy access from the highway. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Cable for TV, comfortable bed the hotel location was great, close to work. The breakfast had a good variety of food and drinks. the bed was very comfortable and the blinds kept the light out. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an enjoyable stay We have stayed here several times. It's always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! All the staff is just wonderful. Housekeeping and front desk were very nice, personable, and approachable. We were at the hotel for five days and glad we chose this property. The beds are new and slept well, so comfy. Breakfast was delicious. Overall, great experience. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk My wife was on an Amtrak train to Springfield in order to catch a plane to Chicago. Train was very late and flight left. I called Holiday Inn to inquire about a room and a staffer by the name of David answered. After telling him about the delema, David took the situation in hand and assured me that everything would be taken care of...and it was. When the train finally arrived, he had a vehicle awaiting for my wife which took her to Holiday Inn. David had a room waiting for her when she arrived, even as I was working things out with IHG for payment. I can't say how much I appreciated (and still do) David's professional and courteous manner regarding the situation. If ever in Springfield again, we will certainly stay at Holiday Inn. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redo This visit was much better than the last. For the most part staff is very helpful! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the business traveler This place is not the newest or of the ihg express hotels and there are some small building maintenance details to fix. Other than that I was very pleased. All staff and front desk is super. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Staff Upon checking I found I had entered the wrong date for my reservation (Ashlee) was extremely helpful and tended to my error March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Thanks I find it hard to believe that Holiday inn express attaches to a Crowne Plaza and charges fairly close to the same amount. This hotel needs a make over. No upgrade for platinum member and Its old and does not meet the standards of a IHG in my book. Definitely travelling the extra miles to find a better hotel. Sorry, but I hope you are on the rehab list. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has gone down hill fast Check in person HORRIBLE - unprofessional, not qualified! Person who takes care of breakfast area is fantastic - really cares and does a great job. Had power outage - not all emergency lights worked - was about 2 hours to get power back. Used to be really good at cleaning snow off lot - poor job this time. Wasn't recognized as Priority Club member. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and staff Even though the power went off early in the morning the staff worked to make breakfast and to help people know that it would be fine and they were aware of power issue. Also noticed that staff was making sure all was safe. They handled the situation very well. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Hot Impossible To cool the room off. Turning the unit to cool only produced more hot air. This property is very old. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, horrible beds Nice hotel, clean and breakfast options were a plus. What I didn't like was the quality of the beds. 2 double bed room (wish hotels would stop putting in double beds - what couple sleeps in a double bed) The first night we choice the bed that was caved in the middle. The next night we switched beds with the child and that bed was a little better. Holiday Inn Express typically have good beds, but this hotel needs a major overall in the beds. And the noise from the hallway, might have opened the door. Nice hotel except the beds. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Recommended Stay Overall the stay at your Holiday Inn Express was very positive. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The road noise from Hwy. 55 was always present. We are walkers and wanted to climb the stairs whenever possible, but the doors to the stairs were marked as emergency exits only. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and a clean comfortable room. The staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful. Very nice and thoughtful people. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging Property - Could use some TLC Certainly understand an aging property and the challenges they can present, however there are no excuses for lack of attention to details. An overall condition of just not being kept as clean as it could be......hallways need vacummed, dust present on tables, bathroom mirros and a slight unclen odor to room. Upon check-in no acknowledgement of Platinum status, bottle water or opportunity for points exchange or upgrade. The bfast attendeent was very freindly and kept that area very clean and the food well presented in AM. Again, a solid property for its age, but attentiion to details are critical and much needed. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice with a couple of annoyances. Only two complaints. 1. The room was very warm. We arrived late on a cold January evening with 2 sleeping children so we didn't have the opportunity to adjust the temperature. It was so hot in the room I couldn't even use a sheet. 2. Because we put the children to sleep immediately, I didn't have the opportunity to check the alarm clock as I normally do. It went off at 5:30 AM. It was so loud I literally sat up in bed in a fright. I yanked the cord out of the wall because I didn't know where the shut off switch was. Perhaps the cleaning staff had been listening to the radio while they were vacuuming??? Otherwise, everything was fine. Nice exercise room, pleasant front desk staff, good breakfast, easy parking. easy to get to from I-55. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had stayed at this hotel on Saturday night. Sunday, a huge snow storm hit. Hotels were scarce and they easily could have raised their rates. Instead, the offered a reduced rate and the flexibility to cancel if we decided to attempt the drive home. I wish I remembered the name of the gentleman working the front desk. He had been there over 12 hours and was still very helpful and polite, I will definitely recommend this hotel to others. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We had a long day of traveling and so by the time we got there we were ready to get out of the car. The front desk was very nice and helpful. We had to do laundry there after being on the road for 5 days and the staff was very helpful with that as well. The Dryer didn't dry but it worked out fine. There was bad weather coming in the next day and they were giving everyone a discount of almost 50% to stay the next night. It was very nice of them. January 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>