Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating We've stayed at this hotel a few times now and it is in need of an update. Not sure that they have updated anything in the rooms since the hotel opened. You are unable to set a specific temperature in your room. The shower head sprayed all over the bathroom if the curtain wasn't exactly in place. Not what I expected when paying what we did for the stay. We really enjoy the breakfast at HIE but if the hotel is not updated before our trip next year, we will just spend the same money next door at the Crowne Plaza. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards night Great place for a quick overnighter. The "use the pool next door" thing was unexpected, but not a deal breaker. Breakfast was as expected, no more, no less. Convenient location next to the freeway. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet. Everything was great. 2 adults, 2 children, all enjoyed the visit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay One of the more better properties I have stayed at. Will always use this hotel for future stays in the Springfield area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This property is close to the Interstate and numerous restaurants. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast bar out standing. A great place to stay when you are in Springfield. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good use of the family partner Crown Plaza. Access to the pool could of been made easier with a few more signs. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The property could have been a little more updated August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay if the other hotels around are full This is an old hotel that has updated its lobby and that's about it. At check in there was one clerk working and another clerk/supervisor and the manager playing in the office next to the counter. The clerk was trying to check me in and field phone calls while having wads of paper thrown at her from the other clerk. We had two rooms one on points and the other at a nightly rate. The only positive is the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning is not controlled by a thermostat it's either on or off. The refrigerator in the room froze everything. The hair dryer didn't work had to go to our other room to use theirs. The breakfast was below par. When reviewing my bill I noticed I was charged an odd room rate for my reward nights. When brought to thier attention it was a "mistake" and they removed but these mistakes are frequent because another guest was there to complain about a similar problem. If you wanted to use the pool you had to stroll through the Crown Plaza next door to swim. I am a reward member and unlike the other IHG hotels I was not offered points or a goody bag. This was our fourth hotel in our week and a half trip and hands down the worst. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln Excellent staff, rooms, pool and dinner next door. Good breakfast, internet and Lincoln package. Was not offered shuttle. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep/good staff We have stayed here several times since the beds were replaced and have always gotten a good night's sleep. My wife was very satisfied with the bathroom cleanliness. We booked two rooms with different check-out days. At check-in, the staff quickly handled combining the room billing. The timing of the funeral events we needed to attend conflicted with even the late check-out time and the staff worked with us to meet our needs. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff is friendly. Nice clean rooms. Good variety for breakfast. The only negative is that the wireless internet is awful. I got more work done on my cell phone than I could with the hotel internet. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for Springfield, IL vacation We chose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express facility because of our prior great experiences with Holiday Inn Express facilities. To our surprise, this facility was convenient to the highway system but also to local streets and attractions that we visited in the area. The facility was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and responsive to our requests for services. We will definitely stay at this facility again when in the Springfield, IL area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for price We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Overall I considered it good because the only issue I had was the dust under the bed. It was noticeable when I sat in the desk chair. The bed and pillows were awesome and the best I have had in a hotel. The hotel staff were very welcoming. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff who treated us kindly during a sad time. Comfortable stay. Clean grounds, room and breakfast area. Was able to go to the Crowne Plaza and walk around to just clear our minds during a tough time. Stay was comfortable and enjoyable considering why we were in Springfield, IL. Will always consider Holiday Inn Express for our future trips. I have also shared our great experience with family and friends July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service The staff was friendly and the beds comfortable. Having access to the pool was great. Breakfast was a great start to the day. The location was perfect for our tour of the Lincoln exhibits and ease of Hwy access when we left. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the Necessities… Needed a good clean room at a reasonable price… with great rewards program… I usually stay with another Chain…but this has always been a solid back-up…that may become my primary… July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great front desk service, great housekeeping, bed was a little hard but pillows were great. free breakfast was good July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was great, the staff was welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. We have no complaints and would stay here or any other Holiday Inn Express! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping & New Beds Despite the fact that the housekeeping staff was apparently shorthanded, the housekeeping manager kept us stocked up on toiletries, always greeted us with a friendly attitude, and treated us with warm hospitality. We were informed that this hotel had recently obtained new beds, and it was very noticeable. We slept great all week. Never once did I wish I had my own bed to sleep in that week. Thank you. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable No night stand on one side of the bed to set anything on. Also found a Tic climbing up my leg. We did not stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Each stay results in QUALITY, CLEANLINESS, PROFESSIONALISM - - all constant This is THE HOTEL to stay in Springfield, IL. The staff are superb. The breakfast area is clean, well organized, and always remains well stocked. The exercise room is sanitary and fresh. TOP NOTCH STAY! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast I had no issues. Good service. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were very clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs update This is a very average property and is in desperate need of update and cleaning. Food choices were extremely limited as well July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loose plumbing and false fire alarm Wireless internet was very, very slow. Many other hotels have access to faster, wired internet access in addition to wireless. Plumbing in shower was loose but functional. NO tourist information in the hotel lobby, desk staff recommended that I walk to the hotel next door to see if they had some. Hotel is very clean. Room was comfortable with a couch in place of the usual single chair. Fire alarm (false alarm) went off during the first morning of our visit. There is no emergency communication system to advise visitors during the alarm. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed one night as we were passing through. It was a great hotel! We had our dogs with us and everyone was very friendly and accommodating. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff at check in We were very pleased with the helpfulness and pleasant attitude of the staff member at check-in. The room was very clean and comfortable. We slept very well. Would definitely recommend this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay was great, comfortable bed and good breakfast I found the bed to be very comfortable and allowed my wife to sleep when I got up early. I especially enjoyed the sweet rolls and cream cheese danish, very much the facillity was large enough to accommodate, the wide variety of visitors from police service dog trial participants, to young athletes in competitions. Plenty of room for all with very little disturbance from any one. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We try and stay here when we are in Springfield for work about every 6 weeks for 2 nights and love the location, the staff , and the hotel itself. Would recommend it to anyone visiting this area . July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice it worked for what we were there for breakfast was good room was clean our only problem was with the charging of the rooms manager didn't listen to our needs which was very disappointing July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Springfield, IL Holiday Inn Is Best for Business While traveling to build cell phone towers, when in Springfield we love to stay at the Holiday Inn. The inviting staff, the spacious rooms, the flat panel tv's, the super comfortable beds, and a delicious hot breakfast are just a few of the reason that we have stayed in the past and why we continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield, IL. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>